Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt

The full zip-front hooded sweatshirt is a weekend classic; ours is made of soft French-rib cotton. Long sleeves, hood with twill tape drawstring, zipper, and two on-seam pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 18, 2013
By: PinusPonderosa
"I bought this sweatshirt in the red and the black. I wear it all the time. Love the size, shape, the pockets and weight of the fabric. I am 50, 5'2", 125 pounds. I chose the medium size over the small because it was more comfortable through the arms. I am keeping an eye on the web site waiting for new colors to be available."
Review 2 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't improve the GOOD reviews!!!,
March 6, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Read the previous reviews, wrap them all up in one review..............the most well made, finest cotton fabric and fun to wear sweatshirts I own! People really do stop you and ask where you got such a good looking zip-front hooded sweatshirt. You won't find them in the department stores for sure!"
Review 3 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Nice BUT Big,
January 21, 2013
By: Naira
from Virginia
"This was the nicest sweatshirt, however, Orvis's clothing runs a size too big for me. The material is so soft and very well made. I did return the large for a medium. The medium fits so nice, and I just want to hug myself because the material is luxurious!"
Review 4 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit,
January 16, 2013
By: Leth
from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
"Fits well, washes well, does not shrink, loose shape or color
This is my second purchase of this item.
"
Review 5 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rare Return,
January 4, 2013
By: Boppahouse
from Anaheim Hills, CA
"I was so disappointed with this sweatshirt. I did not like the very wide band along the bottom which included pockets as well as the feel of the fabric. I am very seldom unhappy with an Orvis purchase."
Review 6 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!,
May 1, 2012
By: TipTop
from Avondale Estates, GA
"Called a hooded sweatshirt, I use it as a sweater-jacket. It's a fine quality thick 100% cotton and feels wonderful. It wards off a chill in the air and sun on my arms. Many of my friends have stopped me to ask where they could find this item. They love it, too. I wanted to buy another one tonight, but I see you have sold out. Please bring it back."
Review 7 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoodie,
March 3, 2012
By: DancingQueen
from Warren, OH
"This hooded sweatshirt is exceptionally soft and comfortable. I am glad I ordered a large because it allows room for layering. The color is beautiful--something you can wear at least 3 seasons."
Review 8 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 23, 2012
By: buhlag
from idaho
"Sweatshirt color is nice, and it is generous in size, a little boxy. It is a woven fabric, not usual sweatshirt material. Nice and thick and warm."
Review 9 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Boxy,
February 9, 2012
By: GigiK
"This was a well made sweatshirt but I decided it was too boxy for me. Even though it was a great price I knew I would not wear it anywhere but around the house. Would like Orvis to put just a little more Zip in their styles."
Review 10 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 28, 2012
By: Mance
"Thiis jacket is just the right weight for our milder Texas winter days.It is heavier than those from a discount store and comfortable to wear."
Review 11 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 19, 2012
By: sierrasmom
from Carefree, AZ
"It was wonderful to get such a well-made, good fitting hooded sweatshirt in an out of the ordinary color. After all the grey, navy, black and sometimes red sweatshirts out there, this color was refreshing and goes with so many of my clothes. And, the sleeves were actually long enough!"
Review 12 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 17, 2012
By: zandersmom
from CA
"Pretty color, nice quality, soft and comfy but styling is not what I expected. Very boxy so it's not particularly flattering. There is a wide ribbed border encircling the bottom which comprises the pockets. Sizing is generous to the point of being the next size up (MED feels like LGE). Still, good value so I'll wear around the house."
Review 13 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
January 10, 2012
By: Piano
"So soft and comfortable. It is 100% cotton, high quality and relaxed fit sweatshirt."
Review 14 for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
January 10, 2012
By: ChristyH
from Michigan
"I was able to get this on sale and I felt it was a great deal. Nice styling and details. The pockets were almost hidden they blended in so well.. I bought a large and fit was perfect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zip-Front Hooded Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1