Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses

Polarized magnifier sunglasses with durable, injected-molded CR-39 plastic lenses help you see better in an instant. A quick glance downward and you get helpful 1.5X, 2.0X, or 2.5X magnification. Polarized sunglasses have black frames. Lens color in gray, amber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Review 1 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can put a size 20 fly on!!!!!,
October 11, 2012
By: moog
from Midale, Utah
"I fished for 3 days and saw more fish on the bottom of the river than ever before. I tied on a size 20 fly! It did take some time getting use to walking on the bank with the bi-focals. Great Product!"
Review 2 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
June 16, 2014
By: MJHKC
from Kansas City, MO
"As advertised. Good construction. Very dark. Works best in very sunny conditions. Enjoy having the bifocals feature. Having never worn bifocals before, I do have to pay attention when walking down stairs, rocky banks ,etc."
Review 3 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant,
June 12, 2014
By: jorge0208
from Knoxville, TN
"Very convenient to have readers built into sunglasses. Why did I wait so long to buy?"
Review 4 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can see clearly now,
May 29, 2014
By: BobDogCt
from Windsor, Ct
"Sunglasses are great! Fit well, wrap-around, and can see well especially for tying flies. I can see big fish in my future!"
Review 5 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flyfishing Necessity for Aging Eyes,
April 29, 2014
By: ReturntoEden
from Brookeville, MD
"This is my second pair...my first pair was 1.5X mag, used them for several years with success...then my aging eyes started to need more help. Moved up to 2.5X."
Review 6 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
see the fish tie one on,
February 24, 2014
By: kurtismayfly
from Binghamton, NY
"Hey folks I got these with a gift card, the price was right and I needed good polarized glasses that will allow me to see my fly to tie them on. I got a little over powered for what I use to read but this allows me to see better when on the stream and I only spend a short time tiring the fly on. These are perfect, I don't need two pairs of glasses around my neck now just the one pair does it all, the soft straps will keep the glasses in place or around my neck in true comfort, these will help you see the fish and tie one on. Thank You"
Review 7 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beware Big Heads,
January 16, 2014
By: Goalpost
from Parkersburg, WV
"Great glasses if you have a normal sized head. They are a little tight if you have a larger cranium area. The do work well. Saves the trouble of having to flip down magnifiers everytime you want to tie on something."
Review 8 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glasses,
January 2, 2014
By: Milwaukie
from Portland, Oregon
"Just the right balance of magnification and normal sighted area.
Also appreciate rubber grips on ear pieces.
Good water visibility in low light."
Review 9 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful sunglasses,
November 15, 2013
By: Haller
from Shreveport, La.
"The polarized sunglasses greatly cut glare, promote better view through water, and are stylish. Also, it is great not having to change glasses to read."
Review 10 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnifier sunglasses,
June 21, 2013
By: GCCD
from Bristol
"The sunglasses are excellent all you do is look down and you can see the magnifed section working straight away, the focal point is not too close which is just right for changing flies or tippet material in the hand, when you look up your normal vision is restored and i found these better than the top magnified sunglasses"
Review 11 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnifier Polarized Glasses,
May 1, 2013
By: Peetza
from Mercerville, NJ
"Great outdoor and fishing glasses. They can find the fish and the sides hide glare."
Review 12 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shades,
April 1, 2013
By: JonP
from Idaho
"Unfortunately, I have reached an age where I can no longer see to tie on my flies without glasses. Trying to juggle sunglasses and reading glasses on the bank of a river while switching back and forth between actual fishing and caring for those necessary up close operations threatened to give me an unplanned dunking! These sunglass magnifiers are great."
Review 13 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
expensive but well worth it,
February 6, 2013
By: DesertBirder
from SE Arizona
"Was looking for polarized sunnies with close-up viewing section in lens. These looked best and I'm very pleased with them."
Review 14 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunglasses,
January 13, 2013
By: Merlin007
from Ghent Belgium
"With these glasses I feel myself as if I'm "King of the world".
They are protective because I can't get anything in my eyes and I can see clearly in the water.
The glasses are also perfect to put on a new fly without having to change glasses and I can enjoy the sunshine right into my face.
Many thanks for this wonderfull invention!
"
Review 15 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Magnifing Sunglasses,
October 19, 2012
By: Cutthroatfisher
from Colorado
"Really good at cutting the glare off the water able to sight fish in holes.
Know exactly where to cast the fly.
"
Review 16 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear winner,
September 3, 2012
By: Titliest
from Colorado
"I was skeptical of wearing bifocals but needed a good pair of polarized glasses for fishing wish added power for tieing flies. After wearing these glasses one time I now wear them even when I play tennis. The bifocal line is never an issue."
Review 17 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 pair instead of 3,
August 17, 2012
By: royzboy
from Los Angeles, CA
"At my age you need sunglasses, reading glasses and 5x magnifiers
for tying small flies. These sunglasses allow me to leave my reading glasses in the car - ensuring I won't lose them on the river. They are perfect for close work and then give way to the 5x for the really close work. Great product.
"
Review 18 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the investment,
June 18, 2012
By: Coolskunk
from Southwest Florida
"Very good quality sunglasses. In addition the reader is in the right placement and on the water tying knots is now simple....."
Review 19 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little flies have met their match,
June 8, 2012
By: TCS1
from Pennsylvania
"These sun glasses have greatly reduced the time and effort it takes to tie on a fly. Additionally, the polarized lens provides excellent vision into the stream. A great find!"
Review 20 for Polarized Magnifier Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to what it claims,
May 30, 2012
By: JoJo99
"Glasses loo good ntil you get them - They feel and look like cheap plastic
I used them over the last weekend when it was very sunny - It helped to a point but arond 7pm when the fish were feeding they were useless
I had to change glasses when I caught a fish - Couldn't see clearly with these
Up to you but I would reccommend you give them a pass
Money not well spent"