Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner

Soft and warm, this plush, fleece vest for men zips in to many Barbour outerwear styles to add extra comfort on cold, blustery days. The V-neck, zip-front design is narrower at the shoulder for freedom of movement in the field. In brown. Polyester shell; acrylic faux-fur interior. Washable. Imported. Even sizes 34-52; 27"-30" long. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
59 of 66(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Review 1 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
typical wonderful Barbour timeless quality,
January 11, 2015
By: Newfdad
from Nashville, TN
"I own 6 Barbour jackets. Several have the zips for a liner. I thought I would give this a chance. It fit like a champ in a coat I have had for 20 years! But it needs attachment points under the arms (like another British brand I own) - that's why I gave it 4 stars. Once on and jacket closed - this adds lots of warmth! I would recommend this to any Barbour fan."
Review 2 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour liner,
January 6, 2015
By: sass111
"This is a wonderful solution to adding warmth to your Barbour. I believe this item was discontinued in the past and if so I am delighted they have brought it back. I only wish it fit ladies Barbours!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes my Ashby Usable in Winter,
December 31, 2014
By: Evan2014
from Boston, MA
"I bought this for my favorite coat, my Barbour Ashby. In New England, I could only wear it for a couple of fall months before it was too cold. I wore it today in December at 28 degrees, and was comfortable!
I wasn't sure about the material at first when I saw it online, but in hand it's very nice and very warm.
One thing to be aware of is that it will make your coat look bulkier, and this is of course unavoidable. I imagine this would be less of an issue with the Bedale or Beaufort, which are a looser fit. The Ashby, though, is a slimmer cut, and with this under it, it does certainly make for a snug fit. It makes it look like I put on a few pounds and the jacket is slightly to small. But, it's a worthy trade-off to be warm!
The pockets that they put on the insert make this especially so, as they push up against the pockets on the coat itself. If they changed anything about the insert, I wish they would get rid of the pockets--I never intend to wear the insert independantly as a vest, and think that would look a tad silly, frankly. So, for me they serve no purpose and get in the way.
In sum, I would buy this again and am happy to extend the use of my favorite jacket into the colder months. Just be aware that for the Ashby, at least, your fit won't be quite as nice as without the liner, and it might feel snugger than you are used to."
Review 4 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waistcoat liner for Barbour coat,
December 25, 2014
By: Boygeneral7
from TROUTDALE, OR
"I love my waistcoat as it completes my Barbour coat. Warm and cozy. If you own a Barbour coat and don't have one, live in a winter or cool climate, get one."
Review 5 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cold weather,
December 19, 2014
By: Anon1227
from Brooklyn, NY
"Happily, this liner has done exactly what it was intended to do by allowing me to wear my Barbour coat comfortably in colder weather than I otherwise would have. The fleece seems to have the added benefit of providing more instantaneous warmth than the quilted liner. Lastly, I had lost some weight and the coat was looking a bit boxy on me, but with the addition of the liner, both my wife and I agree that it appears to fit better."
Review 6 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect lining for Men's Barbour Bedale,
December 9, 2014
By: Cuba53
"very warm and a nice complement to the jacket however in addtion to the zipper it could use some snap on bottons for a better on and off wearing"
Review 7 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic liner,
December 2, 2014
By: massbiker
"Does a great job extending the usability of my Bedale - have not tried it in my Beaufort, but I am sure it will do fine there as well. Despite its thin profile, it really does insulate well - and the zippered attachments are a lot more robust than the snaps on the first Barbour I got (that one I'll pass on to my son!). If you have a Barbour coat, this is the liner to get."
Review 8 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
November 18, 2014
By: jham
"The liner for my barbour jacket is fantastic and just as warm as i expected. It also provides great storage for whenever I need it."
Review 9 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great zip in vest,
November 6, 2014
By: mtntraveler
from NC mountains
"I ordered this for my son's birthday at his request. He has the coat which he has enjoyed and he wanted the vest for this winter. He loves it. He says he can even wear it has just a vest which he didn't expect."
Review 10 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as advertised,
November 3, 2014
By: KayakerBob
from Essex County, Massachusetts
"I ordered this for my new Northumbria wax jacket and was able to weather test combination this weekend. We had a full blown nor'easter with horizontal driving rain followed by horizontal driving snow with temperatures that dropped to -1C. Needless to say, I was warm and dry in all weather conditions."
Review 11 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and fuzzy,
June 10, 2014
By: Mstakacs
from Dayton, oh
"Another excellent product from Barbour. Zipped in and ready for the cold weather."
Review 12 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Zip-In Liner,
February 11, 2014
By: Bowe
"I bought this liner as an added layer for my Barbour Bedale Jacket on cold days. I can truly say it has the extra added warmth needed for cold temperatures and has been an excellent purchase. The fit is true to size and the inner fleece material is second to none."
Review 13 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to a great jacket!,
January 9, 2014
By: Thepeachfarmer
from McBee, SC
"I live down in South Carolina and don't ever need more than the warmth my Beaufort jacket alone provides. However on a recent trip to New York state, I decided to purchase this liner as a supplement. Man was I impressed! The pictures above don't give justice to the warm plush interior of this liner. I was comfortable in 25 degree weather. I've even been wearing it down here on cold days to avoid additional layers. Great product. Satisfied customer."
Review 14 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner,
January 6, 2014
By: Coolmom2
from Raleigh, NC
"purchased this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. Most of his friends got a barbour jacket for Christmas with a liner but he is the only one with the one. His is very warm. The kids have taken pictures of the liner and label to make sure they order the exact one."
Review 15 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
December 30, 2013
By: jwpolo
from texas
"This is a must for Barbour owners. Turns your favorite coat in to one of the most comfortable, warm and cozy friends you could have. It has a great feel, does not shed and is easy to take in and out."
Review 16 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot choice,
December 17, 2013
By: Outdoorzy
from Litchfield County Connecticut
"The liner was a perfect gift for the cold temperatures we experience in New England - makes for a handsome and comfortable coat."
Review 17 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chandlerlaw,
November 18, 2013
By: chandlerlaw
from McDonald, Tn.
"Very warm and cozy on cold mornings. Can remove on warmer days."
Review 18 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
October 16, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"This feels great zipped into my Bedale. It is designed so there will not be extra space when zipped in. It is coarse on the outside but luxurious on the inside. It really adds to the enjoyability of wearing my jacket. The jacket has a really nice weight to it with the addition of this vest. I also have the polar quilt and I like this one better."
Review 19 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get the liner too !,
September 30, 2013
By: Marcy12345
from Minnesota
"I kinda thought it would be good for Barbour to include the liner and hood automatically with the coat, but I can also understand why some people would not want the extra layers.
Anyhow we got it and we're glad we did. My husband loves it !
"
Review 20 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Barbour Liner,
September 28, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Barbour warm pile waistcoat zip-in liner is a quality garment with good fabric and construction. It is somewhat stiff at first, but mine softened with use and washing. A worthwhile addition to your jacket."