Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
111 of 116(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
October 16, 2014
By: radm
from Greensboro, GA
"This quarter-zip is the same high quality I have come to expect from Orvis. Perfect for the fall evening."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
October 15, 2014
By: Toadie
from St. Charles, IL
"I bought two of these in extra large which was too big in arm length and it fell too far off my shoulders. I washed them in hot water and dried them on extra dry in the dryer. They came out of the dryer soft yet tighter weave and they fit perfectly now. I took a risk and it worked.
Ted"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good balance in key aspects,
October 15, 2014
By: jeffitz
from Loudoun, Va.
"I was looking for an semi-sweater that would be comfortable and flexible enough to be worn for a variety of purposes from casual walks in the woods to parties with a blazer. Fits perfectly."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking sweatshirt,
October 15, 2014
By: iceguy53
from ohio
"very comfortable good looking sweatshirt ,looks great with jeans or khakis"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth will have to do!,
October 3, 2014
By: Darcy12
"They are the softest. Ordered 4 and am 3 times as happy as if I had ordered only 1."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super multipurpose sweatshirt,
October 2, 2014
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Awesome sweatshirt for dress-up or dress-down occasions. Appropriate and attractive for any outing. Fall morning or stadium outing. Great attire and a complement to any wardrobe."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 2, 2014
By: Phillyd
"Loved this sweater. The color was brillant. Absolutely stunning."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sweatshirt,
September 28, 2014
By: mika
from NASHVILLE, TN
"Very soft comfrontable, can't wait for cold weather to wear this sweatshirt"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest sweatshirt!,
September 26, 2014
By: sunshine56
from Connecticut
"I have bought several of these sweatshirts for family and friends. They love it and want a new one this year! Loved the orange, beautiful shade. Comfy, cozy!"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it nearly everyday,
September 24, 2014
By: RKJI
from Upstate New York
"It has been rather cool here in the northeast since I received my sweatshirt. Therefore I have worn it nearly daily since it came."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
September 24, 2014
By: Rayford
"love the look, the feel and the quality... waiting for a little cooler weather."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Stylish,
September 23, 2014
By: MarkinAlameda
from Alameda, CA
"Great sweatshirt, nice heathered color, very warm but not heavy, and fits just right--not too loose but not tailored either."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine purchase,
September 22, 2014
By: Tim27
from Skidaway Island Georgia
"This is a handsome, well crafted, warm and functional Sweatshirt!
Love it.
"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatshirt ever,
September 17, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Orvis has produced a very special piece of clothing. I purchased several of these in different colors and this one I layered with the Orvis Royal Oxford shirt. Thank you for extreme quality clothing."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Sweatshirt ever.,
September 17, 2014
By: CoolRaj
"Color is lighter than shown in the picture. Also, the size is somewhat loose fit. But still fits very nice. I recommend it!!"
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort incorporated,
September 16, 2014
By: OregonCowboy
from Roseburg, Oregon
"Great color and very roomy for layering. When the weather changes in Oregon it is great to be able to layer clothing as the temperature rises and falls throughout the day and evening."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft, versatile, & well made,
September 16, 2014
By: zdunlap4
from Murray, KY
"I bought two of these because I am a quarter zip junkie and caught them on a great sale before fall. I love the feel of the sweatshirt but was a bit surprised how heavy they were when they came in. This isn't necessarily a bad thing but future buyers should realize this is not a light weight pullover. Also, the size ran a bit large but after ordering from Orvis before I was prepared for this when I bought them. The fit and style are very versatile. Overall, these are well made garments and will be fantastic on cool nights at a football game or dress them up for a date night."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quite satisfied,
September 11, 2014
By: richtoga
from suburban NY
"I enjoy fleece/sweatshirts in the fall and winter. Having bought numerous competitor brands, I find this item to be as comfortable and durable as any. The variety of colors is an extra. Well worth the investment."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
September 1, 2014
By: dquick
"Sweatshirt is warm and comfortable and don't lose it's shape."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
August 28, 2014
By: Thomas60
from New Jersey
"The only thing I would advise when ordering this is that it runs pretty large, unlike the Orvis Montana Morning Shirts. I wear a Large in the Montana Morning Shirts, so my wife ordered a Large and had to exchange it for a Medium."