Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Layer Shirt

This distinctive empire-waist shirt is detailed with a double-layered design, V-neckline, and trio of decorative butons. The breathable hemp/Tencel® blend has the look and texture of linen with a silky feel. Hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
9
90 of 118(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Layer Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: aglowwoman
"As always the products from Orvis are great quality."
Review 2 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
attractive top,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"Nice top; lightweight and comfortable. Goes with a number of separates."
Review 3 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
June 16, 2014
By: brr1952
"I love this shirt. It fit great so many compliments on it. It is great"
Review 4 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look "well dressed",
June 12, 2014
By: JWalker
from North Bennington, VT
"This blouse has a nice drape and looks very dressy with pearls. Fabric flows nicely and the black version is not see through. Fit is flattering."
Review 5 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too low-cut,
June 10, 2014
By: tripster
from new jersey
"The "V" in front I much lower than I thought. Too much cleavage is exposed."
Review 6 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Blouse,
June 8, 2014
By: ColoradoMtnHigh
from Denver, Colorado
"Fits right, looks great, weather you dress up or just relax!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...,
June 7, 2014
By: DarleneS
"I like some of the other reviewers was disappointed in the fabric, fit, etc. The fabric was much thicker than I expected from the image and the written description. I returned it but kept the other items purchased. This is my first returned item to Orvis."
Review 8 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice top but runs small for me,
June 5, 2014
By: nanalinda
"I love this top..but had to send it back because it was too tight around the bust area. I was disappointed."
Review 9 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
May 28, 2014
By: TheColonel1939
from Maryland
"This was on back order, and I am glad I waited. It is one of the best blouses I bought. I would recommend this for anyone who is interested in it. It is very stylish and makes your outfit look great. It is true to size, and I am very pleased with this purchase. You won't be disappointed."
Review 10 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: ELZ123
from NH
"Love this shirt. Bought it in black.
Light to wear but not see-thru.
I'm not a "small girl"
It make's me feel pretty and stylish when I wear it. Have had lots of compliments on it.
Plus it's on sale!
"
Review 11 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very attractive blouse,
May 28, 2014
By: ilse1
from IL
"I loved this blouse when I saw it. I was disappointed in the wrinkle factor. I'm keeping it as I really like the style and will just deal with the ironing."
Review 12 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versitile top.,
May 28, 2014
By: conchgma
from Key West, FL
"Liked this so much I have it in ivory & black. Dress it up or down and it looks great."
Review 13 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Fine,
May 28, 2014
By: cr65
from Westfield, MA
"I ordered this item on line without examining the product and I am very please with the quality, fit and fabric of this beautiful top. I would recommend this product to my friends."
Review 14 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
May 27, 2014
By: Junie2221
"Although this shirt was on sale, I wouldn't order another one even at the reduced price. I was very disappointed in the fabric."
Review 15 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: number1grammy
from Charlotte, NC
"This linen top looks very expensive and it can be worn anywhere you would like to make a great impression. I will pair it with a some cream patterned pants and know it will look just great. Orvis has such nice products and the selections are great. I had to return this one for a smaller size as it runs big and they could not have been nicer to me in the returns dept. The prices can be a little budget-busting for me but I do love their clothes.
I would highly recommend almost anything from Orvis and this blouse in particular will be one of my favorites.
"
Review 16 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
relaxed fit,
May 16, 2014
By: GrtGrams01
from Thunder Bay Ontario-via Gr. Portage, Mn
"You can dress this up or leave as is - good with jeans or skirts......."
Review 17 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
May 15, 2014
By: sweetblondiemom
from British Columbia, Canada
"This blouse has great style. Had to exchange for smaller size. pure white would be great. Linen wrinkles are like fine lines around your eyes.. They are character. Why am I just finding out about Orvis. I'll be back!"
Review 18 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Voluminous!,
May 13, 2014
By: cyrumley
"This blouse looked so light and airy in the picture; I ordered two! Alas, the fabric seemed heavy, and the cut was VERY roomy, and it had no shape at all. I was prepared to shorten the sleeves (no petite size), and they did hang down to my fingertips. It was just way too big, and I'll have to return these. I'm 5'4". 120 lbs. and I ordered a Medium."
Review 19 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
May 12, 2014
By: TallyGal
from Florida
"Have it in every color. Just bought two more to keep at the beach house."
Review 20 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
May 12, 2014
By: scrw
from harpers Ferry WV
"I love this blouse! It is comfortable to wear, unique in style, and fits perfectly."