Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf

Knit of plush merino and cashmere, this classic plaid scarf is generously sized to keep you warm when winter winds howl. 70"L x 9½"W. 90% merino/10% cashmere. Dry clean. Imported. Dimensions: 70"L x 9½"W.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Review 1 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors,
November 10, 2014
By: Evangelee
from Plainfield, Illinois
"This scarf is as soft as it can be with great fabric. Lots of colors, I got the cardinal red for a Xmas present. It really is soft and warm. Great gift for all."
Review 2 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Scarf,
October 29, 2014
By: southerngirl17
from Florida
"I ordered the Classic Tartan scarf and love it. The 10% cashmere makes it much softer than the 100% lambswool one."
Review 3 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match!,
October 27, 2014
By: Jamielynnew
from Lorton, VA
"I bought the olive scarf to go with my son's new Beaufort jacket, and it's a perfect match with the flannel lining. The scarf is very soft - he's going to love it."
Review 4 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect scarf,
October 16, 2014
By: crinkles
from Oklahoma
"The tartan pattern is perfect for both dress & field. The long length enables it to add warmth to the entire upper chest area. Just what I was looking for."
Review 5 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
October 16, 2014
By: JustMyideas
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I was delighted with the quality of the Barbour scarf. The prompt delivery of the item was greatly appreciated."
Review 6 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Soft,
October 14, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"This Barbour scarf is gorgeous. It's very soft against the neck and it's colors blend well with just about all of my winter outerwear."
Review 7 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Scarf,
October 11, 2014
By: NewfoundlandPete
from Newfoundland, Canada
"Terrific versatile scarf. Great length for a large necked lad like myself (18) and the quality is exceptional. A good buy for sure."
Review 8 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scarf,
October 3, 2014
By: dchunter
from Nashville, TN
"The scarf is exactly as pictured ands will make a nice addition to the Barbour jacket."
Review 9 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality scarf,
September 5, 2014
By: MuskyHunterMN
from Eden Prairie, MN
"This is the fourth Barbour scarf I have purchased. They are of high quality, excellent colors and dress up a jacket."
Review 10 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Comfort,
March 23, 2014
By: oldfoggey
"I was looking for a neck warmer that was long enough, comfortable without being bulky and warm. This one does it all. Thanks Barbour."
Review 11 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 22, 2014
By: Max60
"Really good when using Barbour jacket away from the field"
Review 12 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect match,
January 27, 2014
By: JLB10
from Grand Blanc , MI
"So glad I found this scarf it goes great with my navy flight jacket
only Orvis could gave me this
beautiful stylish a match.
"
Review 13 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it with anything,
December 6, 2013
By: Franknitch
from New Haven CT
"Dress it up or down, this scarf has the style and colors to make a statment with every type of clothing, Colors are a perfect blend to coordinate with all of my outerwear"
Review 14 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Barbour Scarf,
October 4, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I purchased the olive tartan Barbour merino/cashmere wool scarf to match my classic jacket lining, which it does perfectly. It also dresses-up my cold war era field jacket. Warm and comfortable."
Review 15 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and beautiful.,
September 18, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"I just bought this scarf this afternoon in store. I had seen it online but I was blown away by the softness and the beautiful characteristics of this scarf. I purchased the cardinal version."
Review 16 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Warmth,
January 27, 2012
By: Buckstar
from Las Vegas, NV
"This is a great scarf, longer than my Burberry so better for wrapping the neck. Warm and very smooth and comfortable. Great colors!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1