Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,264 reviews)
5 stars
1,153
4 stars
105
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,260 of 1,264(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Chucker49
from Ludington, Michigan
"What a deal!! These flies are very well tied and of great quality. Wish I could get more!"
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Popular,
October 23, 2014
By: Janerella
from Linville, NC
"A perfect assortment of popular flys at an incredible price!"
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to use,
October 23, 2014
By: rwest
from Missouri
"Upon receiving the 20 fly's I was impressed with the varied selection. There is something for everyone & every style ie wet dry etc.
I can't wait to get on the cold Missouri streams & try them out on trout & smallies."
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Start,
October 23, 2014
By: Kourdaddy
from St. Louis, MO
"Bought this as a gift for my son who is just getting into fly fishing. He is thrilled with it. A great way for Orvis to introduce themselves to a new fly fisherman."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
October 22, 2014
By: Browntrout2014
"The selection of flies for this kit was AWESOME!!!"
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal,
October 17, 2014
By: garbowskie
from michigan
"even better then I expected great deal tried them right away with great sucsess"
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great place to start!,
October 16, 2014
By: ReallyNew2FlyFishing
from St Louis, MO
"Im new to fly fishing and needed a few flies to get started. After researching the Orvis site, I discovered the 20 fly collection. What a great concept. I now have a representative sample of everything i need to fish here in Missouri for trout and others (bass, bluegill, etc).
The flies are well constructed and have held up under my less than stellar casting techniques. I know they work because I have had fish on, but to date have been unsuccessful in landing them. Practice will cure that!
Thanks Orvis for a great package for a new fly fisher. Your customer service is to be commended.
"
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Surprise-Just Because,
October 15, 2014
By: TPattyR
from Tampa, FL
"What a nice "surprise-just because" present to give to your fishing partner. Quality is superior and should help to catch those elusive fish."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item for Beginners to Fly Fishing,
October 9, 2014
By: StanleyJ
"Can't wait to try these flys. The selection is very helpful for anyone just getting started."
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
October 9, 2014
By: Stanlongcaster
from Norman, Ok
"Can't beat the quality or the price.
Eastern Oklahoma and western Arkansas trout love the selection as much as I love the price.
"
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful flies to start with,
October 6, 2014
By: Wulffman
from Batavia, IL, USA
"These are the most productive patterns to start with and the price is excellent. Thanks!"
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Fly Assortment,
October 6, 2014
By: theflyfishingfool
from Fishing the world
"This is the best selection of trout flies to guarantee your chances of matching the hatch on trout waters.
These are the flies I will purchase from my local Orvis Stores when taking customers fishing.
"
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality!,
October 3, 2014
By: marcdane
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"Excellent quality, fast shipping, amazing price! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 2, 2014
By: knick4973
"Great selection of flies. I Keep them with me when I travel, they meet all conditions."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
September 24, 2014
By: wambo
from Sharpsburg, Ga.
"I thought it was a great deal. I enjoyed the variety of fly's. have already caught 17 fish with these. 3 pound Bass was a hoot. Recommended them to a friend and he bought the same selection.
Thanks
"
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 21, 2014
By: Razthenympher
from Grand Rapids, Mi
"For those of us that don't tie flies and watch or read about different flies being used to actually have a box of flies with names to look at and relate to has been extremely beneficial. Thank You!"
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Beginners,
September 18, 2014
By: fdimegli
from New Jersey
"I'm new to fishing with flies. So this selection of different type flies is an easy way to approach fly fishing. The quality is top notch.
I plan to fish these at the beginning with spinning equipment using a casting bubble. I'm even tempted to do my own fly tying. I guess some retirees do turn to fly fishing.
"
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
September 11, 2014
By: DWMiddleton
"Flys are well made. Bargain opportunity to try Orvis flies can't wait to hit the water with them"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect kick-starter...,
September 10, 2014
By: SocialDave
from Truckee, CA
"I got this for a friend that was visiting and wanted to try fly fishing for the first time.
It was perfect AND affordable!"
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine flies,
September 8, 2014
By: looperlou
"The flies are accurate and very well made. I recommend them to everyone."