Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,116 reviews)
5 stars
1,011
4 stars
100
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1,112 of 1,116(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Selection,
April 17, 2014
By: NGAFlyFishing
from Blue RIdge, GA
"Shipping was quick and I am very pleased with the quality of this assortment. A local trout fishing guide told me that this selection is a great starter."
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout flies,
April 9, 2014
By: Nanofabman
from PA
"I was very surprised to see the high quality of the flies for the price. Trout season opens here on April 12 and I'm looking forward to catching a few fish on these flies. It is a very good selection."
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top 20 flies deal,
April 5, 2014
By: eric7048
from Fairview, WV
"What a great deal! 20 high quality flies for a great price! I can't wait to get them in the water. ."
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Selection,
April 5, 2014
By: dzuppi
from Maryland
"A great Fly selection and a fantastic offer.
Just waiting for the weather to improve and do some fishing.
Would recommend this to friends.
Regards,
dzuppi"
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice set of flies.,
April 4, 2014
By: WVhunterLG21
"Real nice fly set. Heck of a deal for the money. Couldn't be happier with them and they come really fast in the mail."
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
April 4, 2014
By: TonytheTractorman
"Nice selection of starter flies for a neophyte like me and at a great price."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 best flies,
April 2, 2014
By: mrflyfisher2you
from California
"The best 20 fly selection looks well made, a good variety and I can't wait to try them out on those hungry trout in Yellowstone in June. So far it's a 5 star review. We'll see after the Yellowstone trip."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Fly Offer,
April 2, 2014
By: tkinpa
from Harrisburg, Pa
"I think it's a great offer to give fisherman an opportunity to see and use a good number your products without great expense."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Beginner set of flies,
April 2, 2014
By: RunningDadPM
from Manlius, NY
"This was a good beginner set of flies, wet and dry - great variety for an even better price."
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value!,
March 24, 2014
By: todd7874
"Great variety of flies for beginner fly fisherman. Quality flies for the price."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional value,
March 22, 2014
By: MaineAngler
from West Paris, Me
"If you're looking for an inexpensive way to replenish your fly collection, don't pass this up."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all you need,
March 21, 2014
By: 2FLY7
from Fort Worth Texas
"Perfect to take with you in the package it comes in. Great selection and great information about each fly and where and when to use. Another "Great" product offered by Orvis"
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection!,
March 21, 2014
By: Jerseyflyguy925
"This is an excellent buy for anyone looking to add some variation to their fishing tackle. They are quality flies, and it also includes helpful hints regarding when to use each fly."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John,
March 20, 2014
By: JPSJR
from McDonald Pa.
"Great price well made, and Nice mix for trout and Bass, but I haven't used them yet."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
March 20, 2014
By: DCCo
from North Carolina
"This is a great variety of quality and commonly used flies at the best price I've found."
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flies,
March 17, 2014
By: Baboo01
from Carmel IN
"This is a great product that is both useful and educational to especially new fisherman."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - Great price,
March 12, 2014
By: RicoB
"This packet of flies is incredible for the price. Quality is up to Orvis standards. This purchase was a no-brainer."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
March 5, 2014
By: Natethegreat
from Atlanta, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A little of everything. I couldn't ask for anything more. Great value and even better starter kit."
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value- Great buy,
February 28, 2014
By: NYtrout
"these flies look amazing. really well done. nice variety of nymphs and dry flies. would have liked if there where some doubles, but all around i highly recommend this set."
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price and quality,
February 27, 2014
By: Fisherwood
from Traverse City, MI
"The flies were all nicely tied, no obvious faults, and arrived safely in a nice presentation box.
I will definitely consider by Orvis flies in the future!
I have a local Orvis store from where I'll likely make my purchases.
Great deal!
"