Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Riverside Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (984 reviews)
5 stars
673
4 stars
172
3 stars
61
2 stars
36
1 star
42
871 of 984(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riverside Khakis
Review 1 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these pants,
July 23, 2015
By: Wyatt61
from Columbus Ohio
"I love the way these pants fit !
Took me a long time to find a great
Fitting trousers
I have tried Bills and Docket brands
Only to be disappointed in the fit
If you're looking for a comfortable
Great fitting trouser
Give these a try !
"
Review 2 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappoinmet from Europe,
July 23, 2015
By: LCNL31
"Riverside Khakis looked so right! Alas! The size is nowhere near what it should be 34 men's. It is probably no more than a 32.
Made in Sri Lanka, where men are somewhat smaller.
So, Orvis should mention these things, e.g ..."fall small"
Better luck another time?!"
Review 3 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kakais,
July 17, 2015
By: Larrybigrainbow
from Charlotte, NC
"Love the weight and comfort of these pants. Great for both mobility and looks."
Review 4 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Pants,
July 9, 2015
By: LouisG1
from Baton Rouge, LA
"The Riverside Khakis are made of very heavy material and the detail of the pants is superb. They fit well and I feel they will last a lifetime. Good buy!"
Review 5 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice looking pants,
July 8, 2015
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"These are nice pants with great looking fabric but my 34 waist fit slightly small and I've been forced to return them."
Review 6 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
July 8, 2015
By: FishermansDarlin
from Chicago, IL
"The new owner of these khakis still loves pleats and he is not overly tall so the inseam adjustment is key. Thanks!"
Review 7 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis,
July 8, 2015
By: JohnF244
from New Orleans
"I had trouble finding a well-built, good-fitting pair of khakis until I gave these a try. These fit perfectly and have the sturdy feel I was looking for. Just ordered a second pair!"
Review 8 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did it take me so long,
July 8, 2015
By: Miguel1730
from San Antonio
"These khakis are the best I ever had. Why did it take me so long to find them. I just did not think anyone made khakis this good anymore."
Review 9 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis,
July 7, 2015
By: pbny49
from New York
"These trousers are terrific. Great weight and wear like iron, on top of fitting perfectly"
Review 10 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
July 3, 2015
By: Andrew49
from Anchorage, AK
"I liked that I could size more specifically than one inch increments. I ordered a 30 3/4 and it's perfect. I'll wear these a lot."
Review 11 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants,
July 2, 2015
By: NJJeffrey
from New Jersey
"These are great fitting pants, with plenty of room in the hips when related to the waist size. The material is good and heavy, yet surprisingly soft. Definitely pleased with this purchase."
Review 12 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough as nails,
April 6, 2015
By: Lawdigger
from Chattanooga TN.
"Exceptionally well built., fit well, and most importantly-feel good to wear.
One caveat. If you plan on wearing them dressy casual, they will need a quick lick with an iron. Otherwise they're suitable straight out of the dryer. If they we're wrinkle-free, I would have rated at 5 Stars.
"
Review 13 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis at a great price,
April 5, 2015
By: Cooperage1729
from Mystic CT
"I love khakis.....These are great pants at a great price...........really nice weight cotton with well placed belt loops"
Review 14 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 13, 2015
By: Aroberts
from Virginia
"Pants fit as expected. Wonderful heavy weight and comfortable. Great buy for the money."
Review 15 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis - bring these pants back!!,
March 11, 2015
By: BHSmith
"These were sold as the Ultimate Khakis (see the 900+ reviews) for many years, but have been renamed the Riverside Khakis and are now disappearing from stock. Orvis appears to be discontinuing them. They are THE BEST KHAKI PANT MADE in my opinion. Very heavy duty, cut nice, good finishing details. ASK TO BE PUT ON THE WAITLIST FOR THESE and maybe Orvis will rethink carrying them. I own 4 pairs and would buy 10 more if I could get them. I find the new ultimate khakis to be inferior in all regards unless you desire a light weight pant."
Review 16 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
March 2, 2015
By: mickeythem
from where its cold up north
"Well made to last, have been wearing these and 'Ultimate Khakis' several years. Get many wash/wear cycles, comfortable, just bought 2 pair that should carry me to retirement in 3 yrs."
Review 17 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: LesD
from Woodbridge, VA
"Great looking,feeling with a professional casual look all day."
Review 18 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
December 16, 2014
By: TSolomon
from So. Indiana
"These trousers are the best! Nice weight, drape nice, cuffs are perfect: and I just feel good in them. This is quality and a good value. These will last a long, long time!"
Review 19 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Orvis Shopper,
December 15, 2014
By: 1Sam
from Atl., GA.
"I have been buying from Orvis for several years now, always fast delivery, with great quality, Riverside Khakis are one of my favorites from Orvis, I own a construction company and I spend 1/3 of my time with clients, 1/3 in the office and 1/3 in the field, you can't beat Riverside Khakis, they are great !"
Review 20 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
December 6, 2014
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I was looking forward to receiving and wearing these khakis for the winter since they were a heavier weight. I had to return them because they were not true to size. I wear a 36 waist and they were more like 35 in the waist. I wish they came in size 37, but not available in that that size."