Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

20 Most Popular Selection

This is a special promotion item— limit one per household, please.Discover the secret weapons of guides and other experts, guaranteed to catch trout anywhere in North America—in fact anywhere in the world, under any conditions. We've selected the absolute favorites of fly fishing guides and other fishermen, patterns they wouldn't be without. This incredible trout fly value includes:
Average Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,235 reviews)
5 stars
1,124
4 stars
105
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1,231 of 1,235(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for 20 Most Popular Selection
Review 1 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly deal,
August 19, 2014
By: MemphisTom
"Excellent flys, used couple on recent Colorado trip. Stood up to use and fish."
Review 2 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New fly fisherman,
August 18, 2014
By: Tom4756
from S/W Virginia
"Orvis' 20 Most Popular Selection of flies for trout fishing is just what every new fly fisherman needs. You can spend hundreds of dollars trying to buy something that will catch a trout, without putting together a collection like this. Thanks, Orvis, for a well though-out presentation!"
Review 3 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All some fly,
August 17, 2014
By: Hippyhoppe
from Mead ok
"This is a really good offer I would recomend this highly"
Review 4 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding value!,
August 15, 2014
By: driftandcast
"This collection of flies is excellent for the variety it contains, and buying them from Orvis proved to be very economical. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value.,
August 13, 2014
By: FlyFisherJim
from Ma.
"These flies are a fantastic value for a beginner or experienced fly fisherman. I have caught several trout and smallmouth bass on these flies in only a couple of trips out to the lake."
Review 6 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flies ever,
August 13, 2014
By: XMarks
"Purchased flies including, dry flies, nymphs, and streamers. These flies are all great. I tie my own flies but find it cheaper, easier, and better quality flies to buy Orvis flies. If i don't catch fish on these flies it will be my fault not the quality of flies."
Review 7 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Also popular with fish......,
August 12, 2014
By: Barneythesailor
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"Great selection of flies. Well constructed. I used several on a fishing trip and caught some nice browns using a couple of different flies. Great product."
Review 8 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good but decent flys,
August 6, 2014
By: mtnwilly
from Boone, NC
"When I saw these flys I was impressed with the deal but when I got them on mine the quality was very poor.the flys were very poorly tied. This could just be a problem with mine but that was my experience."
Review 9 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection,
August 6, 2014
By: Gips
from Indiana
"Great selection ready to use right away for different streams and fish"
Review 10 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
July 30, 2014
By: Bob4Fish
from Yoakum, TX
"The selection of flies, and the presentation make it almost too pretty to use them."
Review 11 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest assortment,
July 28, 2014
By: davidf5
from MD
"just starting out fly fishing
now I can see actual flys and their names and usage suggestions
great learning tool
plan to keep intact this first season and use loose flys
"
Review 12 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great assortment and great price,
July 24, 2014
By: CrounFlyFish
from Alexandria, VA
"This is a great assortment of flies for an amazing price. For a beginner or expert, the price and quality cannot be beat."
Review 13 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best spent $10,
July 18, 2014
By: seffland
from SNP, VA
"Great quality flies. Really a good starter set or just a nice way to add to your collection! These are all patterns that are commonly used to catch trout. These individually would cost much much more than $10. Great deal!"
Review 14 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caught fish with each fly I've used,
July 17, 2014
By: Cjsf2f
from Saint Louis, Mo
"I've used two flies so far and have caught fish. Looking forward to using all of them. Can't beat the price, either."
Review 15 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Great Bargain!!!,
July 17, 2014
By: AKS1956
from Denver, CO
"You can't pass on this one. Great selection and a super price!"
Review 16 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first flies,
July 17, 2014
By: Okieflyfisher
from Stuart, OK
"I saw this promo on tv and being new to fly fishing decided to try this. I do most of my practicing @ home and on ponds on the ranch where I live and I am very happy with these flies. I fish for bass mostly and have taught myself to cast a fly rod and I went to the pond for my first try @ actually fishing and it was awesome the woolly buggers are great I caught over 30 bass on that first trip. I am very happy with the product and would recommend them to all my friends who fly fish and it was such a great deal. Thank you!"
Review 17 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ready to use,
July 15, 2014
By: Skinnyfisher
"First time going fly fishing so I decided to get this kit as a starter. Can't wait to use it, has all of the most common flies I read about that I could just not decide which to purchase. Best part of purchase is recommended usages for each fly in the kit."
Review 18 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Flies,
July 15, 2014
By: FlyFishMaine
from Maine
"These flies are tied good and can handle multiple hits/catching of fish"
Review 19 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential for Beginners,
July 10, 2014
By: Jack411
from Long Grove, Illinois
"As a new fly guy this is perfect for me. Gives me a large enough variety to start to learn the uses and benefitsof each and experiment with different conditions and species. Compact case and ready to start fly fishing..."
Review 20 for 20 Most Popular Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection of flies,
July 10, 2014
By: Tiger8899
from Downingtown, PA
"Great selection of well made flies at an outstanding price. I would recommend this to any fly fisherman."