Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Silk Drawstring Pants

Sleek and elegant with a graceful, fluid drape, our pure silk pants feature an easy stretch drawstring waist and on-seam pockets. Choose from black or pale khaki. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31".
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gigantic,
July 6, 2013
By: preppyinmiami
from Miami FL
"I would have loved these if they had fit, but they were gigantic. No smaller sizes available, either!"
Review 2 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
July 4, 2013
By: loverofquality
"bought these silk pants in black for a trip; opened up, but very poor quality silk, and colour was washed out looking on both pairs; sent back for refund"
Review 3 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit, good style, good fabric, good color.,
July 2, 2013
By: Locotillo
from Tucson, AZ
"I got these pants in a gray XL. They fit perfectly and washed well. I haven't worn them yet, but I think I will really like them. I'm trying to add more gray (and less black) to my wardrobe and I think these will be a staple."
Review 4 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Silk Drawstring Pants,
June 11, 2013
By: NannyJane
from Roanoke Rapids, NC
"I like the weight of the fabric - good dressy pant for summer. However, they are way too long for me in the legs and the crotch, and cost too much for me to pay a seamstress to remake them. Such a disappointment, as I like the style and fabric even though the inside of the pants doesn't move easily with bare legs."
Review 5 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Annie,
June 6, 2013
By: Igup
from West Chester Pa
"Fabric is very nice but my problem is with the color. The clerk in the store agreed with me when I returned them. They are mislabeled. They should be called charcoal grey."
Review 6 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please don't discontinue these,
June 3, 2013
By: gazebo
from Little Rock, AR
"Can't count the number of these pants I have worn out over the years. They are just great. Please, please, please don't discontinue them."
Review 7 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and versatile,
May 24, 2013
By: Patty4
"I bought these silk pants in black about one month ago. To my surprise, they look more like a smoky charcoal gray, making them a little more versatile to wear year round. They feel nice to the skin. The legs are slightly tapered in the calf, but not much and I think they run slightly full in the hip. For the money, quality is good. Would give them a five, but haven't laundered them yet."
Review 8 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What color are these pants?,
April 11, 2013
By: charp
from NY
"I wanted another pair of black silk dress pants, and Orvis has high quality things, usually. The fit, and quality of the silk was fine, but these slacks are NOT black! Charcoal grey maybe, but certainly not black. I was very disappointed and sent them back. If you want black, don't buy these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these silk pants!!!!,
April 9, 2013
By: johnsnon
from TN
"Bought my second pair of these silk pants. Two years ago in tan and this year in black. Great quality and good fit. Wish ORVIS offered more clothes in silk!!!"
Review 10 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
February 23, 2012
By: theboysnana
"these pants are the greatest. and you can't beat the price for the quality."
Review 11 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good fit.,
August 19, 2011
By: Lorly
"I found the fabric rather 'stiff'' and the cut much too large
therefore I had to return these
"
Review 12 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product if you don't mind length,
July 19, 2011
By: SkinnyMe
"I ordered the petite length but I still had to shorten them. I love the fabric and will wear them with a dressy top. The fit is perfect except for length."
Review 13 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
July 8, 2011
By: baywoman
"I love the light material and they are perfect for hot weather, even though they are long pants, not cropped pants."
Review 14 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful pants but not so nice colors,
April 10, 2011
By: MFLL
from Benicia, CA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent fabric & nice fit ! I'm a bit disappointed that the available colors (pale khaki & "not so" black) make the pants casual, instead of classy looking. It's also pricy.
Can you please carry this item (using the same fabric) in ivory or champagne, dark grey, dark chocolate brown, slate & stone & ebony black? Thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silk Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and sexy,
May 24, 2010
By: Seattleite
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I took these on a cruise as a part of my dress up clothes for evening. They were comfortable and classy and they have pockets. My friends were impressed!"