Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Provencal Print Reversible Jacket

Hand block-printed in the sunny shades of an afternoon in Provence, this cheerful reversible jacket is sure to attract compliments wherever you go. One side features a paisley-inspired print on a yellow background; the reverse is a serene sky blue. Both sides have a stand collar, patch pockets, and button-and-loop closures. Ladies summer fashion jacket in yellow. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 of 49(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Review 1 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pretty jacket,
April 8, 2013
By: MarthaP
from Boston, Mass.
"A bit pricey but really pretty for spring/summer. I think the sizing does run large, as many have said, so I bought a medium and it fits perfectly (would normally have ordered a large because I tend to like oversized clothing, or any jacket that is roomy). The medium is perfect. It came with four extra little buttons in case any fall off. Haven't tried washing it yet - will probably not put it in the dryer as it may shrink - it is Indian cotton."
Review 2 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
China travel,
February 27, 2013
By: Wiwendy
from Northamptonshire
"I bought this for our forthcoming visit to China in April. I was looking for something light but with some warmth and I think this jacket will fit the bill beautifully. It looks really nice on and I will be very happy wearing it!"
Review 3 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Who designed this?,
February 19, 2013
By: didib
"Gorgeous fabric, but even the small was HUGE on me and I normally wear a medium in jackets from Orvis."
Review 4 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Provencal Print Jacket,
February 7, 2013
By: bird42
from Tucson, AZ
"Beautiful jacket, I ordered a small, and it is huge. In addition it has a piece of fabric sewn into the sleeve that doesn't belong there, to remove it would break the quilting of the jacket. So I am disappointed given the price especially."
Review 5 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor fit,
January 19, 2013
By: Lyons
from Rotherham, UK
"I was very pleased with first appearance of this jacket, but on trying on I found it to be shapeless and baggy. It is really just a square cut body with sleeves and it did not look at all good. I will not be making further purchases, as I feel that the cost of delivery and returns is prohibitive."
Review 6 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique and adaptable,
October 13, 2012
By: webcat
from North Carolina
"I can wear this gorgeously colored jacket with jeans or skirt. Super good fit proportions and enjoyed by me because it is unique in appearance and feminine. Taking it on a trip!"
Review 7 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
October 5, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Tunbridge Wells
"Wasn't convinced when ordering that I was going to like the jacket. Fully expected I would be returning it. Still doubtful when it arrived and the fit seemed too baggy. Decided it probably needed wearing in. Now I love it, live in it and have never had so many comments about anything I've worn."
Review 8 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Moderately satisfied,
August 10, 2012
By: DrMeg
"Overall,this jacket is nice;however, it runs somewhat large through the sleeves and shoulders. I will not return it but rather have it altered. The material is of acceptable quality and, for the price, it is satisfactory though not outstanding."
Review 9 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design and colors,
July 21, 2012
By: Kaefer
from Munich, Germany
"I bought this jacket for my aunt who
is 90 years old. She loves colors
and quilted jackets. She adores this garment because it is reversible.
The blue side looks wonderful on her.
"
Review 10 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Provencal,
July 6, 2012
By: Platypus
from Adelaide, Australia
"A very pretty jacket (as pictured) in a nice lightweight quilted fabric. The fit is good but a little bulky at the back over the shoulder blades. I purchased the jacket in the small size (normally medium) based on the actual garment measurements provided and was glad that I did (a medium size would have been too big for me)."
Review 11 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A ray of sunshine,
May 29, 2012
By: madasajellybaby
from Nottingham
"I just love this jacket, I am 5'9 and it is a joy to have a good length both to the jacket and especially the sleeves. It goes with so much I already have, don't know how I managed without it.
The only problem is - I want another one!!!!!!!!!!
"
Review 12 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Jacket!,
May 25, 2012
By: SadieAnn
from Toledo, OH
"I fell in love with this jacket when I saw it in Chicago. I ordered it online and am so glad I did. It's very versatile and can be worn with jeans or dressy slacks/skirts. I get compliments every time I wear it. An excellent buy!"
Review 13 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love,
April 10, 2012
By: Lovrattan
from Escondido, CA
"Every time I wear this jacket, I get compliments. The colors are beautiful and I love the print! Excellent quality. Love the pockets, too."
Review 14 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
April 9, 2012
By: Dalhousie
from Scotland
"I was so disappointed with the quality of this jacket. For such an expensive price. The colours were great but overall quality poor so I had to return it. So DisappointingI"
Review 15 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring in CA,
March 16, 2012
By: Lovesstyleneedscomfort
from Ventura, CA
"I bought this jacket in 2 colors and I love, love, love both of them. They are beautifully made, the fabric is really pretty (colors are true to the picture), and it is just warm enough for spring without feeling heavy at all. I'm getting lots of compliments on them.
The XL runs true to size.
I've not tried washing them yet, so can't comment on that."
Review 16 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great jacket,
February 27, 2012
By: ellis
from Victoria Australia
"Just Love it Very versatile Good quality and well made"
Review 17 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute jacket,
February 10, 2012
By: catsnponies
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"I enjoy the colors and patterns in this jacket very much. It is just the right weight, not too hot nor too cool. The buttons could use more length of attachment thread between them and their mates on the reversible side to allow easier fastening, but they work."
Review 18 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as promised,
December 29, 2011
By: Valery
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Bought from the catalogue. Description and color matched exactly and size was as advertized. Delivered within the stated time. overall an excellent experience"
Review 19 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casual only,
August 30, 2011
By: VaGirl2
"Hard to tell from the pictures but it is not fitted or tailored at all. Hangs very loose, was not flattering on me. It was beautifully made, just not what I was hoping for. Would make a nice casual jacket for errands."
Review 20 for Provencal Print Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 9, 2011
By: JeJe
from PA
"My favorite jacket. The colors are great, it goes with many colors............always get nice comments when I wear it."