Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt

Save the day that might otherwise be ruined by unexpected weather with our men's pullover sweatshirt. Our hardy, 12-oz. fabric boasts a luxuriously soft fleece interior and a sturdy twill exterior to make this pullover sweatshirt a pure pleasure to wear on those unanticipated cool days and nights or when the wind kicks up. Rib-knit cuffs. Washable leather elbow patches. Men's pullover sweatshirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
3
112 of 126(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Review 1 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, airy yet sturdy,
April 15, 2014
By: dgkopp
from bogota, colombia
"This is exactly what I wanted to go on safari next month - it feels sturdy yet is comfortable to wear and has a mesh area on the top for air to move around in. This will be ideal for sunny days in the bush yet it also feels quite indestructible. Fingers crossed I don't lose it!"
Review 2 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific comfort,
February 24, 2014
By: kraed
from Michigan
"This sweater is great for traveling (airlines in particular) as it is very comfortable, and not too bulky. It looks nice and holds up well. A very good layering piece in cold weather and perfect on its own for Spring or Fall. My husband loves it so much, he got another one in the light green (original one was in the blue)."
Review 3 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Pullover,
February 19, 2014
By: Laurie43
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This pullover is extremely handsome with its real leather piping and elbow patches. Best yet, it can be washed instead of dry cleaning. I ordered two and they are both stunning."
Review 4 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You must get this.,
February 18, 2014
By: outdoorsymom4u
from Lynchburg, VA
"Orvis's Simoon Zip-Neck shirt is the best. We liked it so much when I bought it for husband for Christmas that we got another one for our college-age son. Both men are super outdoorsy. The sweatshirt-type garment is rugged, but handsome on both!! A must have for any guy. Fits perfectly."
Review 5 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pullover,
February 13, 2014
By: cae0414
from Tampa, FL
"Bought it in green. Happy with purchase and quality."
Review 6 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs long and big,
February 12, 2014
By: franniecanary
from Ithaca, NY
"nicely made, nice fabric, but runs long and is generously cut. I got a medium for my husband as the smalls were sold out and it was a large medium. I would not say it runs a full size big but is for taller or bulkier size medium folks."
Review 7 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: Tedl
from Greenville, DE
"I have had 4 of the button up Simoon shirts and this one is even better than the previous ones. Please keep them in the lineup."
Review 8 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice!,
February 10, 2014
By: RealCancuk
from Ontario, Canada
"Super soft and warm on the inside. Looks great with a pair of jeans. They do fit big; I always order a large but decided to order a medium given past reviews. Good call; it fits really well."
Review 9 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
February 4, 2014
By: Sparta
from Greensboro, N.C.
"This can be worn going out to eat or around the house. Fabric very comfortable!!!!!"
Review 10 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Michigan Winter,
February 1, 2014
By: Timmers
from Royal Oak, MI
"Keep Warm and be the most Stylish Dresser in the room. Feels wonderful. Fits Great."
Review 11 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, easy to wash,
January 31, 2014
By: Shines
from Newport, Vermont
"I was trying to duplicate a shirt my husband has had for several years: a khaki colored shirt from Orvis ,with leather elbow pads and a zipper at the neck. He is delighted with this new shirt! It has a softer lining than his old shirt, and washes easily. It is warmer than the old shirt, too."
Review 12 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORT & QUALITY,
January 20, 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"Magnificent quality material and workmanship in this profoundly comfortable fashion statement. It has practicality, comfort and eloquence all comprised in one garment. A must purchase!"
Review 13 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all the quarter zips,
January 6, 2014
By: raflle
from Fayston, VT
"This is the third year I have purchased 1/4 zips for the men in my life, husband, son-in laws etc.
They look great, wear very well and the guys are comfortable. Everybody's happy!"
Review 14 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 3, 2014
By: carolla
from Latham NY
"The inside was warm and soft - my son did not care for the elbow pads and the exterior material."
Review 15 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable.,
January 2, 2014
By: Jmf0030
from Birmingham, AL
"Extremely soft inside the sweater. Great for all occasions. I bought this jacket for me and my brothers. Highly recommended!"
Review 16 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome sweatshirt,
December 30, 2013
By: Sherline
from Atlanta
"looking, comfotable, my son has one and we all liked it so much we bought one just like it for our son in law,. He loved it."
Review 17 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 29, 2013
By: mam31791
"Every single member of my family owns this pullover (mom, dad, sister, brother). You can dress it up or down. It is warm and cozy. Very easy to wash. It is simply perfect! Size is accurate as well."
Review 18 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift/ Best Purchase Ever,
December 27, 2013
By: plad
from Sacramento CA
"The Simoom Shirt was sent to my son in Virginia. the fit was perfect, the elbow pads and trim very masculin and sporty, and the color and fit WELL his wife,s eyes lit-Up with approval,She is not easily pleased ! Simoom Shirt is a winner in all catagories"
Review 19 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Great!!,
December 20, 2013
By: Tobyt
"High quality zip neck shirt with great leather looking trim. Blue was not too bright, just right. Purchased for a gift to a Michigan guy who can now look great while being toasty warm."
Review 20 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful gift!,
December 20, 2013
By: Salemlarowe
from Winston-Salem nc
"I bought this for my boyfriend and I'm so excited for him to wear it! The quality is excellent and the cooler color options are great!"