Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Presidential Suede Blazer

When Orvis CEO Perk Perkins began searching for a jacket he could wear comfortably around the office as well as out on the town, his choice was something both luxurious and distinctively casual. He chose an incredibly soft, chamois-like suede in a classic cut to make our sport jacket a match for any outfit. This men's leather blazer has exclusive details, including unpadded shoulders and four interior pockets, one with zip closure. Three exterior pockets. Lightweight twill lining for comfort. Removable throat latch. Functional button cuffs. Men's leather blazer in brown. Genuine goat suede. Professionally clean. Imported.Regular even sizes: 36-50. 31½" long in size 44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
7
97 of 115(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presidential Suede Blazer
Review 1 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always have a suede blazer in the closet,
February 26, 2015
By: JimT10
from Atlanta GA
"For the past 40 years I have had a suede blazer in the closet. This might be the nicest. A suede blazer is great for travel and serves as a coat and jacket. I am not very careful with mine. But I am willing to replace it after some un planned rain and snow."
Review 2 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suade,
February 3, 2015
By: Robertmumbles
from Manchester
"Very high quality tailoring . It gives me pride to wear."
Review 3 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, tailoring & style,
January 26, 2015
By: PaulG48
from Boston, MA
"Comfortable and casual, yet with enough style to wear most anywhere."
Review 4 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great leather blazer,
January 26, 2015
By: GoBears72
from Central California
"This blazer is very attractive, comfortable, and well-made. It is also the only size 36 brown leather blazer I have been able to find, looking for several years. The sleeves are quite long for the size 36 I ordered and it immediately went to the tailor to shorten them - considerably. Kudos to Orvis for carrying mens' small sizes in clothing!"
Review 5 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best suede blazer on the market,
January 20, 2015
By: Belle14
"Soft and supple suede. High quality tailoring including the bound buttonholes. Great color - just dark enough that every single soiled spot doesn't show."
Review 6 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 20, 2015
By: RBSTOCK
from Chicago Metro
"Gorgeous.
I had been looking for a jacket to replace the one stolen from me in a restaurant about 35 years ago. One would think that this style would be easy to locate. Not so!!!! Yellow Alert cancelled.
RBS
"
Review 7 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fully pleased,
January 10, 2015
By: DrJohn493
from Montgomery AL
"The jacket arrived wrinkle free in an Orvis garment bag. I ordered it in my normal jacket size and the fit was perfect, with just enough room for a sweater underneath. The color of the jacket was faithful to the color depicted in the catalogs. The suede material is lightweight but not thin...the weight of the suede leather is just right for all day comfort, even when traveling with the airlines. The fabric and stitching are blemish free and flawless. One minor niggle, I do wish it had just a small bit of padding in the shoulders to enhance the drape of the jacket. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with it and look forward to wearing it often."
Review 8 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful leather,
December 31, 2014
By: giftbuyer4u
"I bought this for a gift for someone for Christmas. He loved it and has always been a long time customer of Orvis."
Review 9 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greast Present!,
December 17, 2014
By: NASAchick
from Virginia
"The Presidential Suede Blazer made a great 75th birthday present for my husband! When he opened it he announced that he was going to save it for "good!" However, I've noticed him wearing it more & more - to the bank, store, restaurants, etc. It looks sharp with khakis, dress pants, even jeans. Great gift!"
Review 10 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service,
December 13, 2014
By: profengineer
from Paoli,PA
"I ordered a different suede blazer from Orvis that was not as pictured in the catalog. Returned it to Orvis, no problem, and quickly received a refund, which I applied to a different style suede blazer. Very pleased with the other one. On line purchases with Orvis mail order folks are a pleasure.They are always cheerful, and go out of their way to help."
Review 11 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
November 26, 2014
By: Ramesh
from Houston
"The jacket fits perfectly and feels actually softer than it looks in it's picture. I am very happy with it."
Review 12 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
November 24, 2014
By: SL4BLLT
from Southern Pines NC
"This blazer is one of the stylist jackets I've ever owned. I wear allot of Hart Shaffner Marx sport jackets, Raschers and Barbour style vest and this Presidential Blazer draws the compliments.
Great with the Orvis 80/20 Merino wool/Cotton shirts. Also jeans, dress pants and cords. Comfortable and hangs nice. Lots of secure pockets to keep things where you left them.
"
Review 13 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
October 30, 2014
By: Skip99
from Alexander City, AL
"I returned the first one because of excessive Wrinkles and fullness sewn in the front, received an exchange very promptly and it was in the same condition. I returned it also. I have bought quite a few Orvis products and this is the first quality problem I have encountered. The product was terrible but Orvis service was excellent."
Review 14 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
close but no cigar,
October 30, 2014
By: pjtnn
"Second try with this jacket, went up one size but still didn't fit properly. This item really needs to be offered in a "long" cut like other, traditional jackets. Also, difference in "shipped" jacket vs. "in-store" readily apparent. Would have had to take to cleaners to press (+$'s). Really disappointed because this is a GREAT looking jacket at a fairly reasonable price."
Review 15 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presidential Suede Blazer,
October 21, 2014
By: Jim1958
from Sacramento, CA
"Classic lines...so comfortable...soft, supple...broken in feel on Day 1"
Review 16 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
first attempt,
October 15, 2014
By: rknox
"the sportcoat is very boxy. For my body anyway it did not fit well. like other reviews it is very wrinkled when it gets to you"
Review 17 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Presidential Blazer,
April 30, 2014
By: Hogben
from Blonay Switzerland
"I have just purchased the Presidential Blazer in the UK and was told in the store that the creases were caused by bad packaging and would drop out. They have not so this excellent jacket is a disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
only for some,
March 1, 2014
By: ikon7
"Blazer is nice & well made, but not wearable for those of us who are a bit round in the shoulders. It has no padding whatever in the shoulders & really accentuates the fact that one does not belong to that group of square shouldered manly men."
Review 19 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
February 11, 2014
By: 65TriumphTR4A
from Iowa
"All of the products I've purchased from Orvis over the years including my new Presidental Suede Bllazer have exceeded my expectations. You just cannot go wrong buying quality."
Review 20 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Expected,
February 5, 2014
By: TSeufer
from Philadelphia, PA
"I was concerned given prior reviews that the item would come in wrinkled and be off-color. Granted, I do not believe it matches the color in the picture, I am not at all dissatisfied. I am very pleased with the fit (particularly at the shoulders). This is not meant to be a bulky winter jacket or to fit like a padded sportcoat and for those reasons I think the item arrived very much meeting my expectations."