Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers

These cropped pull-on trousers are made of a cool all-cotton oxford cloth in a neutral khaki and cream stripe. Easy Stretch Drawstring waist with on-seam pockets and 1½" side vents at the hemline. 100% cotton. Washable. US sizes 6-20; inseam about 25".
Average Customer Rating:
4.228 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
88 of 101(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Review 1 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
March 6, 2014
By: Donhobo
from Crestview, FL
"I really like the material in these pants -- haven't laundered them yet so don't know how they will wash up so far, pretty pleased"
Review 2 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Beachwear,
February 20, 2014
By: Traveler365
"I am on the fence about these pants as they are comfortable yet do resemble pajamas as others have mentioned. They are nicely made with summer weight material and as I have the eggshell linen shirt will keep them. Note: the white color in the pants is actually eggshell and one may be disappointed pairing them with a bright white top. I wear size 6 in Orvis's vintage denim cargo capris, but needed to size up to an 8 in these."
Review 3 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
February 3, 2014
By: Leenda
from Virginia
"I am tall and have a hard time finding pants that fit well. These pants are perfect! Love them! Pretty fabric too."
Review 4 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pajama pants?,
February 3, 2014
By: Tuolumnegirl
"I think I ordered a size too large and the striping makes them seem a bit pajama-looking, but they are certainly comfortable and will be welcome in hot climates. It was a risky online purchase but I decided to keep them and they may "grow" on me."
Review 5 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love ThesePants,
January 28, 2014
By: Beet
from Sycamore, GA
"This is my second pair; the cat ripped a hole in the first pair and while it was repaired, I decided I needed another to wear in public. I like the khaki & cream stripe, drawstring waist and, most of all, they make me think about the beach!"
Review 6 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ms,
January 24, 2014
By: 051368622
from Indio, Ca
"These are extremely well made and great fitting pants. The material is a very soft brushed cotton that feels so good on."
Review 7 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit; comfortable,
January 23, 2014
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Like the drawstring waist makes nice comfortable fit. Good length too!
I'm 5'9" and pants with 31" inseam
too long for me. Haven't washed yet
but look like they might come out fine. Will use cold water and hang dry. Don't want any shrinkage--want to keep comfy fit. Didn't wait for summer to wear--probably rushing the season but live in Florida so can get by with
trying them out now.
"
Review 8 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great casual pant for summer!,
January 20, 2014
By: Helena
"These cropped trousers are lovely! The tan vertical stripes give an elongated look to my short frame. Come warm weather, these pants will complement shades of warm beige, cream, camel and brown. I am more than pleased with this purchase. Thanks, Orvis!!"
Review 9 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great staple,
January 17, 2014
By: Isleofsun
"Well made, like the deep pockets. Sized accurately. Like these so well that this is a second pair for back up!"
Review 10 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I expected,
January 16, 2014
By: Silsbee
from Princeton, IL
"Comfortable fit, true to size.
Fabric comfortable and washed well."
Review 11 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Cotton Capris,
January 14, 2014
By: 4morgan10
from London Ontario Canada
"Very pleased with my new Capris.
Pockets are bulky.
All Round I love them.
A good find!
"
Review 12 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very servicable,
January 10, 2014
By: 1gram
"The quality of this item is good as is usual for Orvis purchases. Sizing is fine and true to size expectations. Color could be a bit bolder, but overall, a good value."
Review 13 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
January 10, 2014
By: Mona61
from South Florida
"I really love these pants. They fit great and go with many tops that I have. Easy to wear and just the right length to the ankle. Great fabric too."
Review 14 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for summer,
January 1, 2014
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"Since we are in deep snow at this time, I will not be wearing these pants until the spring."
Review 15 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cropped pants,
August 27, 2013
By: OKFINE
from Curlew, WA
"Feel great on. I like th fit and texture with the linen blouse."
Review 16 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
August 6, 2013
By: sugarbun
from Dudley West Midlands UK
"Very pleased with the elegant styling and the cool simplicity and neutrality of the design. These trousers will find several coordinates in my wardrobe. The material is so appropriate for use."
Review 17 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always pleased with purchase,
June 18, 2013
By: Peonies
from North Shore Mall Peabody Mass.
"I had ordered from catalogue prior to retail Store at North Shore Mall Peabody Mass. Find employees at store pleasant and informative. Had ordered Kaki Pants at store fro deleivery at home address,mix-up in sizing(not fault of store employee) returned to store reordered correct size and received correct size and pant. Very Happy Loyal customer"
Review 18 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them !!,
June 14, 2013
By: Fuse
from Dorset
"These are so comfortable, casual or smart. Fabric quality is good, just need the summer now!"
Review 19 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Bother,
June 5, 2013
By: Doylestown
from Doylestown , Pa.
"Pants very disappointing in person . Liked the picture and the stripes but material thin and certainly not worth the price. Returned the item ."
Review 20 for Khaki Stripe Cropped Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these!,
June 3, 2013
By: wisc
"Light weight, fit well, perfect for warm weather. Would be nice to have these in solid colors as well."