Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants

Ankle-length cargo pants made of lightweight 8-oz. Vintage Denim. No-waist style with belt loops, zip-fly front, 2¾" side vents at the ankle, two quarter-top pockets, one back button-through pocket, and one button-and-loop cargo pocket. Pure cotton Vintage Denim. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: 6-20; inseam about 27" long. Petite sizes: 4-16; inseam about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
0
136 of 145(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned this item,
April 9, 2015
By: AnnEW
from Cornwall
"I am sorry to say I had to return this item due to it not suiting me."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Cargo Pants,
March 29, 2015
By: SissieC
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I have 3 pair of these Vintage Denim Cargo Pants and wear them 5
days a week. I especially like the
pocket on the left side. Use it to
put my IPhone.
Pleas bring these denmin pants
back.
"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great capris,
February 4, 2015
By: Betsytowngirl
from Maryville,TN
"This is my 6th pair in same style, just a different color. I love the ankle length and the fit is always true to size. Can't wait for warm weather to wear!!"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever Denim Capris,
August 27, 2014
By: Betsytowngirl
from Maryville,TN
"I have 4 pairs of these Capris and wear them lots of times. They can be dressed up or down with a different top. They launder well and fade only slightly into a lighter blue that is a good color. Would highly recommend for comfort and true to size."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another good orvis find,
June 7, 2014
By: anotherpickylady
from KY
"These hang comfortably just on top of hip with no waistband clutter. Material is heavy cream color (stone?) and soft almost like light sailcloth. Excellent evening casual for summer. Keepers that look to improve with every wash."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Go To Pants,
June 3, 2014
By: Maur
from Maryland
"Actually, I'm wearing them right now and absolutely think they're the best. Great material, fresh style, and wonderful fit. Everything the detail description says they are. I'm a petite and the length is just perfect for me. They wash well and hang right out wrinkle free."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
May 29, 2014
By: kcnanny
"Pant have good fit, great fabric, and wonderful quality."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite casual pants,
May 23, 2014
By: 5grands
from Winter Haven, Fl.
"These are the most comfortable casual pants ever -- I had several pairs and couldn't find them in your last few catalogs -- went to your web site and there they were--
and ON SALE - - I LOVE THE LENGTH OF THESE -- The 4-STAR rating is a result of the pant not being a bit MORE FITTED in the leg -- GOOD QUALITY MATERIAL -- MUCH APPRECIATED!
"
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldilocks Jeans,
April 29, 2014
By: DeeDeeLou
from Midwest
"Just what I wanted to transition into warm weather. Love the lightweight denim. They washed great and no ironing required if you take them right out of the dryer and hand-press as you fold and hang. Roomy enough to be comfortable but not sloppy looking."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Wear for the Spring,
April 22, 2014
By: Leora
from Richmond Hill, ON
"I love to wear clothing that feels & looks great! These pants are the perfect blend of comfort & style.
They start by looking cozy & "broken in" even when they are brand new!
I love that look in my casual wear.
I think that Orvis works hard to
obtain clothing items that are good quality with a good "price point" for their customers.
This is another example of a
very "good find" on their part. Enjoy!!
"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super comfortable,
April 13, 2014
By: redgrandma
from NYS
"I love these pants and have 3 pairs. The ankle length is a perfect regular length on me so I don't have to shorten them. They have really good pockets, including the cargo pocket which is perfect for an iPhone."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
April 7, 2014
By: Lamj
from North Carolina
"I purchased these last year but in the darker denim. Needed a smaller size this spring and the faded ones was all I could find. They are so comfortable and an easy care garment. So hope Orvis decides to replenish the supply this year. Thanks."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Capri's,
April 4, 2014
By: wapitihunter1
from Northern Wisconsin
"I've been looking for a nice looking pair of denim capris for a couple of summers. The only thing I would say is that they are just a bit longer than I normally wear but I'm tall enough that it's okay. Think they would be perfect if they were maybe 2" shorter."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'Em,
March 28, 2014
By: SJH77
from San Antonio, TX
"Bought a pair last year and just loved them. Had to get another pair this year. Just wish you still had them in khaki and white."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for adventure travel,
March 25, 2014
By: Puggins
from Northport, NY
"If you're sick of cargo style pants in beige and olive, you have a treat in store. Well made, very comfortable.
I purchased them for a trip to Machu Picchu and the Galapagos and I couldn't have made a better choice!
"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for spring and summer,
March 12, 2014
By: Martajsd
"I have purchased these crop pants in petite for the past seven years. The quality and colors are excellent and the petite fit is true to size. One of many favorites from Orvis."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Jeans,
March 11, 2014
By: 1931PP
from Houston TX
"Jeans lately have been designed
for everyone except the older woman. These jeans have proportions for real older women who are neither over weight nor skinny, weight/age obsessed. They are also of good construction and quality.
"
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vintage Denim Cargo Pants,
March 4, 2014
By: Mimoolala
"The pants fit well. I did the online chat to make sure I ordered the right size. Glad I did because I was given measurements of that pant which made me know to order a size smaller than the general size chart indicated. I wanted the darker denim which wasn't available, so got the vintage. They are a little more worn looking than I would like, close to fraying in a few areas, so hope I get alot of wear out of them before that actually happens."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted cargo pants,
February 19, 2014
By: navybrat
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I ordered two pair of these (denim and wheat colored). I love these. They are comfortable, good lounge around the house jeans, or going to a ball game, or just running errands-- and I've always wanted cargo pants -- Love the additional pockets."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 13, 2014
By: Adale
from North Carolina
"I wanted a pair of white capris where the fabric was not too thin nor the legs to narrow. I ordered the size I normally wear and the fit was perfect. I will enjoy wearing these white vintage cargo pants with my new ribbed denim color tee."