Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt

Save the day that might otherwise be ruined by unexpected weather with our men's pullover sweatshirt. Our hardy, 12-oz. fabric boasts a luxuriously soft fleece interior and a sturdy twill exterior to make this pullover sweatshirt a pure pleasure to wear on those unanticipated cool days and nights or when the wind kicks up. Rib-knit cuffs. Washable leather elbow patches. Men's pullover sweatshirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
5
123 of 141(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Review 1 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weave different,
July 21, 2014
By: lacrosse24
from Medina, WA
"The weave in the photo of the pullover was different from the weave in the pullover I received. I returned it."
Review 2 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised!,
July 15, 2014
By: jmsumme
from Illinois
"When I saw this on sale and in my size I snatched it right up! This is the perfect shirt for those cool evenings we've been having this summer."
Review 3 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zip nexk shirt/Simoom,
July 15, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I sent this back because I did not like the material. Others might like it. Sue"
Review 4 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cool Mornings,
June 19, 2014
By: Wyfish
from Northern Wyoming
"I wanted a light pullover for cool mountain mornings and took a shot at this one from dozens of shirt-jacs. I have wool pendeltons, poly fuzzys, and sweatshirts, but this is my favorite! Soft, light weight and good-looking, it is perfect for sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee, enjoying the crisp Wyoming mornings."
Review 5 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweatshirt was better than I could have hoped,
June 11, 2014
By: Stoooooooooooooooooooooos
"Amazing soft sweatshirt perfect for cold summer nights and any chill you might encounter. Leather detailing adds a rugged touch and blue color is perfect."
Review 6 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quarter Zip Ever,
June 3, 2014
By: TheHerrmannator
from Chicago, IL
"One of my best friends had this quarter zip, and after seeing it, I had to get it. I love the leather accents, and even the subtle pattern of the material is unique and great looking. Runs a little big - I normally go large in my quarter zips so that I can wear a button up underneath, but the medium is perfect."
Review 7 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I thought it could be,
May 30, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Extremely comfortable and I am very pleased the the trim and elbow patches, after wearing it, I ordered another color"
Review 8 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pullover,
May 28, 2014
By: Shanahan
from Genoa, NV
"Very well made and comfortable pullover. The leather trim is a nice touch and iconic of Orvis men's clothing. I would recommend this for cool weather casual dress."
Review 9 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
May 27, 2014
By: bodegabob
"the perfect top for casual dress or slop, it just works and looks top end, no matter what"
Review 10 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price,
May 20, 2014
By: Chou
from Ewing, NJ
"what a great purchase for the money.... great , great , great..."
Review 11 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big,
May 13, 2014
By: aamm
"The XL are cut very roomy. My husband usually wears an XL for his broad shoulders but this sweater while nice looking was HUGE"
Review 12 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortunately had to return,
April 29, 2014
By: zunmde7
"I have since returned this item. Overall, the sweater has a nice texture and seemed very warm. However, the sizing was pretty large and it did not hold in the wash well. After one wash the sweater was shedding quite significantly. Perhaps my experience was different than others, but I ultimately decided not to keep the sweater."
Review 13 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
elbow patches,
April 18, 2014
By: Anonymous
from NYC
"These shirts would be nice if not for the STUPID HUGE leather elbow patches. WHY does a nice clean product have to have old man elbow patches?
ps. I AM an old man.
"
Review 14 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, airy yet sturdy,
April 15, 2014
By: dgkopp
from bogota, colombia
"This is exactly what I wanted to go on safari next month - it feels sturdy yet is comfortable to wear and has a mesh area on the top for air to move around in. This will be ideal for sunny days in the bush yet it also feels quite indestructible. Fingers crossed I don't lose it!"
Review 15 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific comfort,
February 24, 2014
By: kraed
from Michigan
"This sweater is great for traveling (airlines in particular) as it is very comfortable, and not too bulky. It looks nice and holds up well. A very good layering piece in cold weather and perfect on its own for Spring or Fall. My husband loves it so much, he got another one in the light green (original one was in the blue)."
Review 16 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Pullover,
February 19, 2014
By: Laurie43
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This pullover is extremely handsome with its real leather piping and elbow patches. Best yet, it can be washed instead of dry cleaning. I ordered two and they are both stunning."
Review 17 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You must get this.,
February 18, 2014
By: outdoorsymom4u
from Lynchburg, VA
"Orvis's Simoon Zip-Neck shirt is the best. We liked it so much when I bought it for husband for Christmas that we got another one for our college-age son. Both men are super outdoorsy. The sweatshirt-type garment is rugged, but handsome on both!! A must have for any guy. Fits perfectly."
Review 18 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pullover,
February 13, 2014
By: cae0414
from Tampa, FL
"Bought it in green. Happy with purchase and quality."
Review 19 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
runs long and big,
February 12, 2014
By: franniecanary
from Ithaca, NY
"nicely made, nice fabric, but runs long and is generously cut. I got a medium for my husband as the smalls were sold out and it was a large medium. I would not say it runs a full size big but is for taller or bulkier size medium folks."
Review 20 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: Tedl
from Greenville, DE
"I have had 4 of the button up Simoon shirts and this one is even better than the previous ones. Please keep them in the lineup."