Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,272 reviews)
5 stars
1,159
4 stars
107
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,268 of 1,272(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: Maryehk
"This comprehensive collection covers a broad area of flyfishing. There is a fly for all types of conditions. And a great price."
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flies,
November 28, 2014
By: Ldumhart
"Excellent quality flies. Would recommend them to a friend."
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
November 17, 2014
By: JMan22
from Powell, WY
"I couldn't be more happy with my product. The flies I ordered work phenomenally. Orvis shipped my order promptly and I received it within a few days. Thank you!"
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fly selection,
November 17, 2014
By: Scottzilla
from Exeter, RI
"I purchased the 20 fly selection and found it to have some great patterns. I put it to use and caught fish right away. The assortment is great and would be perfect for any novice as well as any experienced fly fisherman looking for a good all around assortment."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best deal out there,
November 16, 2014
By: Grizz629
from Siloam Springs, AR
"I was very very surprised buy the quality of the fly's. And at this price I would purchase more if allowed. I highly recommend."
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What The Trout Ordered,
November 14, 2014
By: mcrtfisher
"Fantastic selection of flies. Excellent for all seasons."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flies look good.,
November 10, 2014
By: 2jackets
from Enterprise, Utah
"I haven't had a chance to try these flies. The quality appears to be excellent. Looking forward to getting them wet."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly selection,
November 7, 2014
By: Phil12345
from California
"This selection of flies should be perfect most anywhere. They are nicely tied and are a great gift for someone who is just starting out or who simply wants some extra flies."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Chucker49
from Ludington, Michigan
"What a deal!! These flies are very well tied and of great quality. Wish I could get more!"
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Popular,
October 23, 2014
By: Janerella
from Linville, NC
"A perfect assortment of popular flys at an incredible price!"
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to use,
October 23, 2014
By: rwest
from Missouri
"Upon receiving the 20 fly's I was impressed with the varied selection. There is something for everyone & every style ie wet dry etc.
I can't wait to get on the cold Missouri streams & try them out on trout & smallies."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Start,
October 23, 2014
By: Kourdaddy
from St. Louis, MO
"Bought this as a gift for my son who is just getting into fly fishing. He is thrilled with it. A great way for Orvis to introduce themselves to a new fly fisherman."
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
October 22, 2014
By: Browntrout2014
"The selection of flies for this kit was AWESOME!!!"
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal,
October 17, 2014
By: garbowskie
from michigan
"even better then I expected great deal tried them right away with great sucsess"
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great place to start!,
October 16, 2014
By: ReallyNew2FlyFishing
from St Louis, MO
"Im new to fly fishing and needed a few flies to get started. After researching the Orvis site, I discovered the 20 fly collection. What a great concept. I now have a representative sample of everything i need to fish here in Missouri for trout and others (bass, bluegill, etc).
The flies are well constructed and have held up under my less than stellar casting techniques. I know they work because I have had fish on, but to date have been unsuccessful in landing them. Practice will cure that!
Thanks Orvis for a great package for a new fly fisher. Your customer service is to be commended.
"
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Surprise-Just Because,
October 15, 2014
By: TPattyR
from Tampa, FL
"What a nice "surprise-just because" present to give to your fishing partner. Quality is superior and should help to catch those elusive fish."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item for Beginners to Fly Fishing,
October 9, 2014
By: StanleyJ
"Can't wait to try these flys. The selection is very helpful for anyone just getting started."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
October 9, 2014
By: Stanlongcaster
from Norman, Ok
"Can't beat the quality or the price.
Eastern Oklahoma and western Arkansas trout love the selection as much as I love the price.
"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful flies to start with,
October 6, 2014
By: Wulffman
from Batavia, IL, USA
"These are the most productive patterns to start with and the price is excellent. Thanks!"
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Fly Assortment,
October 6, 2014
By: theflyfishingfool
from Fishing the world
"This is the best selection of trout flies to guarantee your chances of matching the hatch on trout waters.
These are the flies I will purchase from my local Orvis Stores when taking customers fishing.
"