Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat

You'll stay cooler longer in the heat with this canvas hat. Our Canvas Bimini Hat is vented for air circulation and offers a wide brim to shade your eyes and face. Throat strap keeps the hat in place along the breezy shoreline. Easily cared for 100% cotton canvas hat with leather band and piping. Brim is 3¼. In camel. Imported. Canvas hat sizes: S/M (6 3/4-7 1/4), L/XL (7 3/8-7 5/8).
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
33 of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Review 1 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrong size,
August 18, 2014
By: hatless74
from San Francisco
"sml/med is too large for 6 3/4, camel color not the same as shown on web site, looks tan arrived green"
Review 2 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size,
August 4, 2014
By: jprpdr
"Tends a little to the XL rather than L size. Strap will keep it on."
Review 3 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The World's Best Hat,
August 4, 2014
By: Luv2HavFun62
from Arizona
"The hat is perfect for the desert sun! I wear it anytime I'm outdoors; mowing, working and in the pool or lake. It's ventilating top keeps my head cool, but protected. The brim protects my nose & ears as well. The hat fits well and I just ordered a second hat, as a back up. I've been using the hat I purchased originally for a year now and love it!! I also enjoy all of the compliments I receive about the hat too!"
Review 4 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hat,
July 28, 2014
By: ANN7TX
from Texas
"I bought one of these hats several years ago for my husband, who needs to protect his scalp and face from the sun. It's tricky buying someone else a hat, but does he like it? YES! It's ventilated and cool (perfect for our hot and humid weather), and the wide brim keeps the sun off his neck and face. The strap kept the hat on his head more than once, when the wind tried to blow it off. He keeps one in his truck, one at the ranch, and another one packed and ready to travel. Great hat, great price."
Review 5 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
July 26, 2014
By: Beto
from Spring Texas
"This is one of, if not the best, hat I have ever purchased or used. I live and fish in Texas for the most part. I also work outdoors. I need a hat and wear one every day. I need a hat that is ventilated and keeps the sun off my ears. I also have to have a hat that can take a lot of punishment. Rain or shine I am in the weather. This hat can soak up the sweat, stand the rain and when I need to wash it I dump it in the washer, let it dry and shape it back up. I like this hat so much I bought one for my best friend Dale who lives in Canada and he loves it too. I am buying a second one now just in case Orvis quits selling them so I will have a spare. The one I have now is4 hard years old and still looks good"
Review 6 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
July 11, 2014
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"I needed a summer fishing hat and this works great. Wide brim to block the sun and lots of ventilation to help keep me cool. Out fishing in the Adirondack Mountains the other day and this hat was awsome."
Review 7 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice hat,
March 24, 2014
By: larry2425
"nice hat, good quality. Only complaint is leather chin cord is a little to short when hanging hat on your back,. brim hits you in the back of head."
Review 8 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Hat,
September 5, 2013
By: plavbee
from boston
"keeps the sun off yet, allows air to circulate. sm/med fit 7.25 perfectly."
Review 9 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should have listen to ONPAR,
July 17, 2013
By: Benz3bs
"Small very Small, Large very Large... Buy a Stetson."
Review 10 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for what I need,
March 30, 2013
By: BigTack
"This hat is exactly what I need. I have to be outside on occasion and I needed something that would protect my head from the sun but still keep my head cool. It is the perfect hat for the job, which is what you would expect from Orvis."
Review 11 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vented Canvas Hat,
March 25, 2013
By: FireFly2
"My favorite fishing hat. With a UV buff on top of my head, this hat provides perfect sun protection and ventilation."
Review 12 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned,
October 7, 2012
By: SpillD3P2
from Norwalk, CT
"I thought this hat was cheap and unattractive so I returned it."
Review 13 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality and Feel...,
September 10, 2012
By: Greendoor
"The texture and feel of this top quality product is matched by its fine design and custom manufactured look and execution. I am delighted with its subtle quality of excellence and old world craftsmanship... it is exactly what I would expect from Orvis... !!!"
Review 14 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What size is a Large XL!,
October 18, 2011
By: OnPar
from Scottsdale AZ
"I wear a 7 5/8 hat, this does not fit, I have found the L too small and the XL too large with Orvis hats. Orvis must offer sizing with an actual measurement for me to try in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice look,
August 6, 2011
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"For an inexpensive sun hat this thing looks very nice and fits well too.I had to add just a little to my medium to fit right but that's fine.I prefer to adjust up than have to stretch out.The material is good quality and I'm sure that most who buy this will be very happy with it."
Review 16 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hat,
August 4, 2011
By: pvigg
"I really liked the fact that this hat has mesh, which makes it cooler than most hats, The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because it's heavier than most hats."
Review 17 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun Don't Bother Me Dudes!!,
August 1, 2011
By: GnarlyJoe
"Sun Don't Bother Me when I'm wearing this Gnarly Hat Dudes!! :0)"
Review 18 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
June 16, 2011
By: BurlingtonEd
from Burligton, KY
"I have been looking for a new hat to wear out in the sun. This hat fits the bill perfectly! It has a nice wide, stiff brim and fits great. I have had other hats like this one, but they all had floppy brims that I did not care for. I am very happy with the hat and would recommend it to anyone looking for good looking well made hat to wear out in the sun."
Review 19 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy cruising,
June 16, 2011
By: dancingbear6
from Swampscott,MA
"Great hat for sitting up on the sun deck on my next cruise. Looks great and feels wonderful. Awesome addition to my many travel hats!"
Review 20 for Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat,
June 16, 2011
By: joek123
from New Cumberland, PA
"I returned the LG/ExLG Ventilated Canvas Bimini Hat that I ordered because the size was too big. The manufacturer should have separate sizes of either LG or ExLG instead of having a combined size of LG/ExLG. If the hat would have fit I would have kept it. Unfortunately it did not."