Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
162 of 168(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY!,
December 17, 2014
By: MGSWIHES
from PLATTSMOUTH, NEBRASKA
"VERY NICE SWEATSHIRT, IT FITS FINE AND IS THE COLOR OR MY FAVORITE CAR!!
CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE MONEY!
"
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
December 17, 2014
By: Freight
from NW Michigan
"A good weight for the cooler days and true to size."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Bigtex1
from Texas
"Ordered this item in a second color.
Great loose fit and versatile use.
"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really comfortable sweatshirt,
December 16, 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"I knew the sweatshirt would look good but I was surprised how comfortable and soft it was. I expect it will only get better the more I wear it."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome sweatshirt,
December 15, 2014
By: K9MomX3
from Eugene, Oregon
"I ordered one of these on sale in purple. After I received it I wished I had ordered more. When it came on sale again, I bought another one even though the only color left was purple. Next time they're on sale, I hope to purchase a few more. Fits great, looks nice."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely all-cotton sweatshirt,
December 15, 2014
By: rainydaylady
"This was a birthday gift for my husband who is even pickier than I am about his clothes. They must be all cotton, unfussy and the right colors. This sweatshirt fit the bill; he really liked the lovely purple color. Sizing is always a question so I ordered both the small and the medium. Although he wears a medium in other brands the small fit him best, even though he likes a loose fit."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile 1/4 Zip,
December 14, 2014
By: Samlc25
"I wear this everywhere, work, out to dinner, to the store, etc. Very convenient."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 13, 2014
By: MYBELLAGenny72
from So.charleston,oh
"I buy all our clothes at orvis for years,all I can say is please don't stop with the selections you have.Great style and fit.everything is absolutely perfect for us.I love the store.my favorite is the stretch geans.would like to see more dresses. Thank you orvis"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Soft and Warm,
December 13, 2014
By: Alanna
"This sweafter is incredibly soft and easy to pair with any outfit. It does seem to run a little bit of the large side but otherwise I am very happy with the quality of this product."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
December 13, 2014
By: IAMVB2U
"so nice - plenty of room for that first trip through the dryer and then just nicer and nicer - softer and softer - you lose just a touch of size first trip - nothing on color - it's great..."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 13, 2014
By: dsiegel
from Phoenix, AZ
"The sweatshirt arrived exactly as scheduled and is everything I've come to expect from Orvis quality and customer service.
Might have to get another!"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gold standard,
December 10, 2014
By: Ruffandtumble
from Herts, England
"As soon as my wife saw this heathered 1/4 zip sweatshirt, she tried to claim it for herself! It's soft as claimed and great for keeping snug on cold, crisp, dry days and layering with a t shirt.
I'm a 6'2", 16-17 stone, 44", 17" neck guy and, while I'm XL in any European brand, the Orvis Large shirt size fits me perfectly. This sweat is no different. It's great.
The "yellow" one is more "old gold" of Wolverhampton Wanderers in soccer speak not the bright Norwich City or Watford yellow it appears in the brochure or website.
It has a strong vertical ribbing, with a quality leather and brass zip tag. I like that it's also unbranded, as the best clothing often is.
A bargain in the sales outlet, I'd get more in other colours when available.
"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Soft,
December 8, 2014
By: AllyBenz
from Ontario, Canada
"Better than description. Size is great even after washing. Colour excellent. Quality product."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sweatshirt,
December 6, 2014
By: jockeyjack
from San Antonio< texas
"This shirt did not fit as I liked and color was a little off of what I thought it would be."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
November 28, 2014
By: 050542
from Kansas
"Really a nice sweatshirt and love the color and feel. it is dresser than most sweatshirts. I got purple and went back and got green for my husband."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellant sweatshirt,
November 26, 2014
By: mslip42
from windsor ,ct
"it was so good even my polock wife liked it and started wearing it and now i think i may have to get another. mike slipski"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and comfy!,
November 26, 2014
By: Ljaragon
from Chicago
"I like the feel and quality of the sweater! Orvis rocks with the quality of their products! Have over 10 different sweaters from orvis"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heathered Sweatshirt,
November 26, 2014
By: McMillion
from Richardson, TX
"The Heathered Sweater/Sweatshirt is a quality product that fits perfectly. Very soft and heavy enough to not have to wear a coat too. Great colors available. I now have four!"
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas present,
November 24, 2014
By: hall01
from new york
"Bought this for an xmas present for boyfriend. It looks very nice. Hope it fits."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Comfortable, The Best Sweatshirt,
November 21, 2014
By: Bucho
from Mass
"I have worn these for years, had to buy a replacement set because I lost 50 lbs. This year's are even softer than I remember. I think they are very large, so I recommend sizing down. I have a 48" chest, but wear a Large in these luxurious sweatshirts."