Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
April 29, 2015
By: SN16
from London
"It arrived promptly and it did not disappoint: the usual Orvis quality, a good fit in the collar, chest and sleeves. Another favourite from Orvis."
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another nice shirt,
April 28, 2015
By: 4950
from UK
"You always get quality when you buy from Orvis and this shirt is exactly that."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Quality,
April 25, 2015
By: Slioch
from Hampshire - England
"This is my second Signature Twill shirt. Both are of a standard that I haven't seen in any other shirt. The fabric really is as described and it does make a difference from ordinary twill shirts which can seem a bit utilitarian. It is sewn together fantastically well too and match that with classic design you have a classy garment.
A word about sizing: regular Orvis customers will know that sizing is usually generous and so it is here. My first shirt is XL. I'm a 44" but have long arms hence the XL selection. The arms for the XL are perfect but it is overall on the big side but not so much to look stupid. This time I ordered Large and for my 44" chest it is plenty big enough. The 1/2" shorter sleeves are noticeable but still better than most of my non-Orvis shirts. Body length is perfect.
"
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 4, 2015
By: Warriormedic
from Annapolis, MD
"Great shirt, comfortable and true to fit. Holds up to multiple washings and looks great."
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirts,
March 1, 2015
By: Gman345
from Ste-Marguerite du Lac Masson QC
"Best shirts I own. Rugged and good looking. Love the feel of the heavy cotton."
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
December 31, 2014
By: sctage
from Charlotte, NC
"This is a quality shirt! If you like a sharp look and comfort this shirt is for you! I wish they made more shirts in tall!"
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Shirt BEAUTFUL,
December 12, 2014
By: DVPMD
from Ohio
"Very happy with my purchase of three different colors of this Signature Twill Shirt.
May make another purchase as a gift.
DVD"
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a really good well made shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: finners
from Teesside
"It's a comfortable shirt - long enough to stay tucked in - well made."
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Spring/Autumn Shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: walkermoody
from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
"Really comfortable shirt. Good heavyweight cotton that makes the shirt feel substantial. Good length in both body and arm. Already after about six washes I can feel the materiel softening. My go-to shirt for informal and semi-formal occasions. Well made, well sewn my wife tells me. Well done Orvis."
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought 2 the same !!,
November 3, 2014
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm a great fan of Orvis' Signature Twill shirts so bought the red/black plaid and liked it so much I bought a second exactly the same when it was on sale several months later.
The colours look really striking and the shirt can be worn casually or dressed up.
Like all Signature Twill shirts they launder well and wear like iron.
Undoubtedly a strong recommendation !!
"
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
September 19, 2014
By: DavidJ1
from Pennsylvania
"I am 6 feet 4 inches tall and it can be difficult to find a good fit for some clothing.
The fit on this shirt was excellent -not tight or excess room in the body. In addition the quality of the material and craftsmanship was exceptional. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
"
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 9, 2014
By: SBW38
from Dallas, TX
"you must know I really like this shirt as I ordered 10...for our family picture."
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
May 19, 2012
By: Salteaire
"The quality of these shirts can't be beat. I buy a couple of them every year. Even after years they still look great."
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt!,
April 12, 2012
By: Stone1953
from Houston, TX
"As usual Orvis comes through with a fantastic shirt! The cotton twill is not a heavy cotton and wears great. Shirt is very well made! I bought the BROWN/NAVY and am very pleased. Thanks again Orvis for a quality shirt one can be proud to wear!"
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 7th or 8th of these,
May 13, 2010
By: CalBear
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would wear these shirts 365 days a year if I could. They are that comfortable. Only the weather and work keep me from wearing these shirts every day. The sage windowpane shirt has a herringbone to it that is not evident in the pictures or mentioned in the description. I have given more detailed reviews of the features and fabric before so let me not repeat myself. If you have been hesitating, this is a great shirt, especially on sale."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1