Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
5 stars
269
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
5
306 of 326(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit, quality material,
November 19, 2014
By: rcb23
from N. Little Rock, AR.
"Just what I had expected. The shirts are great quality and are true to size. It was my first order for the Signature Twill and I am delighted with them!"
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More excellence,
November 18, 2014
By: martian77
"This Signature range is even better than the excellent Country range, with finer fabric and a number of striking patterns. patterns."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently excellent,
November 17, 2014
By: Eugene11
from Atlanta, GA
"Perfect fit, great quality as always. I've been buying these shirts forever, the ones I have from 5 years ago and these I bought last week seem to fit the same, quality is the same, just a good consistent shirt."
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking Shirts,
November 15, 2014
By: cromjunky
from Rembert, SC
"I purchased two shirts. Great quality at an affordable price. I received a complement the first time I wore them. I highly recommend this shirt."
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tall Shirt Ever!,
November 15, 2014
By: chapjeeves
from Akron, OH
"This was a long awaited find! Fit is great ....sleeve length perfect for a guy who needs a 37, generous cuff that accompanies a thick watch, and no gaping at the neck! Shirt length is also generous, staying tucked in with low rise pants. Washes beautifully too! Ordered 3 and I'll be back for more."
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 12, 2014
By: Ekane
"The shirt looks and feels great. It wears well. I bought two."
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt,
November 12, 2014
By: Outdoors20
from Pgh, PA
"Quality, substantial material, with good body, holds its shape and yet soft and comfortable."
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
November 12, 2014
By: Pudqueen
"Ordered this shirt for my husband, just what I expected from orvis, lovely quality style and fit"
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: OrvisWTL
from Birmingham, AL
"I have received my signature twill shirt and worn it twice now. I have also washed it a couple of times. The colors are great and the fit is standard for Orvis.
When washing, there was minimal to no shrinkage. Order true to size. The shirt comes out of the dryer wearable, but not crisp (it is NOT advertised as such). I have ironed it once based on the event I was attending, and it irons easy and holds a crease well.
the signature twill fabric is heavy and substantial. It has become my favorite fall shirt. Construction is solid. This shirt will last for many years of use."
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite shirts,
November 10, 2014
By: FrankyB46
"I received an Orvis twill shirt as a gift many years ago. Since then I wear nothing but. The quality is superb."
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirts Ever,
November 4, 2014
By: OpenSpaceWalker
from Arvada, CO
"I have ten of these shirts, many for over two years. They wear like iron and look great. The colors are still vibrant, threads secure, and all of the buttons are still on. On top of all this, they are very comfortable. All of the materials used are top notch and the buttons are first class."
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
November 4, 2014
By: mrdee01
"I went to the store in Marlton NJ and the shirts that I wanted were not available in my size. A very capable associate helped me through a phone transaction in the store, and I had the shirts shipped directly to my home. The Signature Twill shirts are fantastic. The fit is great, and they are a pleasure to wear."
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'Em,
October 29, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"Orvis Twill shirts are a staple in my wardrobe. These shirts are well made and durable."
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
October 29, 2014
By: Gardens1809
from Hancock, Nh
"These shirts were purchased for my husband as a gift. While I haven't given them to him yet, I know by the way the fabric feels they will be well received, the colors are great! So, looking forward to seeing them on him. I know he won't be disappointed."
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 28, 2014
By: GwMcK
from Northern Michigan
"I love the fit and the way this shirt fits ! I is comfortable to wear and easy to clean! Wearable just from the dryer!"
Review 16 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best shirts I have ever owned,
October 28, 2014
By: Steve1951
from South Korea
"Bottom-line: these Signature shirts are far and away the best shirts I have ever owned. The heft of the cotton, the quality of the stitching, right down to the buttons, make them the very best. I am 5'11" and the medium sizes have fit me perfectly. Worth every penny!"
Review 17 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Quality Piece,
October 27, 2014
By: NorthCaroliner
from North Carolina
"The shirts at Orvis had long been known to me as a work of quality. From the tortoise shell colored buttons to the weight of the cloth, my purchase was justified and appreciated. In my opinion, Orvis is the reigning king of tattersall and autumnwear."
Review 18 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in class,
October 27, 2014
By: oldprncpal
from Pace, Florida
"As a classical school principal I deem this shirt to be in a class of its own. A shirt with true fit, style, and profound comfort. Indeed a student wearing this shirt would likely be in the top of his class as one demonstrating discernment for value and knowledge of an environmentally conscious company like Orvis. Orvis makes the A grade in every regard!"
Review 19 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 23, 2014
By: riskeone
from Prince George B.C.
"Very good product xxl tall fits very comfortable and is long and big enough. I hate buying xxl shirts only find them too tight and/or too short.
great product - I have bought 12 of these shirts
"
Review 20 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slg twill,
October 17, 2014
By: zlppy66
from vista ca
"nice fabric well made ive never been disappointed with orvis quality iam golng to buy two more"