Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of pullover sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. This item can be personalized with a monogram on the left chest. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
87 of 95(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute quality!,
December 9, 2014
By: KPonSSI
from St.Simons Island, Georgia
"I bought my first Orvis shirt 3 years ago and loved it. I enjoy wearing nice cloths and the Orvis quality is excellent. When needing a shirt, sweatshirt or a pair of pants, I go online and look at the Orvis catalog first."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and thick and cozy,
December 9, 2014
By: Ellen17
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son - who hasn't received it yet. Bu I think it's great and I'll bet he will, too!"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic sweatshirt with appeal,
December 8, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I finally wore out my favorite sweatshirt and had been looking for something just like it and I finally found it. Classic sweatshirt, roomy without swallowing you, warm!"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bacon Neck,
December 7, 2014
By: brook364
from Chicago, IL
"Very comfortable cotton sweatshirt. Unfortunately, collar does not lay flat against your neck. Expected better for a sweatshirt at this price point."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps on Ticking,
December 1, 2014
By: DallasDiva10
from Suburb of Dallas, TX
"This is a replacement item that my husband lives in during the winters here in Dallas. Some days 72 or 80 and some in the 20s with very low wind chills. He has this shirt in many colors, but this navy one is his favorite. He loves its softness and wearability. It is a Christmas gift, so he hasn't worn this one yet, but if it is anywhere as nice as his original, I'd say buy several, you won't regret it."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
November 28, 2014
By: Kathie20
from Madison, wi
"Very good quality. Not bulky looking like some shirts"
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feeling,
November 23, 2014
By: ynot
from Mishawaka, IN
"Maybe I am a little too early but I received this and wore it all day. For some reason I have trouble with fabrics. Cotton is the best for me due to what may be allergies.
This shirt was worn all day and felt nice.
My wife loved the fabric and vowed to steal it some days. Thankful I am an extra large and she a Petite will swim in this."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this sweatshirt,
November 18, 2014
By: bethanne
from Provo, UT
"Good fit, nice quality and very comfortable. He loves the charcoal gray."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 100% Cottton Sweatshirt,
November 15, 2014
By: DinoQ
"I've been looking for 100% cotton jersey sweatshirts for a number of months to replace ones I have that are wearing out ( the manufacturer no longer makes them0. Found and decided to try the Orvis Signature sweatshirt and couldn't be more pleased.... extremely soft, comfortable and fits well. I now own 2. Also the price was 30% less than similiar sweatshirts I've purchase previously, so great value for your money."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
November 14, 2014
By: Grumpa
from Bristol UK
"This is the second Orvis sweatshirt I have had and they have both been exactly what I wanted - comfortable, warm, stylish and good value."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE Best Sweatshirt Around,
November 12, 2014
By: Lehterasenko
from St. Louis, MO
"Wonderfully constructed, beautiful texture. Fits perfectly. The cuffs and waist keep their form. Super soft. I will definitely order more! Great for layering. Perfect."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: cottontrader
from Germantown, TN
"The sweat shirts that I purchased last year had more of a fitted or snug fit bottom. This one just drapes. I like the fit of last years model better. Other than that, it is a good product with little shrinkage with regular wash cycles."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds Softest Sweatshirt,
October 25, 2014
By: Schobiedog
from Virginia Beach, Va.
"I have 3 of these that are 8 years old and going strong. Just ordered 3 mores and the quality and fit are great. I highly recommend this product for these cool Fall days with a turtleneck or mock turtleneck. If it's from Orvis it's GREAT."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: TexasWalt
from austin, tx
"This is another quality item from my newest favorite retailer. The sweatshirt has a generous fit is very soft and dense without feeling heavy. It has already become my favorite sweatshirt."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Your Average Sweatshirt,
October 9, 2014
By: JAMR
from Atlanta, GA
"From fabric to fit, this sweatshirt fills the bill. It more than meets the high quality standards I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
September 4, 2014
By: DCSEAHAWK
from Iowa
"This Sweatshirt is the absolute best purchase I have made for a sweatshirt!!! It is as advertised (softest sweatshirt) I have purchased and wear!! I now have 2 and also own 4 of the softest polo's. They are look great and fit perfectly!!! I love the colors of the products and all are great with casual jeans or pants."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
March 2, 2014
By: superwife
from Denver CO
"this sweatshirt is soft and very well made. Pricey, but worth it for the quality."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and strong,
March 1, 2014
By: Feeley
from Santa Barbara ,CA
"I love this shirt. I hope they restock since they are out of many of the colors."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfy,
March 1, 2014
By: Haig
"Nice, relaxing fit that is soft, warm and very comfortable. Looks good, not like a sweatshirt."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 24, 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"A good crewneck sweatshirt, for some reason, is hard to find. This is a great one...top quality (typical Orvis). It should become a weekend favorite."