Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of pullover sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. This item can be personalized with a monogram on the left chest. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
94 of 104(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size matters,
January 28, 2015
By: JRJ2310
"I have ordered a medium and a large sweatshirt. The medium is too small, short in the waist and sleeves and the large is too long in the arms. I like the material, but the fit is unacceptable for me to purchase another."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed,
December 30, 2014
By: Bugsy69
from Zionsville, IN
"The last few sweatshirts I've purchased from Orvis are lacking in quality. The material is mediocre and what really drives me nuts is how loose the ribbed waistbands, wristbands and neckbands are. It's like they have no elastic in them. Overall I think the quality of Orvis products is pretty spotty."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely jumper,
December 29, 2014
By: Topcat17Nicki
from Teesside
"My father was very pleased with this product. I purchased a medium, they are a large fit but great for layer which is why it was purchased. Very pleased father on Christmas day!"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 27, 2014
By: Marks123
"Great sweatshirt almost like a sweater. Where is the black color. You used to have it in black"
Review 5 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upscale Sweatshirt - Great Gift,
December 25, 2014
By: Jujulew
from Lexington, KY
"Soft, well-made and monogrammed. This updated sweatshirt makes a perfect gift."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supremely comfortable and stylish too!,
December 22, 2014
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"My husband just loves these sweatshirts. Very comfy and cosy, and brilliant for smart casual--particularly if complemented by an Orvis belt!"
Review 7 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another perfect smart casual!,
December 17, 2014
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Again another winner from Orvis to dress up a pair of jeans or chinos. That plus an Orvis belt! What more could one want? I'm sure my husband will just love it."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and well made,
December 17, 2014
By: GtownHogFan
from Germantown, TN
"I have three of these sweatshirts and they are warm and soft. Very comfortable and run true to size."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute quality!,
December 9, 2014
By: KPonSSI
from St.Simons Island, Georgia
"I bought my first Orvis shirt 3 years ago and loved it. I enjoy wearing nice cloths and the Orvis quality is excellent. When needing a shirt, sweatshirt or a pair of pants, I go online and look at the Orvis catalog first."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and thick and cozy,
December 9, 2014
By: Ellen17
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son - who hasn't received it yet. Bu I think it's great and I'll bet he will, too!"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic sweatshirt with appeal,
December 8, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I finally wore out my favorite sweatshirt and had been looking for something just like it and I finally found it. Classic sweatshirt, roomy without swallowing you, warm!"
Review 12 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bacon Neck,
December 7, 2014
By: brook364
from Chicago, IL
"Very comfortable cotton sweatshirt. Unfortunately, collar does not lay flat against your neck. Expected better for a sweatshirt at this price point."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps on Ticking,
December 1, 2014
By: DallasDiva10
from Suburb of Dallas, TX
"This is a replacement item that my husband lives in during the winters here in Dallas. Some days 72 or 80 and some in the 20s with very low wind chills. He has this shirt in many colors, but this navy one is his favorite. He loves its softness and wearability. It is a Christmas gift, so he hasn't worn this one yet, but if it is anywhere as nice as his original, I'd say buy several, you won't regret it."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
November 28, 2014
By: Kathie20
from Madison, wi
"Very good quality. Not bulky looking like some shirts"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Feeling,
November 23, 2014
By: ynot
from Mishawaka, IN
"Maybe I am a little too early but I received this and wore it all day. For some reason I have trouble with fabrics. Cotton is the best for me due to what may be allergies.
This shirt was worn all day and felt nice.
My wife loved the fabric and vowed to steal it some days. Thankful I am an extra large and she a Petite will swim in this."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this sweatshirt,
November 18, 2014
By: bethanne
from Provo, UT
"Good fit, nice quality and very comfortable. He loves the charcoal gray."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 100% Cottton Sweatshirt,
November 15, 2014
By: DinoQ
"I've been looking for 100% cotton jersey sweatshirts for a number of months to replace ones I have that are wearing out ( the manufacturer no longer makes them0. Found and decided to try the Orvis Signature sweatshirt and couldn't be more pleased.... extremely soft, comfortable and fits well. I now own 2. Also the price was 30% less than similiar sweatshirts I've purchase previously, so great value for your money."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
November 14, 2014
By: Grumpa
from Bristol UK
"This is the second Orvis sweatshirt I have had and they have both been exactly what I wanted - comfortable, warm, stylish and good value."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE Best Sweatshirt Around,
November 12, 2014
By: Lehterasenko
from St. Louis, MO
"Wonderfully constructed, beautiful texture. Fits perfectly. The cuffs and waist keep their form. Super soft. I will definitely order more! Great for layering. Perfect."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: cottontrader
from Germantown, TN
"The sweat shirts that I purchased last year had more of a fitted or snug fit bottom. This one just drapes. I like the fit of last years model better. Other than that, it is a good product with little shrinkage with regular wash cycles."