Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket

The quilted jacket to have handy when the sun goes down or the wind picks up, this classic style offers a warm layer against sudden chills. Lightweight and slim fitting, the snap-front design of this long coat is diamond quilted with a warm polyester padding. Soft corduroy collar adds comfort. Banded-trim-finished cuffs. Side vents at hem. Shell: polyamide. Lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 33”" long in size large. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
103 of 114(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a GREAT shopping experience!,
March 26, 2015
By: EarnestD
from Darien,IL.
"Bought 2 Liddesdale Jackets in XL, they were too big. Called at 6:30pm ordered the jackets in large . They arrived at 9:00 am. The next morning! The lady Bonnie was so helpful. By the way the jackets are so so comfortable, so happy with my purchase!"
Review 2 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Spring and Fall,
March 26, 2015
By: Billflan1014
from Erie,Pa
"I purchased the Navy Blue color. Perfect shade. This jacket runs true to size. Very nice quality. I'm really happy with this jacket."
Review 3 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket!,
March 5, 2015
By: UVAguy1234
from Charlottesville, VA
"This is by far my favorite Barbour jacket. I purchased it in Olive. It is very soft and keeps you warm. Also, it leaves room to layer with a heavy knit sweater or a lightweight half zip pullover. I am able to wear this jacket with dress pants or jeans. I love the quilted diamond look of the jacket. It's very stylish and I have received many compliments on it. My only concern would be that the sizing seems a bit large for a small. I'm 5'10 and 150lbs. I'd prefer a closer cut in the arm length and the waist but overall it is a fantastic jacket and definitely worth the money. My go to jacket!"
Review 4 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
February 26, 2015
By: 04050812
from Atlanta, Ga
"I ordered this jacket just before a trip to Aspen, CO. The jacket keeps you warm with style!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
February 17, 2015
By: Khanom12
"The jacket is very well made and good value. It is true to size,"
Review 6 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
needs light-reflecting trim to make user visible,
February 8, 2015
By: DMSeattle
from Seattle
"I love the jacket; it is my go-to jacket and works in a wide variety of conditions.
My only suggestion is to add light-reflecting elements so that I can be seen at night. Mine is dark blue and in rainy gray dark Seattle I am probably invisible to drivers, which I don't like. I've written to Barbour directly and hope that it will add "night-friendly" elements to its designs."
Review 7 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and comfortable,
February 8, 2015
By: Nauberti
from Indianapolis, IN
"Buy a size up for arm length. I like the looks. Surprisingly warm for the weight. I have gotten nothing but compliments!"
Review 8 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 23, 2015
By: Texags
from Dallas TX
"I have only worn this jacket a few times but it will become one of my "go to" jackets moving forward. It's not too heavy but has kept me warm in upper 30's weather. It looks great with slacks or jeans which makes it perfect for work and the weekends. Can't speak to the durability but it seems very well made and the cut looks great on. Highly recommend...."
Review 9 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Coat,
January 15, 2015
By: CSchweechwarf
from Texas
"I love the look of the Barbour jacket, I wear it over a blazer to the office or on a late evening walk with the dog. It does a great job against the cool weather without being too big or bulky. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smart looking jacket that is versatile."
Review 10 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Barbour Jacket,
January 14, 2015
By: ap924
from St Simons, GA
"This jacket is very light but is very warm. Looks dressier than my Sapper jacket. The only issue is that this jacket is more fitted than others. The sleeves are smaller, so if you do not like fitted clothing order a size larger than usual."
Review 11 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 1, 2015
By: LauraBeth
from Mississippi
"I bought this as a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it. It's a perfect fit and it is a good weight jacket, surprisingly warm as a lighter weight jacket. It looks very nice on him."
Review 12 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in love.....,
December 29, 2014
By: designerchick
"Saw a young woman in a check-out line with a longer length Barbour jacket and I became obsessed! After spending lots of time reviewing the many styles, I decided that this men's jacket might have been what she was wearing. I went to the store to try it on and and could not believe how perfect it was! Ordered online in a smaller size and different color and I couldn't be happier! I just love the mid-thigh length of this jacket and the weight of it is just perfect! Love the simplicity and the two large pockets! This is totally a winner!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic coat,
December 20, 2014
By: mbfess
from New Canaan, CT
"This is a great coat for everyday use or as an overcoat with a suit."
Review 14 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
December 18, 2014
By: Grands7a
"All my grandchildren have Barbour Jackets. They have enjoyed them somuch, they are now asking for another style of Barbour. Ordering this product from Orvis made shopping so easy and efficient!!! So happy with this product."
Review 15 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour is a solid brand,
December 17, 2014
By: smtelegadis
from Tampa, FL
"This jacket is on par with other Barbour products I own. Good quality and great design. A little pricy for what it is but they do make a quality product."
Review 16 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
December 16, 2014
By: drtraylor
"I was looking for a warm but light jacket that I could use most the year. With layering I am able to accommodate cold windy temperatures as well as wet mild temperatures. This jacket fits well and meets what I was looking for. I have received numerous complements on the coat and the style."
Review 17 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
December 15, 2014
By: Ed1dee
"Nice quality jacket, fits bigger than you think. If you're a regular small; I'd advise x-small. Otherwise perfect jacket."
Review 18 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
November 12, 2014
By: Scri
from Kennebunkport ME.
"My wife ordered this coat for me in Navy and I 'm very happy with the style,color and quality of this item.
I am an X-large and the sizing is right on, it fits perfectly.
It looks equaly good with with casual slacks and jeans.
"
Review 19 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I was expecting,
November 10, 2014
By: pinkymom
from Raleigh,NC
"I was a little disappointed in the Liddesdale jacket...it seems like poor quality and it has holes that you can see through where the diamond stitching intersects."
Review 20 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 6, 2014
By: Retirement
from Baltimore,md.
"This coat is the perfect weight. It has a great style and craftsmen ship. The bad news is it is cut small. If you are average it will be your favorite coat."