Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket

The quilted jacket to have handy when the sun goes down or the wind picks up, this classic style offers a warm layer against sudden chills. Lightweight and slim fitting, the snap-front design of this long coat is diamond quilted with a warm polyester padding. Soft corduroy collar adds comfort. Banded-trim-finished cuffs. Side vents at hem. Shell: polyamide. Lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 33”" long in size large. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
73 of 81(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2014
By: DJCooper
from Coquitlam BC Canada
"Very nice jacket. It fits a bit big compared to other Barbour jackets and sweaters I have owned. This is good because I keep getting bigger. In a bad way.
Great service by phone. They shipped over night to the hotel I was in."
Review 2 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality light jacket,
April 4, 2014
By: JHoluba
from NY, NY
"I'm thoroughly pleased with this coat for spring in NYC. Light enough to not get overheated walking and a good windbreaker for those gusts down the avenues and cross streets."
Review 3 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it...,
February 25, 2014
By: Laico
from Laredo, TX
"I ordered the blue jacket. Loved the color because it looks elegant enough for a nice dinner and looks great with jeans. I am 5"10" 185 lbs. (42 reg) I ordered the large and fit me great. It is a light jacket (like a liner) excellent for south Texas weather. God Bless"
Review 4 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Our Climate,
February 5, 2014
By: Ravenscroft
from Vancouver, B.C.
"I've worn my Liddesdale almost every day since I bought it in November. Light, water repellent and flattering, it's ideal for our climate. While it won't replace my Gortex outerwear for sailing and mountain biking, this well made and comfortable jacket is smart enough for around town and walking the dog. I'm 6'3" and 245 and the XXL is long enough to wear over a blazer.And in navy (a perfect shade) it's smart enough for the office. Great value for money."
Review 5 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbour Liddesdale,
February 4, 2014
By: Laurie04
from Stafford, VA
"This is a gift to replace a Barbour jacket my son lost. The quality is good but the sizing is off. The jacket looks much larger than the medium I ordered. When I next visit him and he tries it on I have the feeling it will be too large and have to be returned."
Review 6 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat for cool weather,
January 6, 2014
By: Rebafree
"As a gift for my husband. Very well made, classically styled cost for cool temps and layering when colder. Navy color is perfectly navy, not too blue or dark with corduroy collar. Fit is updated but still classic, not too lean so fits "not too big or small grown man" - runs true to size based on size guide. Lightweight yet warm with ample pockets. Length hits 5'10" long'ish waisted husband just at fingertips (covers most of the backside), but not too long."
Review 7 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 4, 2014
By: yogagirl68
from New York, New York
"Looked for this jacket in several places and finally found the exact color and size here. Ordered it only a few days before Christmas and it shipped immediately. My husband loves this gift! Great looking jacket."
Review 8 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great multipurpose/utilitarian jacket,
January 3, 2014
By: Corsair
"This jacket in navy blue is beautiful, blending nicely with casual wardrobe. Not being made of natural fibers (excluding the collar), makes it more resilient against inclement weather; the collar is also great for added warmth. Large outer pockets, and convenient small, inside pocket for a wallet, cellphone, or loose change. It's not intended to be a jacket for deep cold, but most likely for intermediate temperatures. As such, it fits the bill. It is a good alternative to other Barbour items."
Review 9 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to jacket,
January 2, 2014
By: Kirkwood
from Kirkwood, PA
"Love, love, love this jacket! Perfect weight for most of fall into winter, and roomy enough for layering underneath! Great for guys or gals...around town or in the stable!"
Review 10 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
January 2, 2014
By: KLHR
from San Francisco, CA
"I bought this jacket for my husband for Christmas. Classic Barbour style and quality. It does run a little on the large size, especially in the shoulders. We ended up exchanging it for a smaller size than what he'd normally wear."
Review 11 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic,
December 31, 2013
By: Therapy2014
from Las Vegas, NV
"I liked it so much I purchased the blue on additionally!"
Review 12 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trainer's comfort,
December 30, 2013
By: TrainerBoy
from Belmont
"Perfect for the young man who rides for a living and must look good to clients when not.
A perfect marriage of comfort, look, function.
"
Review 13 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect gift,
December 30, 2013
By: PPorter
"this jacket was just what the recipient wanted and fit perfectly. arrived in a timely manner and ready to go. thanks"
Review 14 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 18, 2013
By: TMeador
"The jacket is beautiful and true to size, I wear a 42/44 coat and bought the large.
Orvis shipped quickly and free.
Very happy
.
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket Overall,
December 14, 2013
By: ReeveJ
from Vancouver, BC
"Like the title says, this is an excellent jacket. Very light, not at all bulky. It's a rather large fit though, so be sure to check the actual dimensions before you order your usual size."
Review 16 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic quilted jacket,
November 14, 2013
By: ericp
"A great jacket from a great company (sold through another great company: Orvis).
It has a roomy fit, so I recommend sizing down. At 5'10", 160, a Small fits me well, with plenty of room for a blazer underneath.
"
Review 17 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor,
November 5, 2013
By: JGravesy
from Lewes
"I suppose you get what you pay for. This is a cheap Barbour product and it really feels like it. Suprised Barbour would put thier name to this
Sent back poor fit and feel to the jacket
"
Review 18 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jacket,
November 4, 2013
By: poodledad
"Excellent quality, great fit. I'm very pleased with this jacket. Good value for money."
Review 19 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my second jacket,
October 28, 2013
By: orvisgal55
"Evidently, the quality of this jacket is apparent to all, as my first one was stolen!! The quality of manufacture has held its own in the intervening years. Even though this is a man's jacket, the length is just what I wanted, so I will just live with the snaps being on the "wrong" side, haha. It cuts the wind, is slightly waterproof, and packs compactly. Runs slightly large"
Review 20 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
September 3, 2013
By: Manchvegas
"Great weight for cooler fall weather. Olive color is very nice. Very good quality."