Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (361 reviews)
5 stars
299
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
341 of 361(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt In The Market Today,
January 16, 2015
By: rhv1
from Boston
"Now have 3 of these shirts and will likely purchase additional. This shirt is pure quality. The density of the cotton weave is substantial, the seams are cut to perfection and stitching is top-notch. Shirt is reminiscence of clothing you would purchase at a New England shoppe in the 80s/90s where quality and acute detail kept the doors open. Hard to find this type of quality these days however Orvis has hit the mark with this Signature shirt."
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 8, 2015
By: Foxterrier
from Monks Corner, SC
"It feels wonderful. Lon enough. Great deal price wise. 2 for a reduced price."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Shirt,
January 6, 2015
By: jsh1963
from West Sussex, England
"Colours true to image on website. I found the tall / medium size fitted very well- I'm 6'2"+ and fairly slim. Shirt appears well made and I'll be buying different colour shortly."
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twill shirts,
January 5, 2015
By: glenmooretoots
from Downingtown, PA
"Excellent quality, love the colors. Can always count on Orvis for a great birthday gift for my husband!"
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt, excellent quality,
January 5, 2015
By: SGTP
"Purchased two for my husband for Christmas. He loves them. They are well made, soft, vibrant - great shirts. He will wear them a lot."
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Devil Is In The Details,
January 3, 2015
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"The real reason I bought this shirt is because it came in brown. There are lots of plaid shirts that come in blue and red -- great with jeans (actually, everything goes with jeans), but it can be hard to find shirts that go with common corduroy colors. More to the point, once I got it, I thought it was a very well made shirt.
The fabric is on the heavy side, appropriate for the season, and the details, the pattern matching at the seams and pocket are exceptional -- much closer matching than I'm used to.
In other words, it's a nice fabric and well made, and if there's anything else to say about a shirt, I don't known what it is."
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband likes the shirt!,
January 1, 2015
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"Very nice shirt. Haven't seen too many grey plaids like the one we purchased. The fit was true, he's a tall large. The shirt was slightly heavier/thicker than less expensive twill shirts he's owns. He wasn't crazy about that as he runs warm but he thought the grey plaid was attractive."
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: ash4
from Mesilla, NM
"The shirt is comfortable and carefully crafted. The colorful pattern is attractive and matches well with a variety of slacks, making it an exceptionally flexible wardrobe addition."
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 31, 2014
By: KDinVirginia
"Ordered two of these shirts last month and I like them, a lot. Very soft material, and, for casual wear, do not need to be ironed when taken from the drier. Would have given them 5 stars, but a button came off one of the shirts the second time I wore it."
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: FarmersDaughter01
from Littleton, CO
"I bought this as a gift and he was very pleased with the quality of this shirt. A very nice mid weight shirt and nice texture."
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 29, 2014
By: hotrod62875
from Lubbock, TX
"This was a very good purchase. These shirts are well made and long lasting. They hold their color after many washing. The shirts are true to their size and fit well. I think these are excellent shirts to purchase. I recommend these shirts."
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another hit,
December 29, 2014
By: HollyinATX
from Austin, TX
"My husband has loved every Orvis shirt he's gotten, and this one is no different. It's comfortable due to the high quality, silky cotton, and great looking. Even though the print is a plaid or check, they don't look as casual due to the nice weight and quality of the cotton. They hold up very well being laundered at the dry cleaner as well. They are a great value."
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 29, 2014
By: Tony12
"This shirt is a very good quality. Will purchase more in the future."
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 5 of these,
December 28, 2014
By: Ponza1
from Westchester, NY
"love these shirts, love the material. Bought 1 and when it arrived I ordered myself 4 more! Then bought one for my dad and my brother!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shirts but .....,
December 26, 2014
By: Noel1223
"These are beautiful shirts, good quality, and I bought two for my son-in-law, but the sleeves were about 4 inches too short. So, unfortunately, the shirts will have to be returned."
Review 16 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice quality,
December 25, 2014
By: dee7
from texas
"purchased this for my husband for Christmas. made so nicely fits well in small. shirts from orvis are the best such a nice quality shirt very well pleased with orvis will order more"
Review 17 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic Christmas gift!,
December 23, 2014
By: gabbi40
from mail order
"Every year we buy an Orvis signature twill shirt for our son-in-law, and every year he is delighted to get a new one! He has a wide assortment of beautiful plaids in his closet and continues to wish for more. According to him, the shirts are very soft and comfortable, and the fit has been perfect. As for me, I love seeing him wear his handsome Orvis shirt!!"
Review 18 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Tonyh50
from Surrey
"Have bought shirts from Orvis before but decided to try a 'winter weight' one this time.
Arrived quickly and is a great purchase, I can see myself wearing this a lot this winter (and will check the post-Xmas sale to see if I can get a couple more) difficult to get high quality 'Tall' sizes in the UK, I usually have to buy when I am in the States.
Once again Orvis high quality is maintained.
"
Review 19 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
December 19, 2014
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"An attractive casua shirt. But too early to know how durable they are."
Review 20 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 19, 2014
By: kgiglio123
"Quality of fabric is lovely, colors are brilliant and bold. Washes and wears well and looks good dressed up or casual."