Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (918 reviews)
5 stars
625
4 stars
158
3 stars
60
2 stars
35
1 star
40
809 of 918(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great khakis,
July 22, 2014
By: Sunspot
from Concord, MA
"These are all-around great. Well made, durable, comfortable fit, easy to wash and little or no ironing needed. Color choices are good too."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
July 22, 2014
By: Jackdan
from Cannington ontario
"The ultimate khakis are well made and fit perfectly. They are a heavier fabric than lesser products and will be well suited to all season wear. I expect long wear from these"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable paints,
July 22, 2014
By: carter1
"Love these pants. Bought two colors may buy the other two. Most comfortable pants ever. And look good!"
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort fit,
July 21, 2014
By: RichardNYC
from New York, NY
"These are well made durable with a tailor made cut to them. A great addition to your casual closet"
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 21, 2014
By: Oztoc
from Miami, FL
"I don't like the material which is a personal issue."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aptly named . . .,
July 21, 2014
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"Yep, these are the best khakis I've ever owned, and at 62 I don't expect to have to buy any more - ever.
These khakis keep a crease through daily wear for days.
I can't recommend them enough."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase,
July 19, 2014
By: Samat
from Singapore
"Its suit my job where I gave to be on the go often"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality khakis,
July 18, 2014
By: kywagers
from Lexington, KY
"These are good quality heavy-duty pants which should last a long time. I wish they were available in the Classic fit, as they are somewhat "blousy" on me, but I can live with it."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2014
By: JimT1
from Houston
"Been wearing R Lauren Chinos for years and still my primary brand,,,but these Ultimates ARE my new daily work pant. Intend to fill my closet. thanks!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something harder an harder to find,
July 17, 2014
By: SDGMS
from Washington, DC
"Delighted with my recent purchase of these khakis. I find it is becoming increasingly difficult to find well made and tailored classic khakis. They are out there, but these by Orvis are the best value I have found. Happily they also come in the classic colors. After I purchased a pair to test, I promptly bought more in all the colors."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orivis Khaki's,
July 16, 2014
By: Panyc
"These are an excellent product. Roomy, comfortable and the fabric is sturdy and will last a long time. I definitely would recommend these."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis are ultimate,
July 16, 2014
By: MEMOIII
from Houston, TX
"If you are like me and have problems finding khakis that fit, look good, are durable and made to last and that exude quality, these are the ones you want. Out of the package they fit me perfectly, were very reasonably priced and are everything Orvis said they would be. I ordered mine with cuffs and a 31" inseam, something I can't find anywhere. You can't go wrong with these pants."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
July 15, 2014
By: mickbren1
from online
"Khaki veteran these are very comfortable and durable,, i am a khaki expert."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting khakis I have purchased!,
July 11, 2014
By: jss001
from Magnolia, TX
"Good everyday khakis that fit well in the legs without looking so baggy are hard to find. The Ultimate Khaki fit the bill! Also it is great to have the option to buy them with the correct inseam
Great pants! Will order additional pairs.
"
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice khaki, not for me,
July 11, 2014
By: ScottMo
"If you like baggy and heavy, these are for you. I sent them back, waist was too tight..."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pant,
July 10, 2014
By: Sapelo
from Savannah, GA
"This is why you stick with what works. These are great! Nice year round weight."
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Stiff,
July 10, 2014
By: jcg1
from Columbia, TN
"Let me start by saying the quality is great, nothing short of what is expected from Orvis. However, these pants are very stiff! It almost feels like they have been starched, even after multiple washes. They have a very tapered leg as well. I will buy from Orvis again just not these particular pants."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect casual pants,
July 10, 2014
By: tk326
from Lancaster, PA
"I can't tell you how many pairs of these pants I purchased over the years. They feel good on, the wear well and are sharp looking. I love them."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them.... BUT,
July 9, 2014
By: JimTheWSO
from Las Vegas (Nellis AFB), NV
"While these are the best khakis around that I've found, it irritates me that the first thing I have to do is get a knife and open up the button holes for the fly buttons. For this kind of money... really? Also there are minor variations in the size you get based on the shade of pants ordered. Still, good pants."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit great,
July 3, 2014
By: JVS45
from Staten Island NY
"No doubt the best khaki's I have ever worn. The sit at the waist, they don't hang off or down like some'urban pants' do and you can comfortably move in them. Buying more of these when I can."