Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts

We work doubly hard to guarantee our men's wrinkle-free cotton shirts are the softest and most comfortable you've ever worn. First, we treat the bolt of pure cotton fabric, then we treat the finished garment. Not only do our shirts come out of the dryer wrinkle free, but they shed wrinkles all day. Plus, our extra step makes them the softest wrinkle-free cotton shirts you'll find. It's a patented process. And it works. That's why they're a best seller. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Personalize left cuff with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
5 stars
307
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
0
352 of 360(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband's favorite shirts,
April 13, 2015
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"My husband loves these shirts and wears them until they wear out, and then we buy some more. They run a little large in the regular cut."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as Good as the Original Issue,
April 8, 2015
By: JAP1
from Hamilton, VA
"I've purchased multiple colors of this shirt over the last few years. While I do like the shirt, I have noticed something occurring in all sets of recent purchases. After about 8 months, small holes develop in the collar material, and the fabric in the cuffs starts to fray leaving exposed white material underneath. Given the price I'm very disappointed that this shirt begins showing this kind of wear prior to owning for less than one year, particularly in that the places where this develops are not subject to much abrasion, and the shirts have consistently been washed on the delicate cycle. Did not experience this with the original issue."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just about perfect shirts,
April 8, 2015
By: fantoo
"these are best shirts ever for
busy men. come out of dryer ready to wear. with exception of Denver Cherry Creek store, across country and online - Orvis is wonderful to always help -
"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch!,!,
April 7, 2015
By: Billcamera
from Rochester Hills, MI
"These shirts are first class. First I have ever had that are truly wrinkle free. My wife has worn the women's version for years. She probably has 50 of them. (She never wears out her clothes.)
I am converting all of my clothing to Orvis. It is that good"
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Worth Every Penny!,
April 7, 2015
By: HappyWife411
from Lancaster, Ohio
"My husband wears these button up shirts every day to work and even shirts that are over a year old still look brand new! I love them because he always looks so nice without any need for an iron!! =) I just ordered two more....would love to see some other color options....blue seems to be a common thread and he wears them so much I'd like a little more variety! Thanks for making such great clothing!"
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Orvis Wrinkle-Free Shirts,
March 30, 2015
By: Widewader
from Pickwick Dam, TN
"This is my third, no, fourth Wrinkle Free shirt. Take it out of the dryer, hang it up, nothing else to do. Looks crisp and freshly ironed all day. I had been looking at the black with tan window pane plaid for some time. I went to a class reunion and there was an old friend with my shirt on his back. I ordered mine on my Kindle Fire as soon as I got back to the room. Now I have one, too. I would have given this shirt a five star, but the black background is kind of really dark, blackish brown when compared to other black clothes. Not a problem, but also not totally pure black."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice sport shirts,
March 13, 2015
By: unclepaulie
from ohio
"high quality investment
price a bit on the hight side !!!"
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: Dwam
from Melbourne Australia
"High quality non iron cotton. Perfect fit for me and good value for a high quality garment."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt but colors a bit off,
February 16, 2015
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"This is a well made shirt, with quality stitching & detail. However in the catalog & on the web the background color appears to be white, so that the other colors "pop". The shirt background is actually more off-white or gray. A little duller than expected."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Robert753
"Orvis shirts are the best and this one was no exception."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
February 9, 2015
By: AATraveler
from Millerstown, PA
"very high quality shirts - very easy to wash and wear without ironing, look great, wear great"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice shirt, but . . .,
February 7, 2015
By: alf7
from Napa, California
"Sorry to have to return this nice shirt (gifted), but white buttons on dark fabrics look cheap (and dilute the Orvis quality)."
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent Shirt!,
February 3, 2015
By: JimH2
from Lincoln, NE
"The pure cotton wrinkle-free long sleeve shirt fits true to size, has great wrinkle free qualities and meets my requirements for an excellent shirt. I would recommend this shirt to even my best friend without worry of disappointing them."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
February 2, 2015
By: Marv01
"I bought this shirt because I do not like my shirts to wrinkle. I have worn it and washed it twice. No wrinkles!"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine product; one flaw,
January 29, 2015
By: Norm6
"As a long-time customer, I would recommend this product to a friend. But I would urge caution because the overall size (I ordered medium, and always order medium) I received amounts to "trim fit" as seen elsewhere in the catalog. The shirt is splendid in quality but is too tight in the chest and the waist."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: Rockhill
from Birmingham, Alabama
"True to size and vivid colors. Wrinkle free as long as you remove from dryer quickly."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Weight and Great for Fishing,
January 27, 2015
By: Constructionlaw
"This is a very comfortable shirt and makes great outdoor wear when out on the boat"
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mac's shirts,
January 2, 2015
By: AshleyByrd
from Marianna, Ar
"Got my dad this shirt for Christmas & he loves it! He loves that it is pure cotton. He is a farmer plus owns cotton gins so one of his favorite quotes is...."Wear COTTON it's comfortable"
Thanks
"
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: SMTT
"My husband loves this shirt and the other two I gave him for Christmas. They are so soft and they fit beautifully,..and, best of all they wash like a dream. A few minutes in the dryer and they come out as fresh as brand new...no wrinkles!!!"
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
December 31, 2014
By: Bicka
from LaCrosse, WI
"Bought this for my husband and we both think it's great. As always, top quality from Orvis. Depend on it!"