Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,220 reviews)
5 stars
1,110
4 stars
105
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1,216 of 1,220(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great assortment and great price,
July 24, 2014
By: CrounFlyFish
from Alexandria, VA
"This is a great assortment of flies for an amazing price. For a beginner or expert, the price and quality cannot be beat."
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best spent $10,
July 18, 2014
By: seffland
from SNP, VA
"Great quality flies. Really a good starter set or just a nice way to add to your collection! These are all patterns that are commonly used to catch trout. These individually would cost much much more than $10. Great deal!"
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caught fish with each fly I've used,
July 17, 2014
By: Cjsf2f
from Saint Louis, Mo
"I've used two flies so far and have caught fish. Looking forward to using all of them. Can't beat the price, either."
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Great Bargain!!!,
July 17, 2014
By: AKS1956
from Denver, CO
"You can't pass on this one. Great selection and a super price!"
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first flies,
July 17, 2014
By: Okieflyfisher
from Stuart, OK
"I saw this promo on tv and being new to fly fishing decided to try this. I do most of my practicing @ home and on ponds on the ranch where I live and I am very happy with these flies. I fish for bass mostly and have taught myself to cast a fly rod and I went to the pond for my first try @ actually fishing and it was awesome the woolly buggers are great I caught over 30 bass on that first trip. I am very happy with the product and would recommend them to all my friends who fly fish and it was such a great deal. Thank you!"
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ready to use,
July 15, 2014
By: Skinnyfisher
"First time going fly fishing so I decided to get this kit as a starter. Can't wait to use it, has all of the most common flies I read about that I could just not decide which to purchase. Best part of purchase is recommended usages for each fly in the kit."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Flies,
July 15, 2014
By: FlyFishMaine
from Maine
"These flies are tied good and can handle multiple hits/catching of fish"
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential for Beginners,
July 10, 2014
By: Jack411
from Long Grove, Illinois
"As a new fly guy this is perfect for me. Gives me a large enough variety to start to learn the uses and benefitsof each and experiment with different conditions and species. Compact case and ready to start fly fishing..."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection of flies,
July 10, 2014
By: Tiger8899
from Downingtown, PA
"Great selection of well made flies at an outstanding price. I would recommend this to any fly fisherman."
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
July 9, 2014
By: JohnTrask
from Union, MO
"My wife ordered the flies that have been advertised. We received them quickly and the flies are beautiful...can't wait to get out and catch some trout!! I will be ordering more flies soon"
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectacular selection,
July 9, 2014
By: bradleyabram
from NM
"These 20 popular flies are made very well. I have used prince nymph for sun fish, all the buggers in the set can be used for not just trout, but bass as well. Just always remember to tie the fly with a knott similar to the rapalla. This will make your flies dance for the fish. So far no luck with top water. Perhaps in a few days."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
July 4, 2014
By: TSoll
from West Chester PA
"Orvis has the best flys!!!!!
Hands down this is the best deal around. Tom
"
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Deal,
July 3, 2014
By: RayR1
from Millville, NJ
"This fly selection is the most incredible selection I have seen anywhere."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Selection,
July 3, 2014
By: stickbow98
from Dutchess Co., NY
"The Orvis 20 Fly Selection is an exceptional value consisting of the most popular trout flies. They are beautifully tied, and cover all of the various imitations needed to attract and catch even the most selective of fish."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing flies, amazing value,
July 2, 2014
By: sm4rt4lex
from Auburn, CA
"This is a fantastic set of flies and streamers and you cannot beat the price. I probably wont even use these to fish with, make great models for flies I'm tying. Would buy again in a heartbeat."
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to fly fishing,
June 27, 2014
By: Okieflyfisher
from Stuart, OK
"As I am new to fly fishing and learning to cast, I needed some flies to get started and this deal was awesome. The flies enabled me to catch a lot of bass from local ponds and now I am hooked ( haha ) on fly fishing and Orvis will get my business and I will also recommend them to friends."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent selection of flies for a great price,
June 27, 2014
By: RockyMtnFishing
from Denver, CO
"This is a great box of flies. The box clearly labels each fly and has a longer description on the back. I usually spend $2-$4 per fly ao this is an excellent deal."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flies on the river,
June 26, 2014
By: vailman
from Vail,CO
"This is a great trout selection of flies..Dries and nymphs..I live in Colorado and I uses all 20 of the fles in this selections..Super Duper Value.. Great for beginners"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
June 25, 2014
By: YooperInChicago
"The flies look great! I've only had a chance to use the wooley buggers so far but I can't wait to try the rest."
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super quality Love The selection,
June 21, 2014
By: Bitson
from North Dakota
"It was really nice to get 20 of the top choices in the flies. The trout in North Dakota Love em."