Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and waist. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (313 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
293 of 313(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: tvphotog3
from New York
"Somewhere between a sweater and a sweatshirt, appears woven rather than sweatshirt material. Good to wear out in the evening to informal affairs. Very deep zipper is excellent. Fine with just a T shirt underneath. Would buy more...wanted in navy blue, but that color is almost identical to heather navy. If they make a true navy one, I'm the first in line."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exeptional quality,
March 31, 2014
By: fatguy0415
from Orlando FL
"Ordered another color in the past and I am very pleased with the quality and the softness.
It is far better then discribed.
Love it and will always purchase from Orvis
"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
March 26, 2014
By: Mick7
from Chicago
"This is without question the best, most comfortable sweatshirt I have ever owned. It is made of an extremely high quality fabric that looks pristine for ages and feels amazingly soft. The heathered blue color is great as well. I am going to buy several more just in case Orvis ever stops making this. It has become virtually my daily uniform around the house, but it looks so good that one can wear it almost anywhere. I usually fall somewhere between medium and large, but the large of this fits very well (I like a slightly roomy fit)."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sweatshirt" doesn't do it justice!,
March 24, 2014
By: OldSchoolSculler
from Saugerties, NY
"This garment has more in common with the best quarter-zip cotton sweater than a lowly sweatshirt. The fabric has a very fine hand and is knit-like on the inside, rather than fleece-like as in common sweatshirts. The detailing is as good as it gets, inside and out. The sizing runs big, and a medium fits in the sweet spot for me (5'-10", 185 lbs) - loose enough to be comfortable over a shirt but snug enough not to interfere tailored outerwear. Styling is subtle and there's no annoying logo on the chest. After many launderings it has not shrunk and has kept its shape and freshness. A real winner - I will buy more in other colors."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product and service,
March 23, 2014
By: Reeny
from Portland,ME
"Bought this for my 18 year old son to get him out of his sport logo sweats He loves it and can dress it up or down The sales associate in Freeport was very helpful Had my color choice and size delivered to me when the Outlet did not have the size i needed."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
March 20, 2014
By: honeymaker61
from Surbiton
"Good colour match and very comfortable to wear. A generous fit make ordering slightly tricky so down size to medium if you are the average large. Prompt delivery and easy exchange at local Orvis shop made this purchase easy. Generally a well made product even though the real test could be in the washing!"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Shirt,
March 20, 2014
By: JonM
"This classy shirt is sure to bring compliments. It is also very comfortable. The Heathered Signature Sweatshirt is a good choice."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Mother of All Sweatshirts,
March 18, 2014
By: Yancey
from South Carolina
"Someone finally got it right. A sweatshirt that is fashionable, comfortable, rugged enough yet nearly elegant. I am just sorry I didn't buy this one years ago. Do yourself a favor and get one or two or three."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and good value,
March 14, 2014
By: Christi51
from Pleasanton, CA
"Purchased the Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt in muted green. Fine, soft fabric as advertised and excellent workmanship worthy of Orvis. Very handsome styling. A good buy all around!"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Comfortable,
March 7, 2014
By: MyBoomer1
from Lakeway, Texas
"We love this sweatshirt! I gave it to my husband for his birthday, and he wore it everyday for 3 days straight, until I told him I needed to wash it! He said it was so very comfortable he had not wanted to take it off, but after laundering, he put it right back on. Thank you for this wonderful shirt, perfect for this crazy winter weather Texas has been having!!"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Superior Sweatshirt,
March 6, 2014
By: DKLinWNY
from Orchard Park, N.Y.
"What more could anyone want in a sweatshirt? It's extremely soft but still thick and very well constructed. It doesn't shrink or fade after being washed and dried either."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazingly comfortable,
March 5, 2014
By: Pheasantslayer
from Spokane, WA
"This is an amazingly comfortable sweatshirt, with as soft a cotton fabric as I've ever encountered. It fit perfectly after one washing, which did result in slight shrinkage. I usually wear a medium or large, and the medium fit perfect after washing. It is suprisingly handsome, fitting more like a wool sweater than a cotton sweater, but having the luxurious comfort of fine cotton. I will be ordering more colors in the same product."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweatshirt,
March 2, 2014
By: gman4302
from Clarkston, MI
"Wore the sweatshirt to work on casual Friday and had several comments on how good looking my new sweater was. It does look like a sweater. Very comfortable and roomie. Great for layering. Great style."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft as cashmere but better,
February 28, 2014
By: generallycrankyoldman
from Monterey Peninsula
"My wife used to buy me wool and cshmere sweaters for chilly weather; but these are cheaper, more durable, warmer, and yet just as soft and luxurious. I now have half a dozen in various colors; and I wear them all the time in the fall, winter and spring. Love the quarter zipper.Can be worn over a polo or turtleneck too."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cool weather garmet!,
February 24, 2014
By: Africansamurai
from North Eastern Kansas
"Love the sweatshirt! Great as an outer covering or layered during the intense cold we had in the past few months. Great color."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love This Sweatshirt!!!,
February 19, 2014
By: OrvisReviewGayle
from Bellevue, WA
"This is the fifth 3/4 zip sweatshirt we've purchased and we absolutely love the quality, fit, and color choices that Orvis offers! This sweatshirt is suited to my husbands body shape and we look forward to further purchases. We're working our way through the color selections and look forward to future updates!"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Sweatshirt,
February 18, 2014
By: frznminnesotan
from Oregon
"Iwaited4 months for this to come off back order and it was worth the wait Fits well and is very comfortable Will buy anotherh"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just What I Expected,
February 18, 2014
By: Jgei
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"A great sweatshirt; fits good and looks good. Now let's see how it holds up in use."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofest Sweatshirt,
February 17, 2014
By: Georgia12
"I have purchased 3 of these items.
My husband thinks it is the best-looking and most comfortable sweatshirt he has ever worn (he is about to turn 60!). Getting ready to order 1 more for one of my sons if there is a color that he likes. Thank you for making a quality product!
"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Style,
February 17, 2014
By: 3putt
from Southbridge, MA
"Compared to other sweatshirts I have, the best material and construction, shape and fit are perfect."