Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket

The quilted jacket to have handy when the sun goes down or the wind picks up, this classic style offers a warm layer against sudden chills. Lightweight and slim fitting, the snap-front design of this long coat is diamond quilted with a warm polyester padding. Soft corduroy collar adds comfort. Banded-trim-finished cuffs. Side vents at hem. Shell: polyamide. Lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 33”" long in size large. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
109 of 121(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and style.,
June 10, 2015
By: Vietchief4
"Great quality, outstanding fit and styling.
Will be One of my favorites for a long time.
"
Review 2 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jacket Ever,
June 6, 2015
By: Lynn213
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"After 15 years of hard use my jacket had to be replaced but thankfully it is still available. I love the light weight but warmth and it is appropriate for all seasons except winter. Looks great with slacks or jeans. I hope it is never discontinued."
Review 3 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, Classy & Warm,
May 5, 2015
By: dsds
"Can dress this Barbour up or down, gets lots of compliments. Lightweight, but nice and warm too."
Review 4 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Your Average Jacket,
April 23, 2015
By: newbieuno
from Brooklyn, NY
"This Barbour Liddesdale jacket apparently works well for men and women blessed with broad shoulders and long arms. Jacket sleeves can always be rolled but only a tailor can redo a shoulder seam. The small size ordered was more a boxy medium for a petite woman. Would have tried for the extra small but thought the effort would be doomed."
Review 5 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect lightweight jacket,
April 20, 2015
By: Canoejh
from Eastern Long Island, NY
"This jacket is both warm and light weight. It fits fine for a XL and can accommodate a light sweater underneath as well. Good quality workmanship too."
Review 6 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new Barbour jacket,
April 6, 2015
By: Mikeickham
from Salem, CT
"Great jacket, stylish, warm and comfortable
It keeps going missing as my 22 year old son keeps borrowing it....
Excellent service from the store in NY who ordered it for me"
Review 7 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good lt. Outdoor jacket,
April 3, 2015
By: Kivi
from SF bay area
"The year before, I bought this coat in olive grn. for my husband who wore it indoors & out almost 365 days. Wanting to wash it often, I bought this one in navy blue, but it's not the same. It's still good outdoors, but doesn't work indoors. It's shiny, big, & aggressive."
Review 8 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a GREAT shopping experience!,
March 26, 2015
By: EarnestD
from Darien,IL.
"Bought 2 Liddesdale Jackets in XL, they were too big. Called at 6:30pm ordered the jackets in large . They arrived at 9:00 am. The next morning! The lady Bonnie was so helpful. By the way the jackets are so so comfortable, so happy with my purchase!"
Review 9 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Spring and Fall,
March 26, 2015
By: Billflan1014
from Erie,Pa
"I purchased the Navy Blue color. Perfect shade. This jacket runs true to size. Very nice quality. I'm really happy with this jacket."
Review 10 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket!,
March 5, 2015
By: UVAguy1234
from Charlottesville, VA
"This is by far my favorite Barbour jacket. I purchased it in Olive. It is very soft and keeps you warm. Also, it leaves room to layer with a heavy knit sweater or a lightweight half zip pullover. I am able to wear this jacket with dress pants or jeans. I love the quilted diamond look of the jacket. It's very stylish and I have received many compliments on it. My only concern would be that the sizing seems a bit large for a small. I'm 5'10 and 150lbs. I'd prefer a closer cut in the arm length and the waist but overall it is a fantastic jacket and definitely worth the money. My go to jacket!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
February 26, 2015
By: 04050812
from Atlanta, Ga
"I ordered this jacket just before a trip to Aspen, CO. The jacket keeps you warm with style!"
Review 12 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
February 17, 2015
By: Khanom12
"The jacket is very well made and good value. It is true to size,"
Review 13 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
needs light-reflecting trim to make user visible,
February 8, 2015
By: DMSeattle
from Seattle
"I love the jacket; it is my go-to jacket and works in a wide variety of conditions.
My only suggestion is to add light-reflecting elements so that I can be seen at night. Mine is dark blue and in rainy gray dark Seattle I am probably invisible to drivers, which I don't like. I've written to Barbour directly and hope that it will add "night-friendly" elements to its designs."
Review 14 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and comfortable,
February 8, 2015
By: Nauberti
from Indianapolis, IN
"Buy a size up for arm length. I like the looks. Surprisingly warm for the weight. I have gotten nothing but compliments!"
Review 15 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
January 23, 2015
By: Texags
from Dallas TX
"I have only worn this jacket a few times but it will become one of my "go to" jackets moving forward. It's not too heavy but has kept me warm in upper 30's weather. It looks great with slacks or jeans which makes it perfect for work and the weekends. Can't speak to the durability but it seems very well made and the cut looks great on. Highly recommend...."
Review 16 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Coat,
January 15, 2015
By: CSchweechwarf
from Texas
"I love the look of the Barbour jacket, I wear it over a blazer to the office or on a late evening walk with the dog. It does a great job against the cool weather without being too big or bulky. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smart looking jacket that is versatile."
Review 17 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Barbour Jacket,
January 14, 2015
By: ap924
from St Simons, GA
"This jacket is very light but is very warm. Looks dressier than my Sapper jacket. The only issue is that this jacket is more fitted than others. The sleeves are smaller, so if you do not like fitted clothing order a size larger than usual."
Review 18 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 1, 2015
By: LauraBeth
from Mississippi
"I bought this as a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it. It's a perfect fit and it is a good weight jacket, surprisingly warm as a lighter weight jacket. It looks very nice on him."
Review 19 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in love.....,
December 29, 2014
By: designerchick
"Saw a young woman in a check-out line with a longer length Barbour jacket and I became obsessed! After spending lots of time reviewing the many styles, I decided that this men's jacket might have been what she was wearing. I went to the store to try it on and and could not believe how perfect it was! Ordered online in a smaller size and different color and I couldn't be happier! I just love the mid-thigh length of this jacket and the weight of it is just perfect! Love the simplicity and the two large pockets! This is totally a winner!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Liddesdale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic coat,
December 20, 2014
By: mbfess
from New Canaan, CT
"This is a great coat for everyday use or as an overcoat with a suit."