Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts

We work doubly hard to guarantee our men's wrinkle-free cotton shirts are the softest and most comfortable you've ever worn. First, we treat the bolt of pure cotton fabric, then we treat the finished garment. Not only do our shirts come out of the dryer wrinkle free, but they shed wrinkles all day. Plus, our extra step makes them the softest wrinkle-free cotton shirts you'll find. It's a patented process. And it works. That's why they're a best seller. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Personalize left cuff with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (367 reviews)
5 stars
313
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
0
359 of 367(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, as expected,
July 30, 2015
By: Gbush
from Seattle, WA
"I don't normally buy articles suggested by the vender, but in this case I did, all worked out well, the shirt is a perfect Seattle fall day. Really, the weight of the fabric makes this a " Seattle" Fall season comfortable daily wear."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply...A Great Shirt,
July 28, 2015
By: BenInPa
"Very comfortable and well made. I like it because the tails are sufficient length to keep the shirt tidy looking. Fit is perfect. The fabric is very comfortable despite being a little heavier than a typical cotton shirt. It's an instant favorite for me. I'd buy a few more if the pattern/color selection was expanded."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality,
July 3, 2015
By: Euppie27
from Westminster, MD
"Orvis continues to deliver with their wrinkle-free shirts. If you're like me and don't want the hassle of ironing a shirt every so often, go wrinkle-free. They mean it."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's shirts,
June 19, 2015
By: Gaylene
from Malad, ID
"This shirt is very high quality. I found I can't go wrong with a Orvis shirt."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shirt with class,
May 21, 2015
By: UpNorthMom
from Northern Wisconsin
"My husband loves these shirts. They are cut generously which gives him room to move. They always looks crisp and sharp, right out of the dryer. They have the look of an expensive shirt , and they are. But worth every penny."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non Iron Shirts,
May 7, 2015
By: Kennyj100
from North Notts
"A good quality shirt which performs exactly as described with regard to its non iron qualities.
With selection from a good range of designs and colours available the garment is nicely tailored and comfortable to wear.
Very satisfied with the product
"
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
April 21, 2015
By: Malc15
from Australia
"The shirt fitted as described - very happy with fit, finish & material."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband's favorite shirts,
April 13, 2015
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"My husband loves these shirts and wears them until they wear out, and then we buy some more. They run a little large in the regular cut."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as Good as the Original Issue,
April 8, 2015
By: JAP1
from Hamilton, VA
"I've purchased multiple colors of this shirt over the last few years. While I do like the shirt, I have noticed something occurring in all sets of recent purchases. After about 8 months, small holes develop in the collar material, and the fabric in the cuffs starts to fray leaving exposed white material underneath. Given the price I'm very disappointed that this shirt begins showing this kind of wear prior to owning for less than one year, particularly in that the places where this develops are not subject to much abrasion, and the shirts have consistently been washed on the delicate cycle. Did not experience this with the original issue."
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just about perfect shirts,
April 8, 2015
By: fantoo
"these are best shirts ever for
busy men. come out of dryer ready to wear. with exception of Denver Cherry Creek store, across country and online - Orvis is wonderful to always help -
"
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch!,!,
April 7, 2015
By: Billcamera
from Rochester Hills, MI
"These shirts are first class. First I have ever had that are truly wrinkle free. My wife has worn the women's version for years. She probably has 50 of them. (She never wears out her clothes.)
I am converting all of my clothing to Orvis. It is that good"
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Worth Every Penny!,
April 7, 2015
By: HappyWife411
from Lancaster, Ohio
"My husband wears these button up shirts every day to work and even shirts that are over a year old still look brand new! I love them because he always looks so nice without any need for an iron!! =) I just ordered two more....would love to see some other color options....blue seems to be a common thread and he wears them so much I'd like a little more variety! Thanks for making such great clothing!"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Orvis Wrinkle-Free Shirts,
March 30, 2015
By: Widewader
from Pickwick Dam, TN
"This is my third, no, fourth Wrinkle Free shirt. Take it out of the dryer, hang it up, nothing else to do. Looks crisp and freshly ironed all day. I had been looking at the black with tan window pane plaid for some time. I went to a class reunion and there was an old friend with my shirt on his back. I ordered mine on my Kindle Fire as soon as I got back to the room. Now I have one, too. I would have given this shirt a five star, but the black background is kind of really dark, blackish brown when compared to other black clothes. Not a problem, but also not totally pure black."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice sport shirts,
March 13, 2015
By: unclepaulie
from ohio
"high quality investment
price a bit on the hight side !!!"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: Dwam
from Melbourne Australia
"High quality non iron cotton. Perfect fit for me and good value for a high quality garment."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt but colors a bit off,
February 16, 2015
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"This is a well made shirt, with quality stitching & detail. However in the catalog & on the web the background color appears to be white, so that the other colors "pop". The shirt background is actually more off-white or gray. A little duller than expected."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: Robert753
"Orvis shirts are the best and this one was no exception."
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
February 9, 2015
By: AATraveler
from Millerstown, PA
"very high quality shirts - very easy to wash and wear without ironing, look great, wear great"
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice shirt, but . . .,
February 7, 2015
By: alf7
from Napa, California
"Sorry to have to return this nice shirt (gifted), but white buttons on dark fabrics look cheap (and dilute the Orvis quality)."
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-Sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent Shirt!,
February 3, 2015
By: JimH2
from Lincoln, NE
"The pure cotton wrinkle-free long sleeve shirt fits true to size, has great wrinkle free qualities and meets my requirements for an excellent shirt. I would recommend this shirt to even my best friend without worry of disappointing them."