Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat

You'll stay cooler longer in the heat with this canvas hat. Our Canvas Bimini Hat is vented for air circulation and offers a wide brim to shade your eyes and face. Throat strap keeps the hat in place along the breezy shoreline. Easily cared for 100% cotton canvas hat with leather band and piping. Brim is 3¼. In camel. Imported. Canvas hat sizes: S/M (6 3/4-7 1/4), L/XL (7 3/8-7 5/8).
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Review 1 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice hat,
March 24, 2014
By: larry2425
"nice hat, good quality. Only complaint is leather chin cord is a little to short when hanging hat on your back,. brim hits you in the back of head."
Review 2 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Hat,
September 5, 2013
By: plavbee
from boston
"keeps the sun off yet, allows air to circulate. sm/med fit 7.25 perfectly."
Review 3 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should have listen to ONPAR,
July 17, 2013
By: Benz3bs
"Small very Small, Large very Large... Buy a Stetson."
Review 4 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for what I need,
March 30, 2013
By: BigTack
"This hat is exactly what I need. I have to be outside on occasion and I needed something that would protect my head from the sun but still keep my head cool. It is the perfect hat for the job, which is what you would expect from Orvis."
Review 5 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vented Canvas Hat,
March 25, 2013
By: FireFly2
"My favorite fishing hat. With a UV buff on top of my head, this hat provides perfect sun protection and ventilation."
Review 6 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned,
October 7, 2012
By: SpillD3P2
from Norwalk, CT
"I thought this hat was cheap and unattractive so I returned it."
Review 7 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality and Feel...,
September 10, 2012
By: Greendoor
"The texture and feel of this top quality product is matched by its fine design and custom manufactured look and execution. I am delighted with its subtle quality of excellence and old world craftsmanship... it is exactly what I would expect from Orvis... !!!"
Review 8 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What size is a Large XL!,
October 18, 2011
By: OnPar
from Scottsdale AZ
"I wear a 7 5/8 hat, this does not fit, I have found the L too small and the XL too large with Orvis hats. Orvis must offer sizing with an actual measurement for me to try in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice look,
August 6, 2011
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"For an inexpensive sun hat this thing looks very nice and fits well too.I had to add just a little to my medium to fit right but that's fine.I prefer to adjust up than have to stretch out.The material is good quality and I'm sure that most who buy this will be very happy with it."
Review 10 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat,
August 4, 2011
By: pvigg
"I really liked the fact that this hat has mesh, which makes it cooler than most hats, The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because it's heavier than most hats."
Review 11 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun Don't Bother Me Dudes!!,
August 1, 2011
By: GnarlyJoe
"Sun Don't Bother Me when I'm wearing this Gnarly Hat Dudes!! :0)"
Review 12 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
June 16, 2011
By: BurlingtonEd
from Burligton, KY
"I have been looking for a new hat to wear out in the sun. This hat fits the bill perfectly! It has a nice wide, stiff brim and fits great. I have had other hats like this one, but they all had floppy brims that I did not care for. I am very happy with the hat and would recommend it to anyone looking for good looking well made hat to wear out in the sun."
Review 13 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy cruising,
June 16, 2011
By: dancingbear6
from Swampscott,MA
"Great hat for sitting up on the sun deck on my next cruise. Looks great and feels wonderful. Awesome addition to my many travel hats!"
Review 14 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat,
June 16, 2011
By: joek123
from New Cumberland, PA
"I returned the LG/ExLG Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat that I ordered because the size was too big. The manufacturer should have separate sizes of either LG or ExLG instead of having a combined size of LG/ExLG. If the hat would have fit I would have kept it. Unfortunately it did not."
Review 15 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice yard hat for the price,
June 15, 2011
By: 911nut
"The hat is great for doing yard work. It provides a lot of shade and the top is mesh, so it keeps your head cool. I first ordered the large, but it was WAY too big so I took it back to the store and exchanged it for a small/medium. It is a bit snug, but at least it won't blow off my head when I am screaming along on my mower. Can't beat it for $15 (I bought it on super sale)!"
Review 16 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Hat Already,
June 4, 2011
By: ExplorerB
from Idaho
"Love the hat so much that i ordered another. Its stylish, cool (ventilation), and does its job well. I love the trim, wish it matched the zambezi twill jacket i had ordered. Trim is a bit darker then what you see in the photo."
Review 17 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved a real problem/,
May 22, 2011
By: Caesar22
from San Francisco
"Primo hat. Looks good and has great topside ventilation. Protects my extra wide partline very nicely. No more heat stroke."
Review 18 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice hat,
May 12, 2011
By: DayWalker
"The Bimini Ventilator hat is what I needed for sun protection. The product was as specified. I would recommend the hat to others."
Review 19 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sizing,
May 6, 2011
By: stxbower
"The casual sizing is of issue, should be shipped with a band for a tighter fit.
large to extra large is not really a size."
Review 20 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dad Loves This Hat!,
April 19, 2011
By: PleasedwithPurchase24
from Nashville, TN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the Bimini Ventilator Hat for my Dad to wear for protection when he works in the sun and he loves it! The ventilation and interior band help to keep him cool while providing just the right amount of protection for his face and neck from the sun. Thanks for such a wonderful value AND a first rate product. He has several great hats from Orvis and this one is his most recent favorite."