Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning Sweatpants

Our popular and hefty 12.75-oz. Montana Morning™ cotton/polyester blend makes these pants perfect for relaxing. With its gutsy jersey knit on the outside and a brushed fleece nap on the inside for plush, insulating comfort, these sweatpants will keep you comfortable when comfort is what you desire most. Pigment dyed for a faded, comfortable appearance, they feature a pull-on style with front zipper, side pockets, and drawstring waist fastener. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(waist 40-42", inseam 32".
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Review 1 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good they're worth tailoring,
January 15, 2012
By: SawedOff
from Los Altos, CA
"I like these sweatpants so much, I decided it was worth it to have them hemmed to better accommodate my extra-short legs. What does that tell you? I can now wear them to anything short of a wedding or funeral."
Review 2 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst pants ever,
December 22, 2011
By: sammeg
from Worcester, England
"Baggy and shapeless with 20" bottom leg hem but without hip pocket. Additionally received with double fabric stain."
Review 3 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
December 13, 2011
By: tebowfan
"I like the quality and the warmth of the sweatpants"
Review 4 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & style,
December 11, 2011
By: ESStrainer
from Columbia, MO
"Delightful sweat pants - only improvement would to make smaller sizes for women. For those of us who work dogs tracking in winter these sweats are great along or with layers to retain heat."
Review 5 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good,
October 25, 2011
By: Ezekiel
"This is a good option for cold-weather sweatpants. Quality pockets and zipper. Be aware that wash directions warn that garment should be washed separately in cold water several times before washing with other clothes. I'm waiting to see how this turns out."
Review 6 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fancy sweatpants,
October 25, 2011
By: dks4
"These are warm and well finished. Adding a zipper to a pair of sweatpants was a great idea. They are over-priced for what they are, but a good deal on sale."
Review 7 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 22, 2011
By: Tdub
"I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and fit of these sweat pants. The size medium pants were a bit snug around the hips when I first put them on but they stretched after being worn to a perfect fit. I normally wear size 34-30 pants. These are the best fitting sweat pants I have ever owned!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Sweat!,
June 28, 2011
By: Ninohashi
from Canberra, AUSTRALIA
"Great fit, true to size, very comfortable and a bargain for the price."
Review 9 for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
montana morning sweats,
April 27, 2011
By: sand92
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i love them and put them on first thing when i get home. i have 6 pair. unfortunately i tried to make an order for the few remaining one's left without that fussy cargo pocket addition.
they said they had some but i ordred xl and and i would up with xxl instead of xl.
but orvis is great and refunded my money. but. i just wish they would go back to the original.
if orvis only made the original ones without those fussy cargo pockets i would buy them and buy them but that new model is just the worst.."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Morning Sweatpants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2