Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of pullover sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. In olive. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and value for money,
November 27, 2014
By: MartK
from Farnham Surrey
"This is another quality product I have purchased from Orbis. Sizing is a little generous and then he quality is excellent which is why I purchased a second jumper."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
November 11, 2014
By: Bakster
from Bishop's Stortford
"Although rather expensive, this sweatshirt makes a good present. I buy them regularly for my son. He is always pleased with them."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pass on the chocolate,
August 5, 2013
By: FrankX
from Port Orange , FL
"Worst color ever! The purchase is a bust and Ii will never wear this freaky color. You win some and some you lose--- this was a loss!"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2012
By: dbcliff
from Dickson,Tn
"definitely lives up to the name, it is super soft, great quality, very comfortable."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooo Soft!,
December 30, 2011
By: AVL1
from Arlington, VA
"This sweatshirt is the softest I've ever touched. It is wonderfully constructed and it fits perfectly. My husband had been looking for a light weight, 100% cotton sweatshirt and could not find it anywhere. Suffice to say, I made his Christmas very special with this gift. Will buy more!"
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: shane2007
"My husband loves this sweatshirts. He wears them all the time."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and quality,
December 3, 2011
By: POLISHPIPA
from Victor NY
"excellent product - both my husband and I love this sweatshirt - good quality - bought this one for our son"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy customer,
November 7, 2011
By: colonel123
"Sweat shirt is very nice. I look forward to wearing it."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product,
August 24, 2011
By: tom941
"The fabric is great, and the shirt has a very nice feel. The only shortcoming is that the waistband is not snug enough and tends to droop.. This is true of almost all Orvis products which I have purchased which have a banded waist."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific service,
August 5, 2011
By: miff
"I received the goods within 48 hours of ordering,a superb achievement. The goods are of excellent quality
- exactly as advertised.
Well done Orvis.
"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quailty/value,
April 14, 2009
By: Bren63
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We have purchased many orvis clothes, at full price and in the sale outlet. We have always been pleased with our goods. If orvis say a sweatshirt is soft and comfortable they mean it is soft, and it will wear and wear and you will have it for years - it is a wonder people replace their orvis clothes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3