Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (386 reviews)
5 stars
302
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
6
364 of 386(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too big,
December 19, 2014
By: jtess
from Cresskill, NJ
"The sweatshirt was cut extra large for schrinkage when laundering. I did not read that in the catalogue if I did I would not have placed the order. I had to pay shipping on the return."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 19, 2014
By: chris348
from Scottsdale, Az.
"Wonderful customer service. Quality product at a reasonable price."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 17, 2014
By: molehollow
from Mississippi
"I purchased a similar one last yr for a gift and he wears it all the time. Very comfortable and nice looking."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy for a Sweatshirt,
December 16, 2014
By: CMR1022
from Vancouver, WA
"This sweatshirt is nice enough to wear anywhere. It is indeed soft--great material. Will definitely keep you warm. Nice fit for a 6'2" barrel chested man. Sleeves aren't too long or bulky. Good length overall."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket very warm!,
December 15, 2014
By: aprice
"This is a very thick, cozy jacket that I would recommend to anyone. They are very true to size and great quality."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
December 15, 2014
By: batchief
from Lexington,KY
"This product is very comfortable and wears easy over a shirt. I liked the feel and color. I purchased two more."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammapoof,
December 14, 2014
By: mammapoof
from Jersey Shore
"Great color. Great match with shirt. I hope the small is a fit and not too small. Initially I thought that I ordered a medium. Recipient can exchange it. Great look"
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly softest sweater ever made,
December 14, 2014
By: ShawnV
from Valley city, nd
"I love this sweater so much I had to get two more. I wear them all the time for work in the bank. Love them. Thanks."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift,
December 13, 2014
By: HtflashII
from IWalnut Creek
"This purchase is a Christmas gift but from what I saw it is the same quality I have come to expect from Orvis for over 50 years. Thank you for your outstanding quality! Barbara"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Faithful,
December 13, 2014
By: ujbj
from Germany
"Probably more than 10 years ago I bought one of these sweatshirts for my husband from the Orvis retail outlet in Simerset, where we used to live .. It is amazing .. looks semi smart or really casual .. incredibly comfortable and very warm .. A little bit different and more stylish than the average fleece. It was still in good order but when we saw it again on the website recently just had to buy a replacement to carry on the traditiion of Old Faithful"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the price,
December 12, 2014
By: yankeedownsouth
from Richmond, Virginia
"This is a warm shirt/sweatshirt for my hubby. Soft and keeps it shape. Great colors for a guy! I have purchased 2 and will get more!"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 12, 2014
By: Missy123
from Warwick
"My husband loves these sweatshirts, and now has three. I have also purchased one as a Christmas present for my son-in-law. Beautiful colours, which don't fade. They also wash really well, don't lose their shape, and remain beautifully soft."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The softest sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Smitty707
from Central Texas
"Nice Look and definitely "the softest sweatshirt"! My only negative is that it isn't thick enough to stand a cold wind. I don't know what the "target" weather is for this item, but just going to get the mail I had some cold wind getting thru to my body. Others have suggesting "layering". Maybe thats the ticket. It does look good and feel good- I'll give it that."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 8, 2014
By: StevenGOutdoors1
from Western Illinois
"I love the fabric and sizing of this sweater/sweatshirt. The color is better than the photo's showed it. It has become a favorite of mine now."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: out2getcha
from New York City, New York
"When they say softest sweatshirt they really mean it. The shirt is not only soft it's comfortable as well and comfort is of utmost importance to me. It's such a good shirt I ended up owning 6 of them, one in every color. They are great to wear by themselves or with the polo shirt underneath. it's a shirt that you can't go wrong with."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Comfortable,
December 6, 2014
By: Adella
from Muncie, IN
"This is the perfect sweatshirt for cold days!
It is so soft and made roomy enough to layer if you need to do that.
Beautiful color!
"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another great product,
December 5, 2014
By: 8888888
from Midlothian, Virginia
"I purchased a similar shirt last year and was impressed by the quality. I have rather wide shoulders so it was necessary to buy a size that was somewhat baggy through the body and a bit long in order to have it fit on top. Still, it fits well over a sport shirt and looks good. This year's purchase fits a little better through the waist and like last year's purchase is great quality."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Sweatshirt for the No Sweatshirts Person!,
December 1, 2014
By: thanksgivingman
from Clinton, MS
"I don't wear Sweaters of Sweat Shirts. But that rule changes with this item. Orvis found a way to make a Sweat Shirt a different animal all together. Fashionable, Classic Traditional and Functional. Traditional with the nice Orvis Twist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy another one - I did!,
November 23, 2014
By: Fred54
from Sussex
"I brought one of these sweatshirts last year and thought it was the very best. I have since purchased a further two."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Layering,
November 17, 2014
By: Deig1
from Mobile, AL
"This sweatshirt has great quality and is perfect for Fall's cooler weather. It's heavy enough to be worn over a shirt, but not too heavy to be layered under a jacket. It's very versatile!"