Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (373 reviews)
5 stars
310
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
5
352 of 373(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!!,
July 23, 2015
By: 1Cannon
from Augusta, Ga
"Santa gave me this shirt for Christmas several years ago. It goes great with jeans and a leather jacket in the fall. I admit I don't wear it much when it's warm as it has a tight weave and is substantial.
Mom gave Dad one 30-odd years ago and he still wears it.
"
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 5, 2015
By: HatMan
"I love the signature twill shirts (I've had several). The substantial weight and feel of the material. The fit is full , not snug. Washes up nice; does fine with no ironing but if going somewhere nice a quick press with the iron does the job. Quality and durability is excellentThe usual color selections from Orvis is not to my taste so when I see one I like I snap it up."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite shirt,
April 18, 2015
By: Vendric
from Lincolnshire, UK
"Superb material with a satisfying pattern in well-balanced colours. Construction is faultless."
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None Better,
April 8, 2015
By: Talltrout
from Seattle, WA
"I've been buying this same shirt for over 20 years. The cloth is a little heavier than most so it holds up great. Wears perfectly. It's simply the best I've owned at any price."
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: Quality1st
from Missouri
"Ive bought other shirts, even bought one made in the USA out east! The fabric and the way these shirts are put together are the best value for the money. Im still wearing the Orvis twill shirt i bought just over 10 years ago. Now thats value."
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent casual shirt,
March 7, 2015
By: rodbikeman
from Sheffield
"I have bought Orvis products in the past and have found wearing this shirt is one of my favourites. It is warm and feels smooth on the skin without the need for an undervest. I bought XL because I am tall and was anxious to ensure the sleeve length was correct but I have since bought the same shirt style in Large but tall fitting and this is a better fit all round. I shall definitely buy more of the same. I hope that Orvis continue to sell this same product and possibly extend the colour options available."
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Signature Twill shirts,
March 1, 2015
By: willy1234
"The first time I laundered these shirts they came out of the dryer wrinkled. I am going to have to send these to the dry cleaners to have them laundered so they will look neat and pressed. The info in the catalog says they come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. I was disappointed the first time they came out of the dryer. This is the first time I have not been satisfied with any product from Orvis. I love the shirts I have gotten from Orvis before. For the price of these shirts they should be better. Thank You."
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirts,
February 16, 2015
By: bullkiller1
from Texas
"This shirt is a very well made and comfortable shirt. I really enjoy wearing."
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality shirt,
February 16, 2015
By: jsh1963
from West Sussex, England
"I was first attracted to the shirt by the tall sizes & found the tall / medium size fitted me well. The colours matched the image on the website & the quality of the material appears to be good. I was sufficiently impressed to order another in a different colour."
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite shirt,
February 12, 2015
By: gwev
from West Tennessee
"I've owned and worn hundreds of shirts at my age...this rates as an all time favorite...all time !...extremely well made...extremely beautiful...my wife even complemented my choice of pattern...that has seldom happened in forty years and that's a long time ! men are oft-times tasteless...Orvis helps with that !...guys, buy one and show the little lady that you DO have some class !"
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
February 3, 2015
By: Cmorgan8
from Woodbridgez, CT
"Well made shirt with excellent fit. I have purchase many of this style."
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt In The Market Today,
January 16, 2015
By: rhv1
from Boston
"Now have 3 of these shirts and will likely purchase additional. This shirt is pure quality. The density of the cotton weave is substantial, the seams are cut to perfection and stitching is top-notch. Shirt is reminiscence of clothing you would purchase at a New England shoppe in the 80s/90s where quality and acute detail kept the doors open. Hard to find this type of quality these days however Orvis has hit the mark with this Signature shirt."
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 8, 2015
By: Foxterrier
from Monks Corner, SC
"It feels wonderful. Lon enough. Great deal price wise. 2 for a reduced price."
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Shirt,
January 6, 2015
By: jsh1963
from West Sussex, England
"Colours true to image on website. I found the tall / medium size fitted very well- I'm 6'2"+ and fairly slim. Shirt appears well made and I'll be buying different colour shortly."
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twill shirts,
January 5, 2015
By: glenmooretoots
from Downingtown, PA
"Excellent quality, love the colors. Can always count on Orvis for a great birthday gift for my husband!"
Review 16 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt, excellent quality,
January 5, 2015
By: SGTP
"Purchased two for my husband for Christmas. He loves them. They are well made, soft, vibrant - great shirts. He will wear them a lot."
Review 17 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Devil Is In The Details,
January 3, 2015
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"The real reason I bought this shirt is because it came in brown. There are lots of plaid shirts that come in blue and red -- great with jeans (actually, everything goes with jeans), but it can be hard to find shirts that go with common corduroy colors. More to the point, once I got it, I thought it was a very well made shirt.
The fabric is on the heavy side, appropriate for the season, and the details, the pattern matching at the seams and pocket are exceptional -- much closer matching than I'm used to.
In other words, it's a nice fabric and well made, and if there's anything else to say about a shirt, I don't known what it is."
Review 18 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband likes the shirt!,
January 1, 2015
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"Very nice shirt. Haven't seen too many grey plaids like the one we purchased. The fit was true, he's a tall large. The shirt was slightly heavier/thicker than less expensive twill shirts he's owns. He wasn't crazy about that as he runs warm but he thought the grey plaid was attractive."
Review 19 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: ash4
from Mesilla, NM
"The shirt is comfortable and carefully crafted. The colorful pattern is attractive and matches well with a variety of slacks, making it an exceptionally flexible wardrobe addition."
Review 20 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 31, 2014
By: KDinVirginia
"Ordered two of these shirts last month and I like them, a lot. Very soft material, and, for casual wear, do not need to be ironed when taken from the drier. Would have given them 5 stars, but a button came off one of the shirts the second time I wore it."