Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81 of 86(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: DINO2142
from Georgia
"These are awesome and very soft just like they said. And will only get better with time like most sweatshirts. I purchased two a blue and a gray and am very pleased with how warm and comfortable they are. I am 5'10 and 225lbs and the Xlarge fits just right. Just can't go wrong with this shirt !!!"
Review 2 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why I like this product,
February 10, 2015
By: golferman
from North Carolina
"I have had one of these for several years and it has not shrunk, faded or lost it shape. I have it on a lot and would be lost without it. I there for ordered two more and am enjoying them now. This is the best sweat shirt that I have ever owned and I hope that they will be around for many more years so that I can get more when I need them. I don't endorse many things, but this is one that I enthusiastically do think that everyone needs at least one of."
Review 3 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Doubt About It,
January 24, 2015
By: Cugino
from Sheridan Michigan
"Sure can't disclaim these are the softest sweatshirts I have purchased. Personally I like the shorter mock type collar these sweats have as compared to the
high rise collars.
Ordered XL (my normal size), they
run big, returned them for large.
The large fit well however, wish the XL were a tad smaller or the large a tad bigger.
Great quality at the right price."
Review 4 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality, worth the price,
January 14, 2015
By: Mickey7
from LasVegas
"This is very well made, durable, stylish and comfortable. It looks more like a sweater than a sweatshirt, and has become my favorite go to layer in the cooler weather. I highly recommend it."
Review 5 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
January 10, 2015
By: ynot
from Mishawaka, IN
"This shirt has a great feel to it. Very hard to find a pure cotton Shirt like this. I have a problem wearing anything with Polyester in it. Orvis is one of the only sources I can find."
Review 6 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great pullover,
December 30, 2014
By: Cassart
from Chicago, IL
"Looked like a great pullover when viewing the page. And when I received same and put it on I was so happy I made the purchase. Comfortable and very stylish. Already purchased another in a different color."
Review 7 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 29, 2014
By: Starr1961
"This sweatshirt is awesome. My husband loved it. The size is true to fit and the material is a very good quality and super soft. I also bought an iron free shirt and some UGG slippers. My husband loved both of these as well. I think Orvis is one of the best men stores out there! Can't wait to go shopping again ."
Review 8 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
December 27, 2014
By: Melissa24
from Bethesda, MD
"Very soft, great fitting shirt. Love the color, too."
Review 9 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and comfortable,
December 26, 2014
By: efrogers
from CincinnatiOh
"I bought this item for my husband for Christmas. He's exceptionally pleased with the fit and softness/comfort."
Review 10 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 4, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"I liked this style sweatshirt, because it has a short collar unlike the mock necks that stick out most of the time. It fits well, and is well made"
Review 11 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 1, 2014
By: Fila
"This is Sweatshirt is fantastic. It holds its shape well. The fit is great. This is the 2nd one I have purchased and I am sure it won't be the last."
Review 12 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had no idea,
February 25, 2014
By: boyace
from Spartanburg, SC
"I had no idea how comfortable a sweatshirt could be but now I do. Uncompromising quality in something so simple. Do yourself a favor and get a couple as I plan to do."
Review 13 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack of all trades AND master of all trades:,
February 25, 2014
By: GowBoy68
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This is the perfect converging point of both Form and Function. They look great at the family picnic and perform well when working in my motorcycle workshop. My wife loves the colors and the zipneck allows comfort over a wide range of temperature."
Review 14 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go To Sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: Kenrm
from South Carolina
"These are great sweatshirts. I wear them as a sweater over a shirt for casual dress with jeans or khakis. Have even worn this combination with dress slacks for a more dressy occasion.
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because like most Orvis clothing, the sizes are cut on the large side. I'm a normal size large (5' 11" - 180 lbs., 42 chest) and the arms and waist length are a tad long.
I have three of these sweaters/sweatshirts, and love the material and colors.
kenrm"
Review 15 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt is great, I have a number of them,
February 3, 2014
By: Ronin1
from Michigan
"Nice shirts and consistent across the color lines. Same fit, same feel."
Review 16 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 20, 2014
By: Hillmce
"My husband loves this sweatshirt. It's more of a relaxed fit than we thought it would be but large fits him well. He's 5'9'' and kind of stocky. It was a bit long on him but fit well after washing."
Review 17 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Product,
January 5, 2014
By: Kaibear
from San Antonio, TX
"I bought this handsome zip neck sweatshirt for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. Soft, true to size (he's 5'11", 180 pounds and takes a medium), comes out of the dryer ready to wear, and flattering. I've gotten several other Orvis pullovers for my husband and, based on that experience, I'm confident this black shirt will look just as nice years from now after multiple washes and trips through the dryer on low. Great value for the money and excellent customer service. We've never had a bad experience with Orvis products and I recommend this sweatshirt without reservation."
Review 18 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweatshirt!!!,
December 27, 2013
By: Bugs
from Allentown, PA
"Got this sweatshirt as one of my husband's Christmas gifts. He has the same one in a more of a pastel color that he just loves. Purchased this in a medium in the deep purple. The fabric is soft; the color is very rich, and the fit is true to size. Needless to say he was quite surprised and thrilled with his gift!!"
Review 19 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
December 18, 2013
By: ftdooley
from Dallas, TX
"I have worn these types of half zip sweatshirts before, but this is by far the most comfortable and good looking one I've ever owned. It's warm and fits perfect, and plenty of room for any shirt worn underneath. Not too bulky either, just plain comfortable. I liked the first one so much I bought a second one. I cannot recommend this item highly enough."
Review 20 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 'between seasons',
May 15, 2013
By: Tadek
from Harrow, England
"Not too heavy and a great fit. Perfect for the cooler days and nights as spring becomes summer."