Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,318 reviews)
5 stars
1,204
4 stars
108
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,314 of 1,318(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price,
April 23, 2015
By: mjmob
from Livermore, CA
"Impressed with the selection and the description of how to use the flies."
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb flies!,
April 23, 2015
By: nG0z3R
from San Francisco, Ca
"A great set of high quality flies, especially for a beginner.
Comes with labels and details on the back about when to fish each pattern.
Perfect for learning the basics of fly selection and how to recognize popular patterns."
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great start,
April 23, 2015
By: whyKnot
from San Antonio, TX.
"Just getting into the game, so this pre-packaged fly assortment was a big help to get me out on the water."
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal on great flies.,
April 23, 2015
By: hitaway12
"The Orvis 20 most popular fly selection was a great deal to help re-stock the flybox prior to the spring fishing season. The flies are great quality and I can't wait to get on the water with them."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fly's,
April 22, 2015
By: larrysf
"This was a really good value for the money. The selection of flies was broad and very useful in different fishing situations."
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
April 22, 2015
By: WhiteWolf1946
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"Purchased the 20 fly selection packet special that was advertised on TV. I am an experienced fly fisherman, so I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these discounted flies. The workmanship is excellent and the explanation of when & how to fish each fly was very well done. Kudos to Orvis."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bang for your Buck,
April 21, 2015
By: Nsteven85
from Greenville,SC
"Great detail, and even better bargain. I'm using these as a guide for my fly tying. But with the descriptions on the back telling you when and how to use each fly makes it hard to not want to throw these on the water. Only downside is not being able to buy more. Great product."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly the the Best 20 Flies!,
April 15, 2015
By: FlyfishinGramps
from L.A., Ca
"I have fished with everyone of these flies and caught many trout on each.
Any fly fisher, whether beginner or advanced would love this selection as a gift! Amazing price and quality!
Tight lines
"
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice flies,
April 9, 2015
By: AKfly1969
from Soldotna, Alaska
"I am impressed with the quality of the flies I received. I wanted to try these to see how nice they were. I am impressed and will be buying more from Orvis after seeing these. Thanks for a quality product"
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully Crafted Flies,
April 9, 2015
By: LouDig2
from Lakewood, CO
"I saw the ad on The NewFlyfisher show. They are extremely well crafted and I intend to fish with them and, hopefully, use them as a teaching tool through my TU chapter."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to try these,
April 9, 2015
By: ramsfan24
from Bucks county, PA
"I'm a big fan of WFN and catch your commercial all the time. I ordered the TV flies deal you guys have and they all look awesome. I'm in PA and trout just opened up this past weekend so I will give them a whirl this week. Thanks again and I'll reply back after I use them."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Assortment,
April 7, 2015
By: NittanyFlions
from Parkesburg, PA
"Really nice assortment of flies. Runs the gamut for a lot of fishing."
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value,
April 7, 2015
By: Dadndadn
from Whitesburg, TN
"I am new to fly fishing. I saw the ad on tv for this and took a chance. Very impressed with the flies, and also the instructions that tell when to use the flies that is printed on the container. This alone was worth the money. Orvis will be the only place in the future that I purchase flies from, and hope for the same instructions with them."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great offer,
April 3, 2015
By: Chickster
"Very pleased with the quality of the flies, the packaging labeling,and the description of the flies was spot on. It was an Orvis promotion that was customer orientated and a great deal. Thanx!"
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the tv flies selection are an awsome purches,
March 23, 2015
By: MTFlyFisherAforyou
from denver,co
"the TV i received are awesome and of high quality . I am knowledgeable of the flies and will use them this spring on my next fishing trip. Thank you for the GREAT ORVIS."
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flies.,
March 12, 2015
By: JeffSiegel
from Long Island New York
"Well tied flies and a great selection. The information on the back as to each flies usage and presentation are great for beginners. Can't wait for ice to thaw to use them."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection Great price!,
March 10, 2015
By: SarkMandberg
from Ohio
"I took up fly tying years ago to supplement my fishing addiction during the winter time in Ohio. Never really got the chance to fly fish as work got in the way. With this high quality selection, and you can't beat the price, I can't wait for ice out to give them a try. You can't go wrong getting this!"
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent set,
March 7, 2015
By: 1mark
"Very good quality for the money. Excellent selection for trout. I'm going to use them as a sample to tie my own."
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome fly's,
March 5, 2015
By: sammyH
from Gibbon Glade Pa
"What a great grouping of versatile Flys...I am ready for Spring with this set...I can not wait to use them! Will cover a large group of Hatchings!"
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant beat the price,
March 3, 2015
By: mirainbow
from UP of Michigan
"Good quality and assortment to get started on any stream. Slight differences from what I get locally and it seemed to help."