Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
172 of 179(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as soft as others,
June 27, 2015
By: timreviewsky
"Good shirt fits like a large should. Nice looking. But poly cotton blend signatures are softer and lighter. But not bad."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart sweatshirt,
May 25, 2015
By: jacketmad
from leeds
"this is my second heathered sweatshirt, very wearable for almost any occasion, first class."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft yet durable,
April 3, 2015
By: Born2bogey
from Huntsville, AL
"Great sweatshirt. Soft and hearty. Very comfortable knock around shirt."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
March 31, 2015
By: Wispackfan
from Columbia, SC
"Fits great. Very soft. Nice color. Never been disappointed with Orvis"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, feels good,
February 17, 2015
By: SHBeachcomber
from Eastbourne
"This sweatshirt is stylish, soft, and warm. The zip, when pulled up, protects the neck from wind and weather.
Very soft on the skin and comfortable to wear.
"
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sweatshirt,
February 12, 2015
By: RichardNotts
from Nottingham
"The sweatshirt is well made so should last and is generously cut as is so much of Orvis clothing which gives a comfortable fit. I am pleased with this purchase."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 15, 2015
By: carpati
"Good soft texture and can be worn casual or at work over shirt"
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest sweatshirt I've ever known,
January 9, 2015
By: Windy2442
from Coastal Northern California
"This sweatshirt feels more like a lambs wool sweater than a cotton overshirt. It's comfortable, stunning, casual or dressy. I receive all sorts of compliments & it looks quite dashing with a turtleneck underneath. The quality is superb & I love it so much that I have ordered yet another.."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Warm on Land and Sea,
January 7, 2015
By: luv2sail
from New Jersey
"I usually wear an XL but ordered this in an XXL because I wanted to wash it in warm and throw it in the dryer. Did that and it fits great over other shirts or thin sweatshirt. On a cool day it is great to wear when I take a hike or go for a sail."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt,
January 6, 2015
By: lkjhlkliij466
"excellent... Feels great, worth every penny; bought another one"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY!,
December 17, 2014
By: MGSWIHES
from PLATTSMOUTH, NEBRASKA
"VERY NICE SWEATSHIRT, IT FITS FINE AND IS THE COLOR OR MY FAVORITE CAR!!
CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE MONEY!
"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 17, 2014
By: Freight
from NW Michigan
"A good weight for the cooler days and true to size."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Bigtex1
from Texas
"Ordered this item in a second color.
Great loose fit and versatile use.
"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really comfortable sweatshirt,
December 16, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"I knew the sweatshirt would look good but I was surprised how comfortable and soft it was. I expect it will only get better the more I wear it."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome sweatshirt,
December 15, 2014
By: K9MomX3
from Eugene, Oregon
"I ordered one of these on sale in purple. After I received it I wished I had ordered more. When it came on sale again, I bought another one even though the only color left was purple. Next time they're on sale, I hope to purchase a few more. Fits great, looks nice."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely all-cotton sweatshirt,
December 15, 2014
By: rainydaylady
"This was a birthday gift for my husband who is even pickier than I am about his clothes. They must be all cotton, unfussy and the right colors. This sweatshirt fit the bill; he really liked the lovely purple color. Sizing is always a question so I ordered both the small and the medium. Although he wears a medium in other brands the small fit him best, even though he likes a loose fit."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile 1/4 Zip,
December 14, 2014
By: Samlc25
"I wear this everywhere, work, out to dinner, to the store, etc. Very convenient."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 13, 2014
By: MYBELLAGenny72
from So.charleston,oh
"I buy all our clothes at orvis for years,all I can say is please don't stop with the selections you have.Great style and fit.everything is absolutely perfect for us.I love the store.my favorite is the stretch geans.would like to see more dresses. Thank you orvis"
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Soft and Warm,
December 13, 2014
By: Alanna
"This sweafter is incredibly soft and easy to pair with any outfit. It does seem to run a little bit of the large side but otherwise I am very happy with the quality of this product."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
December 13, 2014
By: IAMVB2U
"so nice - plenty of room for that first trip through the dryer and then just nicer and nicer - softer and softer - you lose just a touch of size first trip - nothing on color - it's great..."