Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of pullover sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. In olive. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best!,
May 23, 2015
By: Cal1
from Dumfriesshire
"The purchase of this sweatshirt is to replace one that was bought over 15 years ago. The original one is still going strong and will simply not wear out! My partner refuses to bin it saying that there is still plenty of wear left in it!!! Another was bought in the final sale reductions which makes it a real bonus."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy!,
March 30, 2015
By: NorwichShopper
from Norwich, Norfolk
"I bought this sweatshirt as a present for my dad and he loved it, this is his third one! The quality is excellent as always and he loved the fit. I just want to point out that my dad usually has to buy a size XL when shopping but this size Medium fitted him perfectly so probably best to order one size smaller than your usual."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How big is XL?,
March 2, 2015
By: Seashore1998
from Isle of Wight
"The product arrived beautifully packed and as described except for the size. I always buy XL for my husband but the size of this garment was ridiculous! It was so oversized I thought I had been sent an incorrect size - Overall it was at least 4" too large. I had to send it back which was disappointing as apart from the size everything else was fine. I don't think it is acceptable to have to pay return postage for an irregularity in size.."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality sweatshirt,
February 27, 2015
By: Mulletman
from West Sussex, UK
"An excellent quality sweatshirt, soft comfortable cotton. Generous sizing so I find that the medium fits me although I usually require a large size (UK). A true bargain at sale price!"
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and value for money,
November 27, 2014
By: MartK
from Farnham Surrey
"This is another quality product I have purchased from Orbis. Sizing is a little generous and then he quality is excellent which is why I purchased a second jumper."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
November 11, 2014
By: Bakster
from Bishop's Stortford
"Although rather expensive, this sweatshirt makes a good present. I buy them regularly for my son. He is always pleased with them."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pass on the chocolate,
August 5, 2013
By: FrankX
from Port Orange , FL
"Worst color ever! The purchase is a bust and Ii will never wear this freaky color. You win some and some you lose--- this was a loss!"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2012
By: dbcliff
from Dickson,Tn
"definitely lives up to the name, it is super soft, great quality, very comfortable."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooo Soft!,
December 30, 2011
By: AVL1
from Arlington, VA
"This sweatshirt is the softest I've ever touched. It is wonderfully constructed and it fits perfectly. My husband had been looking for a light weight, 100% cotton sweatshirt and could not find it anywhere. Suffice to say, I made his Christmas very special with this gift. Will buy more!"
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: shane2007
"My husband loves this sweatshirts. He wears them all the time."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and quality,
December 3, 2011
By: POLISHPIPA
from Victor NY
"excellent product - both my husband and I love this sweatshirt - good quality - bought this one for our son"
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy customer,
November 7, 2011
By: colonel123
"Sweat shirt is very nice. I look forward to wearing it."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product,
August 24, 2011
By: tom941
"The fabric is great, and the shirt has a very nice feel. The only shortcoming is that the waistband is not snug enough and tends to droop.. This is true of almost all Orvis products which I have purchased which have a banded waist."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific service,
August 5, 2011
By: miff
"I received the goods within 48 hours of ordering,a superb achievement. The goods are of excellent quality
- exactly as advertised.
Well done Orvis.
"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quailty/value,
April 14, 2009
By: Bren63
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We have purchased many orvis clothes, at full price and in the sale outlet. We have always been pleased with our goods. If orvis say a sweatshirt is soft and comfortable they mean it is soft, and it will wear and wear and you will have it for years - it is a wonder people replace their orvis clothes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3