Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner

Soft and warm, this plush, fleece vest for men zips in to many Barbour outerwear styles to add extra comfort on cold, blustery days. The V-neck, zip-front design is narrower at the shoulder for freedom of movement in the field. In brown. Polyester shell; acrylic faux-fur interior. Washable. Imported. Even sizes 34-52; 27"-30" long. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
53 of 60(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Review 1 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect lining for Men's Barbour Bedale,
December 9, 2014
By: Cuba53
"very warm and a nice complement to the jacket however in addtion to the zipper it could use some snap on bottons for a better on and off wearing"
Review 2 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic liner,
December 2, 2014
By: massbiker
"Does a great job extending the usability of my Bedale - have not tried it in my Beaufort, but I am sure it will do fine there as well. Despite its thin profile, it really does insulate well - and the zippered attachments are a lot more robust than the snaps on the first Barbour I got (that one I'll pass on to my son!). If you have a Barbour coat, this is the liner to get."
Review 3 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
November 18, 2014
By: jham
"The liner for my barbour jacket is fantastic and just as warm as i expected. It also provides great storage for whenever I need it."
Review 4 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great zip in vest,
November 6, 2014
By: mtntraveler
from NC mountains
"I ordered this for my son's birthday at his request. He has the coat which he has enjoyed and he wanted the vest for this winter. He loves it. He says he can even wear it has just a vest which he didn't expect."
Review 5 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as advertised,
November 3, 2014
By: KayakerBob
from Essex County, Massachusetts
"I ordered this for my new Northumbria wax jacket and was able to weather test combination this weekend. We had a full blown nor'easter with horizontal driving rain followed by horizontal driving snow with temperatures that dropped to -1C. Needless to say, I was warm and dry in all weather conditions."
Review 6 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and fuzzy,
June 10, 2014
By: Mstakacs
from Dayton, oh
"Another excellent product from Barbour. Zipped in and ready for the cold weather."
Review 7 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Zip-In Liner,
February 11, 2014
By: Bowe
"I bought this liner as an added layer for my Barbour Bedale Jacket on cold days. I can truly say it has the extra added warmth needed for cold temperatures and has been an excellent purchase. The fit is true to size and the inner fleece material is second to none."
Review 8 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to a great jacket!,
January 9, 2014
By: Thepeachfarmer
from McBee, SC
"I live down in South Carolina and don't ever need more than the warmth my Beaufort jacket alone provides. However on a recent trip to New York state, I decided to purchase this liner as a supplement. Man was I impressed! The pictures above don't give justice to the warm plush interior of this liner. I was comfortable in 25 degree weather. I've even been wearing it down here on cold days to avoid additional layers. Great product. Satisfied customer."
Review 9 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liner,
January 6, 2014
By: Coolmom2
from Raleigh, NC
"purchased this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. Most of his friends got a barbour jacket for Christmas with a liner but he is the only one with the one. His is very warm. The kids have taken pictures of the liner and label to make sure they order the exact one."
Review 10 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
December 30, 2013
By: jwpolo
from texas
"This is a must for Barbour owners. Turns your favorite coat in to one of the most comfortable, warm and cozy friends you could have. It has a great feel, does not shed and is easy to take in and out."
Review 11 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot choice,
December 17, 2013
By: Outdoorzy
from Litchfield County Connecticut
"The liner was a perfect gift for the cold temperatures we experience in New England - makes for a handsome and comfortable coat."
Review 12 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chandlerlaw,
November 18, 2013
By: chandlerlaw
from McDonald, Tn.
"Very warm and cozy on cold mornings. Can remove on warmer days."
Review 13 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
October 16, 2013
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"This feels great zipped into my Bedale. It is designed so there will not be extra space when zipped in. It is coarse on the outside but luxurious on the inside. It really adds to the enjoyability of wearing my jacket. The jacket has a really nice weight to it with the addition of this vest. I also have the polar quilt and I like this one better."
Review 14 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get the liner too !,
September 30, 2013
By: Marcy12345
from Minnesota
"I kinda thought it would be good for Barbour to include the liner and hood automatically with the coat, but I can also understand why some people would not want the extra layers.
Anyhow we got it and we're glad we did. My husband loves it !
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Barbour Liner,
September 28, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Barbour warm pile waistcoat zip-in liner is a quality garment with good fabric and construction. It is somewhat stiff at first, but mine softened with use and washing. A worthwhile addition to your jacket."
Review 16 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Jacket + Lining,
August 20, 2013
By: waqar
from Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia
"I bought the lining with a Barbour jacket. This lining is very comfortable and warm. The materials are of very high quality and the design is very practical, as you can wear it on its own, in dry cold weather."
Review 17 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but a little bit tight,
July 2, 2013
By: Fatito
"I followed instructions given by Barbour to buy same size as the Bedale jacket (46). I did as I was told and the vest once in the jacket feels a little bit tight. The fabric is a little bit stiff as well and hope that with time it will soften."
Review 18 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Barbour lining,
April 5, 2013
By: Myway
from Lake Forest, IL
"Zips in easily inside of jacket, but adds too much bulk to the Barbour jacket when installed. Barbour makes a quilted less bulky liner that works better when worn over a sweater during colder weather."
Review 19 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaufort Jacket Completion,
March 16, 2013
By: Wedge725
from Cordova TN
"The Beaufort Jacket has become a lighter coat over the years due to the use of lighter oiled cotton. The pile liner is now required to complete the jacket and make it functional. The added weight, though minimal, makes the jacket feel more substantial and allows it's use as a field style coat versus an oiled windbreaker. It's a good fit."
Review 20 for Barbour® Warm Pile Waistcoat Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
more pain than warmth,
January 9, 2013
By: eltomo
"I love the jacket. But NOT the liner ---doesn't zip fully in. as a result i often stick my hand between the jacket and liner instead of through both. liner is a bit floppy as well b/c not secured well at the top.
still love the jacket but would pass on the liner"