Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Whisper-Soft Cardigan

The softest sweater you will ever own. Lightweight yarns are brushed and knit into a fleecy, warm cardigan with the texture of chenille. Button-front cardigan with ribbing at the crew neckline, hemline, and cuffs. Side vents. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Women's cardigan sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (257 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
12
219 of 257(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Review 1 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely my favourite,
April 9, 2014
By: Zipora
"Wears well,washes well,lovely comforting cardigan ,buy one and you will want another.I bought on recommendation from my friend,how right she was."
Review 2 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft, warm, perfect,
February 14, 2014
By: lsprague
from Maine
"I have 4 of these sweaters and they are the best. They wear well, are very warm in the winter, yet can be used in the summer. Wash, hang buttoned. I am on my third year with them and am ordering two more."
Review 3 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edelweiss,
January 28, 2014
By: Sessy
from Wynnewood, PA
"Just like the song from Sound of Music, this sweater is "soft and warm, clean and nice"."
Review 4 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Over priced,
January 27, 2014
By: DT1fan
from Washington, DC
"Love the color of this cardigan but it feels very cheap and is overpriced for the materials used. Returned and asked for refund."
Review 5 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A comfort sweater,
January 25, 2014
By: Louise10
"This soft, warm sweater is perfect for cold days and cool rooms."
Review 6 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater ever!,
January 22, 2014
By: JudiAG
from Buffalo, NY
"I purchased two of these sweaters and they are so comfortable and warm.
I definitely recommend buying them.
"
Review 7 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and Soft,
January 20, 2014
By: Prellfesh
from Memphis, TN
"This sweater is so warm that I don't need to keep the thermostat turned up. It is light weight and comfortable also. I like the color (sort of periwinkle with a grayish cast) because it goes with most of my other clothes. I wouldn't wear it to a dressy event, but it looks fine for everyday needs."
Review 8 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy but not bulky,
January 20, 2014
By: saidye
"Great colour...especially with jeans. Fit is perfect for size...sleeves roomy enough to wear with a cotton shirt."
Review 9 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 3rd One of These Sweaters,
January 16, 2014
By: Pfeffney
from New York
"I have 3 of these, and I like this newest darker blue best of all. Soft, comfortable, durable sweaters. Can be dressed up with a nice blouse under or dressed down with a t-shirt. Excellent for indoor wear and good under coat for moderate outdoor wear."
Review 10 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to resist,
January 13, 2014
By: Bamba
from Boxford MA
"I own several of these sweaters and reach for them frequently.
They wash easily too, and keep their softness and shape."
Review 11 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and pretty,
January 2, 2014
By: slanders
from connecticut
"This was the third whisper soft cardigan I have purchased. I was delighted that it finally came in a slightly deeper color. These cardigans are perfect to wear on cold winter days, yet are not as heavy as most warm sweaters. The notch at the top is perfect for wearing a necklace with a pendant."
Review 12 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and warm,
December 30, 2013
By: sidual
"I am enjoying the sweater and the green is pretty. I have to roll up the sleeves because they are too long. I wish Orvis would make more women's clothes in petite. Not all women are seven feet tall and weigh 120 pounds."
Review 13 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife's Present,
December 29, 2013
By: gr8outdoorswill
from Glenmoore, PA
"Great gift. My wife loves it. Soft and warm and it looks great. Thank you Santa. . ."
Review 14 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time for Orivis to offer more colors,
December 28, 2013
By: 12243
"Now have one of these sweaters in every color available. They are the softest and most comfortable sweaters available."
Review 15 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 27, 2013
By: Tee42
from Louisville, KY
"This is a really soft and warm sweater. The fit is perfect to size and it is well made. The buttons blend well with the color and are well attached so there are no loose threads threatening to come undone!
I would recommend this sweater to anyone looking for a soft,warm sweater.
"
Review 16 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear To Bed,
December 26, 2013
By: BlueLeaf
from Oakland, ME
"I own two of these sweaters in pink and blue and I wear them over my nightgowns on those cold New England nights. They are absolutely the softest sweaters I have ever had. They are comfortable and cozy enough to make the perfect sweater to sleep in. I can't wait to purchase them in the remaining colors..
You can also wear them outside when the weather gets a bit warmer but for the winter they are more practical for keeping you warmer indoors."
Review 17 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft cardigan,
December 21, 2013
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"I just ordered my third one of these sweaters. They are so soft and are great for work or casual dress. I have pearl, green and cloud pink. Nice sweater for the price."
Review 18 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sister being Santa Claus,
December 21, 2013
By: ladydiane
from Port Clinton OH
"Received as a Christmas gift and the fabric is wonderful. Very comfortable and color is true. Washes up like new."
Review 19 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan,
December 18, 2013
By: IndianRider
from SC
"Fits just right and looks like a mission bucks. Color is just what I wanted and is very soft. Will buy more."
Review 20 for Whisper-Soft Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty color,
December 18, 2013
By: SophiesMom
from MN
"The pink is a very pretty soft color but the sleeves were tight and the sweater itself is very short waisted and had a block-like fit because of the short lines I am sadly sending it back. I had waited a long time to order this sweater so am disappointed. I am 5"3' 144 lbs so a tall person would find it very short. I bought the XL"