Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Loopies Critter Dog Toys

A fetch toy dogs love. When shaken or dropped, Loopies dog toys make realistic animal sounds to entertain you and your dog. Easy to pick up and retrieve. Animal dog toys in brown cow, lobster, white/black cow, shark. 8"H. Spot clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.321 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
15 of 28(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Review 1 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not buy again,
May 24, 2012
By: flipflop
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
"This dog toy was great in the store, we bought the lobster, and fun but my dog got the stuffing out of it in a matter of minutes. Wish it would have been more durable."
Review 2 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice alternative toy.,
May 3, 2012
By: jsdme
from Bristol, UK
"We have a terrier and toys don't last long, we don't expect this to last long. Having said that its well made and has survived the first few tugs and attacks quite well. The Moo sound is a bit of a surprise when it first goes off. All in all a good well made toy."
Review 3 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie likes it!,
April 18, 2012
By: StanleyB
from Dorset, UK
"what more can I say - my dog loves it . Good quality, fun noises (but not too loud). Hopefully this will pass the Dandie Dinmont puppy test"
Review 4 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 21, 2012
By: beaglicious
"This toy is well constructed and durable! As a beagle owner I really appreciate this , as they are chewers! He loves the squeakers and the noise it makes when you throw it! It is definately one of his favorites and I recommend it! This is a second time purchase (the first one last purchased last April)."
Review 5 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 7, 2012
By: Beardsh
"Cannot stress how much my 3 year old labradoodle loves the cow toy. One of the only toys she hasn't really ever attempted to chew. She loves the noises. Yes, It's been stitched by me twice in two weeks but that's just wear because she won't put it down. Absolutely loves it and cries when I have to take it away to be stitched, worth every penny even with repairs will def buy another! Would be a 5 star if it was a bit more robust."
Review 6 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for agressive players,
November 23, 2011
By: 2Weimys
from Columbus, OH
"My 2 Weimaraners like this toy. I purchased it based on previous reviews which said it held up well. My guys had 3 seams split within a few days. So if your dogs like to tug a lot with this type of toy, it may not be "the one". I like the noise it makes when you bounce it on the floor, and it's a cute concept."
Review 7 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dog loves it!,
September 25, 2011
By: akrive
"I have a Portuguese Water Dog who loves toys and this is his favorite now! The shape and sounds of the cow are perfect for catching, rolling, tossing around,and cuddling. I will be buying one of the other animals!"
Review 8 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy!,
August 18, 2011
By: kaybee
from Minneapolis, MN
"My dog, Jetta, is a 53# black lab/aussie cross with a lot of energy and teeth that love to chew. She's not much of a fetch-dog, but the lobster toy definitely keeps her attention.
There are a lot of places for her to grab on with her teeth, and for me to grab on to hold the toy too. It throws well, and because it makes a noise upon hitting the ground, it holds her interest and she loves to go fetch this toy and bring it back.
She tends to quickly destroy cheaper toys, and this one is still standing a couple of weeks after she got it. It's well worth the price. I'm going to, over time, get her the other three toys."
Review 9 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really cute but my dog doesn't agree,
July 12, 2011
By: Eloise
"This is a well made dog toy that gurgles when bounced and squeeks when the face is pushed (or bitten). Unfortunately, my labradoodle who is large enough for this toy (it is too large for a small dog) has a hard time grabbing it or making it gurgle on his own. So, unfortunately, it is not one of his favorites although he does like it when I bounce it as it arouses his curiousity when the gurgling starts. It is a good toy that can be used to play with your dog, but some, like mine, would prefer a more solid type (like a fox or duck)."
Review 10 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
April 20, 2011
By: SCFW
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bunny loved this toy. The original cow had poor quality workmanship. Orvis very generously sent the second cow. That lasted about 30 minutes before the stitching began to unravel and the filling come out. She was so disappointed when her cow had to be put away. It is a great toy - if only it didn't fall apart."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 10, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized their dog was able to tear through this item so easily. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service has forwarded this feedback to our product developers for possible future improvements to the item.
Review 11 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 14, 2011
By: Tonka
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The dog Tonka had died and gone to heaven when she heard the noise of the cow.The design of the toy was great the problem was it lasted 45 mins.I don't know if there was a weak seam.Tonka is a 50 lb english bulldog.I bought the tiger tested ring it's too big
and lacks the attraction factor for the dogs.If there is a tiger tested cow toy life would be more enjoyable for Tonka and Tundra.
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 15, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy was torn open so easily and also offered the customer a full refund for the toy. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded this feedback to the product developers so they are aware of this issue.
Review 12 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still in one piece,
February 4, 2011
By: pets
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this dog toy. My dog eats up every toy he has gotten. This one is pretty much still in tact after a few weeks (he only ate off the tiny ears) AND it has its noise makers fully functional.
Noise makers!! It has squeakies in all the appendages and a moo sound somewhere inside the body. My dog is crazy about this cow. I just ordered 2 different animals. Yes, it's expensive! but so is going through toys at the rate we given how quickly my dog destroys most of them..
"
Review 13 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Cat,
January 31, 2011
By: DoodlesMom
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought the cat for Sophie, our six year old Golden Doodle. She loves any toy that makes noise and at 6 is still destructive. So far, she just plays with her cat. It keeps her attention, she can catch it and chew on it. We bought it over a month ago and it still meows. What a great toy!!!"
Review 14 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting longer than other plush toys,
January 29, 2011
By: DachshundLover33
from East Hampton, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My dachshund, Domino, is enjoying many hours of making the cow squeek and moo. Unlike hisother stuffed toys, he enjoys playing with this one and tossing it around so he can hear the moo sound. Usually he tearing plush toys apart in a day, but ths one is working out much better for us. It is sturdy and well-made. I think because it is round in shape, and not long resembling an animal, this has somthing to do with my dachshund not wanting to tear it to shreads like he does with many stuffed toys. Hightly recommended."
Review 15 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Two disappointments,
November 24, 2010
By: Ajvrec
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have owned two of these and both were destroyed in short order by a 15 pound havanese. The dog loved the chicken, and when it burst at the seams, I assumed it was a fluke, so we went out and bought the cow. It lasted only a couple of days. I wanted to get another, but have hesitated, because it's an expensive disposable toy. Can we look forward to a higher quality toy? This is the dog's favorite, but I can't spend $100 a month to keep the dog supplied with toys."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 26, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy was torn open so easily and also offered the customer a full refund for the toy. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded this feedback to the product developers so they are aware of this issue.
Review 16 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money!,
April 23, 2010
By: browncow
from New Jersey
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I purchased the Brown Cow Loopie Dog Toy for our 6 month old Vizsla puppy without reading the reviews FIRST, The cost was more than I usually spend for one toy but it looked and sounded cute and our pup loves her plush toys. She seemed to like the toy but in less than a half hour the seams were open & I was picking up stuffing! I have been pleased with the things that I have purchased from your company thus far - BUT this was a waste of money! You can bet that I will not even consider a purchase without reading the reviews if I buy from your company in the future."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 10, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and offered a full credit since their puppy was able to chew this toy open so easily. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 17 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Loved and Lost,
March 19, 2010
By: HeroMom
from Jersey City, NJ
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A friend's dog got one of these for Christmas, and my dog seemed very envious of it. So I recently ordered two from Orvis--the black and white cow and the shark. The cow has really caught his attention, but it did not last more than a few hours, when the stiching over the "voicebox" totally gave way and it burst through the seam. I have put it up and out of his reach, and now Hero sits and looks longingly at the shelf--wanting, wishing, hoping it will fall down so he can have it.
If the damage was in an easily accessible spot, I would try to repair it, but it is at a juncture where there is a lot of tension, with the box under it. I can't fix it, and I am so very disappointed. Hero is sitting here, actually crying!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 1, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy was torn open so easily and also offered the customer a full refund for the toy. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded this feedback to the product developers so they are aware of this issue.
Review 18 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No noise,
March 17, 2010
By: HDoodle
from Fletcher, NC
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When the toy arrived it made a very interesting sound that my Labradoodle liked. That was the one and only time the sound worked. He carries it around and tries to hear the sound again but it only worked once. Cute and interesting toy but not the quality I have come to expect from Orvis."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 30, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy did not work and offered a full refund or exchange. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded this feedback to the product developers so they are aware of this issue.
Review 19 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
toy for kids not dogs,
February 16, 2010
By: fxfixer
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have 4 eight week old lab puppies and they don't destroy soft toys yet, assume they will when older, anyway felt this would be fun toy. i quess it was for 10 min. we gave it to one puppy,little female-sissy- to see how it would go over and she liked it but in 10 min its ribbit-squeaker and stuffing were done. She didn't even seem that hard on it seemed like the stiching just gave way. seems from other reviews it is a small dog type toy. even though my lab is a puppy it couldn't hold up."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 25, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy was torn open so easily and also offered the customer a full refund for the toy. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded the customer's feedback to the product developers so they are aware of this issue.
Review 20 for Loopies Critter Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
15 Minutes,
January 29, 2010
By: Maxim
from Connecticut
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our 8 month old Vizsla had this ripped apart in 15 minutes. Did not hold up as expected."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 1, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the toy was torn open so easily and also offered the customer a full refund for the toy. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded the customer's feedback to the product developers so they are aware of this issue.