Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (832 reviews)
5 stars
561
4 stars
144
3 stars
56
2 stars
31
1 star
40
729 of 832(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Khakis,
April 18, 2014
By: Bsatisfied
from Summerville, SC
"These are the best khakis I have ever worn. They are tough and durable with solid stitching to take long wear without failing at the inseam or cuffs. These are the khakis your father wore. Wear them anytime during the day or wear them in the evening after a wash and good pressing. You will be pleased with the quality material and workmanship. Excellent product!
David Richardson
Summerville , SC
"
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original Khaki,
April 18, 2014
By: Jerry43
from Pasadena, CA
"The original khaki pant is by far the best on the market.....comfort & style are absolutely 5 stars,"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 18, 2014
By: Tpatriot
from Portland, Oregon
"A little late coming but great pants. I have had Orvis shirts that I really liked, and the pants are equally or better for someone like me. Hard on things."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis Ever!,
April 18, 2014
By: Ytram
from Tulsa, OK
"Orvis's Ultimate Khakis are just that - ultimate. I have been wearing khakis for 30+ years and I have never found a pair that is more comfortable, better made, or longer lasting.
I bought my first pair well over a year ago, and I wear them often, but they still look as good as all of the pairs I've bought since then, including the ones I just received this past week. I don't know how Orvis does it, but they just don't show any wear.
They are also made out of a heavier weight cotton, which makes them feel more substantial, yet they breathe as well as my flimsier, lighter weight pairs from other makers.
You will not be disappointed if you purchase these khakis, and you will find yourself wearing them way more often then any others you have.
Great job, Orvis!!"
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis I ever owned,
April 18, 2014
By: Heartpine
from Campobello, SC
"Great pants. Wear well and they last forever. Better quality than others costing much more."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khakis,
April 17, 2014
By: Horrido
from Central Virginia
"Heavy duty, nice fit, reminds me of the old GI issue Khakis we used to find in the surplus stores."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khakis,
April 17, 2014
By: N1883Q
from Arlington, TX.
"Exceptional quality, much like the military issue from the sixties. Great for my construction and field activities. Look nice for dress also. Starch up great."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent khakis!,
April 16, 2014
By: AceOfNashua
from Nashua, NH
"These are the best khakis in my opinion. Most designers have chintzed out on the quality of their fabrics; not Orvis. Heavyweight material, excellent cut. They run a bit SMALL however; I'm normally a 36" waist, however an Orvis 36" doesn't even come close. I need a 38" in Orvis, just an FYI."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior product,
April 15, 2014
By: flintarrowhead
from West Tennessee deer country
"Ergonomic design, durable fabric, sturdy stitching, easy care"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pant,
April 15, 2014
By: tslik80
from Holland, MI
"Well made. As described. Comfortable out of the package!"
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right,
April 13, 2014
By: MikeInTN
"The fit is just right, especially the flat front version. Often times flat front khakis are tight across the hips. These have the same fit as the pleated version. I also like the 1/4 in size options on the inseams."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
April 11, 2014
By: Jcat4
from Short Pump, VA
"These khakis are great. Very comfortable and look great. It is also very nice to be able to get a good fit by getting the inseam to eact number that fits you perfectly. Wood definitely keep these in your wardrobe"
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality build and comfortable,
April 10, 2014
By: Doodlebug2
from California
"I purchased 2 pairs of these pants during one of the Orvis sales. I liked them well enough to purchase 2 more pairs of different colors.
I like the heavier weight of the material and the typical well-made quality of the stitching which results in a comfortable fit.
Unlike other brands I've purchased recently, these will withstand many washings.
As for maintenance, they may require a bit of ironing if you need to have sharp creases. For my work-day need, however, they're quite fine if they are immediately hung up after drying.
Cheers,
David"
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Kahkies ever,
April 10, 2014
By: RWJPINEHURST
from Pinehurst North Carolina
"Like them so much I ordered another pair. The product is exactly as the catalogue described. Not surprising coming from Orvis which has never been less than superior. From flyfishing gear to pants, Orvis delivers on what they sell."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearing them now.,
April 10, 2014
By: mark06
from Charlotte, NC
"I ordered two pair, on the strength of the reviews I read and i am not disappointed. These pants fit well - true to the size. The fabric is just right; not too stiff, not to light. The best part is that they did not end up at the end of the day a mass of wrinkles!"
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great khakis,
April 9, 2014
By: FedDave
from Annapolis, MD
"This is my second purchase of the "Ultimate Khakis". I really like the way they fit and the style is great for multiple occasions; casual office environment, weekends with polo shirt or dressed up with nice shirt and tee. The discounted price for buying two is the best option!"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too expensive for what you get,
April 9, 2014
By: northills
"Nice pants, good fabric, many wrinkles out of the dryer, not for work, just play, cut on the large size. No good description on web, should have called first. leisure wear only."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Favorites,
April 9, 2014
By: ArchieB
"This is one of my favorite khakis. Good for everyday casual of with a blazer."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best of Kakis,
April 9, 2014
By: Valentino
from St. Louis, MO
"These are the real thing when it comes to Kaki pants. These are vintage 1950's, not the wash 'n wear of today."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rare Quality,
April 8, 2014
By: Bazcom
from Essex
"Made a mistake and ordered these plain instead of pleated. Plain fronts are always a bit too tight in the upper thighs for me. Not so in this case. Perfect fit and the weight of the cloth is exceptional.
However, the khaki colour is not as it appears on the online catalogue; its more light sage than anything else. Looking to purchase another 2 pairs.
"