Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,350 reviews)
5 stars
1,233
4 stars
111
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,346 of 1,350(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A steal for stellar flies!,
May 20, 2015
By: TobyD
from Dallas, TX
"These are top-notch flies, as one would expect from Orvis. At this price, and free shipping, it is a no-brainer. Thank you for a great deal!"
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quality flies,
May 20, 2015
By: venkat
from Denver, CO
"This is one of the best flies,I purchased these sets of flies for myself, also gifted to my friends who are getting into the sport of fly fishing. they are very happy to receive these best quality flies."
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bunch of flie,
May 19, 2015
By: radnickel
from missouri
"this collection of flies seemed to work really well, got quite a few hits on the ones used"
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout fly package,
May 19, 2015
By: gearcase
"I ordered the Orvis Trout Fly package for my wife who is beginning fly fishing and it was perfect. It is a fine combination of the basic flies any trout fisherman would want to cover many situations."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
May 19, 2015
By: Flyfisherman038
"Great quality, and a fine basic selection of flies usable everywhere."
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Addicted,
May 19, 2015
By: 1Johnny
from Boston MA
"Caught my first two trout my second time out with the Elkwing Caddis dry fly. Given that a few months ago I wouldn't even have known what that meant it was probably a combination of luck, luck, and the right fly."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Offer,
May 19, 2015
By: Bestnimrod
from Arizona
"This collection is great for me as beginner, but I would think an old pro would love these too. This selection of flies has given me a jump start on getting out to fish. Also great quality and fantastic price."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding fly selection,
May 14, 2015
By: jbhau
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I can't think of a better or more versatile fly selection that this one. If I had to choose one all- around best variety of flies for just about any situation you will encounter on a stream, river, or lake, this would be the selection I would take. Dry flies, streamers, nymphs, terrestrial, you name it, it's here, in all the most popular patterns. Plus, the features mimic the insect stages almost perfectly due to the excellent quality of materials and skilled tying. I am catching more fish since I started using these flies. What a value! Buy it; you won't regret it."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deal Ever,
May 13, 2015
By: jimrufus
from Ohio
"This was a great deal. Fantastic variety and a really good price."
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flies,
May 13, 2015
By: broe
from Colorado
"These are great flies, In my fly fishing years of slapping the water, I know these flies will work, Thanks for allowing me to give give my opinion."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellent value,
May 13, 2015
By: Rowdymon
from Atlanta,Ga.
"This is a great deal for the starter-intermediate fly fisher. It provides a good selection at a great value."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size matters,
May 13, 2015
By: UpperSoda
"A great value to start. Unlike other grab bag/bundle packaged offerings, you can foresee using each bug in the collection. Sierra Mnts. look out!"
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
May 13, 2015
By: Fishermen
"Excellent value and good product. Can;t beat the deal."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUCCESS IN THE RAIN,
May 13, 2015
By: Perry1940
from Fort Worth, TX
"I went to the Clear Fork of the Trinity River that flows through Fort Worth. The water was high due to frequent rains over the past weeks. It was overcast so I chose Wooly Bugger Black and began fishing where a small rivulet joined the river. Then a soft rain began and I decided to try one last attempt, and POW. Small bass took the lure and I got as wet as the fish (which I released). If that lure can catch fish under those conditions, then it will be a companion on my next outing."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 11, 2015
By: flyfish804
from Central Maine
"Saw the ad for these on World Fishing Network and ordered them to get the full line of flies that I would need at a great price. With this selection I'll be fishing spring to fall with the right flies from a company that provides the best quality. I receive Orvis catalogs and have used some of the flies with great results from a friend that recommends Orvis flies and fishing gear."
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent starter kit,
May 10, 2015
By: DOC165
from Stevensville, Md
"Great inexpensive selection of fly's. A must have for a beginner fly fisher."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a new start,
May 6, 2015
By: troutbumdad4
from far north New York
"this basic set of Orvis flies is perfect for me as I begin to replace gear lost in a divorce.I can't replace the 1910 vintage Geo. Varney 9 footer but it was at its best on the wall.I'll be in the market for one of your rods in the near future . Finally made the long move home to New Yorks Adirondacks. All is good. Thanks Orvis"
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for self or other,
May 4, 2015
By: JohnMaine
from Maple ton, ME
"A great combination of common, successful fly patterns, at a great price. Also very informative summary for each fly."
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeatable Flies,
May 4, 2015
By: MELFLYFISH7
from Fresno, California
"My husband was so happy with these flies and surprised! It was a great promotion for the type of flies and awesome price. He is going to be using in Ennis, Montana. He stated that the flies he received were all the ones he typically uses during his fly fishing trips, and he even told his fly fishing friend about the flies so he could order a set. Of course, we love everything from Orvis and have ordered products in the past."
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appear to be great flies.,
May 3, 2015
By: JamesBuckey
from caldwell, oh
"Lost a few in trees, my fault as a beginner. They look amazing and gave held together after hours of use...hours as no one is catching anything where I have been fishing."