Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Oval Go-To Belt

Everyone needs a great basic belt to pair with jeans, chinos, cords, and skirts. Our pebble-grain leather belt is an incomparable solution. With an oval antiqued-brass buckle, it's fully lined in fine-grain leather. Made in USA.Sizes S(28"-30"), M(31"-33"), L(34"-36"), XL(38"-40"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
31 of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Oval Go-To Belt
Review 1 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
June 2, 2015
By: AleciaColella
"This belt is the nicest and well made belt I have ever owned. I will probably buy a black one too."
Review 2 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, versatile belt,
April 1, 2015
By: HapmptonRoadsAnnie
from Norfolk, VA
"I have been down-sizing my closet for some time now, but this belt made the cut. It is very versatile - the oval belt buckle lends itself to being dressed up or down, and the materials are top-notch. I have this in the brown, it is a deep brown that goes well with chinos and dress pants alike. Definitely give this one a try!"
Review 3 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Leather belt,
March 20, 2015
By: MarDavPhe
"The leather is gorgeous but what I like best is how flat the buckle lies. Beautiful and flattering!"
Review 4 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Women's belt,
November 14, 2014
By: Greg33
from High plains prairie
"I bought two belts for my wife's birthday. The leather is supple with a smooth soft texture. The inside is leather lined. She said it is the best belt she has owned. It will be a 10 year purchase. The catch or buckle appears to be brass but is not marked other than made in Taiwan. The leather part of the belt is American made. I would recommend it."
Review 5 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Leather Belt,
October 13, 2014
By: Aslaug
from N.J.
"This belt is made of excellent quality
leather -- and to find a navy belt is
difficult. Fits nice with jeans
"
Review 6 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!!,
September 30, 2014
By: Maxine2001
from New Haven, CT
"Really hard to find a nice belt in the one-inch size. So happy when I saw this in the catalog. The leather is of exceptional quality and the navy color is a true navy."
Review 7 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Navy Blue Belt Ever,
August 11, 2014
By: WannyHildraCling1st
"I have been looking for a Navy Blue Belt for several months and was so happy to see this one in Orvis Catalog. This one is best ever and Made in USA!"
Review 8 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three belts, three colors,
May 2, 2014
By: Saddlebow
from Woodstock, VT
"At least one of these three belts will
go with anything I wear
"
Review 9 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely leather,
March 11, 2014
By: EmTee
"I like the feel of this leather. It feels substantial. The belt is attractive and the navy colour is just the perfect shade of blue to go with so many things. It dresses up or down."
Review 10 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawed order, Still kept it,
February 7, 2014
By: JanesMom
from Tennessee
"This is a great looking belt and it dresses up a pair of jeans beautifully. I had ordered it in brown but Orvis shipped me one in navy. I kept it anyway and have enjoyed wearing it. Would be nice if they offered a deal where you could order two for a lower price."
Review 11 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 21, 2013
By: Graymate
"I find it difficult to find a good belt in stores that don't cost over $70. This is my second Orvis belt - same belt, different color. I love them. The leather is soft and supple - the product is excellently made and I'm so happy to have a belt that is "true" to the color advertised. My first black belt has lasted 6 years. I look forward to the same for this one."
Review 12 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all'round belt,
October 22, 2013
By: reyley
from Dedham, MA
"I bought this belt to go through belt loops on trousers. It is also a good belt to wear with skirts because the oval buckle has a slightly "dressy" look. The belt is of fine quality leather as I observed when I bought another one in a different width and color. Very satisfactory!"
Review 13 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dark brown,
January 22, 2013
By: Safety
from Atlant, GA
"The belt was so dark I could not tell the difference between it and the black belt I also bought."
Review 14 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too wide,
October 16, 2012
By: trulytraditional
from upstate NY
"I like the color of the navy belt I ordered but the 1" is too wide for me. I like narrow belts to wear with my jeans as well as the dress slacks I wear."
Review 15 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
October 6, 2012
By: ClassicBuyer
"This belt was a good value for the price point. Nice looking, comfortable fit. Not a "Wow!", but certainly better quality than I've seen lately in department stores."
Review 16 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt.........SLOW delivery !,
February 9, 2012
By: AlbanyJack
from Albany, NY
"The belt is great, but it took so long to get here, I almost missed the reason I purchased it as a gift for !....Very unreasonable length of time to get it from 600 miles away !"
Review 17 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 24, 2012
By: Boothe
from Akron, Ohio
"This is a great belt for dress slacks. The belt is good looking but also very durable. I like the belt so well I have bought it in navy, black and brown."
Review 18 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
All good but the color,
November 4, 2011
By: Kearns
"This is a nice product, well made and versatile, but if you order it in brown, you will need strong light and a good imagination to think it brown and not black. Photo does not represent the color delivered. I returned the first thinking there was a coding error. The second brown belt was as black as the first."
Review 19 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ladies Belt,
October 25, 2011
By: Lindarr
from Jacksonville, FL
"Finally, a true navy blue leather belt that fits and looks great."
Review 20 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Classic Belt,
July 25, 2011
By: LabbyLover
"I'm delighted with my new belt. The leather quality is excellent and the texture and color are beautiul, as is the hardware. I hope it will become available in additional colors."