Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of pullover sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. This item can be personalized with a monogram on the left chest. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
81 of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this sweatshirt,
November 18, 2014
By: bethanne
from Provo, UT
"Good fit, nice quality and very comfortable. He loves the charcoal gray."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 100% Cottton Sweatshirt,
November 15, 2014
By: DinoQ
"I've been looking for 100% cotton jersey sweatshirts for a number of months to replace ones I have that are wearing out ( the manufacturer no longer makes them0. Found and decided to try the Orvis Signature sweatshirt and couldn't be more pleased.... extremely soft, comfortable and fits well. I now own 2. Also the price was 30% less than similiar sweatshirts I've purchase previously, so great value for your money."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
November 14, 2014
By: Grumpa
from Bristol UK
"This is the second Orvis sweatshirt I have had and they have both been exactly what I wanted - comfortable, warm, stylish and good value."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE Best Sweatshirt Around,
November 12, 2014
By: Lehterasenko
from St. Louis, MO
"Wonderfully constructed, beautiful texture. Fits perfectly. The cuffs and waist keep their form. Super soft. I will definitely order more! Great for layering. Perfect."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: cottontrader
from Germantown, TN
"The sweat shirts that I purchased last year had more of a fitted or snug fit bottom. This one just drapes. I like the fit of last years model better. Other than that, it is a good product with little shrinkage with regular wash cycles."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds Softest Sweatshirt,
October 25, 2014
By: Schobiedog
from Virginia Beach, Va.
"I have 3 of these that are 8 years old and going strong. Just ordered 3 mores and the quality and fit are great. I highly recommend this product for these cool Fall days with a turtleneck or mock turtleneck. If it's from Orvis it's GREAT."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: TexasWalt
from austin, tx
"This is another quality item from my newest favorite retailer. The sweatshirt has a generous fit is very soft and dense without feeling heavy. It has already become my favorite sweatshirt."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Your Average Sweatshirt,
October 9, 2014
By: JAMR
from Atlanta, GA
"From fabric to fit, this sweatshirt fills the bill. It more than meets the high quality standards I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
September 4, 2014
By: DCSEAHAWK
from Iowa
"This Sweatshirt is the absolute best purchase I have made for a sweatshirt!!! It is as advertised (softest sweatshirt) I have purchased and wear!! I now have 2 and also own 4 of the softest polo's. They are look great and fit perfectly!!! I love the colors of the products and all are great with casual jeans or pants."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
March 2, 2014
By: superwife
from Denver CO
"this sweatshirt is soft and very well made. Pricey, but worth it for the quality."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and strong,
March 1, 2014
By: Feeley
from Santa Barbara ,CA
"I love this shirt. I hope they restock since they are out of many of the colors."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfy,
March 1, 2014
By: Haig
"Nice, relaxing fit that is soft, warm and very comfortable. Looks good, not like a sweatshirt."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 24, 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"A good crewneck sweatshirt, for some reason, is hard to find. This is a great one...top quality (typical Orvis). It should become a weekend favorite."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as advertised,
February 11, 2014
By: bonsai
from Worcester, MA
"The super soft sweatshirt is just that: soft, comfortable, and good looking. It is appropriate for casual dressy, and, as advertised, it fit perfectly after washing. If only it came with a 23" Brown."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
February 3, 2014
By: Labes
"With sweaters and sweatshirts, fit is very important. This item was just right in all aspects of fit."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt(s),
January 31, 2014
By: Norv
from Davidson, NC
"Love this sweatshirt. Comfortable, feels great and works best with just a T shirt. I've got two"
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I was looking for,
January 20, 2014
By: FritzJ
from Maryland
"This sweatshirt is fine enough to be worn in many informal circumstances. If it's worn over a collared shirt the collar can be raised through the sweatshirt with the collar points either above or below it for a nice effect. This is what I was looking for -- sot simply something that I can wear to the gym. Very nice."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
January 17, 2014
By: WumpyDump
from Marietta, GA
"I wanted a black sweatshirt that would not fade or shrink, looked good on my . . . hmmm . . . ample body, and would serve me well on night special operations missions. It excels on all counts!!"
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
January 10, 2014
By: adnezaf
from Milton, New Youk
"i just tried on my new sweatshirt and i am very happy with it. I am 5 ft 8 in and 180 lbs and it is a little bit big on me, just a little. I will be washing it and drying it and I know it will shrink a bit and when it does it will be a perfect fit , not to small or tight. Thank you for a nice sweatshirt."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2013
By: Saxe
from Texas
"Husband really liked it, already worn it, and the shipping was great!"