Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Beretta Shooting Shirt

Comfort is crucial to a good day's shoot, so when a jacket or vest is too warm for the day, get out there in this shooting shirt. This shirt is specially made of 100% lightweight cotton with a cape mesh back to circulate fresh air and allow you to focus on the shooting, not the heat. Shooting patch. Left chest pocket with Beretta embroidery. Right hand version only. Washable. Imported.Shooting shirt sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).  
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Review 1 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
November 15, 2014
By: BenDamph
from Ben Damph Estate, Torridon
"Very, very nicely made, comfortable shirt. Beautifully packaged and presented. Beautifully packaged and presented. Repeated that deliberately because it was so beautifully packaged and presented. Well done Beretta! Was on sale so paid very little (thank you Orvis). Also bought Orvis bush shirt, which was utter rubbish by comparison, unfortunately.... very disappointed with that one."
Review 2 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: PhilipNicholson49
from Kent, UK
"Adds a bit of style rather than just another green shirt. Even my sister liked it."
Review 3 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real cotton international orange field shirt,
October 9, 2014
By: castnblast1
"I hunt grouse in orange shirts of suitable weights for the weather. However in warm early season days I have been out of luck because all the orange shirts are synthetic and don't breath worth a darn. That is up to now. This shirt is 100% cotton and very comfortable in warm weather. Yes, I know the color won't last and the cotton will quickly show the scars from the coverts but the comfort is well worth it."
Review 4 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
October 7, 2014
By: Uplandguy
from Halifax, Nova Scotia
"True to size; I washed it after the initial use and did not experience shrinking. The blaze color is a bit dull, which may be due to the cotton fabric. If not for that, I would give it 5 stars."
Review 5 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
September 30, 2014
By: nevermiss1Ron
from Newport News, Va
"This is a quality shirt. After reading several reviews that the shirt runs small, I ordered a larger size: mistake! These shirts are made true to your regular size.
I want to commend the Orvis people at Customer Service. They were great, and the shipping was very fast. I look forward to ordering something else from Orvis soon.
"
Review 6 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Concept, Poor Execution,
September 12, 2014
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Nice weight for summer. This shirt runs slightly trimmer in cut in the chest and shoulders than the Orvis standard shirts. Not what you want in a shooting shirt. Bought an XL. Excessive shrinkage. After one washing, shirt is unusable. First time I encountered this after over 100 Orvis shirts."
Review 7 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 8, 2014
By: LoBank
from Saginaw, MI
"Ordered blaze orange for hunting. Comfortable and well made"
Review 8 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight shooting shirt,
August 30, 2014
By: DurangoShooter
from Durango, Co
"I love this shirt for the cool days of autumn. Great material and great looking. Highly recommend this shirt."
Review 9 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
August 11, 2014
By: BMT5000
from Asheville, NC
"I was looking for a basic shooting shirt, nothing fancy and this fit the bill.
I will probably buy a second one."
Review 10 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Finstofeathers
from Arizona
"Excellent hot weather shirt, fits well and well made. Good for the field or office."
Review 11 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way Off the Mark,
January 8, 2014
By: Ratters
"I purchased this shirt about a year ago. It didn't weather the first wash with tears in many places and seam separations. Lots of shrinkage. It was not at all the product expected from Beretta."
Review 12 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic warm weather shirt!!!,
September 25, 2013
By: BRLMatt
from Zionsville, IN
"It's not easy to find blaze clothing that is all cotton with an open back for breathability...but Beretta has got one! I must warn that you may want to consider buying a size up because it will shrink in the dryer just a bit. I wear an XL in Orvis non-iron shirts and bought a 2X in the Beretta shirt as they tend to run a bit small. Happy hunting!"
Review 13 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 29, 2013
By: Corbin
from North Carolina
"Berretta Shooting shirt is a great item. purchased for myself and loved it. I am now purchasing several for many clients."
Review 14 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
July 20, 2013
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"Great fit and light comfortable fabric. The sand color is good for matching with anything and it is also a stylish shirt too.My medium fits better than expected."
Review 15 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made shirt,
June 4, 2013
By: Toppowers
from New England
"Stylish shooting shirt. Size Med. fits me well (6', 175 lbs). Comfortable in warm weather with vented back and non-binding fit for good gun mount and swing. Nice button down collar stays out of the way. Gun pad could have some padding to make it functional and the long sleeves could have a strap feature to keep them rolled up. Otherwise, you cannot go far wrong with Beretta."
Review 16 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
January 28, 2013
By: RGage
from Boston, MA
"Great shirt. Functional enough to wear in the field, and stylish enough to sport in front of the fireplace after a good day out. Plus, I'm a Beretta gun owner so it's a good pairing!"
Review 17 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
December 17, 2012
By: JackVFPA
from Valley Forge
"This is an excellent good looking shirt. The cut is a little tight unlike Orvis shirts and I had to get a larger size."
Review 18 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beretta Shooting Shirt,
August 29, 2012
By: DT10
from Somerset
"Superbly made shirts. Bought both the sand and loden, slightly fuller in size than normal. Brilliant price in the sale."
Review 19 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt!,
December 29, 2011
By: Defender97
from Austin TX
"Husband saw this shirt in local Orvis store but they didn't have his size. They ordered. I received and it was perfect. One of his best Christmas gifts. Super service!"
Review 20 for Beretta Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: juliasevdfdol
"I ordered this for a friend and he loves it. Size and material are great. High quality item. It's hard to go wrong with Beretta."