Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt

We've embellished our most popular wrinkle-free style—the stand collar classic—with rich tonal embroidery for fall. The pattern of leaves and vines accents the V-neckline in front and the upper back. Our pure cotton pinpoint shirt is wrinkle resistant and has a smooth, silky feel. Curved hem with 1½" side vents. Stand collar shirt in white, charcoal, orange blossom, pinkberry. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Review 1 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get lots of comments,
December 22, 2008
By: ColoradoGal
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this shirt in pink when I first saw it. I get lots of nice comments on it. It is truly wrinkle-free/care-free and has a sharkskin sheen to it in the pink that isn't mentioned in the description. I just bought it in white when it went on sale. It is one of my favorites for when I need a dressier blouse."
Review 2 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Adore This Shirt!,
July 26, 2011
By: hawaiiroses
"I got this shirt when only gray was left. The color is beautiful! It looks elegant because of the sharkskin type sheen, and I plan to wear it for casual evenings out. The color is more flattering to me than black. The embroidery is subtle. The fit is shaped without being tight or gapping. The sleeves have fold back cuffs if your arms are average length, or they could be left unfolded if your arms are long. It is cut so that it can be worn out, without a logo. I liked this shirt so much I got another one in gray. If there had been other colors left, I would have tried those."
Review 3 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very classy!,
June 6, 2011
By: lasttry
from northern New England
"This shirt is very nice looking. It fits well, and the sleeve length is somewhat adjustable due to the fold-back cuffs. The embroidery is attractive, lending a dressy look."
Review 4 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality blouse,
January 10, 2011
By: yanksgal
from Sutton Ma
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this blouse in white size 10 fits perfect,looks great can be worn casual or dressy.absoutley love it ,reading reviews and size chart was very helpful in making the purchace."
Review 5 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Embroidery,
October 9, 2010
By: vwbb
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a bit pricey, but I got it on sale. The fabric is stiff and I suspect it may be comfortable only in cold weather. Lovely decoration makes it dressy. It is straight-cut, and, since I am pear-shaped, I will need to release the side seams up to near the waistline--a simple solution."
Review 6 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs very samll,
May 27, 2010
By: abbysmom
from West Coast
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I am wearing a medium sweatshirt from Orvis and it fits fine. I needed to wear a large in this shirt. Stiff fabric but good idea with the vines and band collar."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 6, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing and the fabric. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 7 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sending it back,
May 24, 2010
By: LinFL
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I purchased the silver/gray blouse and was not at all impressed. The sleeves are a funny length when you fold up the cuffs, not to the wrist and not 3/4. The length of the blouse is shorter than expected and it does not look right untucked, which is how I planned to wear it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 6, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the shirt was not fully satisfactory. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our designs.
Review 8 for Embroidered Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!!,
March 4, 2009
By: texaspetite
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a strawberry and a white! I never wear the strawberry without getting a complements. I travel a lot and these two shirts are so easy to care for and don't wrinkle. I'm ordering another couple now that they are on sale!!"