Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Twill™ Shirts

Our very best men's twill shirts. Made of the softest, finest, most comfortable cotton twill fabric you will ever wear. Each features a dense weave of 200 threads per square inch to give the shirts an unmistakable marriage of the smoothest hand of any twill shirt out there and a substantial feel without being heavy. The shirts come out of the dryer crisp and neat and stay that way all day. Plus, they grow softer and more comfortable with each wearing. To complement such a fine material, we select the most handsome, singular, classic patterns you could ever wish to wear. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. This item can be embroidered block style lettering up to three initials on left cuff. Thread color will compliment shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36—item 70RE only), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (307 reviews)
5 stars
252
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
5
287 of 307(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Review 1 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slg twill,
October 17, 2014
By: zlppy66
from vista ca
"nice fabric well made ive never been disappointed with orvis quality iam golng to buy two more"
Review 2 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality shirt,
October 17, 2014
By: Sbelle
"These shirts are very well-made. The quality in the tailoring as well as the material sets these shirts apart from others out there. This is definitely a shirt of choice for future purchases."
Review 3 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt for a big guy,
October 15, 2014
By: Oldengineer
from Rye, NY
"This is a well-made shirt that doesn't skimp on the "goods". I'm 6'5" and 280 lbs but the fit is excellent. It's what size XXL should be but seldom is. It looks great, too."
Review 4 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors!,
October 13, 2014
By: KaylaJ1234
from Baton Rouge,LA
"Bought this for a birthday present for my boyfriend and he loved it! I also got a great deal when you buy two! He said it is very comfy and loved the colors for this time of year!"
Review 5 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall shirt,
October 8, 2014
By: Westport62
from Westport, NY
"The shirt is high quality and fits to size. This is my favorite fall shirt as it looks great and keeps the fall night chills at bay. I recommend it"
Review 6 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for the Fall,
October 8, 2014
By: Danrod
"Great Colors to sport the Autumn season please the material in soft and a little thicker to keep you warm in as the season cools down. Cut for the average guy, so if you have a few more pounds than needed you will love this shirt."
Review 7 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
October 7, 2014
By: Nick2
from San Francisco, CA
"I ordered two of these Twill shirts after reading reviews, but was very disappointed. The material is stiff, and the sizing is totally off. I ordered large. I also ordered the Washed Oxford in large, and it was perfect, but these Twills were each of different sizes and both way too small - much smaller that the Oxford large. There seems to be a total lack of quality control on this product."
Review 8 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 3, 2014
By: TomMNAK
from Alaska
"I like Tall sizes and Orvis has a good selection. The twill is a good weight for fall: heavy enough to provide a bit of warmth but soft enough to be very comfortable. The color selection is nice; I ordered two.
All in all a good buy and a great shirt.
"
Review 9 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 26, 2014
By: tmackey
from Alabama
"These shirts are of typical Orvis quality fit well and just an over all great shirt"
Review 10 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
September 26, 2014
By: prh1
"The shirt is cut full, made of good, medium weight material, and it looks good on me."
Review 11 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
September 25, 2014
By: Richard874
from Phippsburg, Colorado
"As always, Orvis definitely has the best quality shirts on the market. I wish I had more of them."
Review 12 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 17, 2014
By: Teach32
from Gibson City, IL
"Beautiful shirt, fits great, fabric is easy to care for and it comes in beautiful colors."
Review 13 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Twill Shirts,
September 17, 2014
By: jmiller1948
from Hickory, NC
"I have worn these shirts for years. The quality of the fabric and the tailoring are excellent. They are some of the most comfortable shirts I own. They are quite durable and last for years. Great shirts!"
Review 14 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the look,
September 9, 2014
By: Azjz
"Fits well, colors are great. However, it definitely needs touch-up ironing after washing and drying. Got two of them and loved both. Good with jeans or khakis too. O"
Review 15 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 5, 2014
By: WallyH
from Colorado
"Substantial, but not heavy. Comfortable on a summer evening, and look forward to cooler fall days."
Review 16 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
September 4, 2014
By: docfink
from Prairie Village, KS
"Very pleased with this shirt. As always, the full cut of Orvis products makes for a great fit and the quality of the product is obvious in the thick material and bright colors."
Review 17 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift for Brother!,
September 2, 2014
By: SealDad
from Pasadena, TX
"I am way ahead of the rush this year and purchased this as a Christmas gift for my brother. Great quality and great feeling shirt. He will Love it. It has wonderful Fall colors in this shirt."
Review 18 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
September 1, 2014
By: tiguan
from muxton salop
"Just received Signature Twill Shirt. Delivery fast and fit good but disappointed with the quality of the material (hence reduced price ?)
I purchased two similar shirts last year and the thickness of the material of those is far superior.
"
Review 19 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
August 21, 2014
By: JonDough
from Sherman, Il
"I have 5 shirts from Orvis in extra large tall. They fit very well and also wear well and launder excellently. Other companies sell shirts that are inconsistent in size, lacking in quality, and which do not look good after a few uses. This model and the merino/cotton are my favorite shirts."
Review 20 for Signature Twill™ Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: drsh
"You will not find a better quality shirt than this one. A heavy duty shirt that should last a long time"