Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of pullover sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. This item can be personalized with a monogram on the left chest. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
70 of 77(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
September 4, 2014
By: DCSEAHAWK
from Iowa
"This Sweatshirt is the absolute best purchase I have made for a sweatshirt!!! It is as advertised (softest sweatshirt) I have purchased and wear!! I now have 2 and also own 4 of the softest polo's. They are look great and fit perfectly!!! I love the colors of the products and all are great with casual jeans or pants."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
March 2, 2014
By: superwife
from Denver CO
"this sweatshirt is soft and very well made. Pricey, but worth it for the quality."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and strong,
March 1, 2014
By: Feeley
from Santa Barbara ,CA
"I love this shirt. I hope they restock since they are out of many of the colors."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfy,
March 1, 2014
By: Haig
"Nice, relaxing fit that is soft, warm and very comfortable. Looks good, not like a sweatshirt."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 24, 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"A good crewneck sweatshirt, for some reason, is hard to find. This is a great one...top quality (typical Orvis). It should become a weekend favorite."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as advertised,
February 11, 2014
By: bonsai
from Worcester, MA
"The super soft sweatshirt is just that: soft, comfortable, and good looking. It is appropriate for casual dressy, and, as advertised, it fit perfectly after washing. If only it came with a 23" Brown."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
February 3, 2014
By: Labes
"With sweaters and sweatshirts, fit is very important. This item was just right in all aspects of fit."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt(s),
January 31, 2014
By: Norv
from Davidson, NC
"Love this sweatshirt. Comfortable, feels great and works best with just a T shirt. I've got two"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I was looking for,
January 20, 2014
By: FritzJ
from Maryland
"This sweatshirt is fine enough to be worn in many informal circumstances. If it's worn over a collared shirt the collar can be raised through the sweatshirt with the collar points either above or below it for a nice effect. This is what I was looking for -- sot simply something that I can wear to the gym. Very nice."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
January 17, 2014
By: WumpyDump
from Marietta, GA
"I wanted a black sweatshirt that would not fade or shrink, looked good on my . . . hmmm . . . ample body, and would serve me well on night special operations missions. It excels on all counts!!"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
January 10, 2014
By: adnezaf
from Milton, New Youk
"i just tried on my new sweatshirt and i am very happy with it. I am 5 ft 8 in and 180 lbs and it is a little bit big on me, just a little. I will be washing it and drying it and I know it will shrink a bit and when it does it will be a perfect fit , not to small or tight. Thank you for a nice sweatshirt."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2013
By: Saxe
from Texas
"Husband really liked it, already worn it, and the shipping was great!"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than "Heathered" version. More durable,
December 9, 2013
By: pikster
from Indian Wells, CA
"Have been wearing these sweaters several days a week in cooler weather & have for years. This is less wrinkle-able, more durable sweatshirt than others, but color choices have gone downhill. Black not black anymore… washed out looking. Good colors gone…white, yellow, BLACK black."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crew Sweatshirt,
September 28, 2013
By: Master2
from Tavistock
"excellant product and alway available on your web site"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 18, 2013
By: Chaddie
from Leigh on Sea, Essex
"I have worn Orvis sweatshirts for about 8 years now and they last extremely well so I was pleased to see this recent order is of precisely the same quaality as before and in my opinion represents excellent value for money. I shall be ordering some other items on the strength of the quality."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL QUALITY SWEATSHIRT AT LAST!,
September 17, 2013
By: JeremyFlyFisher
from Kent
"I've been looking for a really fine quality sweatshirt like this for a very long time to replace one I had 50 years ago!"
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Sweatshirt,
August 24, 2013
By: carahill229
from Bishop Auckland, County Durham
"Very lovely sweatshirt, well made with great stitching. Comfortable to wear at any time of the day.
Fabric is soft and durable.
Happily recommend to others to purchase. I am extremely happy with my item.
"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supersoft cotton sweatshirt,
August 23, 2013
By: StuartH
from South coast Uk
"I am a UK medium to large. medium sleeves a bit short large body a bit baggy. Choose small sleeves good but body slightly big but kept product. Quality looks good."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
August 20, 2013
By: zelon
from Twyford, Berkshire, UK
"Good Orvis quality as usual. I have had three of these before and never get fed up with wearing them.
They are quite heavy duty as you get lots of wear and tear out of them.
Will definitely buy some more.
"
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For very large people only,
June 28, 2013
By: Disbelieving
from Surrey
"This item is huge. I bought small (34-36) and it was 44""