Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,300 reviews)
5 stars
1,186
4 stars
108
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,296 of 1,300(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the tv flies selection are an awsome purches,
March 23, 2015
By: MTFlyFisherAforyou
from denver,co
"the TV i received are awesome and of high quality . I am knowledgeable of the flies and will use them this spring on my next fishing trip. Thank you for the GREAT ORVIS."
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flies.,
March 12, 2015
By: JeffSiegel
from Long Island New York
"Well tied flies and a great selection. The information on the back as to each flies usage and presentation are great for beginners. Can't wait for ice to thaw to use them."
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection Great price!,
March 10, 2015
By: SarkMandberg
from Ohio
"I took up fly tying years ago to supplement my fishing addiction during the winter time in Ohio. Never really got the chance to fly fish as work got in the way. With this high quality selection, and you can't beat the price, I can't wait for ice out to give them a try. You can't go wrong getting this!"
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent set,
March 7, 2015
By: 1mark
"Very good quality for the money. Excellent selection for trout. I'm going to use them as a sample to tie my own."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome fly's,
March 5, 2015
By: sammyH
from Gibbon Glade Pa
"What a great grouping of versatile Flys...I am ready for Spring with this set...I can not wait to use them! Will cover a large group of Hatchings!"
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant beat the price,
March 3, 2015
By: mirainbow
from UP of Michigan
"Good quality and assortment to get started on any stream. Slight differences from what I get locally and it seemed to help."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 fly assortmant,
February 27, 2015
By: kevini
from Philadelphia, Pa
"This is an excellent selection of trout flies. The quality is superior for the price. I look forward to using these on the trout streams here in NE PA and in the NJ streams as well this coming spring.
Thanks Orvis for another quality product!!!!!"
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter kit,
February 27, 2015
By: Billyhfishing
"This is a great starter kit to get you down the right track and catching fish"
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice collectio,
February 26, 2015
By: 12345678901
"A nice collection of trout flies at a very reasonable price"
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Deal,
February 26, 2015
By: MikeLel
from Long Island N.Y.
"A fantastic deal. Anyone who Fly Fishes Should not pass this up."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy @ great price,
February 26, 2015
By: JohnnyBingo
from Nassau County, NY
"Fly fishing for 50 years all over NYS, predominantly Catskills. I would have purchased more as gifts if not limited to one per household for some friends. They bought them. I tie my own but these are a great assortment for the novice or experienced angler. Excellent quality. Well tied. If you can't catch trout with these it's not the arrow it's the indian."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice flies...great price,
February 26, 2015
By: GoBadgerBball
from Tony, WI
"Very nice selection of flies that should be in everyone's fly box. The price was unbeatable!"
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vry Good Value,
February 26, 2015
By: Duff49
from Bucks Cty, PA
"This was a no brainer. I was really impressed with the quality and value of the product. I even sent one to my brother as a birthday gift."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
February 19, 2015
By: TexJRC
from TX
"Very good selection of high quality flies at an unbeatable price. Great for a starter box or to fill out the "go bag". Only drawback is there is only one of each."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rediscovering Flyfishing,
February 18, 2015
By: Sassy2fly
from Connecticut
"The last time I went flyfishing was in 1974, a month before my daughter was born and then life changed. Here I am at 68 ready to go back to the rivers to do it again! So the incredible purchase of these flies was great timing. What a selection in the grouping, I am so impressed."
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 17, 2015
By: ATadj
from MA
"Very well made, All of them looks great patterns. I haven't had any chance to try them but look forward to do it in spring"
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Assortment,
February 12, 2015
By: Tysdad
from Liverpool, NY
"As the title states, great assortment of Trout flies. Can't wait for Spring so I can put them to work."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i needed a deal,
February 11, 2015
By: dansailing
from duvall wa
"i am returning to fly fishing after being disabled for 20y -- starting over and I needed a deal and whooo what a deal - this is the best place to start -it's no easy but orvis is helping --with great prices - we are card caring members of a fraternity and they are one of our partners thanks for dan in duvall wa"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal,
February 9, 2015
By: tdandh3
from S/W Missouri
"Great way to get a variety of quality flies at a great price."
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!!!,
February 6, 2015
By: Cliff123
from Warminster, Pa
"20 terrific flies that are well tied and would be of use to any fly fisherman!
Most will work well for trour but some will also do well for panfish or bass.
"