Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Weatherbreaker Jacket

From Dean to McQueen, one classic jacket style has defined cool like no other. With its motorcycling-inspired collar, iconic plaid lining, and front button-flap pockets, our water- and wind-resistant Weatherbreaker is the real deal. Rib-knit cuffs and waist for a sure fit. Mini-tartan-plaid body and sleeve lining. 65% polyester/35% cotton with 100% cotton lining. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44), XXL(50-52). About 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
12
125 of 155(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Review 1 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Jacket,
January 23, 2014
By: Phredo
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Great classic jacket. I wear it for work in the Spring and Fall."
Review 2 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great jacket,
January 16, 2014
By: 042085mct
from Lawrence, Kansas
"Like my other Orvis purchases; high quality, accurate fit and a good value."
Review 3 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weatherbreaker,
December 23, 2013
By: Purespartan1
"Great quality! Very sharp jacket. Runs large. I'm 6'0 220lbs and the XL is a little big on me."
Review 4 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket,
December 16, 2013
By: Bedford2
from Jacksonville, Fl.
"I love the jacket and service. What I did not like was the next day I got an add which said 25 per cent off on all and free shipping. I could have sent back and ordered another one and saved $30. Oh well."
Review 5 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "go to" jacket,
December 7, 2013
By: 042085mct
from Lawrence, Kansas
"This one will get a lot of use. Great tailoring and style. Fit is true to size and the quality is pure Orvis; a great buy."
Review 6 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy,
October 21, 2013
By: joek123
from New Cumberland, PA
"Ordered Ex LG size, but it was too baggy. Sent it back for a LG, which fit me perfectly. I am 6 foot tall, 193 lbs. The jacket is well made and well worth the sale price. It would be a good jacket at full price, but who doesn't like to receive a great buy. Thanks Orvis, keep your sales coming and I will continue buying from your company."
Review 7 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit & Feel,
October 18, 2013
By: Burt5134
from Kansas City area
"High quality, mid weight all weather coat. Have received many compliments on the great styling."
Review 8 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual, a very high quality product.,
October 14, 2013
By: 1974pop
from Madison, WI
"Beautifully made, well constructed, stylish, and practical."
Review 9 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
October 12, 2013
By: ATLOutdoors
"Excellent windbreaker. Classic looks with the plaid interior. Repels rain also."
Review 10 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Style with Thoughtful Features,
October 12, 2013
By: Olds1980
from Portland, OR
"The jacket fits perfect to the size ordered. It is very nice to have two interior pockets with one of them having a zipper. Love the tartan-patterned lining; very classic and tasteful. Collar buttons easily when needed."
Review 11 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weatherbreaker Jacket,
October 12, 2013
By: Teegan
from Seattle
"The jacket was as I had expected. The fit was correct. The materials and stitching are excellent quality."
Review 12 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Light Weight Coat,
September 19, 2013
By: mousecall
from New Jersey
"Bought to replace a London Fog for use in the Fall. The only problem was with sizing. Medium was too large and I exchanged for a small which is a perfect fit. I am 5'8' and weigh #150. Otherwise, pockets are generous and I am enjoying the Jacket."
Review 13 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weatherbreaker,
September 3, 2013
By: AH84
from Virginia
"This jacket is everything I have come to expect from Orvis. Top quality, versatile fall lightweight jacket. This is exactly what I was looking for and it works are in the rain when I need it to, even though it isn't water proof. Definitely recommended for anyone who needs a lightweight jacket for an unpredictable autumn."
Review 14 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fine Jacket,
August 8, 2013
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I purchased this jacket prior to taking a Rhine River Cruise in late April early May of 2013. As one would expect cool and rainy weather was encountered. The jacket is perfect for these conditions. I've been looking for such a jacket with a classy look for years. The XL fit perfectly over a polo or Orvis's Signature Sweatshirt. The plaid liner adds to the classic appearance. The two inside pockets, one zippered, are quite handy for passports, etc. The outside pockets are generously sized and slanted just right so items do not fall out, a common problem with another, non-Orvis jacket I used to own. Buttons on the pockets add an additional element of security. This jacket is perfect for cool early spring or late fall weather."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic windbreaker,
July 11, 2013
By: customeroflongdate
from Montreal, Canada
"A good product in most ways. The fit around the hips is on the narrow side : this jacket is not for those experiencing 'middle-age spread'."
Review 16 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weatherbreaker Jacket,
June 26, 2013
By: Roar
from Pennsylvania
"This jacket is a dream. I normally wear a sport coat or blazer, but his jacket will be added to the rotation. It finally has two (2) interior pockets which is a requirement for me. I always get a great product when I shop at Orvis."
Review 17 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
June 4, 2013
By: Haasome
from Massachusetts
"I did own "barracuda" jackets when I was a teenager and this jacket reminds me of those jackets. The fit was true for my build (5'10" - 180lbs = large) and I consider it to be very well made and comfortable. The elastic in the cuffs and waist are sized correctly and are comfortable. The range of motion when I lift my arms is good and the quality of fabric and construction is very good. The fabric is a little stiff, but I expect it will soften over time. It's a poly-cotton blend. The eccentric shaped collar design should be made symmetrical as a suggested improvement. That would certainly make me happy -- but isn't a deal-breaker. The collar does lay flat with some training and doesn't hang out too weirdly. They have put inside pockets in this jacket and the zipper is improved with a good leather pull, so it doesn't get caught when being pulled up. The side pockets are too shallow. Overall a very good jacket for fall and spring use."
Review 18 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 17, 2013
By: Jmcken
"I am very happy with this product. It fits fine and the quality is excellent. I can highly recommend it."
Review 19 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Windbreaker,
May 17, 2013
By: Noremac
from Virginia
"This lightweight jacket is just what I needed for early spring when the days can be cold, windy, and rainy. The outer shell is tight, water repellant, and the collar and zipper closures keep the weather out. I bought the large and find the jacket sized just right for wearing a shirt and sweater for those cooler days without looking bulky. The zipper closure works great; opens and closes without jamming. The two inside breast pockets are sized perfectly for a wallet or sunglasses. Overall styling is perfect for business casual or with jeans. This was a great purchase!"
Review 20 for Weatherbreaker Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good lightweight jacket,
May 16, 2013
By: keysersoze77
from Houston, TX
"I bought this to have a nice lightweight jacket that I could wear in the spring and fall when it is barely cool enough to wear a jacket. I wanted something that wasn't quite as dressy as a sport coat, but dressy enough that I could wear it to a nice restaurant and carry concealed. This jacket is exactly what I needed for a sporty "sharp casual" look."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.