Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pass on the chocolate,
August 5, 2013
By: FrankX
from Port Orange , FL
"Worst color ever! The purchase is a bust and Ii will never wear this freaky color. You win some and some you lose--- this was a loss!"
Review 2 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2012
By: dbcliff
from Dickson,Tn
"definitely lives up to the name, it is super soft, great quality, very comfortable."
Review 3 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooo Soft!,
December 30, 2011
By: AVL1
from Arlington, VA
"This sweatshirt is the softest I've ever touched. It is wonderfully constructed and it fits perfectly. My husband had been looking for a light weight, 100% cotton sweatshirt and could not find it anywhere. Suffice to say, I made his Christmas very special with this gift. Will buy more!"
Review 4 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: shane2007
"My husband loves this sweatshirts. He wears them all the time."
Review 5 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and quality,
December 3, 2011
By: POLISHPIPA
from Victor NY
"excellent product - both my husband and I love this sweatshirt - good quality - bought this one for our son"
Review 6 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy customer,
November 7, 2011
By: colonel123
"Sweat shirt is very nice. I look forward to wearing it."
Review 7 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product,
August 24, 2011
By: tom941
"The fabric is great, and the shirt has a very nice feel. The only shortcoming is that the waistband is not snug enough and tends to droop.. This is true of almost all Orvis products which I have purchased which have a banded waist."
Review 8 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific service,
August 5, 2011
By: miff
"I received the goods within 48 hours of ordering,a superb achievement. The goods are of excellent quality
- exactly as advertised.
Well done Orvis.
"
Review 9 for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quailty/value,
April 14, 2009
By: Bren63
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We have purchased many orvis clothes, at full price and in the sale outlet. We have always been pleased with our goods. If orvis say a sweatshirt is soft and comfortable they mean it is soft, and it will wear and wear and you will have it for years - it is a wonder people replace their orvis clothes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Supersoft Cotton Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3