Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Riverside Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (973 reviews)
5 stars
664
4 stars
172
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
41
861 of 973(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riverside Khakis
Review 1 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough as nails,
April 6, 2015
By: Lawdigger
from Chattanooga TN.
"Exceptionally well built., fit well, and most importantly-feel good to wear.
One caveat. If you plan on wearing them dressy casual, they will need a quick lick with an iron. Otherwise they're suitable straight out of the dryer. If they we're wrinkle-free, I would have rated at 5 Stars.
"
Review 2 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis at a great price,
April 5, 2015
By: Cooperage1729
from Mystic CT
"I love khakis.....These are great pants at a great price...........really nice weight cotton with well placed belt loops"
Review 3 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 13, 2015
By: Aroberts
from Virginia
"Pants fit as expected. Wonderful heavy weight and comfortable. Great buy for the money."
Review 4 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis - bring these pants back!!,
March 11, 2015
By: BHSmith
"These were sold as the Ultimate Khakis (see the 900+ reviews) for many years, but have been renamed the Riverside Khakis and are now disappearing from stock. Orvis appears to be discontinuing them. They are THE BEST KHAKI PANT MADE in my opinion. Very heavy duty, cut nice, good finishing details. ASK TO BE PUT ON THE WAITLIST FOR THESE and maybe Orvis will rethink carrying them. I own 4 pairs and would buy 10 more if I could get them. I find the new ultimate khakis to be inferior in all regards unless you desire a light weight pant."
Review 5 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
March 2, 2015
By: mickeythem
from where its cold up north
"Well made to last, have been wearing these and 'Ultimate Khakis' several years. Get many wash/wear cycles, comfortable, just bought 2 pair that should carry me to retirement in 3 yrs."
Review 6 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: LesD
from Woodbridge, VA
"Great looking,feeling with a professional casual look all day."
Review 7 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
December 16, 2014
By: TSolomon
from So. Indiana
"These trousers are the best! Nice weight, drape nice, cuffs are perfect: and I just feel good in them. This is quality and a good value. These will last a long, long time!"
Review 8 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Orvis Shopper,
December 15, 2014
By: 1Sam
from Atl., GA.
"I have been buying from Orvis for several years now, always fast delivery, with great quality, Riverside Khakis are one of my favorites from Orvis, I own a construction company and I spend 1/3 of my time with clients, 1/3 in the office and 1/3 in the field, you can't beat Riverside Khakis, they are great !"
Review 9 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
December 6, 2014
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I was looking forward to receiving and wearing these khakis for the winter since they were a heavier weight. I had to return them because they were not true to size. I wear a 36 waist and they were more like 35 in the waist. I wish they came in size 37, but not available in that that size."
Review 10 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will purchase more!,
December 5, 2014
By: OlsonSJ
from Upstate, SC
"Great fit, quality material and stylish. I have three different Orvis pants and each pair is better than more expensive products I own. Very satisfied!"
Review 11 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
November 26, 2014
By: TSolomon
from So. Indiana
"I knew they were what I was expecting when I lifted the package out of the mailbox. The weight of the khakis I had 30 years ago in college. These are the real deal; great weight, nice fit. I had them cuffed and they were spot on! The drape is correct and comfort...Nice! Definitely will go back to the well."
Review 12 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trad bags,
November 16, 2014
By: gaspetal
from Tunbridge Wells
"Reassuring quality and finish that should give long service."
Review 13 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
November 15, 2014
By: Garthy
"Comfy stylish trousers great for travelling long distance"
Review 14 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,
November 14, 2014
By: KJUK
"Quality is excellent in these trousers. Likely to last a lifetime."
Review 15 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverside Khakis,
November 13, 2014
By: Curly1
from Oxfordshire
"These are great, I bought two pairs, dress them up or down. Great with a jacket , windcheater or sweater. Very soft and comfortable, but smart/casual as the restaurants call for. Delighted with bothe pairs.
Curly
"
Review 16 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis Ever,
November 11, 2014
By: DallasFlyfisher53
from Dallas
"These are the best made casual khakis I have ever worn; well tailores and solidly built."
Review 17 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick service,
November 11, 2014
By: DGMBKP
from Baltimore, Md.
"I ordered these Khakis and have been delighted with the quality and speedy delivery. I purchase only Orvis Khakis for the last 3 years and will continue to do so."
Review 18 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
November 6, 2014
By: CMHinVirginia
from Springfield, VA
"Received the cuffed pleated pants without a hitch. Pants fit great! They are made of somewhat heavier material...which works well in my opinion. The fit and length were both accurate. I would not hesitate to buy the product again."
Review 19 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greatest fabric,
November 5, 2014
By: JBHyde
from Washington, DC
"I love these pants as they have the best khaki fabric I have ever bought. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the zipper length. It is a bit short and not to my liking. This is the ONLY problem I have with them. Excellent details! Oh, I ordered them cuffed and would recommend adding about 1/2 inch to what you are used to as I had to."
Review 20 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Khaki's,
November 4, 2014
By: RedWings
from Austin, TX
"These Khaki's are a great design and very well made. The only reason I don't give 5-stars is because you can't get them with a 8-inch diameter leg opening (though I'm not sure anyone on the planet makes this type of Khaki with that straight leg look!). My own little Khaki-universe protest. Thanks Orvis!"