Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Oval Go-To Belt

Everyone needs a great basic belt to pair with jeans, chinos, cords, and skirts. Our pebble-grain leather belt is an incomparable solution. With an oval antiqued-brass buckle, it's fully lined in fine-grain leather. Made in USA.Sizes S(28"-30"), M(31"-33"), L(34"-36"), XL(38"-40"). 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Oval Go-To Belt
Review 1 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three belts, three colors,
May 2, 2014
By: Saddlebow
from Woodstock, VT
"At least one of these three belts will
go with anything I wear
"
Review 2 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely leather,
March 11, 2014
By: EmTee
"I like the feel of this leather. It feels substantial. The belt is attractive and the navy colour is just the perfect shade of blue to go with so many things. It dresses up or down."
Review 3 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawed order, Still kept it,
February 7, 2014
By: JanesMom
from Tennessee
"This is a great looking belt and it dresses up a pair of jeans beautifully. I had ordered it in brown but Orvis shipped me one in navy. I kept it anyway and have enjoyed wearing it. Would be nice if they offered a deal where you could order two for a lower price."
Review 4 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 21, 2013
By: Graymate
"I find it difficult to find a good belt in stores that don't cost over $70. This is my second Orvis belt - same belt, different color. I love them. The leather is soft and supple - the product is excellently made and I'm so happy to have a belt that is "true" to the color advertised. My first black belt has lasted 6 years. I look forward to the same for this one."
Review 5 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all'round belt,
October 22, 2013
By: reyley
from Dedham, MA
"I bought this belt to go through belt loops on trousers. It is also a good belt to wear with skirts because the oval buckle has a slightly "dressy" look. The belt is of fine quality leather as I observed when I bought another one in a different width and color. Very satisfactory!"
Review 6 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dark brown,
January 22, 2013
By: Safety
from Atlant, GA
"The belt was so dark I could not tell the difference between it and the black belt I also bought."
Review 7 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too wide,
October 16, 2012
By: trulytraditional
from upstate NY
"I like the color of the navy belt I ordered but the 1" is too wide for me. I like narrow belts to wear with my jeans as well as the dress slacks I wear."
Review 8 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
October 6, 2012
By: ClassicBuyer
"This belt was a good value for the price point. Nice looking, comfortable fit. Not a "Wow!", but certainly better quality than I've seen lately in department stores."
Review 9 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt.........SLOW delivery !,
February 9, 2012
By: AlbanyJack
from Albany, NY
"The belt is great, but it took so long to get here, I almost missed the reason I purchased it as a gift for !....Very unreasonable length of time to get it from 600 miles away !"
Review 10 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 24, 2012
By: Boothe
from Akron, Ohio
"This is a great belt for dress slacks. The belt is good looking but also very durable. I like the belt so well I have bought it in navy, black and brown."
Review 11 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
All good but the color,
November 4, 2011
By: Kearns
"This is a nice product, well made and versatile, but if you order it in brown, you will need strong light and a good imagination to think it brown and not black. Photo does not represent the color delivered. I returned the first thinking there was a coding error. The second brown belt was as black as the first."
Review 12 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ladies Belt,
October 25, 2011
By: Lindarr
from Jacksonville, FL
"Finally, a true navy blue leather belt that fits and looks great."
Review 13 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Classic Belt,
July 25, 2011
By: LabbyLover
"I'm delighted with my new belt. The leather quality is excellent and the texture and color are beautiul, as is the hardware. I hope it will become available in additional colors."
Review 14 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL QUALITY BELT,
May 28, 2011
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This belt is definitely a cut above many others that I've looked at. Four good colors (I bought one in blue and one in black thinking of both hot and cold seasons) and not only do they fit well but they are substantial. It is not going to begin tearing apart after you place it on one position for a long time. Just what I wanted."
Review 15 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and comfortable,
January 29, 2011
By: EveT
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The best thing about this belt is the small piece of leather behind the buckle/keeper that adjusts slightly. This makes the belt more comfortable as you sit, stand, and move around, and prevents it riding up or going askew against the waistband of your pants. Another thing that makes it comfortable is the quality of the leather, which is substantial but not stiff.
I also like the conservative design as it goes with everything. I bought this belt as a basic functional accessory and am sure I'll get a lot of use out of it."
Review 16 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just superb! (Except...),
January 26, 2011
By: Puzzled
from Donhead St Mary
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's very difficult to find tailored leather belts of excellent quality. The Go-To is certainly that! I have one of each in Small, in every colour (except red, which I don't need), and both widths -- EXCEPT one in 1 3/8" BLACK, which has been 'not available' from the moment the belt appeared on the web site! Why list it at all, if it's never available? Very frustrating, makes me cross. I wouldn't mind, except I want one rather desperately."
Review 17 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.,
January 14, 2011
By: Weez
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This belt is just as I hoped it would be. Good color, quality, fit, width. I would buy more if I needed them."
Review 18 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 3, 2011
By: Merk
from Albany,NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this belt for my wife, who has had a women's store for 35 years. She is impressed with the quality and price point of this belt. She says it is also the right width and weight for an accessory."
Review 19 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
measure first,
January 1, 2011
By: nananicky
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am pleased with the belt and it will get frequent wear with many of my pants. However I had to exchange the one I ordered as it was too small. I should have measred my waist before ordering. The exchange was handled with courtesy and dispatch. The next size is quite a bit longer but I will be fine on the first hole. (And lots of room to expand around the middle)."
Review 20 for The Oval Go-To Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable belt,
December 31, 2010
By: Patriot
from San Clemente, CA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this belt a lot and will wear with jeans. The regular price was high but now that it is on sale I will buy in another color."