Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
4
278 of 297(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 26, 2014
By: tmackey
from Alabama
"These shirts are of typical Orvis quality fit well and just an over all great shirt"
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
September 26, 2014
By: prh1
"The shirt is cut full, made of good, medium weight material, and it looks good on me."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
September 25, 2014
By: Richard874
from Phippsburg, Colorado
"As always, Orvis definitely has the best quality shirts on the market. I wish I had more of them."
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 17, 2014
By: Teach32
from Gibson City, IL
"Beautiful shirt, fits great, fabric is easy to care for and it comes in beautiful colors."
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Twill Shirts,
September 17, 2014
By: jmiller1948
from Hickory, NC
"I have worn these shirts for years. The quality of the fabric and the tailoring are excellent. They are some of the most comfortable shirts I own. They are quite durable and last for years. Great shirts!"
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look,
September 9, 2014
By: Azjz
"Fits well, colors are great. However, it definitely needs touch-up ironing after washing and drying. Got two of them and loved both. Good with jeans or khakis too. O"
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 5, 2014
By: WallyH
from Colorado
"Substantial, but not heavy. Comfortable on a summer evening, and look forward to cooler fall days."
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 4, 2014
By: docfink
from Prairie Village, KS
"Very pleased with this shirt. As always, the full cut of Orvis products makes for a great fit and the quality of the product is obvious in the thick material and bright colors."
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift for Brother!,
September 2, 2014
By: SealDad
from Pasadena, TX
"I am way ahead of the rush this year and purchased this as a Christmas gift for my brother. Great quality and great feeling shirt. He will Love it. It has wonderful Fall colors in this shirt."
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
September 1, 2014
By: tiguan
from muxton salop
"Just received Signature Twill Shirt. Delivery fast and fit good but disappointed with the quality of the material (hence reduced price ?)
I purchased two similar shirts last year and the thickness of the material of those is far superior.
"
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
August 21, 2014
By: JonDough
from Sherman, Il
"I have 5 shirts from Orvis in extra large tall. They fit very well and also wear well and launder excellently. Other companies sell shirts that are inconsistent in size, lacking in quality, and which do not look good after a few uses. This model and the merino/cotton are my favorite shirts."
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: drsh
"You will not find a better quality shirt than this one. A heavy duty shirt that should last a long time"
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tuff Twill,
August 15, 2014
By: quartz
"Shirt is just a bit large, but acceptable.Very smooth material. I haven't worn the shirt as the wearher has been too warm. My shirt sharpener says it is easy to iron!"
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb shirt,
August 7, 2014
By: CTeja
from Mexico City
"A confortable yet elegant shirt, excellent for going quail shooting properly dresed, this is my second shirt Ibuy and my favorite one"
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 25, 2014
By: pbeachbum
from Florida Panhandle
"Ordered in February but wasn't available until July. Bought 2 shirts and not disappointed in either. Nice weight fabric for our winters, long, well constructed."
Review 16 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy shirts,
March 11, 2014
By: Clopton
from Plano, TX
"I have trouble finding shirts with sleeves long enough for my arms. Although your store did not have Tall sizes in stock, the clerks there helped me find some great options on-line. By ordering in the store, I qualified for free shipping. I definitely will buy more shirts, sweaters, and jackets from Orvis!"
Review 17 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I need a bigger closet!,
February 17, 2014
By: Frek
from Bedford Hills, NY
"I love these shirts! They are absolutely representative of Orvis quality.
I wear the Tall and unlike other
Tall sizes elsewhere, these are generous and look and feel great. All details are first class. I think I own 75% of the Signature Twills. Orvis, please make more Talls for those of us over 6'3".
"
Review 18 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit/quality Material,
January 30, 2014
By: Bryleedogbone
from Roswell, GA
"Very tough material that is comfortable at the same time. I wear a large tall and it fits perfect. Will definitely not be my last Orvis shirt"
Review 19 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
January 30, 2014
By: Edvanherik
"This is the first Orvis shirt I've bought, and I was a little uncertain until it got here. It is a very good shirt, well-made in a way that is understated. I'm glad I made the purchase and I'll buy more from Orvis in the future."
Review 20 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
January 29, 2014
By: BronxBomber
"Orvis shirts are terrific. The quality of the material and workmanship are excellent."