Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (338 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
5
318 of 338(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt,
December 18, 2014
By: JeffW2900
from Los Angeles, CA
"The quality of the fabric is amazing on this shirt. The colors are sharp. I look forward to wearing this shirt for a long time."
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new customer,
December 18, 2014
By: MAC1955
from Pittsburgh PA
"I saw the shirt on line and really liked it. It came in and looks even better in person than on the web"
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: AugieJN
from Pa
"these shirts look great, feel great, wash well and will last along time if cared for. Better to buy two of these shirts then 3 of s lesser quality"
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: Coton
from Pennsylvania,
"The shirts are true to size, very comfortable and great wearing. Bought two because they were such a great value."
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: WoollyBugger
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I really like the colors of this shirt. It is a bit bold, but not too much to wear for work. And yet it is easily worn for more relaxed occasions. I am wearing it today with a sleeveless sweater. Goes well with khaki chinos."
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts.,
December 4, 2014
By: SeaMaster
from El Paso, TX
"I really love these shirts. The weight is just right for extended wear without a lot of unnecessary bulk. In addition, the availability in tall sizes results in a perfect fit for me. The longer bodies and tails are much appreciated."
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them (if you can love shirts),
December 4, 2014
By: Tim760
from Minneapolis
"The shirts are great. They feel good and fit pretty well. They are a little heavier but that is good for this Northern climate."
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 4, 2014
By: Orvisrules1
"Always true to size and the quality is top notch. They wear well all day, even in extreme conditions. The Signature Twills I bought two years ago still look new even after being constantly laundered!"
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
December 2, 2014
By: Ospreysx
from West Sussex, UK
"I was looking for a nice quality semi-casual shirt that would also look good for meetings and be comfortable. The Orvis signature twill shirt was perfect and I've already ordered another one."
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
December 1, 2014
By: donronwel
from san jose ca
"I love the quality and the vibrant colors of this shirt. I bought it for my husband and as always the shirt lives up to the Orvis reputation."
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments,
December 1, 2014
By: WarEagle96
from Auburn, AL
"These shirts consistently get compliments while I'm out and about."
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit, quality material,
November 19, 2014
By: rcb23
from N. Little Rock, AR.
"Just what I had expected. The shirts are great quality and are true to size. It was my first order for the Signature Twill and I am delighted with them!"
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More excellence,
November 18, 2014
By: martian77
"This Signature range is even better than the excellent Country range, with finer fabric and a number of striking patterns. patterns."
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently excellent,
November 17, 2014
By: Eugene11
from Atlanta, GA
"Perfect fit, great quality as always. I've been buying these shirts forever, the ones I have from 5 years ago and these I bought last week seem to fit the same, quality is the same, just a good consistent shirt."
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking Shirts,
November 15, 2014
By: cromjunky
from Rembert, SC
"I purchased two shirts. Great quality at an affordable price. I received a complement the first time I wore them. I highly recommend this shirt."
Review 16 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tall Shirt Ever!,
November 15, 2014
By: chapjeeves
from Akron, OH
"This was a long awaited find! Fit is great ....sleeve length perfect for a guy who needs a 37, generous cuff that accompanies a thick watch, and no gaping at the neck! Shirt length is also generous, staying tucked in with low rise pants. Washes beautifully too! Ordered 3 and I'll be back for more."
Review 17 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 12, 2014
By: Ekane
"The shirt looks and feels great. It wears well. I bought two."
Review 18 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt,
November 12, 2014
By: Outdoors20
from Pgh, PA
"Quality, substantial material, with good body, holds its shape and yet soft and comfortable."
Review 19 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
November 12, 2014
By: Pudqueen
"Ordered this shirt for my husband, just what I expected from orvis, lovely quality style and fit"
Review 20 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: OrvisWTL
from Birmingham, AL
"I have received my signature twill shirt and worn it twice now. I have also washed it a couple of times. The colors are great and the fit is standard for Orvis.
When washing, there was minimal to no shrinkage. Order true to size. The shirt comes out of the dryer wearable, but not crisp (it is NOT advertised as such). I have ironed it once based on the event I was attending, and it irons easy and holds a crease well.
the signature twill fabric is heavy and substantial. It has become my favorite fall shirt. Construction is solid. This shirt will last for many years of use."