Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket

The quilted jacket to have handy when the sun goes down or the wind picks up, this classic style offers a warm layer against sudden chills. Lightweight and slim fitting, the snap-front design of this long coat is diamond quilted with a warm polyester padding. Soft corduroy collar adds comfort. Banded-trim-finished cuffs. Side vents at hem. Shell: polyamide. Lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 33”" long in size large. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
86 of 96(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
December 16, 2014
By: drtraylor
"I was looking for a warm but light jacket that I could use most the year. With layering I am able to accommodate cold windy temperatures as well as wet mild temperatures. This jacket fits well and meets what I was looking for. I have received numerous complements on the coat and the style."
Review 2 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
December 15, 2014
By: Ed1dee
"Nice quality jacket, fits bigger than you think. If you're a regular small; I'd advise x-small. Otherwise perfect jacket."
Review 3 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
November 12, 2014
By: Scri
from Kennebunkport ME.
"My wife ordered this coat for me in Navy and I 'm very happy with the style,color and quality of this item.
I am an X-large and the sizing is right on, it fits perfectly.
It looks equaly good with with casual slacks and jeans.
"
Review 4 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I was expecting,
November 10, 2014
By: pinkymom
from Raleigh,NC
"I was a little disappointed in the Liddesdale jacket...it seems like poor quality and it has holes that you can see through where the diamond stitching intersects."
Review 5 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 6, 2014
By: Retirement
from Baltimore,md.
"This coat is the perfect weight. It has a great style and craftsmen ship. The bad news is it is cut small. If you are average it will be your favorite coat."
Review 6 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My one in a Million Grandson,
November 6, 2014
By: medo
from New Orleans, Louisiana
"I am the very proud Grandnother of 4 Beautiful Granddaughters and One Equally as Handsome Grandsome.........well for any of you that believe Girls are more expensive.you are mistaken. My Grandson believes he is the GQ 16 year old of this world.and of course i agree and do my best to make certain he maintains his look. Reuben sends me text saying GrandMother I really love this ..so of course I get on line and order...his wish is my command. Then i get a text stating...........this Orvis jacket would look great on me to wear to the Vodoo Fest for my 16th Birthday weekend. Will it be in on time. Of course the fest is the upcoming weekend. I told him i could not guarantee because i had it shipped ground- 4 to 5 business days. Thanks to You for getting this shipped so promptly and arriving the day before Vodoo Fest - My Grandson was a very happy young man- looked Fantastic of course!
he should be in your magazine:)
no joke- i am very serious..not just a prejudice Grand Mother!
Thank You for making his Birthday more special.. he loves your product.
Many Thanks, Kim Bourque
"
Review 7 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort redux,
October 21, 2014
By: 2fiery
from Scarborough ME
"this is my 2nd same purchase in nearly a decade the first veteran is ready for tough outdoor work while the new will serve well for comfortable day into evening dress. Gloriously weightless yet warm, (I live in Maine where winters = wear warm or layers). Tunic length, pockets in the right place, allows me to move, collar up, wear only a sweater under and being a Barbour product, of course, is perfect.
Bravo (standing)
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
October 18, 2014
By: Atticus
from Northern California
"I love this coat. It is well made and the color is accurate. I got the green. It has more bulk than I imagined. At the same time it is light weight and well insulated so it will be perfect for northern California fall and winters. It is large enough for layering. I take a large and it is a perfect fit. A bargain for the price."
Review 9 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
September 25, 2014
By: Womanizer
"The pruduct is really useful and feels comfortable even though it is very light. I think the only point to be careful about is the size of the product because I had to change the size twice because it was always bigger a little bit."
Review 10 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection for Life,
September 24, 2014
By: AlabamaBabe
from Alabama
"I highly recommend this jacket to any one wanting not only lasting quality, but enduring style. Soft, well constructed, tailored just enough to be causal, yet elegant in its traditional cut. The quilting is stitched perfectly - as perfection and attention to detail is of utmost importance to the Barbour product - and the fabric soft with a more matte finish than others by other manufacturers. Highly recommend for wear year round (except maybe in mid summer in the Deep South). I wore one similar when I was in my 20s and now in my 60s, I had to fight my 30 year old daughter for this one."
Review 11 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight jacket.,
September 23, 2014
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"I did not think I was going to like this one but it looked totally different than what I expected when I tried it on. I have the black one. I like the Barbour detail near the pocket. It is slim cut and I am a little overweight but it actually looks really good on me. It is a "tall" looking jacket and makes me look thinner. The collar is just right, not too big. The length is goes past my waist and the sleeves are little long. I found some pictures of the jacket from Barbour and the model has his rolled up just a little. I did the same thing to mine and now they are perfect. This is my fourth Barbour jacket but my first quilted one and I really like and I am glad I bought it."
Review 12 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Barbour quality?,
June 13, 2014
By: wl1962
from Pleasant mount, PA
"To start, I love Barbour products, not inexpensive, but worth it. Except possibly the liddesdale jacket. I purchased this at the end of last season and did not wear it until the fall. This coat did not make one season until the stitching that makes the quilting started to pull out. Most Barbour products are just beginning their life at that point in time. I would very much recommend Barbour to any and everyone out there but this is not up to snuff. As a side note, the jacket is cut very full but the sleeves are very short"
Review 13 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2014
By: DJCooper
from Coquitlam BC Canada
"Very nice jacket. It fits a bit big compared to other Barbour jackets and sweaters I have owned. This is good because I keep getting bigger. In a bad way.
Great service by phone. They shipped over night to the hotel I was in."
Review 14 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality light jacket,
April 4, 2014
By: JHoluba
from NY, NY
"I'm thoroughly pleased with this coat for spring in NYC. Light enough to not get overheated walking and a good windbreaker for those gusts down the avenues and cross streets."
Review 15 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it...,
February 25, 2014
By: Laico
from Laredo, TX
"I ordered the blue jacket. Loved the color because it looks elegant enough for a nice dinner and looks great with jeans. I am 5"10" 185 lbs. (42 reg) I ordered the large and fit me great. It is a light jacket (like a liner) excellent for south Texas weather. God Bless"
Review 16 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Our Climate,
February 5, 2014
By: Ravenscroft
from Vancouver, B.C.
"I've worn my Liddesdale almost every day since I bought it in November. Light, water repellent and flattering, it's ideal for our climate. While it won't replace my Gortex outerwear for sailing and mountain biking, this well made and comfortable jacket is smart enough for around town and walking the dog. I'm 6'3" and 245 and the XXL is long enough to wear over a blazer.And in navy (a perfect shade) it's smart enough for the office. Great value for money."
Review 17 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbour Liddesdale,
February 4, 2014
By: Laurie04
from Stafford, VA
"This is a gift to replace a Barbour jacket my son lost. The quality is good but the sizing is off. The jacket looks much larger than the medium I ordered. When I next visit him and he tries it on I have the feeling it will be too large and have to be returned."
Review 18 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat for cool weather,
January 6, 2014
By: Rebafree
"As a gift for my husband. Very well made, classically styled cost for cool temps and layering when colder. Navy color is perfectly navy, not too blue or dark with corduroy collar. Fit is updated but still classic, not too lean so fits "not too big or small grown man" - runs true to size based on size guide. Lightweight yet warm with ample pockets. Length hits 5'10" long'ish waisted husband just at fingertips (covers most of the backside), but not too long."
Review 19 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 4, 2014
By: yogagirl68
from New York, New York
"Looked for this jacket in several places and finally found the exact color and size here. Ordered it only a few days before Christmas and it shipped immediately. My husband loves this gift! Great looking jacket."
Review 20 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great multipurpose/utilitarian jacket,
January 3, 2014
By: Corsair
"This jacket in navy blue is beautiful, blending nicely with casual wardrobe. Not being made of natural fibers (excluding the collar), makes it more resilient against inclement weather; the collar is also great for added warmth. Large outer pockets, and convenient small, inside pocket for a wallet, cellphone, or loose change. It's not intended to be a jacket for deep cold, but most likely for intermediate temperatures. As such, it fits the bill. It is a good alternative to other Barbour items."