Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Double-Layer Shirt

This distinctive empire-waist shirt is detailed with a double-layered design, V-neckline, and trio of decorative butons. The breathable hemp/Tencel® blend has the look and texture of linen with a silky feel. Hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
92 of 121(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Layer Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprisingly Disappointing,
August 11, 2014
By: Mom2Rufus
from Grants Pass, OR
"I was so excited whenI ordered this when it went on sale. When it finally arrived however, I was shocked by its very poor quality. It it was advertised as tencel but this was a blend with hemp and it literally felt and looked like muslin, thin and scratchy. Totally unacceptable. Not up to Orvis' standards sadly, so back it went!"
Review 2 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the style I've been looking for,
August 11, 2014
By: mtnborn
from California
"Love it. Only disappointment was I thought it was a softer silkier material. But this will suit my purpose perfectly."
Review 3 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: myangel
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a great shirt and it fits very nicely. I am glad I bought it."
Review 4 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: aglowwoman
"As always the products from Orvis are great quality."
Review 5 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
attractive top,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"Nice top; lightweight and comfortable. Goes with a number of separates."
Review 6 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
June 16, 2014
By: brr1952
"I love this shirt. It fit great so many compliments on it. It is great"
Review 7 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look "well dressed",
June 12, 2014
By: JWalker
from North Bennington, VT
"This blouse has a nice drape and looks very dressy with pearls. Fabric flows nicely and the black version is not see through. Fit is flattering."
Review 8 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too low-cut,
June 10, 2014
By: tripster
from new jersey
"The "V" in front I much lower than I thought. Too much cleavage is exposed."
Review 9 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Blouse,
June 8, 2014
By: ColoradoMtnHigh
from Denver, Colorado
"Fits right, looks great, weather you dress up or just relax!!!!!!"
Review 10 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...,
June 7, 2014
By: DarleneS
"I like some of the other reviewers was disappointed in the fabric, fit, etc. The fabric was much thicker than I expected from the image and the written description. I returned it but kept the other items purchased. This is my first returned item to Orvis."
Review 11 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice top but runs small for me,
June 5, 2014
By: nanalinda
"I love this top..but had to send it back because it was too tight around the bust area. I was disappointed."
Review 12 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
May 28, 2014
By: TheColonel1939
from Maryland
"This was on back order, and I am glad I waited. It is one of the best blouses I bought. I would recommend this for anyone who is interested in it. It is very stylish and makes your outfit look great. It is true to size, and I am very pleased with this purchase. You won't be disappointed."
Review 13 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: ELZ123
from NH
"Love this shirt. Bought it in black.
Light to wear but not see-thru.
I'm not a "small girl"
It make's me feel pretty and stylish when I wear it. Have had lots of compliments on it.
Plus it's on sale!
"
Review 14 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very attractive blouse,
May 28, 2014
By: ilse1
from IL
"I loved this blouse when I saw it. I was disappointed in the wrinkle factor. I'm keeping it as I really like the style and will just deal with the ironing."
Review 15 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versitile top.,
May 28, 2014
By: conchgma
from Key West, FL
"Liked this so much I have it in ivory & black. Dress it up or down and it looks great."
Review 16 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Fine,
May 28, 2014
By: cr65
from Westfield, MA
"I ordered this item on line without examining the product and I am very please with the quality, fit and fabric of this beautiful top. I would recommend this product to my friends."
Review 17 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
May 27, 2014
By: Junie2221
"Although this shirt was on sale, I wouldn't order another one even at the reduced price. I was very disappointed in the fabric."
Review 18 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: number1grammy
from Charlotte, NC
"This linen top looks very expensive and it can be worn anywhere you would like to make a great impression. I will pair it with a some cream patterned pants and know it will look just great. Orvis has such nice products and the selections are great. I had to return this one for a smaller size as it runs big and they could not have been nicer to me in the returns dept. The prices can be a little budget-busting for me but I do love their clothes.
I would highly recommend almost anything from Orvis and this blouse in particular will be one of my favorites.
"
Review 19 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
relaxed fit,
May 16, 2014
By: GrtGrams01
from Thunder Bay Ontario-via Gr. Portage, Mn
"You can dress this up or leave as is - good with jeans or skirts......."
Review 20 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
May 15, 2014
By: sweetblondiemom
from British Columbia, Canada
"This blouse has great style. Had to exchange for smaller size. pure white would be great. Linen wrinkles are like fine lines around your eyes.. They are character. Why am I just finding out about Orvis. I'll be back!"