Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
118 of 123(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Sweats,
October 20, 2014
By: BoilerMac
from Chicago, IL
"Soft, well-made, very comfortable, and can dress it up with khakis or down with jeans - love this sweatshirt!"
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent "sweatshirt"!,
October 18, 2014
By: ndfly
from Washington, DC Burbs
"This is more than a regular sweatshirt! I plan to wear it in lieu of a sweater for going out, or golf!
Great fit / construction!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
October 17, 2014
By: c11058
"A well made top, fits right to size, even after washing."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt,
October 16, 2014
By: Torey
from Fort Wayne,In
"as good as it gets for comfort, warmth, and how well its made. Strongly recommended!"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
October 16, 2014
By: radm
from Greensboro, GA
"This quarter-zip is the same high quality I have come to expect from Orvis. Perfect for the fall evening."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
October 15, 2014
By: Toadie
from St. Charles, IL
"I bought two of these in extra large which was too big in arm length and it fell too far off my shoulders. I washed them in hot water and dried them on extra dry in the dryer. They came out of the dryer soft yet tighter weave and they fit perfectly now. I took a risk and it worked.
Ted"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good balance in key aspects,
October 15, 2014
By: jeffitz
from Loudoun, Va.
"I was looking for an semi-sweater that would be comfortable and flexible enough to be worn for a variety of purposes from casual walks in the woods to parties with a blazer. Fits perfectly."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking sweatshirt,
October 15, 2014
By: iceguy53
from ohio
"very comfortable good looking sweatshirt ,looks great with jeans or khakis"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth will have to do!,
October 3, 2014
By: Darcy12
"They are the softest. Ordered 4 and am 3 times as happy as if I had ordered only 1."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super multipurpose sweatshirt,
October 2, 2014
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Awesome sweatshirt for dress-up or dress-down occasions. Appropriate and attractive for any outing. Fall morning or stadium outing. Great attire and a complement to any wardrobe."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 2, 2014
By: Phillyd
"Loved this sweater. The color was brillant. Absolutely stunning."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sweatshirt,
September 28, 2014
By: mika
from NASHVILLE, TN
"Very soft comfrontable, can't wait for cold weather to wear this sweatshirt"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest sweatshirt!,
September 26, 2014
By: sunshine56
from Connecticut
"I have bought several of these sweatshirts for family and friends. They love it and want a new one this year! Loved the orange, beautiful shade. Comfy, cozy!"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it nearly everyday,
September 24, 2014
By: RKJI
from Upstate New York
"It has been rather cool here in the northeast since I received my sweatshirt. Therefore I have worn it nearly daily since it came."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
September 24, 2014
By: Rayford
"love the look, the feel and the quality... waiting for a little cooler weather."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Stylish,
September 23, 2014
By: MarkinAlameda
from Alameda, CA
"Great sweatshirt, nice heathered color, very warm but not heavy, and fits just right--not too loose but not tailored either."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine purchase,
September 22, 2014
By: Tim27
from Skidaway Island Georgia
"This is a handsome, well crafted, warm and functional Sweatshirt!
Love it.
"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatshirt ever,
September 17, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Orvis has produced a very special piece of clothing. I purchased several of these in different colors and this one I layered with the Orvis Royal Oxford shirt. Thank you for extreme quality clothing."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Sweatshirt ever.,
September 17, 2014
By: CoolRaj
"Color is lighter than shown in the picture. Also, the size is somewhat loose fit. But still fits very nice. I recommend it!!"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort incorporated,
September 16, 2014
By: OregonCowboy
from Roseburg, Oregon
"Great color and very roomy for layering. When the weather changes in Oregon it is great to be able to layer clothing as the temperature rises and falls throughout the day and evening."