Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses

Polarized magnifier sunglasses with durable, injected-molded CR-39 plastic lenses help you see better in an instant. A quick glance downward and you get helpful 1.5X, 2.0X, or 2.5X magnification. Polarized sunglasses have black frames. Lens color in gray, amber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Review 1 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can put a size 20 fly on!!!!!,
October 11, 2012
By: moog
from Midale, Utah
"I fished for 3 days and saw more fish on the bottom of the river than ever before. I tied on a size 20 fly! It did take some time getting use to walking on the bank with the bi-focals. Great Product!"
Review 2 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound but overpriced,
November 14, 2014
By: PJJ1
from Gloucester, UK
"These glasses provide good eye protection for anglers and are well packaged with an excellent hard case. The glasses themselves are not up to the standard of the case.
I would probably have got a better deal from an optician. Adequate but expensive.
"
Review 3 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quality,
November 3, 2014
By: Bigfatwetone
from NJ
"for the price, you can't beat it. I was hoping for low light amber polarized magnifiers. These are a little too dark for low light conditions."
Review 4 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good glasses,
October 3, 2014
By: docsab
from Wrightstown, PA
"Was a little hesitant to buy online without trying on, but I was pleasantly surprised. Glasses looked good without the appearance of bifocals. My 14 year old daughter, who is brutally honest, said they look pretty cool. Glasses are best for bright sunlit days-at twilight or very overcast days, the tint makes threading your fly tough. Make sure to pack those clear readers on trips!"
Review 5 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for outdoor projects,
September 16, 2014
By: OxfordGirl
from Oxford, Mississippi
"My husband is a documentary filmmaker, almost exclusively outdoors, and has to have his reading glasses for certain aspects of his job. Trying to keep up with his sunglasses and his readers.. it was a nightmare. These glasses were the perfect fix! He has the magnification he needs intermittently and the sunglasses he needs constantly f The polarized lenses are a must and these work wonderfully."
Review 6 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good,
September 12, 2014
By: Attaboy
from Carmel, IN
"Product works (amber) well in both sun and cloudy weather, Very easy to see fish location."
Review 7 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
June 16, 2014
By: MJHKC
from Kansas City, MO
"As advertised. Good construction. Very dark. Works best in very sunny conditions. Enjoy having the bifocals feature. Having never worn bifocals before, I do have to pay attention when walking down stairs, rocky banks ,etc."
Review 8 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant,
June 12, 2014
By: jorge0208
from Knoxville, TN
"Very convenient to have readers built into sunglasses. Why did I wait so long to buy?"
Review 9 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can see clearly now,
May 29, 2014
By: BobDogCt
from Windsor, Ct
"Sunglasses are great! Fit well, wrap-around, and can see well especially for tying flies. I can see big fish in my future!"
Review 10 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flyfishing Necessity for Aging Eyes,
April 29, 2014
By: ReturntoEden
from Brookeville, MD
"This is my second pair...my first pair was 1.5X mag, used them for several years with success...then my aging eyes started to need more help. Moved up to 2.5X."
Review 11 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
see the fish tie one on,
February 24, 2014
By: kurtismayfly
from Binghamton, NY
"Hey folks I got these with a gift card, the price was right and I needed good polarized glasses that will allow me to see my fly to tie them on. I got a little over powered for what I use to read but this allows me to see better when on the stream and I only spend a short time tiring the fly on. These are perfect, I don't need two pairs of glasses around my neck now just the one pair does it all, the soft straps will keep the glasses in place or around my neck in true comfort, these will help you see the fish and tie one on. Thank You"
Review 12 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beware Big Heads,
January 16, 2014
By: Goalpost
from Parkersburg, WV
"Great glasses if you have a normal sized head. They are a little tight if you have a larger cranium area. The do work well. Saves the trouble of having to flip down magnifiers everytime you want to tie on something."
Review 13 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glasses,
January 2, 2014
By: Milwaukie
from Portland, Oregon
"Just the right balance of magnification and normal sighted area.
Also appreciate rubber grips on ear pieces.
Good water visibility in low light."
Review 14 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful sunglasses,
November 15, 2013
By: Haller
from Shreveport, La.
"The polarized sunglasses greatly cut glare, promote better view through water, and are stylish. Also, it is great not having to change glasses to read."
Review 15 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnifier sunglasses,
June 21, 2013
By: GCCD
from Bristol
"The sunglasses are excellent all you do is look down and you can see the magnifed section working straight away, the focal point is not too close which is just right for changing flies or tippet material in the hand, when you look up your normal vision is restored and i found these better than the top magnified sunglasses"
Review 16 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnifier Polarized Glasses,
May 1, 2013
By: Peetza
from Mercerville, NJ
"Great outdoor and fishing glasses. They can find the fish and the sides hide glare."
Review 17 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shades,
April 1, 2013
By: JonP
from Idaho
"Unfortunately, I have reached an age where I can no longer see to tie on my flies without glasses. Trying to juggle sunglasses and reading glasses on the bank of a river while switching back and forth between actual fishing and caring for those necessary up close operations threatened to give me an unplanned dunking! These sunglass magnifiers are great."
Review 18 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
expensive but well worth it,
February 6, 2013
By: DesertBirder
from SE Arizona
"Was looking for polarized sunnies with close-up viewing section in lens. These looked best and I'm very pleased with them."
Review 19 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunglasses,
January 13, 2013
By: Merlin007
from Ghent Belgium
"With these glasses I feel myself as if I'm "King of the world".
They are protective because I can't get anything in my eyes and I can see clearly in the water.
The glasses are also perfect to put on a new fly without having to change glasses and I can enjoy the sunshine right into my face.
Many thanks for this wonderfull invention!
"
Review 20 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Magnifing Sunglasses,
October 19, 2012
By: Cutthroatfisher
from Colorado
"Really good at cutting the glare off the water able to sight fish in holes.
Know exactly where to cast the fly.
"