Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cashmere Crew Pullover

Not all cashmere is alike. Our double-ply pure Mongolian cashmere yarns—unlike more common single-ply cashmere yarns—lift our men's exclusive, handsome cashmere pullover sweaters a step above others in luxurious softness, warmth, and comfort. Plus, Mongolian cashmere fibers are some of the finest in the world, collected from goats of the highest steppes of Mongolia. The high altitude results in higher-quality fibers of fine underhair. When spun into our two-ply yarns, they create a superior softness and loft, and a weight-to-warmth ratio unsurpassed by any other natural fiber. The cashmere yarns are then knit by masters who hand link each seam for superior flexibility and longer wear than ordinary cashmere sweaters. Features include a ribbed waist and sleeve cuffs. Pure Mongolian cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Review 1 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 14, 2012
By: harleyman
from norfolk
"very good value for thr price. feeels great & has already washed up as new"
Review 2 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy,
October 24, 2012
By: Justjilly
from Barnstaple uk
"Lovely jumper.looks good under a suit jacket,or on it's own. Versatile and smart.Soft and warm."
Review 3 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
October 23, 2012
By: Mevagissey
from Cornwall, U.K.
"As usual the pullover is perfect.
I want to say just once "the product is wrong for me" but I can't.
Boring but truthful.
Thanks again Orvis.
"
Review 4 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater,
October 1, 2012
By: Highcroft
from Tasmania, Australia
"I am delighted with my sweater - the cashmere is so light and soft, yet so warm. It's a joy to wear. Sizing is true to description. As a new customer of Orvis I am very impressed with your product quality, your high standards of customer service amd your value for money. If only you had stores in Australia!"
Review 5 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Sweater ... but it took 2 attempts,
September 28, 2012
By: JustJules
from Powys
"Ordered the size that would normally fit my hubby, large, and it was HUGE. Returned the item and ordered the medium and it is perfect. Lovely quality sweater - really soft and fluffy but the colour is very different to that shown on the website. On the web it shows Orange, whereas it is actually a rust/marl colour - still very nice but initially I was a bit disappointed. Guess it would have been useful to have been advised that they come up big to save paying return postage and having to re-order and to show the right colour on the website."
Review 6 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Sweater in a Hard-to-Find Color,
March 6, 2012
By: Redney
from Williamstown, MA
"This is a beautiful sweater, a bit long for a medium size, but nevertheless outstanding especially in view of the fact that for some reason brown is a color not often found in menswear, sweaters, shirts, tees, etc. You ought to also offer it with a V-neck...and, of course, more brown clothing."
Review 7 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
February 8, 2012
By: Amon
from Austin, Texas
"Soft and warm. Plenty of room for layering. The color is definitely a little less true navy than the picture on the web. It's still a nice color though."
Review 8 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Cashmere Sweater,
January 31, 2012
By: DiverDon
from Irving, Texas
"I have had the new cashmere sweater for close to two weeks and have found it to be most comfortable and provides about all the warmth needed down here in Texas during the winter when worn over a T-shirt and regular shirt..There is no need to wear an inconvenient jacket and always be worrying about where to stash it once indoors."
Review 9 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience,
January 2, 2012
By: Nacster
from Beach wood
"The sweater I wanted was only available in a XL at the store. The clerk got on the catelog phone and ordered it at the sale for me. Great effort."
Review 10 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Sweater,
January 19, 2011
By: College
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is exactly what one would expect and want in a nice cashmere sweater. I am ordering another one."
Review 11 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 29, 2010
By: BigR
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this sweater because it's lightweight yet warm and looks great. It's a great sweater that you can wear for any occasion."
Review 12 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casmere Crew Neck,
March 14, 2010
By: ALTM
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I just purchased my third one of these sweaters. I wore the originals to work almost daily each winter for the past 2 and 3 years respectively. One was navy and the other black. I had to replace the navy because I accidentally cut a hole in it with a pair of scissors during Christmas. I had looked at similar sweaters elsewhere, but decided to purchase the replacement from Orvis because i was quite happy with the two I owned and could not find a better value elsewhere. I purchased the replacement navy on sale."
Review 13 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad choice,
March 4, 2010
By: Beachboy
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have worn this sweater three or four times and it is a mess of balls; the front and around the sleeves are a mess and I contemplating sending it back. The wool doesn't seem to have much body to it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 23, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that this sweater did not meet his expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate this feedback and are reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure everything we sell is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 14 for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Looking for the first day or so,
March 1, 2010
By: PeteK
from NYC and Austin, Texas
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The cut and finish are fine. I wore the sweater for two, twelve hour days; one day on a plane and one day in meetings. I now see an incredible amount of "balling" on the sleeves and, to a lesser extent, on the front. I figure I have about another day or two of wear before the sweater goes on the "only on Saturday and the back yard" pile.
Orvis should find a sweater of the exact same cut only using a light weight, more durable wool.
Great sweater but you'll get less than a weeks worth of wear before it looks worn."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service Team April 6, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments about the pilling on this sweater on to our product developers for review and future product refinements. We want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases—and that's why we offer our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Anything you purchase can be exchanged or returned for a full refund if it fails to meet your expectations.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cashmere Crew Pullover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2