Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Double-Layer Shirt

This distinctive empire-waist shirt is detailed with a double-layered design, V-neckline, and trio of decorative butons. The breathable hemp/Tencel® blend has the look and texture of linen with a silky feel. Hemp/Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
11
92 of 123(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Layer Shirt
Review 1 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed,
March 31, 2015
By: comfybeagle
from Kentucky
"I rarely send back an item but I did this shirt. For what it was, it was too expensive."
Review 2 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surprisingly Disappointing,
August 11, 2014
By: Mom2Rufus
from Grants Pass, OR
"I was so excited whenI ordered this when it went on sale. When it finally arrived however, I was shocked by its very poor quality. It it was advertised as tencel but this was a blend with hemp and it literally felt and looked like muslin, thin and scratchy. Totally unacceptable. Not up to Orvis' standards sadly, so back it went!"
Review 3 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the style I've been looking for,
August 11, 2014
By: mtnborn
from California
"Love it. Only disappointment was I thought it was a softer silkier material. But this will suit my purpose perfectly."
Review 4 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: myangel
from San Francisco, CA
"This is a great shirt and it fits very nicely. I am glad I bought it."
Review 5 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: aglowwoman
"As always the products from Orvis are great quality."
Review 6 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
attractive top,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"Nice top; lightweight and comfortable. Goes with a number of separates."
Review 7 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
June 16, 2014
By: brr1952
"I love this shirt. It fit great so many compliments on it. It is great"
Review 8 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look "well dressed",
June 12, 2014
By: JWalker
from North Bennington, VT
"This blouse has a nice drape and looks very dressy with pearls. Fabric flows nicely and the black version is not see through. Fit is flattering."
Review 9 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too low-cut,
June 10, 2014
By: tripster
from new jersey
"The "V" in front I much lower than I thought. Too much cleavage is exposed."
Review 10 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Blouse,
June 8, 2014
By: ColoradoMtnHigh
from Denver, Colorado
"Fits right, looks great, weather you dress up or just relax!!!!!!"
Review 11 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...,
June 7, 2014
By: DarleneS
"I like some of the other reviewers was disappointed in the fabric, fit, etc. The fabric was much thicker than I expected from the image and the written description. I returned it but kept the other items purchased. This is my first returned item to Orvis."
Review 12 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice top but runs small for me,
June 5, 2014
By: nanalinda
"I love this top..but had to send it back because it was too tight around the bust area. I was disappointed."
Review 13 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
May 28, 2014
By: TheColonel1939
from Maryland
"This was on back order, and I am glad I waited. It is one of the best blouses I bought. I would recommend this for anyone who is interested in it. It is very stylish and makes your outfit look great. It is true to size, and I am very pleased with this purchase. You won't be disappointed."
Review 14 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: ELZ123
from NH
"Love this shirt. Bought it in black.
Light to wear but not see-thru.
I'm not a "small girl"
It make's me feel pretty and stylish when I wear it. Have had lots of compliments on it.
Plus it's on sale!
"
Review 15 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very attractive blouse,
May 28, 2014
By: ilse1
from IL
"I loved this blouse when I saw it. I was disappointed in the wrinkle factor. I'm keeping it as I really like the style and will just deal with the ironing."
Review 16 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versitile top.,
May 28, 2014
By: conchgma
from Key West, FL
"Liked this so much I have it in ivory & black. Dress it up or down and it looks great."
Review 17 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Fine,
May 28, 2014
By: cr65
from Westfield, MA
"I ordered this item on line without examining the product and I am very please with the quality, fit and fabric of this beautiful top. I would recommend this product to my friends."
Review 18 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase,
May 27, 2014
By: Junie2221
"Although this shirt was on sale, I wouldn't order another one even at the reduced price. I was very disappointed in the fabric."
Review 19 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: number1grammy
from Charlotte, NC
"This linen top looks very expensive and it can be worn anywhere you would like to make a great impression. I will pair it with a some cream patterned pants and know it will look just great. Orvis has such nice products and the selections are great. I had to return this one for a smaller size as it runs big and they could not have been nicer to me in the returns dept. The prices can be a little budget-busting for me but I do love their clothes.
I would highly recommend almost anything from Orvis and this blouse in particular will be one of my favorites.
"
Review 20 for Double-Layer Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
relaxed fit,
May 16, 2014
By: GrtGrams01
from Thunder Bay Ontario-via Gr. Portage, Mn
"You can dress this up or leave as is - good with jeans or skirts......."