Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
78 of 83(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfully comfortable,
January 16, 2014
By: ming55
from north carolina
"these cotton shirts are very comfortable, warm and machine wash very well."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Dandie
from West Sacramento,CA
"This sweatshirt was purchased as a gift for my son and he was very pleased. The shirt was well made and much better quality than a normal sweatshirt. The zippered neck gave it some extra style."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it,
December 30, 2013
By: zarnuk
from San Jose, CA
"I keep the house cool in the winter, so I always wear multiple layers. My old favorite bit the dust, so I looked long and hard for a replacement. This is it. 100% Cotton. Super soft. Nice medium weight. The quarter zip accommodates a range of temperatures / level of exertion. Easy to care for. Easy to wear. Easy to love. I'm going back for a couple more colors."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
December 17, 2013
By: JackBlack
from Tulsa, OK
"Have bought this now in several colors. Works for all occasions. CAUTION: Orvis has upsized a number of its products. I've always worn an XL in this product but now a L is perfect at 6'2" 185lbs. Had to send the last couple back for correct size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy,
December 14, 2013
By: jtqc
"I bought this sweatshirt for my boyfriend and he loves it. Says it's his most comfy sweatshirt! I highly recommend it!"
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft and Comfortable,
December 7, 2013
By: Bucho
from Mass
"This is my second purchase of this sweatshirt in a different color. I have my eyes on a third. That should tell you that I love them and wear them almost everyday when I am at home or ont he way to the gym. The do run a bit large, I think but maybe a bunch of washes will shrink them a bit. Just love em all."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mid-weight comfort,
December 6, 2013
By: olecap
from Lafayette, Louisiana
"This is the second purchase of a Softest Sweatshirt- mainly because I was so pleased w the first. At 6'4", not every product offers a great fit. Not so with this half-zip pullover. Sleeves are a good length, and the body is reasonably long and full. Classy looking enough to match with slacks and a tie, yet I specifically bought this latest one in blue to wear with jeans. Love the soft feel."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
November 29, 2013
By: Drury1974
"Maybe the best sweater/sweatshirt I've ever owned. Not really a sweater but you can wear it like one. Material is thick, comfortable, warm. Perfect fit in waist, arm length, shoulders. I ordered both an oatmeal and clay colored sweater and both were awesome. Highly recommend."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cut Above!,
November 15, 2013
By: Myjake
from Southern New Jersey
"My hubby's gift for a job well done, Roomy and soft. Very well made. Seams are soft sleeves are roomy they do not constrict. Bottom edges cover over the waist. Very attractive on the man. Fabulous sale price, fast delivery. Of course! It's from ORVIS....."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 4, 2013
By: Beowulfagate
from Maryland
"Very soft and comfortable knit like feel. A wee bit oversized. Colors are spot on. After receiving the inital order, I bought 3 more to replace my worn sweat shirts.I Haven't washed item yet, so don't know about shrink resistance or fading."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb as always,
October 24, 2013
By: BeerRock
from Berkshire. UK
"Never disappointed with any Orvis product.
I have purchased from both the UK & US stores.
This sweatshirt is another excellent example of what this company does best.
You will not be disappointed either.
"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality,
October 17, 2013
By: highfl
from Madison, Wis
"true to size, very high quality zip sweathshirt, beu, couldn't be more pleasedtiful red color perfect for Badger games"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality second to none,
October 11, 2013
By: furz
from Lambertville MI
"Soft,warm comfortable and looks great. I wear them all the time and they launder beautifully. You won't be disappointed."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like a sweater,
October 8, 2013
By: husbandbuyer
"I was impressed with this Sweatshirt which is of a quality and softness to be treated as a pullover; it seems like a tough woollen sweater rather than a traditional sweatshirt and is stylish enough to be called 'smart casual'."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Choice,
September 24, 2013
By: Rickrandom001
from Longmeadow, MA
"This sweatshirt has been a great addition for me. It is lightweight and has the feel and look of a sweater, which I really like. The sweatshirt slides comfortably over a tee shirt or shirt. It's good for the early fall days with the chilly mornings."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, soft, substantial,
September 3, 2013
By: FlyFishingWoman
from cold mid-west USA
"I ordered two of these sweatshirts because of the zip neck. I ordered the men's item because they always seem to be made better and more substantial than most women's clothing. I washed them inside out and did not notice any shrinkage. I have not worn them much for it is not yet cold, but look forward to doing so.
Four stars because such items are not offered for women.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD - TOO BIG,
August 27, 2013
By: KOCJ
from Vermont
"A terrific sweatshirt, but runs very large. I wear a 16x34 shirt and exchanged the large for medium and love it."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Large,
August 17, 2013
By: elkcounty
from PA
"I saw these in an Orvis retailer, and liked the material. Unfortunately, I did not try it on. I ordered 4 shirts in different colors. I am 5'9" and wear a large, and these were way too big, way too long in both the sleeves and body. Returning."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual sweater,
May 23, 2013
By: shophlpr
"These are nice quality soft material that washes pretty well. As with most Orvis, ordering a size down is best fit for an average sized guy."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased second time around!,
May 14, 2013
By: mustangcb
from Tulsa, OK
"This is the second of this shirt I have purchased. Soft, warm, and comfortable. True to size."