Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar

Genuine full-grain American bridle leather and a unique, adjustable design make this Colonel Littleton dog collar enduring and handsome. Solid brass hardware, including an engraved dog tag with room for up to four lines of information, ensuring that your dog always finds his way home. One size adjusts from 18" to 26". 1 3/16" wide. Genuine American Bridle Leather. Personalize with engraving, up to four lines, 20 characters per line. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome gift I got,
December 5, 2014
By: Fmgolden
from Ontario ca
"What can I say its orvis This collar Outstanding American craftmanship, beautiful sappearance, worth ever dime and more. "Love the quality and beauty of these collars. Coming down to the packaging looks nice it's like unboxing a apple product willow my golden retrever loves is"
Review 2 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!!,
November 17, 2014
By: Jhacking33
from Wichita, KS
"Best collar I have ever seen. This will, no doubt, be a lifelong collar for my dog. Absolutely the best quality down to the box it arrived in. We have already started receiving compliments."
Review 3 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog collar,
September 22, 2014
By: tetleysdad
"I've had a dozen dog collars over the years and this collar we bought for our new golden-doodle "Tetley" is the best I've ever had. What makes it more special is the monogramed name plate. Our friends and family think it's awesome........Tetley likes it too! We expect it to last his lifespan."
Review 4 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy Duty Collar,
March 12, 2013
By: jimandcathy
from Minnesota
"This is a lovely, heavy-duty, strong leather collar and it fits our nine month old newfoundland pup, with a little room to grow. My only concern is that there are two metal prongs that are on the underside of the collar and I am concerned this will bother our pup. But we will keep an eye on it and hopefully his thick coat will protect him from the metal prongs."
Review 5 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Collar!,
December 21, 2012
By: Shandra7
from Fairhaven, MA
"This collar is made by Col. Littleton in Tennessee and it is exceptional in terms of quality. It only comes in one size, so make sure your dog's neck is larger than 18". I ordered this collar for my dog who has a 16" neck and I needed to punch more holes in the leather to make it fit. He love it and we all love the way it makes him look regal!"
Review 6 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Only Dog Collar You Need,
May 11, 2012
By: Hegoat
from Topanga, CA
"This is a handsome, sturdy leather collar. It is the only collar needed with the dog's name emblazened on the top and the owners information on the license tag."
Review 7 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winston's New Collar,
February 13, 2012
By: winston3
from Santa Monica,CA
"Winston's collar is very regal on him!!!! Beautiful quality and superb
fit and all at a good price!!
"
Review 8 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Quality,
December 20, 2011
By: Gobassn
"This collar is "what I'm talkin' 'bout". Outstanding American craftmanship, beautiful stately appearance, worth ever dime and more. Col. Littleton and his folks " do it right !!"
Review 9 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful, but insanely too big!,
November 23, 2011
By: Papo
from Westlake Village, CA
"Love the quality and beauty of these collars. Unfortunately, they're sized for horses and cows, not dogs! I own two 95 lb. weimaraners and even on the smallest setting, the collars were enormous. Too bad. Had to return both and there is no smaller size...???"
Review 10 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy dog,
November 10, 2011
By: dadupe
"the collar is just what i wanted. thank you.
it's the perfect look for my golden retriever."
Review 11 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Col. Littleton Collar,
September 6, 2011
By: lecutter
from Indiana
"Excellent quality. I only wish there was a smaller size version. It needs to be a good sized dog for this collar."
Review 12 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 24, 2011
By: Keikidog
from California
"I always buy a great collar for my BMD's, This collar fits into that class. It is made with quality leather and looks great on my dogs neck. I would highly recommend this one for your dog."
Review 13 for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col Littleton Leather Collar,
June 22, 2011
By: AdamG
from Eastern PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got this collar for my Toby a large male yellow Lab Retriever. Its pretty much what I expected for the money and have had a few comments on how nice of a collar it is. Leather still smells great and the brass you can tell will age with a nice patina.
Toby went from Animal Shelter dog to king of his castle (my house) haha"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colonel Littleton Leather Adjustable Dog Collar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1