Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
68 of 73(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had no idea,
February 25, 2014
By: boyace
from Spartanburg, SC
"I had no idea how comfortable a sweatshirt could be but now I do. Uncompromising quality in something so simple. Do yourself a favor and get a couple as I plan to do."
Review 2 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack of all trades AND master of all trades:,
February 25, 2014
By: GowBoy68
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This is the perfect converging point of both Form and Function. They look great at the family picnic and perform well when working in my motorcycle workshop. My wife loves the colors and the zipneck allows comfort over a wide range of temperature."
Review 3 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go To Sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: Kenrm
from South Carolina
"These are great sweatshirts. I wear them as a sweater over a shirt for casual dress with jeans or khakis. Have even worn this combination with dress slacks for a more dressy occasion.
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because like most Orvis clothing, the sizes are cut on the large side. I'm a normal size large (5' 11" - 180 lbs., 42 chest) and the arms and waist length are a tad long.
I have three of these sweaters/sweatshirts, and love the material and colors.
kenrm"
Review 4 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt is great, I have a number of them,
February 3, 2014
By: Ronin1
from Michigan
"Nice shirts and consistent across the color lines. Same fit, same feel."
Review 5 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 20, 2014
By: Hillmce
"My husband loves this sweatshirt. It's more of a relaxed fit than we thought it would be but large fits him well. He's 5'9'' and kind of stocky. It was a bit long on him but fit well after washing."
Review 6 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Product,
January 5, 2014
By: Kaibear
from San Antonio, TX
"I bought this handsome zip neck sweatshirt for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. Soft, true to size (he's 5'11", 180 pounds and takes a medium), comes out of the dryer ready to wear, and flattering. I've gotten several other Orvis pullovers for my husband and, based on that experience, I'm confident this black shirt will look just as nice years from now after multiple washes and trips through the dryer on low. Great value for the money and excellent customer service. We've never had a bad experience with Orvis products and I recommend this sweatshirt without reservation."
Review 7 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sweatshirt!!!,
December 27, 2013
By: Bugs
from Allentown, PA
"Got this sweatshirt as one of my husband's Christmas gifts. He has the same one in a more of a pastel color that he just loves. Purchased this in a medium in the deep purple. The fabric is soft; the color is very rich, and the fit is true to size. Needless to say he was quite surprised and thrilled with his gift!!"
Review 8 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
December 18, 2013
By: ftdooley
from Dallas, TX
"I have worn these types of half zip sweatshirts before, but this is by far the most comfortable and good looking one I've ever owned. It's warm and fits perfect, and plenty of room for any shirt worn underneath. Not too bulky either, just plain comfortable. I liked the first one so much I bought a second one. I cannot recommend this item highly enough."
Review 9 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 'between seasons',
May 15, 2013
By: Tadek
from Harrow, England
"Not too heavy and a great fit. Perfect for the cooler days and nights as spring becomes summer."
Review 10 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Best Ever",
May 1, 2013
By: Image
from Manchester UK
"I am really fussy with materials and go by feel as well as looks..... even haircuts....this feels nicccceeee ! best feel ever.....but certainly not Burgundy, my ex regt colours...... more of a tan...get the colour co-ordinator to Spec-Savers rapid.....bought a second in Yellow, it was very Yellow.....both cracking products."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits like a glove,
March 13, 2013
By: stinto
from malvern worcs
"the best sweat shirt i have purchased fits lik a glove"
Review 12 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so soft,
March 7, 2013
By: carolyn58
from bristol
"Really lovely sweatshirt. Very soft and comfy. Sizing was perfect too."
Review 13 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 28, 2013
By: Abcdefghijk
from New Jersey
"Good comfortable product. However high shipping fees add to the cost versus value."
Review 14 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very wearable !,
February 11, 2013
By: Blueliner
from Irvine, CA.
"This sweatshirt can be a everyday " hangout " item or wear out for social occasions . I like it most because you wear it over a shirt and you don't have to have the usual fold up or down collar on many sweatshirts.
Color options super.
"
Review 15 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy!!,
February 11, 2013
By: calfan
from California
"4th sweatshirt I bought. Looks like a sweater. Good fit. Great quality. Will buy more."
Review 16 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recent purchase,
January 4, 2013
By: KonaMan
from New Braunfels, TX
"Purchased as a Christmas present for my 93 year old father. He was thrilled with the feel, fit, and the fact that it was "warm as toast". Well done."
Review 17 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & Comfort,
January 3, 2013
By: CasualClothesShopper
"Very neat and comfortable shirt for casual days. Much nicer than comparable items from other sources.
Gifted in three colors for this, and many more, cool/cold weather seasons!
"
Review 18 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: lovetoswim
"Purchased as part of husband's Christmas gift. Wonderful shirt, soft to the touch, it gives plenty of room where he needs it but does not look baggy. Will buy him a few more."
Review 19 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now you did it.....,
December 28, 2012
By: QueenA
from Santa Fe
"The giftee absolutely adores this sweatshirt...won't get it off him until it is warmer. Glad I picked such a great color!
Thanks for the prompt shipment too.
"
Review 20 for Zipneck Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
soft but too big,
December 19, 2012
By: Bonifer
from San Bdno., Ca
"Nice sweatshirt - very soft but runs big and the zipper doesn't lay flat at the neck after washing, I think it is because the neck band is knit."