Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket

The quilted jacket to have handy when the sun goes down or the wind picks up, this classic style offers a warm layer against sudden chills. Lightweight and slim fitting, the snap-front design of this long coat is diamond quilted with a warm polyester padding. Soft corduroy collar adds comfort. Banded-trim-finished cuffs. Side vents at hem. Shell: polyamide. Lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 33”" long in size large. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
95 of 106(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 23, 2015
By: Texags
from Dallas TX
"I have only worn this jacket a few times but it will become one of my "go to" jackets moving forward. It's not too heavy but has kept me warm in upper 30's weather. It looks great with slacks or jeans which makes it perfect for work and the weekends. Can't speak to the durability but it seems very well made and the cut looks great on. Highly recommend...."
Review 2 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Coat,
January 15, 2015
By: CSchweechwarf
from Texas
"I love the look of the Barbour jacket, I wear it over a blazer to the office or on a late evening walk with the dog. It does a great job against the cool weather without being too big or bulky. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smart looking jacket that is versatile."
Review 3 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Barbour Jacket,
January 14, 2015
By: ap924
from St Simons, GA
"This jacket is very light but is very warm. Looks dressier than my Sapper jacket. The only issue is that this jacket is more fitted than others. The sleeves are smaller, so if you do not like fitted clothing order a size larger than usual."
Review 4 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 1, 2015
By: LauraBeth
from Mississippi
"I bought this as a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it. It's a perfect fit and it is a good weight jacket, surprisingly warm as a lighter weight jacket. It looks very nice on him."
Review 5 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in love.....,
December 29, 2014
By: designerchick
"Saw a young woman in a check-out line with a longer length Barbour jacket and I became obsessed! After spending lots of time reviewing the many styles, I decided that this men's jacket might have been what she was wearing. I went to the store to try it on and and could not believe how perfect it was! Ordered online in a smaller size and different color and I couldn't be happier! I just love the mid-thigh length of this jacket and the weight of it is just perfect! Love the simplicity and the two large pockets! This is totally a winner!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic coat,
December 20, 2014
By: mbfess
from New Canaan, CT
"This is a great coat for everyday use or as an overcoat with a suit."
Review 7 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
December 18, 2014
By: Grands7a
"All my grandchildren have Barbour Jackets. They have enjoyed them somuch, they are now asking for another style of Barbour. Ordering this product from Orvis made shopping so easy and efficient!!! So happy with this product."
Review 8 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour is a solid brand,
December 17, 2014
By: smtelegadis
from Tampa, FL
"This jacket is on par with other Barbour products I own. Good quality and great design. A little pricy for what it is but they do make a quality product."
Review 9 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
December 16, 2014
By: drtraylor
"I was looking for a warm but light jacket that I could use most the year. With layering I am able to accommodate cold windy temperatures as well as wet mild temperatures. This jacket fits well and meets what I was looking for. I have received numerous complements on the coat and the style."
Review 10 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
December 15, 2014
By: Ed1dee
"Nice quality jacket, fits bigger than you think. If you're a regular small; I'd advise x-small. Otherwise perfect jacket."
Review 11 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
November 12, 2014
By: Scri
from Kennebunkport ME.
"My wife ordered this coat for me in Navy and I 'm very happy with the style,color and quality of this item.
I am an X-large and the sizing is right on, it fits perfectly.
It looks equaly good with with casual slacks and jeans.
"
Review 12 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I was expecting,
November 10, 2014
By: pinkymom
from Raleigh,NC
"I was a little disappointed in the Liddesdale jacket...it seems like poor quality and it has holes that you can see through where the diamond stitching intersects."
Review 13 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 6, 2014
By: Retirement
from Baltimore,md.
"This coat is the perfect weight. It has a great style and craftsmen ship. The bad news is it is cut small. If you are average it will be your favorite coat."
Review 14 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My one in a Million Grandson,
November 6, 2014
By: medo
from New Orleans, Louisiana
"I am the very proud Grandnother of 4 Beautiful Granddaughters and One Equally as Handsome Grandsome.........well for any of you that believe Girls are more expensive.you are mistaken. My Grandson believes he is the GQ 16 year old of this world.and of course i agree and do my best to make certain he maintains his look. Reuben sends me text saying GrandMother I really love this ..so of course I get on line and order...his wish is my command. Then i get a text stating...........this Orvis jacket would look great on me to wear to the Vodoo Fest for my 16th Birthday weekend. Will it be in on time. Of course the fest is the upcoming weekend. I told him i could not guarantee because i had it shipped ground- 4 to 5 business days. Thanks to You for getting this shipped so promptly and arriving the day before Vodoo Fest - My Grandson was a very happy young man- looked Fantastic of course!
he should be in your magazine:)
no joke- i am very serious..not just a prejudice Grand Mother!
Thank You for making his Birthday more special.. he loves your product.
Many Thanks, Kim Bourque
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort redux,
October 21, 2014
By: 2fiery
from Scarborough ME
"this is my 2nd same purchase in nearly a decade the first veteran is ready for tough outdoor work while the new will serve well for comfortable day into evening dress. Gloriously weightless yet warm, (I live in Maine where winters = wear warm or layers). Tunic length, pockets in the right place, allows me to move, collar up, wear only a sweater under and being a Barbour product, of course, is perfect.
Bravo (standing)
"
Review 16 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
October 18, 2014
By: Atticus
from Northern California
"I love this coat. It is well made and the color is accurate. I got the green. It has more bulk than I imagined. At the same time it is light weight and well insulated so it will be perfect for northern California fall and winters. It is large enough for layering. I take a large and it is a perfect fit. A bargain for the price."
Review 17 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
September 25, 2014
By: Womanizer
"The pruduct is really useful and feels comfortable even though it is very light. I think the only point to be careful about is the size of the product because I had to change the size twice because it was always bigger a little bit."
Review 18 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection for Life,
September 24, 2014
By: AlabamaBabe
from Alabama
"I highly recommend this jacket to any one wanting not only lasting quality, but enduring style. Soft, well constructed, tailored just enough to be causal, yet elegant in its traditional cut. The quilting is stitched perfectly - as perfection and attention to detail is of utmost importance to the Barbour product - and the fabric soft with a more matte finish than others by other manufacturers. Highly recommend for wear year round (except maybe in mid summer in the Deep South). I wore one similar when I was in my 20s and now in my 60s, I had to fight my 30 year old daughter for this one."
Review 19 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight jacket.,
September 23, 2014
By: Sysygy
from Massachusetts
"I did not think I was going to like this one but it looked totally different than what I expected when I tried it on. I have the black one. I like the Barbour detail near the pocket. It is slim cut and I am a little overweight but it actually looks really good on me. It is a "tall" looking jacket and makes me look thinner. The collar is just right, not too big. The length is goes past my waist and the sleeves are little long. I found some pictures of the jacket from Barbour and the model has his rolled up just a little. I did the same thing to mine and now they are perfect. This is my fourth Barbour jacket but my first quilted one and I really like and I am glad I bought it."
Review 20 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Barbour quality?,
June 13, 2014
By: wl1962
from Pleasant mount, PA
"To start, I love Barbour products, not inexpensive, but worth it. Except possibly the liddesdale jacket. I purchased this at the end of last season and did not wear it until the fall. This coat did not make one season until the stitching that makes the quilting started to pull out. Most Barbour products are just beginning their life at that point in time. I would very much recommend Barbour to any and everyone out there but this is not up to snuff. As a side note, the jacket is cut very full but the sleeves are very short"