Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (939 reviews)
5 stars
641
4 stars
163
3 stars
60
2 stars
35
1 star
40
830 of 939(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD QUALITY,
September 15, 2014
By: nicknamer
from Ossining, NY
"A well made, good fitting pair of pants,worthy of the Orvis label."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Ultimate Khaki's!,
September 6, 2014
By: fatdutchman
from Holland, MI
"I'm a big fan of wearing khaki pants to work. For years and years, I purchased them from various companies. I'm short, so I always order them with a specific inseam. The Ultimate Khaki's I received (yes, I bough two pair right away!) fit perfectly, and are very comfortable! I can see that we'll be together for a long time. Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Khakis RULE!,
September 4, 2014
By: Burbank
from Houston, Texas
"I'm have been buying and wearing Khakis for 20 years, and I started buying these about 2-3 years ago. I now have 6 pair and I will NOT buy any other style or brand again. The thickness and styling is excellent, and they don't wrinkle too much. The sizing of them is also VERY consistent. I HIGHLY recommend these to any and all."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khakis,
September 2, 2014
By: Kennethw
"One cannot find this quality other than through Orvis. The 2 For special price is nice to see."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do my own ironing,
August 18, 2014
By: Pops2nd
from Washburn, WI
"The pants are very comfortable and they look great.
They fit very well but they require more ironing than I expected.
"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good khakis, but.....,
August 7, 2014
By: JGBennett
from Mississippi
"These are really good kahakis, but it seemds that the trend has been to cut features, options, and quality over the years I've been wearing them. The quality of the two pairs I just recieved just doesn't seem as high as those I already own. These are still my favorite khakis, but if the cuts in quality continue, I may have to start shopping again."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Old Days,
August 4, 2014
By: Throwback1235
from Columbus, Ohio
"These are the khakis you've been looking for: well made, hearty fabric, multiple color options, etc. Sizes that come in 1/4 inch increments means you can get perfect fit, cuffed or not cuffed. And Orvis has best customer service out there. These are the old time khakis that are increasingly hard to find...at a great price. Thanks"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Work Pants,
August 4, 2014
By: Hockkw
from Washington, DC
"These pants are nice and heavy, much thicker then most khakis. If you need the look of khakis for work but prefer the weight of jeans to the flimsiness of office work pants would strongly recommend these."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Quality Kakis,
August 2, 2014
By: theoneiceman
from Birmingham, AL
"This product is a must for all outdoor activities. Good sustantial weight facilitates a harm free contact with the briars and brambles of your adventure."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Pants,
July 29, 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from SC
"These pants are well constructed, cut full and made of a 100% tightly woven twill fabric."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
July 29, 2014
By: BJones1947
from Beaufort, SC
"I have purchased slacks from Orvis just recently and I am impressed with the high quality of the fabric. The selection and the pant sizes eliminate the need for further tailoring.Also the rise in the pant is more traditional and suitable for men of my age.
This has become my Khaki of choice from now on.
"
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daily gear,
July 28, 2014
By: Iargue
from Hollywood, CA
"I've had many pairs of these over many years, in a few different waist sizes. I like the plain front with a cuff, which sets them apart from department store khakis. They wear exceptionally well, look great with any shirt, and give me a classic, pulled together look. They look the same, whether I drove to the office, or rode my motorcycle in."
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
July 28, 2014
By: hones
from Armonk, NY
"Extremely well made pants. No detail left unfinished. This pant has it all. Only criticism is the fabric is a bit heavy so cannot use in the summer."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
July 25, 2014
By: Abernaet
"These pants are really comfortable, according to my husband. The fit is nice too."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis,
July 24, 2014
By: thill
from Atlanta, GA
"Best khakis ever. Great fabric weight (slightly heavier than most) and great fit. Washing and drying or dry cleaning works well."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
July 24, 2014
By: Squamman
from Ashland NH
"The Orvis Ultimate Khakis are exceptional. Top quality fabric cut with style."
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 24, 2014
By: Brehz
"Excellent quality and fit. Very good value for the price."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis in the world,
July 23, 2014
By: Birdie1
from Nashville, TN
"I bought these for my physician husband who wears khakis every day to work under his lab coat. He was very impressed with the weight of the material, very substantial. He also loved the metal zipper. I like them because they are easy to iron after removing them from the dryer."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
July 23, 2014
By: Jimbo3448
from Spring Hill, TN
"I wear khaki pants most every day. Recently purchased two pair of Ultimate Khakis and am very satisfied with them. A little heavier weight should ensure a long life as I send mine to the cleaners. Ordered a 36-30 with cuffs and the fit was perfect. Well pleased"
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of my Khaki Pile,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"I buy pretty much only khakis so I tried Orvis "Ultimate" and I find them as advertised. Fit and fabric are both very good. Look is very good and it appears they will wear forever. I bought two pairs."