Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (449 reviews)
5 stars
361
4 stars
59
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
426 of 449(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gift!,
January 24, 2015
By: jmullahey
from Los Angeles, CA
"My Dad really loved this sweater that I got him for Christmas. Thank you very much!!"
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!,
January 24, 2015
By: Tom48
from Bantam, CT
"This is the warmest sweatshirt I've ever owned. The best part is it doesn't look like a sweatshirt."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new sweatshirt,
January 24, 2015
By: Brew51
"Good fit.Real comfortable and good looking.
I'm going to buy another one in a different color.
"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweat shirt,
January 23, 2015
By: Jim49
from Washington DC
"I am definitely glad I bought this sweat shirt the quality and the softness is beyond what I had imagined."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!!,
January 22, 2015
By: WIWoodworker
"This sweatshirt (if it can be labeled a sweatshirt) is so nice. Soft, well tailored, and a joy to wear. It looks twice as expensive as it is. Received one for a gift and ordered 2 more. This will be a staple in my closet for years to come."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievably comfortable,
January 20, 2015
By: Windy2442
from Coastal Northern California
"This sweatshirt is so soft and warm I cannot recommend it highly enough! It fits perfectly, the fabric is comfortable and forgiving and the color is great. I've already ordered it another color and plan to wear them until the summer gets too toasty."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift Buying Made Easy,
January 20, 2015
By: Schmidge
from Southern Oregon
"My husband always states that he doesn't need any new clothes. But a smile came on his face at just the name Orvis. He examined the shirt with comments like " the zipper front is perfect and the collar is lined". Then he tried it on, liked the color, the fit was great. Finally he said, "it's just my style and I'll keep it." Thanks for so many choices in this style shirt. It made me feel successful in picking a gift."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Sweater,
January 18, 2015
By: Lexisport
from Annapolis, MD
"Having been a fan of pullover quarter zip sweaters for years, I am happy to say I could not be more pleased. This sweater is warm, soft, well constructed and the best fitting I've owned. If it helps, I am 6'3" about 235, and the XL fits perfectly. Not to baggy, but with room to move - and no need for a tall size! I will definitely be adding additional colors to add to my wardrobe. Thank you Orvis."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
update,
January 16, 2015
By: NoraO
from ny
"ordered this for my husband as a gift, looked great and felt great when new, first wash in delicate cycle and air dried left this fleeece stretched out like a skirt at the bottom, unwearable."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hybrid Sweatshirt,
January 12, 2015
By: Weinkauf
"Although this product is called a sweatshirt, the heatered material makes it look like a more expensive sweater. So it can be worn with jeans or dressed up. However, unlike a sweater, the elastic in the cuffs and banded bottom hold their shape, so it doesn't get baggy and hang on you after one wearing, like many cotton sweaters. It is also cut well. I have several expensive quarter zip sweatshirts that I bought at country clubs, and after one washing they shrunk so much in length that they barely cover my belt. The zipper is actually longer than most quarter zips, making it easier to stay cool, without taking off the sweatshirt. Although this is the same price as the Orvis signature sweatshirt (another great Orvis product), I prefer the heathered sweatshirt, because of its versatility."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality & comfort,
January 9, 2015
By: sniffy
from Central Pennsylvania
"As with almost everything I have ordered from Orvis, the quality and workmanship are over the top. Very warm and comfortable!"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt...I have 5 of 'em.,
January 9, 2015
By: KennethS
from New York, NY
"Can be worn over a button-down, or just a tee-shirt for a more casual look. Roomy & comfortable...love that it's sized to be layered."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight,
January 8, 2015
By: GINANDJAY
from Michigan
"Well stitched and good heavy material. Runs slightly big so do not order up a size. It will be perfect once you wash and dry it- Lots of compliments and looks good with jeans, khaki's and even sweatpants -"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most amazing product ever,
January 8, 2015
By: Papadoc
from Gulf Breeze , Fl
"This is the most versatile 'sweatshirt ' ever ! It is a very comfortable and stylish . It can be dressed up or be very casual.
The fit is amazing .
I bought one , liked it so much that I bought every color .
Highly recommend it.
"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 6, 2015
By: JRM62
from NH
"This sweatshirt is the best bang around casual attire i've been looking for. It's good looks and quality are second to none and i'm sure i'll get many years out of it."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never take it off,
January 6, 2015
By: 42birdhunter
from Leawood, KS
"This sweatshirt is so comfortable you won't want to take it off until people refuse to sit by you! True to size and just the right weight, it has sufficient "class" to wear to the office or kicking back on weekends."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this item!,
January 5, 2015
By: pn27
"My husband just loves this sweatshirt. It's comfortable, washes well and looks classy. Roomy without being too big and I like the way it looks on him....so I ordered another one for him for Christmas!"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's favorite,
January 5, 2015
By: Wife1
from Greenville SC
"I purchased 4 or 5 different quarter zips this Christmas. This one was clearly the favorite. It's warm, very well made, durable yet really nice looking on. Everyone's favorite!"
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased Multiple Colors,
January 4, 2015
By: stevek813
from Bloomingdale, Illinois
"Orvis has really hit a home run with these sweatshirts. The sizing and variety of colors is outstanding. I have two of the half zip and two of the crew neck version.
As the description says, these are made of super soft material that feels great. I am not sure how Orvis does it but the material also stretches a bit so when you move around the sweatshirt doesn't get all bound up.
This is a great item and they are my go to sweatshirts to keep me warm."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 4, 2015
By: sullbay
from Pensacola, FL
"This jacket is comfortable and true to size. Very good quality fabric. Bought one for husband and son and they both love it. Perfect weight for cool nights in North Florida."