Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Premium Orvis Scissors

Surgical-quality scissors meet all your tying needs. All-purpose scissors great for general trout tying. Arrow point scissors ideal for larger flies and close-in work. Each has micro serrations on each blade for ultimate sharpness and precision cutting. Razor scissors cut difficult materials, great to trim hair and synthetics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Orvis Scissors
Review 1 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Razor Scissors are beauts,
October 29, 2014
By: DeniseCM
"happy to have a pair of quality scissors on the bench"
Review 2 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scissors,
October 24, 2014
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"My wife purchased these as a stocking stuffer, and what a great job she did. This is a high quality scissor. I am very pleased with this product."
Review 3 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scissors,
September 8, 2014
By: Dantheman808
"Scissors are comfortable, super sharp, precise, and excellent quality products. They make tying flies even more enjoyable!"
Review 4 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
September 8, 2014
By: wnorthr
from Cali
"Pricey but the best pair of small scissors I've ever used."
Review 5 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent scissors,
May 13, 2014
By: CTsprey
from Guilford, CT
"These scissors are excellent. They are extremely sharp, and the tips permit very close trimming. I highly recommend them."
Review 6 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds Expectation,
March 11, 2014
By: Lockley
from Southern Louisiana Gulf Coast
"The quality and finish on this set of Scissors is out standing. It easily matches the quality or other Orvis branded products.
These scissors are not hobby tools but precision cutting instruments to be treasured."
Review 7 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps an Edge,
February 25, 2014
By: fishingduck
from Eugene, Oregon
"Been using these for about three weeks with no signs of becoming dull. Sharp edge all the way down to the tip. Nice large finger loops that feel solid and help keep firm grip."
Review 8 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect valentine,
February 21, 2014
By: MillersRiver
from Royalston, MA
"These scissors were the perfect valentine for my fly tying husband!
He no longer raids my sewing box and loves using these quality scissors.
"
Review 9 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Sharp,
February 14, 2014
By: Jeepnut24
from Morrison, CO
"I needed a new pair of tying scissors and these have turned out to be a great replacement. They are very sharp and have nice fine tips. They make exact cuts even on smaller flies. They have cut a variety of material as well. The adjustable tension is also a nice addition."
Review 10 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Choice,
January 16, 2014
By: Cyberhag
from Nashville, TN
"Great choice for versatile all-purpose, high-quality scissors at a reasonable price."
Review 11 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size Scissors,
December 29, 2013
By: Budni
from Belchertown, MA
"Perfect sized for my thumb and fingers, unlike so many other manicure scissors I've had. High quality. Also have the forceps from a past purchase and have also been pleased with those!"
Review 12 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razor Scissors Are Very Sharp,
December 24, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"I ordered the razor scissors. They are of excellent quality with an adjusting screw. The scissors themselves are very sharp and should cut through nearly everything - wire not included.
I like the way they feel in my hand.
I'll be buying the others in the Premium offering soon."
Review 13 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fly-Tying Scissors Set,
October 29, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I purchased the set to replace lesser quality scissors that I received with a tying set. All three are fantastic; comfortable to hold, small enough to get into tight places and very sharp. Excellent."
Review 14 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scissors,
July 5, 2013
By: Gallagher
from Mountain city , TN
"3 very well made scissors !! Love the razor great for nipping small Excess furs or whatever on small flys ...."
Review 15 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Scissors,
April 11, 2013
By: Mayor1
from New Jersey
"Great Product !
I would suggest that you offer a small canvas storage bag similiar to what is used to store the Master Series Tool Set.
The premium Orvis scissors are exceptional and should last a lifetime (or two) !"
Review 16 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scissors,
April 8, 2013
By: KevinAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
"Comfortable scissors that fit nicely in my hand. They arrived very sharp and cleanly shear fine material."
Review 17 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium Scissors.,
March 23, 2013
By: FireFly2
"These are some of the best scissors I've ever used. These are my go to scissors for 95% of my tying."
Review 18 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Scissors,
February 23, 2013
By: ShoreWalker
from Maryland
"I used these to trim a hare's mask for the first time. The scissors are smooth, sharp and fit well. Great product."
Review 19 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid,
October 22, 2012
By: tobey73
from Maine
"Nice solid feel. Fits in tight spots and are very sharp. So far so good."
Review 20 for Premium Orvis Scissors
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Scissors,
December 31, 2010
By: DonC
from Plano, Texas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the finest and sharpest scissors I've used. Excellent quality and value for the price."