Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,246 reviews)
5 stars
1,135
4 stars
105
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,242 of 1,246(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
September 24, 2014
By: wambo
from Sharpsburg, Ga.
"I thought it was a great deal. I enjoyed the variety of fly's. have already caught 17 fish with these. 3 pound Bass was a hoot. Recommended them to a friend and he bought the same selection.
Thanks
"
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 21, 2014
By: Razthenympher
from Grand Rapids, Mi
"For those of us that don't tie flies and watch or read about different flies being used to actually have a box of flies with names to look at and relate to has been extremely beneficial. Thank You!"
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Beginners,
September 18, 2014
By: fdimegli
from New Jersey
"I'm new to fishing with flies. So this selection of different type flies is an easy way to approach fly fishing. The quality is top notch.
I plan to fish these at the beginning with spinning equipment using a casting bubble. I'm even tempted to do my own fly tying. I guess some retirees do turn to fly fishing.
"
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
September 11, 2014
By: DWMiddleton
"Flys are well made. Bargain opportunity to try Orvis flies can't wait to hit the water with them"
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect kick-starter...,
September 10, 2014
By: SocialDave
from Truckee, CA
"I got this for a friend that was visiting and wanted to try fly fishing for the first time.
It was perfect AND affordable!"
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine flies,
September 8, 2014
By: looperlou
"The flies are accurate and very well made. I recommend them to everyone."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flys,
September 8, 2014
By: FlyFisherVern
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Has everything you need to get started in Fly Fishing. I went to a small Trout Lake when my Flys arrived. Every one i was with were using conventional poles and lures and catching pan size Trout. I put the BH Wooly Bugger Olive on my Fly Rod, and landed a 4 and a half pound Rainbow on my 3erd cast. Good quality flys for an unbelievable price."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 most popular,
September 4, 2014
By: stillh2o
"Good assortment at a great price. Quality of flies appears good. This would be great for a starting fisherman."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caught fish right out of the box,
September 1, 2014
By: Mwood50
from Stockton, CA
"Took these out the day after I received them in the mail and instantly started catching largemouth and small stripers. They can't get enough of them. Can't wait to try for trout in the winter. Plus for newcomers to the fly fishing sport like me it's nice to see flies properly labeled."
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly deal,
August 19, 2014
By: MemphisTom
"Excellent flys, used couple on recent Colorado trip. Stood up to use and fish."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New fly fisherman,
August 18, 2014
By: Tom4756
from S/W Virginia
"Orvis' 20 Most Popular Selection of flies for trout fishing is just what every new fly fisherman needs. You can spend hundreds of dollars trying to buy something that will catch a trout, without putting together a collection like this. Thanks, Orvis, for a well though-out presentation!"
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All some fly,
August 17, 2014
By: Hippyhoppe
from Mead ok
"This is a really good offer I would recomend this highly"
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding value!,
August 15, 2014
By: driftandcast
"This collection of flies is excellent for the variety it contains, and buying them from Orvis proved to be very economical. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value.,
August 13, 2014
By: FlyFisherJim
from Ma.
"These flies are a fantastic value for a beginner or experienced fly fisherman. I have caught several trout and smallmouth bass on these flies in only a couple of trips out to the lake."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flies ever,
August 13, 2014
By: XMarks
"Purchased flies including, dry flies, nymphs, and streamers. These flies are all great. I tie my own flies but find it cheaper, easier, and better quality flies to buy Orvis flies. If i don't catch fish on these flies it will be my fault not the quality of flies."
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Also popular with fish......,
August 12, 2014
By: Barneythesailor
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"Great selection of flies. Well constructed. I used several on a fishing trip and caught some nice browns using a couple of different flies. Great product."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good but decent flys,
August 6, 2014
By: mtnwilly
from Boone, NC
"When I saw these flys I was impressed with the deal but when I got them on mine the quality was very poor.the flys were very poorly tied. This could just be a problem with mine but that was my experience."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection,
August 6, 2014
By: Gips
from Indiana
"Great selection ready to use right away for different streams and fish"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
July 30, 2014
By: Bob4Fish
from Yoakum, TX
"The selection of flies, and the presentation make it almost too pretty to use them."
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest assortment,
July 28, 2014
By: davidf5
from MD
"just starting out fly fishing
now I can see actual flys and their names and usage suggestions
great learning tool
plan to keep intact this first season and use loose flys
"