Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf

Knit of plush merino and cashmere, this classic plaid scarf is generously sized to keep you warm when winter winds howl. 70"L x 9½"W. 90% merino/10% cashmere. Dry clean. Imported. Dimensions: 70"L x 9½"W.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Review 1 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 15, 2014
By: 234543
from Nevada
"Wonderful scarf - I bought the red plaid for my husband and he loves it! It is very well made and we would highly recommend this scarf to others."
Review 2 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Match to Barbour Jacket,
December 8, 2014
By: OutdoorsInPA
from State College, PA
"Bought this to accompany my new Barbour Beaufort jacket. Perfect match to the lining, quite soft and comfortable."
Review 3 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional scarf,
December 6, 2014
By: ClayShooter101
from CT
"Color and texture are great.
My wife loves to see me wear it.
"
Review 4 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scarf ever,
December 4, 2014
By: mclemen1053
from Anamosa, Iowa
"Extremely warm,well made, matchs the coat perfectly"
Review 5 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and soft,
December 2, 2014
By: lltenne
"The cashmere scarf I ordered for my husband is of the highest quality. I was not disappointed with the quality. I'm really excited to give this gift to my husband for the holiday's. i know he will love it!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarf purchase,
December 2, 2014
By: Jumpman
"Great product! Reasonable price and fine quality! Highly recommended!"
Review 7 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scarf!,
December 1, 2014
By: remavt
from Rochester, VT
"I had purchased the scarf two years ago, same style and color. When I noticed that inadvertently I had lost it, I ordered it immediately. As all quality accessories, I had become accustomed to wearing it. I am glad that I could replace it.."
Review 8 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life is Bliss When You Wear This Scarf,
November 29, 2014
By: RoscoTheDachshund
from Lexington, KY
"Terrific scarf. The cashmere-wool blend allows for maximum warmth with minimal itch. Looks great under a leather jacket or perhaps your favorite field coat. I purchased the navy plaid - the colors are even more beautiful in person. I plan to wear this scarf for many, many years to come."
Review 9 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent scarf -,
November 26, 2014
By: JDB911
from Upstate NY
"Bought this to replace a lost Barbour scarf, and this one is even nicer. Very soft and warm, and a longer length for knotting."
Review 10 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors,
November 10, 2014
By: Evangelee
from Plainfield, Illinois
"This scarf is as soft as it can be with great fabric. Lots of colors, I got the cardinal red for a Xmas present. It really is soft and warm. Great gift for all."
Review 11 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Scarf,
October 29, 2014
By: southerngirl17
from Florida
"I ordered the Classic Tartan scarf and love it. The 10% cashmere makes it much softer than the 100% lambswool one."
Review 12 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect match!,
October 27, 2014
By: Jamielynnew
from Lorton, VA
"I bought the olive scarf to go with my son's new Beaufort jacket, and it's a perfect match with the flannel lining. The scarf is very soft - he's going to love it."
Review 13 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect scarf,
October 16, 2014
By: crinkles
from Oklahoma
"The tartan pattern is perfect for both dress & field. The long length enables it to add warmth to the entire upper chest area. Just what I was looking for."
Review 14 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
October 16, 2014
By: JustMyideas
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I was delighted with the quality of the Barbour scarf. The prompt delivery of the item was greatly appreciated."
Review 15 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Soft,
October 14, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"This Barbour scarf is gorgeous. It's very soft against the neck and it's colors blend well with just about all of my winter outerwear."
Review 16 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Scarf,
October 11, 2014
By: NewfoundlandPete
from Newfoundland, Canada
"Terrific versatile scarf. Great length for a large necked lad like myself (18) and the quality is exceptional. A good buy for sure."
Review 17 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scarf,
October 3, 2014
By: dchunter
from Nashville, TN
"The scarf is exactly as pictured ands will make a nice addition to the Barbour jacket."
Review 18 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality scarf,
September 5, 2014
By: MuskyHunterMN
from Eden Prairie, MN
"This is the fourth Barbour scarf I have purchased. They are of high quality, excellent colors and dress up a jacket."
Review 19 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Comfort,
March 23, 2014
By: oldfoggey
"I was looking for a neck warmer that was long enough, comfortable without being bulky and warm. This one does it all. Thanks Barbour."
Review 20 for Barbour® Merino/Cashmere Tartan Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 22, 2014
By: Max60
"Really good when using Barbour jacket away from the field"