Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (481 reviews)
5 stars
388
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
8
456 of 481(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a well received purchase,
May 13, 2015
By: HappyDays4u
from New Hampshire
"This sweatshirt is so well made and the style so versatile, my husband can wear this over a shirt for casual business or for dining out. It's so soft and warm and easy to launder."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 11, 2015
By: GT500
"Nice product. Good quality. Fits to size. I like it so much I've bought several."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
May 5, 2015
By: cashmeremex
from Orange County Ca.
"Every time I purchase clothing items from Orvis I always get top quality craftsmanship, I wear traditional clothing, and have never been disappointed, the sweatshirt I just got fills all my expectations!."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
April 25, 2015
By: Captain22
"Very nice sweatshirt. I like how the colors blend. A little oversized."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt I've ever had.,
April 1, 2015
By: IrishWhippet45
from Norwich, England
"This is by far the best sweatshirt in my wardrobe, soft to the touch, an excellent purchase.
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The softest ever,
March 31, 2015
By: Anwalt
from Burr Ridge, IL
"This was not my first sweatshirt of this kind. They are durable, comfortable beyond imagining, keep their colors and look good. They wash beautifully and are sized for shrinkage. I will buy more as time goes on. The best sweatshirts ever!"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
March 31, 2015
By: Corl
"The sweatshirt fits true to size. The material is excellent."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish, practical sweater,
March 26, 2015
By: Renucci
"Nice, stylish sweater. Very practical. Looks well made"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt of all time!!,
March 10, 2015
By: awolin3
from Plainview, NY
"I dare you to find a softer sweatshirt. As soon as I put it on you can tell not only the incredible quality but how soft it feels. I have worn it both with jeans and khakis. sneakers and loafers. I also have received compliments. A must have!!"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweatshirt!,
March 5, 2015
By: CBDJR
from Greenville, SC
"I love my new heathered sweatshirt! It is the softest shirt I've ever worn. The fabric is comfortable, wrinkle free and low maintenance. I am enjoying it when out on the town, at the lake or just lounging around the house. The quarter zip allows me to button up snuggly at the neck when bitter cold and losses for warmer but cool days. I had to exchange sizes and customer service was quick and easy, also."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
February 26, 2015
By: Thomas60
from New Jersey
"Very comfortable and holds up very well wash after wash. This particular style runs lightly large. If you are between a medium and a large, go for the medium."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"This shirt looks great, is warm and soft. The fit is perfect. Compliments to Orvis for another wonderful product."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Sweatshirt,
February 18, 2015
By: OrvisGuy0302
"My wife gave me one of these for Christmas. From the first time I wore it, it was a favorite. The soft hand, "broken-in" comfort and general good looks won me completely. I loved my heather green so much that I quickly ordered a second one in Charcoal. It arrived quickly and is just as wonderful as the first. I wear these with a dress shirt and tie as business attire and get compliments on them."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 17, 2015
By: jedfam
"Should have ordered another one! Love the color, feel, fit!"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the "doctor" ordered.,
February 17, 2015
By: FrTom
from Lookout Mountain, GA
"It looked nice on the website so I took the chance. Not disappointed at all."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Beadroux2
from Knoxville, TN
"Great quality and very warm. This product is well made and comfortable to wear!"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirts!,
February 6, 2015
By: Lexisport
from Annapolis, MD
"This is my second heathered signature, and it won't be my last! These are so easy to dress up or wear casually - like nice sweaters really. The quality, fit, finish and comfort is second to none."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but too short in the torso,
February 6, 2015
By: Katmiles55
from Fairfield, CT
"Ordered this in XXL for my tall husband and the length was just a bit too short. The regular signature sweatshirt fit him perfectly and had the extra length he needed."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worthy of the cost,
February 5, 2015
By: nomow
from Franklin, TN
"Bought several of these sweatshirts.
All have stretched to the point of looking very sloppy after just a few washings.
Not up to the Orvis quality I have come to expect.
"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and Warm!,
February 4, 2015
By: MrMel
from Western NY
"This is a very nice piece. Exceptionally soft and comfortable. It washes nicely and needs little touch up out of the dryer. The Cobalt Blue is a dynamic color for layering. Living in the North East, the zip up creates a substantial turtleneck for keeping out those (Really Cold) Great Lakes breezes."