Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Presidential Suede Blazer

When Orvis CEO Perk Perkins began searching for a jacket he could wear comfortably around the office as well as out on the town, his choice was something both luxurious and distinctively casual. He chose an incredibly soft, chamois-like suede in a classic cut to make our sport jacket a match for any outfit. This men's leather blazer has exclusive details, including unpadded shoulders and four interior pockets, one with zip closure. Three exterior pockets. Lightweight twill lining for comfort. Removable throat latch. Functional button cuffs. Men's leather blazer in brown. Genuine goat suede. Professionally clean. Imported.Regular even sizes: 36-50. 31½" long in size 44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
7
89 of 106(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presidential Suede Blazer
Review 1 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greast Present!,
December 17, 2014
By: NASAchick
from Virginia
"The Presidential Suede Blazer made a great 75th birthday present for my husband! When he opened it he announced that he was going to save it for "good!" However, I've noticed him wearing it more & more - to the bank, store, restaurants, etc. It looks sharp with khakis, dress pants, even jeans. Great gift!"
Review 2 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service,
December 13, 2014
By: profengineer
from Paoli,PA
"I ordered a different suede blazer from Orvis that was not as pictured in the catalog. Returned it to Orvis, no problem, and quickly received a refund, which I applied to a different style suede blazer. Very pleased with the other one. On line purchases with Orvis mail order folks are a pleasure.They are always cheerful, and go out of their way to help."
Review 3 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
November 26, 2014
By: Ramesh
from Houston
"The jacket fits perfectly and feels actually softer than it looks in it's picture. I am very happy with it."
Review 4 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
November 24, 2014
By: SL4BLLT
from Southern Pines NC
"This blazer is one of the stylist jackets I've ever owned. I wear allot of Hart Shaffner Marx sport jackets, Raschers and Barbour style vest and this Presidential Blazer draws the compliments.
Great with the Orvis 80/20 Merino wool/Cotton shirts. Also jeans, dress pants and cords. Comfortable and hangs nice. Lots of secure pockets to keep things where you left them.
"
Review 5 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
October 30, 2014
By: Skip99
from Alexander City, AL
"I returned the first one because of excessive Wrinkles and fullness sewn in the front, received an exchange very promptly and it was in the same condition. I returned it also. I have bought quite a few Orvis products and this is the first quality problem I have encountered. The product was terrible but Orvis service was excellent."
Review 6 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
close but no cigar,
October 30, 2014
By: pjtnn
"Second try with this jacket, went up one size but still didn't fit properly. This item really needs to be offered in a "long" cut like other, traditional jackets. Also, difference in "shipped" jacket vs. "in-store" readily apparent. Would have had to take to cleaners to press (+$'s). Really disappointed because this is a GREAT looking jacket at a fairly reasonable price."
Review 7 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presidential Suede Blazer,
October 21, 2014
By: Jim1958
from Sacramento, CA
"Classic lines...so comfortable...soft, supple...broken in feel on Day 1"
Review 8 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
first attempt,
October 15, 2014
By: rknox
"the sportcoat is very boxy. For my body anyway it did not fit well. like other reviews it is very wrinkled when it gets to you"
Review 9 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Presidential Blazer,
April 30, 2014
By: Hogben
from Blonay Switzerland
"I have just purchased the Presidential Blazer in the UK and was told in the store that the creases were caused by bad packaging and would drop out. They have not so this excellent jacket is a disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
only for some,
March 1, 2014
By: ikon7
"Blazer is nice & well made, but not wearable for those of us who are a bit round in the shoulders. It has no padding whatever in the shoulders & really accentuates the fact that one does not belong to that group of square shouldered manly men."
Review 11 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
February 11, 2014
By: 65TriumphTR4A
from Iowa
"All of the products I've purchased from Orvis over the years including my new Presidental Suede Bllazer have exceeded my expectations. You just cannot go wrong buying quality."
Review 12 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Expected,
February 5, 2014
By: TSeufer
from Philadelphia, PA
"I was concerned given prior reviews that the item would come in wrinkled and be off-color. Granted, I do not believe it matches the color in the picture, I am not at all dissatisfied. I am very pleased with the fit (particularly at the shoulders). This is not meant to be a bulky winter jacket or to fit like a padded sportcoat and for those reasons I think the item arrived very much meeting my expectations."
Review 13 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede jacket,
January 30, 2014
By: 14mariegeorgia
from Atlanta, GA
"Purchased a suede vest for my husband for Christmas. We exchanged it for the suede jacket which is beautiful and wears very well. The suede holds-up after wearing it all days in the car.
My husband is extremity happy with the jacket. We would purchase the jacket again and should have just kept the vest.
"
Review 14 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket, but ...,
January 16, 2014
By: Orvisshopper29
from Colorado Springs, CO
"For the price, I think Orvis could have figured out how to ship a leather jacket that was not wrinkled. This jacket was nice - love the inner pockets, but very wrinkled. I shop online for convenience and having to get the jacket pressed was an inconvenience. That being said, Orvis' customer service (talking to an actual body) was exceptional."
Review 15 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "classic" casual suede blazer,
January 14, 2014
By: Toryspy
from Williamsburg, VA
"This rich-looking, beautifully-tailored casual jacket has many "high-end" features that have made it a "cross-over" success in both town and country venues."
Review 16 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tastefully elegant,
January 1, 2014
By: FrankX
from Port Orange , FL
"Highest quality throughout. The color is substantially different from the catalog photo but maybe it will grow on me. Packaging and wrapping is exceptional and garment bag is a nice touch."
Review 17 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer Class!,
December 4, 2013
By: stoneyloon
from Lanark, Scotland
"Beautifully detailed and finished in the most supple suede this will be a blazer of considerable versatility.
I'm wearing it with jeans and a T and it's classy so it will be worn with shirt and tie too.
This is going to be one of my timeless wears!
"
Review 18 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waited one year,
September 30, 2013
By: coachall
from Henderson,Nevada
"I I had a coat like this when I was younger.I finally found asuitable replacement and your customer service was outstanding.I willbe going to one of your adventure excursions,thanks"
Review 19 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Staple,
September 23, 2013
By: Blasthoff
"This blazer has become my default daily travel sport coat. The pockets easily accept my Samsung tablet and the business card internal pocket is handy as well. Very comfortable, easily survives being rolled up in the aircraft overhead storage."
Review 20 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UNDERWELMED,
June 4, 2013
By: Larssy
"I was disappointed when I opened the box. The first thing was the colour was not as shown in the picture. It is a warm honey-brown colour rather than the dusky brown shown in the picture. This made the product look cheap. The whole product was much thinner than I expected and is more like a shirt than a jacket. It was very well cut and I liked the fact that it had no sholderpads as I have Dynasty type sholders. If it had been a better colour and /or heavier I would have kept it."