Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,277 reviews)
5 stars
1,163
4 stars
108
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,273 of 1,277(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 27, 2015
By: Tbobhill
"Top notch service and products! Love this store!!!"
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Orvis Flies,
January 23, 2015
By: CGTim
from SE Washington
"Orvis has a rich history of quality flies - I've been buying them since the 70's and have never been disappointed. These flies are no exception - they are well tied, good looking, and have quality components. The selection is outstanding - I have caught fish on literally all of them! For the intro price it is a fantastic bargain to boot."
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
January 23, 2015
By: Irf1983
from Tampa, FL
"Great value, quality seems good. I'll be trying them out on the South Island of NZ. Can't beat the price. Wish I could buy more."
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing item for an amazing price,
December 31, 2014
By: piscalhomefront
"Best bargain that Orvis offers! Selection of flies are current and well made. Great for beginners and advanced."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to beat,
December 25, 2014
By: Marv999
from Kansas
"Hard to beat the value and the quality is there as well."
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: Maryehk
"This comprehensive collection covers a broad area of flyfishing. There is a fly for all types of conditions. And a great price."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flies,
November 28, 2014
By: Ldumhart
"Excellent quality flies. Would recommend them to a friend."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
November 17, 2014
By: JMan22
from Powell, WY
"I couldn't be more happy with my product. The flies I ordered work phenomenally. Orvis shipped my order promptly and I received it within a few days. Thank you!"
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fly selection,
November 17, 2014
By: Scottzilla
from Exeter, RI
"I purchased the 20 fly selection and found it to have some great patterns. I put it to use and caught fish right away. The assortment is great and would be perfect for any novice as well as any experienced fly fisherman looking for a good all around assortment."
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best deal out there,
November 16, 2014
By: Grizz629
from Siloam Springs, AR
"I was very very surprised buy the quality of the fly's. And at this price I would purchase more if allowed. I highly recommend."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What The Trout Ordered,
November 14, 2014
By: mcrtfisher
"Fantastic selection of flies. Excellent for all seasons."
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flies look good.,
November 10, 2014
By: 2jackets
from Enterprise, Utah
"I haven't had a chance to try these flies. The quality appears to be excellent. Looking forward to getting them wet."
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly selection,
November 7, 2014
By: Phil12345
from California
"This selection of flies should be perfect most anywhere. They are nicely tied and are a great gift for someone who is just starting out or who simply wants some extra flies."
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Chucker49
from Ludington, Michigan
"What a deal!! These flies are very well tied and of great quality. Wish I could get more!"
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Popular,
October 23, 2014
By: Janerella
from Linville, NC
"A perfect assortment of popular flys at an incredible price!"
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to use,
October 23, 2014
By: rwest
from Missouri
"Upon receiving the 20 fly's I was impressed with the varied selection. There is something for everyone & every style ie wet dry etc.
I can't wait to get on the cold Missouri streams & try them out on trout & smallies."
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Start,
October 23, 2014
By: Kourdaddy
from St. Louis, MO
"Bought this as a gift for my son who is just getting into fly fishing. He is thrilled with it. A great way for Orvis to introduce themselves to a new fly fisherman."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
October 22, 2014
By: Browntrout2014
"The selection of flies for this kit was AWESOME!!!"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great deal,
October 17, 2014
By: garbowskie
from michigan
"even better then I expected great deal tried them right away with great sucsess"
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great place to start!,
October 16, 2014
By: ReallyNew2FlyFishing
from St Louis, MO
"Im new to fly fishing and needed a few flies to get started. After researching the Orvis site, I discovered the 20 fly collection. What a great concept. I now have a representative sample of everything i need to fish here in Missouri for trout and others (bass, bluegill, etc).
The flies are well constructed and have held up under my less than stellar casting techniques. I know they work because I have had fish on, but to date have been unsuccessful in landing them. Practice will cure that!
Thanks Orvis for a great package for a new fly fisher. Your customer service is to be commended.
"