Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Beretta Shooting Shirt

Comfort is crucial to a good day's shoot, so when a jacket or vest is too warm for the day, get out there in this shooting shirt. This shirt is specially made of 100% lightweight cotton with a cape mesh back to circulate fresh air and allow you to focus on the shooting, not the heat. Shooting patch. Left chest pocket with Beretta embroidery. Right hand version only. Washable. Imported.Shooting shirt sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).  
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Review 1 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight shooting shirt,
August 30, 2014
By: DurangoShooter
from Durango, Co
"I love this shirt for the cool days of autumn. Great material and great looking. Highly recommend this shirt."
Review 2 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
August 11, 2014
By: BMT5000
from Asheville, NC
"I was looking for a basic shooting shirt, nothing fancy and this fit the bill.
I will probably buy a second one."
Review 3 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Finstofeathers
from Arizona
"Excellent hot weather shirt, fits well and well made. Good for the field or office."
Review 4 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way Off the Mark,
January 8, 2014
By: Ratters
"I purchased this shirt about a year ago. It didn't weather the first wash with tears in many places and seam separations. Lots of shrinkage. It was not at all the product expected from Beretta."
Review 5 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic warm weather shirt!!!,
September 25, 2013
By: BRLMatt
from Zionsville, IN
"It's not easy to find blaze clothing that is all cotton with an open back for breathability...but Beretta has got one! I must warn that you may want to consider buying a size up because it will shrink in the dryer just a bit. I wear an XL in Orvis non-iron shirts and bought a 2X in the Beretta shirt as they tend to run a bit small. Happy hunting!"
Review 6 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 29, 2013
By: Corbin
from North Carolina
"Berretta Shooting shirt is a great item. purchased for myself and loved it. I am now purchasing several for many clients."
Review 7 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
July 20, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Great fit and light comfortable fabric. The sand color is good for matching with anything and it is also a stylish shirt too.My medium fits better than expected."
Review 8 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made shirt,
June 4, 2013
By: Toppowers
from New England
"Stylish shooting shirt. Size Med. fits me well (6', 175 lbs). Comfortable in warm weather with vented back and non-binding fit for good gun mount and swing. Nice button down collar stays out of the way. Gun pad could have some padding to make it functional and the long sleeves could have a strap feature to keep them rolled up. Otherwise, you cannot go far wrong with Beretta."
Review 9 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
January 28, 2013
By: RGage
from Boston, MA
"Great shirt. Functional enough to wear in the field, and stylish enough to sport in front of the fireplace after a good day out. Plus, I'm a Beretta gun owner so it's a good pairing!"
Review 10 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
December 17, 2012
By: JackVFPA
from Valley Forge
"This is an excellent good looking shirt. The cut is a little tight unlike Orvis shirts and I had to get a larger size."
Review 11 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
August 29, 2012
By: DT10
from Somerset
"Superbly made shirts. Bought both the sand and loden, slightly fuller in size than normal. Brilliant price in the sale."
Review 12 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt!,
December 29, 2011
By: Defender97
from Austin TX
"Husband saw this shirt in local Orvis store but they didn't have his size. They ordered. I received and it was perfect. One of his best Christmas gifts. Super service!"
Review 13 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: juliasevdfdol
"I ordered this for a friend and he loves it. Size and material are great. High quality item. It's hard to go wrong with Beretta."
Review 14 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt but....,
December 29, 2011
By: market
from FL
"I purchased this shirt as a present for someone and was disappointed to find it was missing a button when I went to wrap it. Also, I was told that another button fell off on the first wearing. Other than that it is a really nice looking shirt."
Review 15 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
December 10, 2009
By: Producer
from Hampstead, London
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One of the first things that I bought from Orvis - and I am still using it! A really lovely product, well thought out and a great boon in the Autumn as an over-shirt when out shooting, when its too hot for the 'full gear' and you still need that extra shoulder padding which stops you just wearing a single shirt. Excellent!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2