Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a really good well made shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: finners
from Teesside
"It's a comfortable shirt - long enough to stay tucked in - well made."
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Spring/Autumn Shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: walkermoody
from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
"Really comfortable shirt. Good heavyweight cotton that makes the shirt feel substantial. Good length in both body and arm. Already after about six washes I can feel the materiel softening. My go-to shirt for informal and semi-formal occasions. Well made, well sewn my wife tells me. Well done Orvis."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought 2 the same !!,
November 3, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm a great fan of Orvis' Signature Twill shirts so bought the red/black plaid and liked it so much I bought a second exactly the same when it was on sale several months later.
The colours look really striking and the shirt can be worn casually or dressed up.
Like all Signature Twill shirts they launder well and wear like iron.
Undoubtedly a strong recommendation !!
"
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
September 19, 2014
By: DavidJ1
from Pennsylvania
"I am 6 feet 4 inches tall and it can be difficult to find a good fit for some clothing.
The fit on this shirt was excellent -not tight or excess room in the body. In addition the quality of the material and craftsmanship was exceptional. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
"
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: SBW38
from Dallas, TX
"you must know I really like this shirt as I ordered 10...for our family picture."
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
May 19, 2012
By: Salteaire
"The quality of these shirts can't be beat. I buy a couple of them every year. Even after years they still look great."
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt!,
April 12, 2012
By: Stone1953
from Houston, TX
"As usual Orvis comes through with a fantastic shirt! The cotton twill is not a heavy cotton and wears great. Shirt is very well made! I bought the BROWN/NAVY and am very pleased. Thanks again Orvis for a quality shirt one can be proud to wear!"
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 7th or 8th of these,
May 13, 2010
By: CalBear
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would wear these shirts 365 days a year if I could. They are that comfortable. Only the weather and work keep me from wearing these shirts every day. The sage windowpane shirt has a herringbone to it that is not evident in the pictures or mentioned in the description. I have given more detailed reviews of the features and fabric before so let me not repeat myself. If you have been hesitating, this is a great shirt, especially on sale."