Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater

Never worry about the elements again with Barbour waterproof clothing. You stay dry and warm in this Barbour pullover sweater, no matter how cool and damp the weather. Constructed of fine Italian merino wool, this pullover is waterproof and warm, yet lightweight and breathable, too. The exclusive waterproof polyester tartan lining fends off rain, and the zip neck staves off wind and cold. Distinctive Alcantara shoulder and arm patches resist wear in a handsome fashion. Barbour waterproof clothing is made of pure wool with polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.896 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94 of 96(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Review 1 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
May 12, 2015
By: ficho
from Toronto,Canada
"I ORDERED BARBOUR SWEATER AT THE END OF APRIL AND HAD A CHANCE TO TRAY ONLY ONCE ONE COLD DAY, -5C IN MAY.BARBOUR STORM SWEATER WAS VERY,VERY WARM,LOOK AND LUXURY FEEL OF MERINO WOOL. I.O."
Review 2 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater and great delivery,
May 12, 2015
By: AlanMap
from Maplewood NJ
"Not only is this a great warm sweater it was on sale.The delivery was very fast as well"
Review 3 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunter's best choice,
May 5, 2015
By: gwev
from West Tennessee
"it was opening weekend for the Southern duck season...temps dropped unseasonably cold and promised to spit some precip...my son called and asked,"whatdoya think"..I replied,"grab the Barbour"...it's warm... it's waterproof... it's windproof...it's plenty roomy to maneuver in...it's the hunter's best choice for the pit or the boat blind...wanna stay warm,dry,comfortable....spend your money on this sweater...added gimme, it looks great to boot !"
Review 4 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold Weather Sweater,
April 26, 2015
By: EcoJeff
"This sweater is well-suited to those cold spring or fall days with rain or wind the forecast. I have had this sweater for three years and wear it hard. Looks new."
Review 5 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Protection,
April 22, 2015
By: PeterPennsylvania
from Pittsburgh
"I find this product to be practically usefully and aesthetically pleasing. There is an automatic sense of comfort and safe embrace when wearing it."
Review 6 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cold weather sweater,
April 20, 2015
By: notrumpled
from Blue Ridge Mountains, VA
"I have had the Blue version of this sweater for a number of years and love its heft, wind and water proof liner, and excellent fit and finish.
Liked it so much I just purchased the Loden color so I could have some variety."
Review 7 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
April 8, 2015
By: GJMJR
from New Jersey
"This sweater is awesome. It is high quality and looks and feels great and fits well. It is warm and blocks the wind. Purchased the blue and it is a deep navy blue color and goes great with a dress shirt and jeans."
Review 8 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Storm Sweater,
March 30, 2015
By: 5stand
from Vancouver, BC
"High quality item, wore it while raining, West Coast, and it is waterproof!! Very warm so made for cool days. Also wind proof. Great for hunting activities, light and durable."
Review 9 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Any Storm in a Field,
February 21, 2015
By: AvidUplander
from Casper, WY
"I now have both colors of this outstanding sweater. These are appropriately named Barbour Storm, as they are the best layer in my duffle. My first experience was hunting Wyoming Sage Grouse in an all-out blizzard. It was the layer under my Barbour Beaufort and I was warm and dry. The quarter zip is essential, both for venting and the ability to zip it all the way up. It is a stand alone garment in all weather conditions and is perfect under a strap vest. Not just a wind stopper, a Storm Stopper. Since my first purchase the Barbour Storm goes on every trip."
Review 10 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm!,
February 18, 2015
By: maureenc
from Manhasset, NY
"Warm and cony made with high quality stitching and attention to detail. Heavy lining keeps you extra warm and at times can replace a coat on cool days."
Review 11 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 9, 2015
By: Caseyatwmfh
from Franklin, TN
"Bought this for duck hunting. Great for any weather."
Review 12 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite,
February 9, 2015
By: Brett424
from Pasadena, CA
"Perfect balance of warmth and good looks. This is my favorite thing in the closet!"
Review 13 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Garment!,
February 2, 2015
By: Shawn8857
from Indiana
"Simply the best sweater out there! If you want protection from the cold and a classy, subdued look...this is the sweater to own. Expensive, but worth it. You will not be disappointed."
Review 14 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality sweater,
January 31, 2015
By: WilliamRL
from Welches, OR
"Excellent quality, well made, very comfortable sweater. Looks great with dockers, jeans,etc. Very warm"
Review 15 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality & Handsome Appearance,
January 15, 2015
By: RadRay44
from Blacksburg, Va
"I purchased this based primarily upon the brand name, it's reputation and reviewers' comments. The sweater arrived quickly and undamaged although it was packed in a plastic bag rather than a more secure (e.g., puncture resistant) box. The colour (blue) is especially appealing. The fit (medium) was good for a person 5' 10" and a traditional 15.5-33 shirt size. The zipper is not consonant with the price and better ones are found on many outdoor fleece jackets (e.g. Mountain Hardware or Patagonia). The lining is top quality and the seams sealed. The wool exterior is also good quality and woven with a very tight weave. The shoulder and elbow patches add a unique and functional aspect. My only criticism is the lack of warmth, which was a major reason for purchasing. I wore it today over a cotton shirt with an outside temperature of 37 (F) and a light wind fully expecting it to be enough for an hour walk. It wasn't. Wind penetrated around the zipper, and any of my other polar fleece jackets offer better insulation. In summary, this is a well made and nice looking sweater, but not something to fully protect you from cool temperatures. Given that, I'm reluctant to wear it in the rain even though it's advertised as being moisture resistant."
Review 16 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter wonder sweater,
January 6, 2015
By: LCL136TV
from Richmond Va
"I bought this for a Christmas gift for my son--Wind proof--water proof--light weight--attractive color--dressy looking or just sporty--"
Review 17 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: JonathanABu
from Cincinnati, OH
"Well Made, stylish and warm; almost too nice to wear in the woods!"
Review 18 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 5, 2014
By: exeterbos
from Wakefield, New Hampshire
"I bought this sweater specifically for cold, Fall weather golf in New Hampshire, after reading the reviews.
I am very pleased to report that this sweater exceeded my expectations in both warmth and flexibility. Very comfortable, keeps me dry and most of all, warm. I would highly recommend this sweater for Fall Golf and outdoor Shooting or Hunting."
Review 19 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Friend Against the Elements,
October 29, 2014
By: thfKatahdin
from Mount Vernon, KY
"Raising sheep requires early morning and late afternoon trips to barn and pasture every day regardless of the weather. In winter, even here in Kentucky, it can be hard to find a warm spot when working the sheep and that's where my Barbour Storm Waterproof sweater comes in. The best in 100% wool quality and a weight that holds Mother Nature at bay. It is a comfortable, reliable friend that stands by me no matter what winter brings. Even the sheep know that nothing protects better than wool and when it's Barbour wool, it's as good as it gets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barbour® Storm Waterproof Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbour Storm Waterproof Sweater,
October 28, 2014
By: Boomer10
from Houston, Tx
"Barbour obviously makes excellent products and this is just another example. Ultimately I could not get this particular product in the right size to fit me properly in all areas. Not Barbour's fault that I am not the atypical size."