Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Season Plush Cardigan

Our cozy, plush cardigan is made of an easy-care marled blend with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Rounded neckline, button front, and double-needle stitching throughout. In rust. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Review 1 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic sweater that is warm and cozy,
January 17, 2012
By: Covenant
"I find myself wanting to wear this sweater every day and it thankfully goes with everything."
Review 2 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plush Cardigan is Classy,
January 13, 2012
By: Suzy2
from San Diego, CA
"This cardigan is as good as it gets. It can be dressed up with a colorful scarf as an added accessory or be worn over a sporty shirt for a more informal occasion. I love to shorter boxy look which suits me just fine. A great addition to my wardrobe choices."
Review 3 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Sweater,
January 5, 2012
By: BabyGirl
from Mason, MI
"Really enjpoy the softness of the sweater. The material is just like a soft sweatshirt."
Review 4 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cardigan,
January 2, 2012
By: VermontTeach
from Northern Vermont
"I bought this at the local Orvis outlet store and wore it today for the first time. I love it! I have the rust color and wore it with a brown shell and brown corduroy pants. This was a perfect weight and very comfortable. I'm a teacher and this is a great casual top to wear for work. No shedding so maybe it's been fixed? I haven't washed it yet so may wait to see how it holds up in the washer before I decide to buy another but am thinking about getting at least one more in a different color. I got a size medium which is typical for me in Orvis clothing (normally I get size large but that is too big in Orvis). Sleeves are a tad long, but I push mine up anyway so it's not a big deal."
Review 5 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater,
December 20, 2011
By: cowboydon
from Texas
"It was delivered on time and as promised. The style is a little out of date but hopefully she will like it."
Review 6 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 15, 2011
By: 2fat
"I have two other sweaters like this from Orvis. I know how well it washes and keeps it's shape. The fit is true to size and i am enjoying it."
Review 7 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile piece,
November 30, 2011
By: cassidy
"This cardigan is casual yet the jacket style gives it a dressier appearance. Great for business casual."
Review 8 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Warm purchase,
September 7, 2011
By: Petra
from Fort Bragg CA
"The Oatmeal or Natural color is very disapointing--I thought it was going to be a plain natural color but the it has black fleck that makes it hard to wear with other colors--I was happy that I had found a top to wear with any color, this not the case--inthe picture it looks like it was just plain natural"
Review 9 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable top,
September 6, 2011
By: Cdncustomer
"This top is exactly as described, comfortable without being too form-fitting and polished enough to wear to work. A great top for chilly mornings in the spring and fall."
Review 10 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Less than perfect choice,
September 5, 2011
By: Cokie
from Western Washington
"I like the style, except I wish it were just a bit longer. When wearing it over a shirt/tee, it does not hang quite long enough to cover the bottom of the shirt. I
am particular, and strive to be neat in my appearance. When an underneath shirt hangs below a sweater it does not give a well-put-together look, and makes you look as tho you are wearing something that is not quite the right size..
Also, am disappointed with color/weave. I thought it would be more nuetral than it is. It looks too tweedy - appears to have black/olive green thread instead of being all nuetral or off white.
Because of the above I would not recommend it unless you describe it better."
Review 11 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
top looks different in person,
April 23, 2011
By: clothesmaven
from San Diego, CA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although this top would be great in cooler climates and it looks super comfy, it was just way too thick for my warmer Southern California climate. I would say this is more of a sweatshirt - I would call it a snapfront sweatshirt rather than a cardigan. I thought I would be getting a sweater material type top. Also, the oatmeal or natural color (the beige one) has a black fleck in the fabric that is very noticeable in person, but you can't really see it in the photo on the Orvis website. About the only thing this color would really match with is black pants or maybe jeans - the black fleck throughout really limits the versatility of the natural beige color. I gave mine to a friend who lives in Colorado - she likes it and will get good use out of it during their winters."
Review 12 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dismay,
November 1, 2010
By: SEcorner
from Evanston, IL
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I ordered the three-season plush cardigan, paying extra for expedited shipping, to take on a trip to Patagonia. It was soft, warm and comfortable and by the end of our flight to Argentina had shed burgundy fuzz over my clothing. In the next two weeks the cardigan had pilled so much that it looked old and worn, not the new garment it was. Now that I've had to wear it almost daily, I'll keep it and try to remove the pilling. Wish I could recommend the fabric."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 15, 2010
Based on this customer's feedback, we are currently reviewing the concerns about the fabric pilling on our Three Season Plush Cardigan. In addition, we contacted our customer to assist her with an exchange or full credit. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 13 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 21, 2010
By: luvtoshop
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really liked this sweater. I am 5'3' tall my size varies from medium to large. I ordered it in Rust and medium and it fit perfect. I love the length.
I am glad I didn't size up because it would have been too large. I like trying on my clothes before purchasing, but in the last 3 years I moved to mountains 35 miles from the malls, so I buy my clothes on-line. I am happy with this sweater and the length is perfect. I always wash my sweaters by hand and lay flat to dry even if they can be machine washed. My sweaters have worn well and I don't have any problems with the piling. Working in retail I
always recommended hand washing sweaters.
"
Review 14 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the money,
November 5, 2009
By: mish
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This was not a good product. The first time I laundered the "sweatshirt", it pilled up. I bought two in different colors in the same size and the fit is different for both. The sleeves are extra long. The "natural" color is more like "white with black flecks". The blue is a nice color but it pilled up so much and it was so obvious, that I did not want to wear it out of the house. If you want this for just wearing around the house, it is comfortable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 12, 2009
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the problems she encountered with the cardigan. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. In addition, we passed the customer's concerns on to the product developer so that she is aware of the problem.
Review 15 for Three-Season Plush Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't compare,
November 2, 2009
By: PDP2834
from AZ
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought the pigment died cardigan last year- absolutely LOVE it, so I thought this one would be great too - WRONG! One washing and it is so pilled it looks cheap and terrible! I followed the washing label exactly - but to no avail....don't buy this cardigan, WAY too much to money for the quality. Buy the pigment died cardigan instead, I just wish they did the pigment died in the charcoal grey color- which is why I tried this one- color is pretty, but that is it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 12, 2009
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the cardigan failed to hold up as it should have. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.