Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Layer Shirt

This distinctive empire-waist shirt is detailed with a double-layered design, V-neckline, and trio of decorative butons. The breathable hemp/Tencel® blend has the look and texture of linen with a silky feel. Hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
25
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
11
102 of 133(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Layer Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Versatile,
July 2, 2015
By: Simon50
from New York, NY
"I have this shirt in dusty rose and white recently. Soft fabric and flattering design, good for many occasions, dress or casual.
Excellent customer service, never a problem and this is the reason I am a customer for many years. Thank you Orvis for doing a good job for us and for our dogs!
"
Review 2 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Summer Top,
July 1, 2015
By: ChicChick
from Providence RI
"This shirt looks like a shirt-and-jacket, so dresses up or down. The double layer makes it forgiving of body flaws, while remaining cool and comfortable. I bought it in black, then loved it so much, I ordered the cream as well. Its the perfect wardrobe staple."
Review 3 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Or is is the best!,
June 3, 2015
By: Sorryme
from Venice, Florida
"The producti that I received was of good quality like all Orvis items are! The easy way to return items and the courtesy that I receive when I order is exceptional. Than you for taking care of many of my clothing needs!"
Review 4 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer,
May 25, 2015
By: Review4you
from West Chester, PA
"Love the fit... Easy to wear... Wish there were more colors available!"
Review 5 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel blouse,
May 21, 2015
By: Periwinkle
from Hill Country, Texas
"I was looking for a blouse that could be worn with jeans, as well as, dressy pants. I didn't want it to be see through so I got it in black. The material is beautiful. It washed well and the wrinkles shake out which makes it a good traveler. I would recommend this product to a friend and am thinking about purchasing it in white."
Review 6 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sophisticated Look,
May 11, 2015
By: 1HappyShopper00246
from Northern California
"A very nice white shirt, with a little twist. The fit was good, although I didn't expect it to go over my head, and the V neck is elongating."
Review 7 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sheer fabric,
April 23, 2015
By: Kate57
"Cute,falls nice, but see through. You need to wear something under it. Wish they would use better fabrics!"
Review 8 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfortable,
April 7, 2015
By: tonicoady
from Florida
"This shrit is very lightweight and therefore very comfortable and cool.
I like the flared sleeves and the double layer is very flattering. The only objedftion I hvae is that it tends to wrinkle quite a bit. But that won't deter me from wearing it ofter. I received a lot of complements at Eastertime.
"
Review 9 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Style,
April 6, 2015
By: CLEMW
"Fabric and construction are excellent; flatters the figure and looks good with pants as well as skirts"
Review 10 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed,
March 31, 2015
By: comfybeagle
from Kentucky
"I rarely send back an item but I did this shirt. For what it was, it was too expensive."
Review 11 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprisingly Disappointing,
August 11, 2014
By: Mom2Rufus
from Grants Pass, OR
"I was so excited whenI ordered this when it went on sale. When it finally arrived however, I was shocked by its very poor quality. It it was advertised as tencel but this was a blend with hemp and it literally felt and looked like muslin, thin and scratchy. Totally unacceptable. Not up to Orvis' standards sadly, so back it went!"
Review 12 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the style I've been looking for,
August 11, 2014
By: mtnborn
from California
"Love it. Only disappointment was I thought it was a softer silkier material. But this will suit my purpose perfectly."
Review 13 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: myangel
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a great shirt and it fits very nicely. I am glad I bought it."
Review 14 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: aglowwoman
"As always the products from Orvis are great quality."
Review 15 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
attractive top,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"Nice top; lightweight and comfortable. Goes with a number of separates."
Review 16 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
June 16, 2014
By: brr1952
"I love this shirt. It fit great so many compliments on it. It is great"
Review 17 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look "well dressed",
June 12, 2014
By: JWalker
from North Bennington, VT
"This blouse has a nice drape and looks very dressy with pearls. Fabric flows nicely and the black version is not see through. Fit is flattering."
Review 18 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too low-cut,
June 10, 2014
By: tripster
from new jersey
"The "V" in front I much lower than I thought. Too much cleavage is exposed."
Review 19 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Blouse,
June 8, 2014
By: ColoradoMtnHigh
from Denver, Colorado
"Fits right, looks great, weather you dress up or just relax!!!!!!"
Review 20 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...,
June 7, 2014
By: DarleneS
"I like some of the other reviewers was disappointed in the fabric, fit, etc. The fabric was much thicker than I expected from the image and the written description. I returned it but kept the other items purchased. This is my first returned item to Orvis."