Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader

The most abrasion-resistant saltwater nylon fishing leader on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Review 1 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leaders,
December 15, 2012
By: Dace
from Tallahassee, FL
"Seems good. I use it Redfish and Sea Trout. I tie Mirage on the end when I want a long leader."
Review 2 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for me,
June 18, 2012
By: BlueHeron2
from Pensacola FL
"The nylon is relatively heavy which is good for casting and turning over flies but soft which makes for good tight clean knots, especially the nail knot to tie on to the fly line"
Review 3 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Leader,
May 22, 2012
By: GeraldG
from New Jersey
"I use it for everything from panfish to saltwater species. Holds up well and seems to turn over nicely!"
Review 4 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
May 16, 2012
By: SAM997
from Stuart,FL.
"I just received this leader and used here in the Indian river fly fishing for trout. Cast great and held up in our saltwater conditions he re in Stuart. Should have bought more."
Review 5 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality that delivers,
February 29, 2012
By: Fjordshark
from Everett, WA
"From Silvers on the Tsiu in Alaska to permits and bones in the Carribian, Orvis AR has never let me down....."
Review 6 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT QUALITY,
December 30, 2011
By: FROOSTER
from JERSEY SHORE
"IT'S TRUE THAT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THE QUALITY OF THIS ROD COMBO IS EVERYTHING IT CLAIMS TO BE AND MORE. BETWEEN THE OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT GUARANTEE YOU CAN'T GO WRONG."
Review 7 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 1/2' Bass/Pike Leader,
June 24, 2008
By: flyman39
from nc
"Just returned from a week pike fishing in Ontario and used these leaders exclusively. They turned over large flies easily and held up to all types of abuse without a failure. They was so strong that I never even had to replace the original leaders I started with and never added to the tippet. A strong highly recommended product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Strong Saltwater leaders,
November 15, 2007
By: Robert
from Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"For saltwater pursuits I use the Super Strong 9 ft. 12lb, and 16 lb. leaders with either a 20 lb. or 30 lb. tippet. A snook can break your tippet in an instant and so 30 lb. is usually the choice for them, and this leader keeps them on the line. This 8 lb. jack was caught on the beach in Stuart, Fl. with a Power Matrix 909-2 mid 8 rod, Battenkill large arbor V reel, Clear intermediate 9 wt. Wonderline, Super Strong 12 lb. leader and a Puglisi baitfish fly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2-Pack Super Strong Saltwater Nylon Leader
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1