Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed

All dogs will find comfort and relief in the warmth and support offered by a thick cushion of memory foam engineered specifically for them. The included water-resistant, breathable liner keeps the odor-resistant memory foam clean and dry. Sizes S, M, and L are 3" thick; size XL is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Dogs and kitchens,
October 13, 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I ordered and use this in place of the rugs in my kitchen that the Dobermans were using. The rugs would bunch up and slip around. This wonderful memory foam bed is much appreciated by the dogs, more comfortable for them, stays cleaner, and fits under the cabinet toe-kick so it does not interfere with normal kitchen use. It was a wonderful choice."
Review 2 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for me for Pup Cuddling,
October 8, 2014
By: Pammy500
from Ridgewood, NJ
"I have 3 boxers who like to sleep with me so I bought 2 and put them together so when I run out of room in my bed I go to their dog beds and cuddle with them. I eventually go back to my own bed after they follow me to their. There is plenty of room for all of us! Sometimes I just stay there with them until 6 am!"
Review 3 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog bed for older dogs,
October 8, 2014
By: mrskitt
from Tabernash, CO
"we have a bernese mtn. dog who has hated sleeping on any dog bed for his entire life, but he's not 8.5 which is pretty old for a berner, and he loves this bed - its just thick enough that he loves to sleep on it, and the supportive foam is great for his old body."
Review 4 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A luxury bed that's worth every penny,
October 7, 2014
By: turboterp
from Baltimore, MD
"I purchased this bed for my almost-8-year-old Golden Retriever, hoping it would give him the support his aging joints needed. I never dreamed that he would become more energetic and puppy-like within days, but that's what happened. In fact, he hasn’t been this energetic in years! I bought the large, which is plenty big for my 85 lb. dog. Yes, it’s expensive, but the bed is extremely well-made and the fabric is sturdy. I’m thrilled!"
Review 5 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality product,
October 3, 2014
By: Kristie1234
"We purchased two small Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Beds in charcoal color for our whippets. While the size of the beds is not optimal for the dogs, the quality of the upholstery and the pad is quite good."
Review 6 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cozy bed.,
September 24, 2014
By: Jensuni
from Florida
"I bought the small dream lounger for my 23 pound cockapoo's crate. It fits perfectly and I can tell that she likes it and it is very thick and cozy. I love that you can zip off the cover to machine wash for occasional messes and I love the liner between the foam and the cover!"
Review 7 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cozy and Cute!,
September 23, 2014
By: CBNF
from Simsbury, CT
"My 7 month, 55lb doberman loves this bed! It fits perfectly in her enormous cage and it's simple to move around the house. The red plaid is adorable very neutral for either gender. She was limping for a while from her other bed but since she has been sleeping in this bed she hasn't woken up with sore joints and no limping! :) definitely recommend it"
Review 8 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
September 23, 2014
By: Megsmom
"My 12 year old dog has arthritis and a pulled leg muscle. I wanted an orthopedic bed for hear and this one is perfec. My dog loves it and spends alot of time on it. Very good value and I highly recommend it ."
Review 9 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog sleeping peacefully,
September 9, 2014
By: LesGarcons
from CT
"Our 16 year old Bichon had been restless at night and pacing for months and we couldn't solve it. We decided to replace his old foam bed with this memory foam dream lounger. WOW. From the first time he sleep on it, he snoozes through the night. Now that he has seen the light, he also sleeps on the many other Orvis dog beds that we have in the house for our other dogs. He has seen the light and is resting extremely comfortably - thanks, Orvis, for another great product."
Review 10 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream lounger memory foam mattress,
August 29, 2014
By: Duffy1a2b
"I have been pleased with all my dog purchases from Oris so far so was pleased to see the foam mattress at a sale price and thought, go for it. At first I ordered the ex large size for my greyhound and Jack Russell who share a bed in the day. The ex large came and was ex large. The greyhound got on it and said yes I like this, I said get off it it has to go back for the large size. I cannot thank Oris enough for there easy manner in the return and prompt delivery of the large size. The two dogs are thrilled. That weekend I had visitors with young children. It was used all weekend as a bouncy castle, sleep mat and changing mat. It weathered the storm. Thank you"
Review 11 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dream Lounger,
May 26, 2014
By: wendyben
from NJ
"I rarely write reviews, I know, bad karma, but I really wanted to write one on this bed. This bed is unlike any other bed I have bought so far. I received it a few days ago...let me say, this thing is heavy!!! it is solid memory foam!! The cover is beautifully crafted and the material is really nice! it is thick and quilted. I took it out of the box and all 5 of our dogs tried to take it for themselves. I only bought one because of the price and wanted to be sure it was worth it...Although I still think it is quite overpriced and I do wish it was bigger ....I bought a large and one pit bull just fits one it. It was on sale so I went for it...I just bought another one because I am quite happy with it so far. I am terrified one of them will chew it because it was so pricey, but the quality is outstanding! My older dogs are always on it, the memory foam just hugs their arthritic hips :) Thank you Orvis for a great quality product :D"
Review 12 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful bed,
May 3, 2014
By: DarbyandMe
"The fabric is very nice. The color - slate - is darker than I thought but is a beautiful color. My dog adapted to it quicker than his last new bed. The foam is very thick. What a great spot for a dog-nap!"
Review 13 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 30, 2014
By: Germansheplvr
from Pittsburgh, PA
"We just purchased this for our 90 lb German shepherd. We went with the large size & it is perfect. She is 8 now, and needs a bed with more support. She was starting to have some trouble getting up from her old bed that sinks down in the middle as well & this bed is great for that too. She loves this new bed & rests on it for hours so peacefully! We will be purchasing another one very soon to keep at work with us, since she goes there every day & deserves a good bed while "on the job"!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking & comfortable,
January 29, 2014
By: SC4ME
from Greenville, South Carolina
"We wanted a bed nice enough to occupy a spot in our kitchen and comfortable enough to keep the dogs off our window seat. I've waited a year to write a review and the bed looks as good as the day it arrived. I wash the cover monthly and it hasn't faded. Best part is our dogs love it and if I'm cooking in the kitchen, that's right where they are."
Review 15 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dream Lounger Foam Bed,
January 26, 2014
By: Dachshund56
from Buffalo, NY
"I recently purchased a small Dream Lounger Memory Foam Bed for my 20x30 kennel. Size small fits it perfectly. My dachshund was diagnosed with some disc issues in his back and I wanted to get him something that would not only be supportive but with good durability and this product fits my need's completely. I asked my Vet about adding this for him and she advised that it would benefit him by providing him adequate support and take pressure off his spine area since this Doctor also does believe holistic health care for dogs and cats. I was a skeptic in the beginning but she has opened my eyes to a whole new world of thinking with your pet. My male dachshund has had acupuncture treatments and with the addition of this memory foam bed, he has been doing very well. I could never get the correct amount of cushion from other products this is perfect. I would highly suggest this product for your dog that either has joint or disc disease or is aging. It seems to be the ideal solution. The cover comes off and can be washed as well. It is very durable. I am a believer in this product after only 3 months."
Review 16 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1st Memory Foam Dog Bed,
January 15, 2014
By: Snuhog
from Morristown-NJ
"My dog is getting up there in age and my brother (who is a vet) had an orthopedic bed for his older dog and recommended I look into something similar. This was the first memory foam bed we've gotten and I've purchased other items from Orvis so was confident the quality would be good. The dog seems to enjoy although it took a day for the foam to "unravel" after we opened the box since it was compression-packed and wrapped in plastic-wrap pretty tight."
Review 17 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves it!,
January 14, 2014
By: Maryanne1012
from Kansas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have only had it a week, but our Boxer, whom is aging, loved it from the miniute he got to lay down on it. Shipping went well and arrived in a timely fashion. Packed well and easy to set up. Three years ago we purchased a fancy bolstered 'couch' type bed from another company. He liked it but the bolsters got in his way, resulting in the loose cushion to be pushed out of the bed. The bed finally "died" so I researched another bed type. I like the idea of this style. Much easier to clean than the other bed!!! I'll never go back to the bolster bed for a large dog. Time will tell on this bed, but so far dog and owner loves it! Oh, and our little dog likes it too."
Review 18 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfy,
December 23, 2013
By: Ridgeback1
"I am very pleased with this bed and most importantly my dog loves it. The memory foam is nice and supportive without being too hard and the covers are beautifully made with plenty of padding."
Review 19 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterproof,
November 11, 2013
By: dogmatoo
"We have had this bed for about 3 years now. Purchased the year hour a\Aussie had two ACL surgeries. Just this weekend, we had unhinged some shower doors, and unwittingly one had dripped quite a bit of water on the dog bed. We took the cover off thinking the worst--it had been there at least a couple of hours--but much to our surprise the foam inside wasn't touched."
Review 20 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a believer,
August 27, 2013
By: Petalcup
from The Woodlands, TX
"We have owned this bed and another Orvis dog bed for several years for our Lab and Chihuahua. The Lab is 12 yrs. and the Chi 14yrs. There are very few hours in the day that they are not occupied. The Lab especially needs the foam for his hips. These beds got put to the test yesterday like never before.
We are having tile removed from the floors. I took the dogs outside with their beds for the day to escape the dust. Dropped the beds under the XL patio umbrella, hooked up a fan and was blessed with much cooler than normal weather.
Well, the blessed weather was due to a front moving in around noon with showers. We stayed dry under the umbrella but there was runoff from the rain. The beds on top stayed dry but the bottom was soaked. At the end of the work day, not being too sure how I was going to handle these wet beds, I proceeded to remove the covers to wash them. When I picked up the very heavy beds at this point, water poured from the covers. I managed to wrestle the covers from the beds and..... No way! The foam was dry, protected by the liner.
I can say with certainty, I never own anything but Orvis dog beds. Proof is in the pudding."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.