Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants

Stay warm in our thick, 13.8-oz. Montana Morning® cotton/polyester-blend sweatpants. Fleeced inside for comfort, our men's cargo sweatpants have fatigue-style side-seam pockets and two gusseted cargo pockets with concealed-button closure. Pigment dyed for a pre-faded, comfortable look. Pull-on style with front zipper and drawstring waist fastener. Men's cargo sweat pants are made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Men's sizes: S(waist 30-32, inseam 30"), M(waist 34-36, inseam 30"), L(waist 38-40, inseam 31"), XL(waist 42-44, inseam 31"), XXL(waist 46-48, inseam 32").
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
48 of 61(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Sweats,
June 19, 2013
By: Homerwin1
from Atlanta, GA
"These are comfy well made and have a great feel to them. I bought a size small which fits a little close,but not too tight. I probably should have ordered my size medium but I will keep this pair to wear around the house."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back for more!,
February 18, 2013
By: chinablue
from Beaufort South Carolina
"I received a pair of these as a Christmas gift from our son and liked them so much, I ordered another pair in blue along with the zipup sweatshirt. They are extremely comfortable and great quality fabric. Even in South Carolina we have chilly evenings in winter. Just the right weight for those."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Pants,
February 12, 2013
By: WishIwasFlyfishingMT
"These pants are nice for lounging around the house or campfire."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 11, 2013
By: ruffstew
"very poor sizing , skimpy cut and too short lenght. Over all quality not up to usual Orvis standard."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy sweats,
February 4, 2013
By: ennisterp
"these "sweatpants" are very comfortable and look like regular pants...they have structure but are very soft and flexible and can be worn out in public. Perfect for walking the dogs!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned without trying on,
February 4, 2013
By: Unhappy22
"Bought for my husband. Fabric not acceptable . Really irritated at shipping costs, too. Won't order from Orvis again."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit, Quality,
January 29, 2013
By: Crayons
from Redondo Beach, CA
"Purchased for and sent to my brother, who is having leg surgery, lives alone in the mountains and will need to get around on his own. When I sent a link to have him choose a color and size, he refused, saying these were the most expensive sweatpants he'd ever seen. He's a classic medium, according to the measurements on your site, and I felt he'd prefer the khaki, so sent them. He could only say he understood the price when he handled and tried them. First, they fit "as if made for him", then he was quite impressed with the quality and design. A great purchase!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cargo pants,
January 28, 2013
By: Donnell3
from ARL., VA.
"These pants are a combination of:
very Comfortable & Functional & delightful to wear!"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
January 28, 2013
By: alwa
from NYC
"Comfortable lounging pants with unusual, important feature: a zip fly!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Expected more!,
January 23, 2013
By: chariot03
"Weight is a advertised - just right but pants leg length is appropriate for short people only.
Waistband has very limited give and the tie is mediocre - snapped first time I pulled on it. Cargo pockets, even though they have two button closure, pucker and ironing barely improves the situation. Perhaps the buttons can be moved to one-third distance from the edge of the pockets."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement needed for Correct Fit.,
January 12, 2013
By: Red75
"Ordered Navy and Khaki Cargo Sweatpants in X-Large. The Navy fit was perfect, but the Khaki was too small. Give the Navy a 5 Star but the Khaki a 1 Star on original shipment. Orvis sent replacement Khaki which fit perfect as the Navy. Would give the replacement Khaki a 5 Star."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to sweatpants for relaxation,
December 31, 2012
By: wodmitch
from Beautiful Northern California
"These cargo sweats have become my favorite for relaxing evenings at home and in the mountains. They fit nicely without extra material at the waist for a more tailored look. The cargo pockets are functional for a small book or smartphone. The material is a nice weight and holds it shape fairly well."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Return Buyer,
December 28, 2012
By: smiles
from New London, WI
"This is the second pair of these sweatpants I've bought for my husband. He loves the pockets and fly front, which is rare in sweats. The first pair has been washed dozens of times over two years and still wears well."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
short,
December 27, 2012
By: calvinh
from Colorado
"The pants were shorter than advertised. You need longer pants for all waist sizes. RETURNED"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your Dad's Sweatpants,
December 24, 2012
By: Manchester75
"I remember the days, boy do I remember, of what we called sweatpants. They were gray and you had three pair, cost about ten bucks. Next came pockets, then came zippers and washing instructions. That's washing instructions for your sweatpants. The claim is that we've come a long way and if we're talking about these "sweatpants" we have. Two zippers, cargo pockets along with side pockets and, did I mention, washing instructions, but worth it; because they are handsome and comfortable pants--but, please, no sweat."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Size,
December 1, 2012
By: fvanord
from Grove City Ohio
"This was my first purchase so i sized up the pants in anticipation they would shrink. i washed them and the did not shrink, so be sure you buy your actual size. also, i was a little disappointed as the draw string broke the first time i wore them so I am having to find a replacement string. I do like the pants...."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatpants,
November 6, 2012
By: Jesus5
from Sacramento, Ca
"The sweatpants are exactly as advertised. They are heavy enough that they should wear well. They fit and are comfortable. That is all I ask."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 17, 2012
By: ArchieAiredale
from Bacton, Norfolk, UK
"The correct size (medium) was too short in the leg, so had to be replaced by the larger size - so the waist cord is pulled tight to stop 'em falling down! It would be better if the leg length was consistent as this actually did stop me buying these when they were full price"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, warm and comfortable !!,
October 6, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I bought a pair of these sweatpants in khaki for lounging around the house before bed and was so pleased I very soon bought another pair in the navy colour.
They are very soft, warm and comfortable and will even serve well as "pyjama bottoms" for sleeping in extremely cold weather.
I combine them with one of Orvis' Signature Sweatshirts (sized up for warmth and comfort) and, as I'm feeling the cold a lot more as I get older, they feel great.
"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Cargo Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please add a slim size,
May 25, 2012
By: Neil212
"I want to order a pair of these pants, but I'm skinny. My waist is at most 32", but my inseam is also 32". So, I have to buy a size up and have a baggy, oversized fit. Please, add a slim size. It's hard to find quality, cargo pocket sweat pants without the elastic on the cuffs."