Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts

We work doubly hard to guarantee our men's wrinkle-free cotton shirts are the softest and most comfortable you've ever worn. First, we treat the bolt of pure cotton fabric, then we treat the finished garment. Not only do our shirts come out of the dryer wrinkle free, but they shed wrinkles all day. Plus, our extra step makes them the softest wrinkle-free cotton shirts you'll find. It's a patented process. And it works. That's why they're a best seller. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Personalize left cuff with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
5 stars
301
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
344 of 352(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt but colors a bit off,
February 16, 2015
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"This is a well made shirt, with quality stitching & detail. However in the catalog & on the web the background color appears to be white, so that the other colors "pop". The shirt background is actually more off-white or gray. A little duller than expected."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Robert753
"Orvis shirts are the best and this one was no exception."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
February 9, 2015
By: AATraveler
from Millerstown, PA
"very high quality shirts - very easy to wash and wear without ironing, look great, wear great"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice shirt, but . . .,
February 7, 2015
By: alf7
from Napa, California
"Sorry to have to return this nice shirt (gifted), but white buttons on dark fabrics look cheap (and dilute the Orvis quality)."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent Shirt!,
February 3, 2015
By: JimH2
from Lincoln, NE
"The pure cotton wrinkle-free long sleeve shirt fits true to size, has great wrinkle free qualities and meets my requirements for an excellent shirt. I would recommend this shirt to even my best friend without worry of disappointing them."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
February 2, 2015
By: Marv01
"I bought this shirt because I do not like my shirts to wrinkle. I have worn it and washed it twice. No wrinkles!"
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine product; one flaw,
January 29, 2015
By: Norm6
"As a long-time customer, I would recommend this product to a friend. But I would urge caution because the overall size (I ordered medium, and always order medium) I received amounts to "trim fit" as seen elsewhere in the catalog. The shirt is splendid in quality but is too tight in the chest and the waist."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: Rockhill
from Birmingham, Alabama
"True to size and vivid colors. Wrinkle free as long as you remove from dryer quickly."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Weight and Great for Fishing,
January 27, 2015
By: Constructionlaw
"This is a very comfortable shirt and makes great outdoor wear when out on the boat"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mac's shirts,
January 2, 2015
By: AshleyByrd
from Marianna, Ar
"Got my dad this shirt for Christmas & he loves it! He loves that it is pure cotton. He is a farmer plus owns cotton gins so one of his favorite quotes is...."Wear COTTON it's comfortable"
Thanks
"
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: SMTT
"My husband loves this shirt and the other two I gave him for Christmas. They are so soft and they fit beautifully,..and, best of all they wash like a dream. A few minutes in the dryer and they come out as fresh as brand new...no wrinkles!!!"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
December 31, 2014
By: Bicka
from LaCrosse, WI
"Bought this for my husband and we both think it's great. As always, top quality from Orvis. Depend on it!"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift my husband loves!,
December 29, 2014
By: AnnHB
"My husband loves these shirts. They last and last and always look nice."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
December 29, 2014
By: Texasleslie
from The Woodlands, TX
"Another great wrinkle-free shirt from Orvis! These shirts are truly wrinkle free and an excellent well-made shirt. I look forward to purchasing more in the future. How about adding some nice short sleeved shirts to this line, Orvis?"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle Free? . . . Are You Sure???,
December 29, 2014
By: OutdoorsyGuy
from Huntsville, Alabama
"So, I buy this shirt mainly because it is obviously well made AND it looks really nice. The cost was way outside my price point but I had never owned an Orvis shirt before so I thought, "What the heck." As for the wrinkle-free sales pitch, I had heard that before. I am not much of a wrinkle-free fan. I like the traditional heavy starched business look. So the salesman says "Don't send it to the dry cleaners, just wash it yourself." I did just that and WOW! Was I amazed. The shirt was not only wrinkle free but still had the pressed lines making it look as though I HAD sent it to the dry cleaners. I will definitely purchase more of these shirts."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST,
December 27, 2014
By: GERIannmartin1
"CLASSY STYLE, TERRIFIC FABRIC AND IF THIS SHIRT REALLY REQUIRES NO IRONING - i'LL BE ORDERING MORE!"
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice!,
December 27, 2014
By: wh55
from S.E. Mass.
"Fit and finish as advertised. A very nice shirt for any casual evet!"
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
December 26, 2014
By: Gr8ful1
"I purchased this shirt for my christmas gift to me. Love the color, size was just right. I look forward to my next gift to myself."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 25, 2014
By: ShotgunGirl
from San Antonio TX
"I purchased as a gift and had it monogrammed. The shirt fit perfectly; however, the lettering was the same color as the shirt so could not be seen at all. They made it right without and issues and we now have a new shirt w/perfectly coordinated thread."
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: ddchemist
from Lake Villa, IL
"This shirt feels and looks good. My husband loves the fabric, fit and construction."