Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alpine Flowers Cardigan

Hand-embroidered meadow flowers bloom along the button placket and neckline and detail the wrists. Our heathery, flax-tone sweater is ramie/cotton with the look of linen, accented at all the edges with rows of crochet in soft sage. Ramie/cotton. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
67 of 70(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Review 1 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely yarn, but poor fit,
November 3, 2014
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Sorry Orvis, but this cardigan was very disappointing. Lovely yarn and a good heavy feel to it, plus a great colour, but the fit just didn't match the expensive price tag. Maybe it just isn't 'my style', though my shape is 'average', but it was an expensive 'try'--what with postage both ways."
Review 2 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Color and design!,
October 24, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"The medium fit me excellently! (I'm 5'6" - 137 lbs.) It looks absolutely Elegant and is Very Well Crafted! The embroidered flowers enable it to accompany almost Any Outfit! It is comfortable, durable, well designed and perks up my wardrobe! Have had Many Compliments on it! Excellent quality! Arm length is perfect!"
Review 3 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
April 8, 2014
By: JMVB
from Bedford Nova Scotia Canada
"This sweater is beautiful . It fit me perfectly and I wear a petite large or size 14. The colours are subtle but springlike and pretty. It is a heavier weight than I expected but not too much so. Great for spring ! I love it and getting it on sale made me even happier."
Review 4 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful cardigan,
April 1, 2014
By: doglover50
from Forest Grove, OR
"I'm a sweater wearer, so I'm always looking for unique cardigans. This one is just as pretty in person as it appears on the web site."
Review 5 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just adorable!,
March 24, 2014
By: Helena
"This cardigan is a dream. It can be worn in spring, fall and winter. It would be most appropriate on a cool summer evening, too. I have a sage green mockneck that complements the sweater perfectly. I know that I will enjoy this garment for many seasons to come. Thank you, Orvis!!"
Review 6 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort at it's best,
March 21, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"I have liked this sweater since the day I saw it in the catalog. I am pleased that is meets my expectations of beautiful colors and comfort."
Review 7 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine sweater,
March 17, 2014
By: am1944
from Wilmington, MA
"I've seen this sweater for a few years and decided this year to purchase. I love the colors and the fact that it is a cardigan is even better for I can wear it almost any season..So thankyou Orvis!"
Review 8 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for a gift,
February 12, 2014
By: NCgrandma
from Winston-Salem
"I bought this for my 90 YO mother's birthday. In the past, she has enjoyed every Orvis sweater that I have given her. Since she is not of the catalog/online generation, she often has something unique among her friends."
Review 9 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pretty and slightly structured,
February 10, 2014
By: cincijoan
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very pretty colors. Slightly structured so can be worn as jacket or sweater over light weight shirt. My husband picked it out for me as a gift. Size Medium is perfect fit - not too tight or too loose."
Review 10 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Body Very Short,
February 5, 2014
By: Pamela29
from Central Wisconsin
"Embroidery on this sweater was beautiful. Colors were lovely. So I was very disappointed when I tried it on. The cardigan barely reached below my waist. Since I am only 5'4" it is very rare for a Misses garment to be too short. I tried the sweaters with skirts as well as trousers. So sad that I couldn't make it work."
Review 11 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful !,
February 4, 2014
By: Lucyny
from ny
"I purchased this cardigan and absolutely love it !"
Review 12 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
January 30, 2014
By: polbunny
from Minnesota
"Love it! It's of excellent quality and really attractive."
Review 13 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds me of Austrian Alps. Excellent.,
January 20, 2014
By: Efendi
from Richmond, Texas
"First order was size medium which was a little too big. Reordered a size small which fits right. Love it."
Review 14 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater, pretty colors,
January 15, 2014
By: parkyblonde
from Dallas, TX
"This sweater was a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law, and she absolutely loved it. I bought a cashmere sweater in blue (also from Orvis) to wear underneath it. The two paired very well together. The quality is great as always with Orvis!"
Review 15 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
January 15, 2014
By: Spit
"I am enjoying the quality of this sweater/cardigan. The colors allow me to use this in such a variety of ways. I can wear it over a red, green, blue or yellow turtle neck. Or simply wear it by itself. Also, I feel very comfortable wearing it with my denim jeans or black pants or a very nice skirt."
Review 16 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp sweater!,
January 14, 2014
By: Tanrey
"I just received this and am delighted with the overall fit and color design. This will go a long ways to stretch out my wardrobe as it goes with so many different outfits. Very pleased!"
Review 17 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom Loved it!,
December 31, 2013
By: metairie
from metro new orleans
"Got this for my 82 year old Mom for Christmas. She loved it. Said she could wear it with jeans or more dressy to "do lunch" with her volunteer group. The colors and embroidery are classic and classy. She loved the coloring. As always, Orvis comes through."
Review 18 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
December 23, 2013
By: cookie1
"This is a beautiful sweater and the fit was perfect. my wife loves it."
Review 19 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful detail and so pretty :-),
December 23, 2013
By: juniper47
from California
"I bought the sweater for my 90 year-old mother. It is so detailed, it's so pretty and so comfortable that she's very fond of it. And I am very pleased with the purchase."
Review 20 for Alpine Flowers Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Most Beautiful Sweater!,
December 21, 2013
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"This is well made and beautifully decorated with hand embroidered flowers of many colors which makes it coordinate with any outfit! It is a beautiful addition to my (growing) Orvis wardrobe!"