Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (927 reviews)
5 stars
632
4 stars
160
3 stars
60
2 stars
35
1 star
40
818 of 927(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
July 28, 2014
By: hones
from Armonk, NY
"Extremely well made pants. No detail left unfinished. This pant has it all. Only criticism is the fabric is a bit heavy so cannot use in the summer."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
July 25, 2014
By: Abernaet
"These pants are really comfortable, according to my husband. The fit is nice too."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis,
July 24, 2014
By: thill
from Atlanta, GA
"Best khakis ever. Great fabric weight (slightly heavier than most) and great fit. Washing and drying or dry cleaning works well."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
July 24, 2014
By: Squamman
from Ashland NH
"The Orvis Ultimate Khakis are exceptional. Top quality fabric cut with style."
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 24, 2014
By: Brehz
"Excellent quality and fit. Very good value for the price."
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best khakis in the world,
July 23, 2014
By: Birdie1
from Nashville, TN
"I bought these for my physician husband who wears khakis every day to work under his lab coat. He was very impressed with the weight of the material, very substantial. He also loved the metal zipper. I like them because they are easy to iron after removing them from the dryer."
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Khakis,
July 23, 2014
By: Jimbo3448
from Spring Hill, TN
"I wear khaki pants most every day. Recently purchased two pair of Ultimate Khakis and am very satisfied with them. A little heavier weight should ensure a long life as I send mine to the cleaners. Ordered a 36-30 with cuffs and the fit was perfect. Well pleased"
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of my Khaki Pile,
July 23, 2014
By: Spacehog
"I buy pretty much only khakis so I tried Orvis "Ultimate" and I find them as advertised. Fit and fabric are both very good. Look is very good and it appears they will wear forever. I bought two pairs."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality khakis.,
July 22, 2014
By: AnonymousTX
from Dallas, TX
"I received two pairs of these khakis as a gift. The fabric is heavier than any other chinos I've had, so I imagine they will last a long time. I also appreciate the fact that they aren't treated with that "non-iron" stuff. While the fit is looser than trendier brands, I don't find the khakis to be too baggy."
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great khakis,
July 22, 2014
By: Sunspot
from Concord, MA
"These are all-around great. Well made, durable, comfortable fit, easy to wash and little or no ironing needed. Color choices are good too."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
July 22, 2014
By: Jackdan
from Cannington ontario
"The ultimate khakis are well made and fit perfectly. They are a heavier fabric than lesser products and will be well suited to all season wear. I expect long wear from these"
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable paints,
July 22, 2014
By: carter1
"Love these pants. Bought two colors may buy the other two. Most comfortable pants ever. And look good!"
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort fit,
July 21, 2014
By: RichardNYC
from New York, NY
"These are well made durable with a tailor made cut to them. A great addition to your casual closet"
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 21, 2014
By: Oztoc
from Miami, FL
"I don't like the material which is a personal issue."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aptly named . . .,
July 21, 2014
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"Yep, these are the best khakis I've ever owned, and at 62 I don't expect to have to buy any more - ever.
These khakis keep a crease through daily wear for days.
I can't recommend them enough."
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase,
July 19, 2014
By: Samat
from Singapore
"Its suit my job where I gave to be on the go often"
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality khakis,
July 18, 2014
By: kywagers
from Lexington, KY
"These are good quality heavy-duty pants which should last a long time. I wish they were available in the Classic fit, as they are somewhat "blousy" on me, but I can live with it."
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 17, 2014
By: JimT1
from Houston
"Been wearing R Lauren Chinos for years and still my primary brand,,,but these Ultimates ARE my new daily work pant. Intend to fill my closet. thanks!"
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something harder an harder to find,
July 17, 2014
By: SDGMS
from Washington, DC
"Delighted with my recent purchase of these khakis. I find it is becoming increasingly difficult to find well made and tailored classic khakis. They are out there, but these by Orvis are the best value I have found. Happily they also come in the classic colors. After I purchased a pair to test, I promptly bought more in all the colors."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orivis Khaki's,
July 16, 2014
By: Panyc
"These are an excellent product. Roomy, comfortable and the fabric is sturdy and will last a long time. I definitely would recommend these."