Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt

Save the day that might otherwise be ruined by unexpected weather with our men's pullover sweatshirt. Our hardy, 12-oz. fabric boasts a luxuriously soft fleece interior and a sturdy twill exterior to make this pullover sweatshirt a pure pleasure to wear on those unanticipated cool days and nights or when the wind kicks up. Rib-knit cuffs. Washable leather elbow patches. Men's pullover sweatshirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
5
132 of 151(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Review 1 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
October 21, 2014
By: Gram65
from Ohio
"I purchased this product as a gift. My son was very pleased."
Review 2 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: Maryartist
from Duluth, Minnesota
"I purchased this shirt for my husband and was extremely pleased with it when it arrived. The material is a high quality as well as quite soft. It is well made, in typical Orvis style, with attention to detail that I've come to expect from this company."
Review 3 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For Husband,
October 16, 2014
By: Brandank
"Good quality - light sweater. Nice for casual work or weekend wear."
Review 4 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
October 16, 2014
By: Indexer
"I really like this shirt. The weight is perfect for a fall day, and the color is nicely muted. The leather accents are a nice touch, as well. Excellent!"
Review 5 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Sweatshirt,
September 23, 2014
By: MarkinAlameda
from Alameda, CA
"This is a light but warm sweatshirt that looks great with the leather detail. Perfect for cooler weekends and great for layering."
Review 6 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
September 16, 2014
By: CdnMartha
from Ottawa,ON
"Fabric and colour are not well reflected in the online photo (herringbone pattern, coarse feel and washed out colour). This is very disappointing given the price and previous reviews.
However combined shipping & duty charges highly discourage return of this item."
Review 7 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the top,
September 10, 2014
By: Dragonninja
from Cleveland,TN
"Once again I have high expectations from your products once I received this it blew my mind it's going to be one of my new favorite for the winter I would recommend anyone to get at least one of these they are great"
Review 8 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater I own,
September 10, 2014
By: GPye
"I consider myself pretty picky when it comes to sweaters but the combination of the material and elbow patches and I want to own one of every color."
Review 9 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely awesome,
September 4, 2014
By: AUhanson
"Would most definitely buy many more of these in the future. Go-to cool evening jacket, and the lady loves to steal it too. No complaints!"
Review 10 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weave different,
July 21, 2014
By: lacrosse24
from Medina, WA
"The weave in the photo of the pullover was different from the weave in the pullover I received. I returned it."
Review 11 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised!,
July 15, 2014
By: jmsumme
from Illinois
"When I saw this on sale and in my size I snatched it right up! This is the perfect shirt for those cool evenings we've been having this summer."
Review 12 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zip nexk shirt/Simoom,
July 15, 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"Hi, I sent this back because I did not like the material. Others might like it. Sue"
Review 13 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cool Mornings,
June 19, 2014
By: Wyfish
from Northern Wyoming
"I wanted a light pullover for cool mountain mornings and took a shot at this one from dozens of shirt-jacs. I have wool pendeltons, poly fuzzys, and sweatshirts, but this is my favorite! Soft, light weight and good-looking, it is perfect for sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee, enjoying the crisp Wyoming mornings."
Review 14 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweatshirt was better than I could have hoped,
June 11, 2014
By: Stoooooooooooooooooooooos
"Amazing soft sweatshirt perfect for cold summer nights and any chill you might encounter. Leather detailing adds a rugged touch and blue color is perfect."
Review 15 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quarter Zip Ever,
June 3, 2014
By: TheHerrmannator
from Chicago, IL
"One of my best friends had this quarter zip, and after seeing it, I had to get it. I love the leather accents, and even the subtle pattern of the material is unique and great looking. Runs a little big - I normally go large in my quarter zips so that I can wear a button up underneath, but the medium is perfect."
Review 16 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I thought it could be,
May 30, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Extremely comfortable and I am very pleased the the trim and elbow patches, after wearing it, I ordered another color"
Review 17 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pullover,
May 28, 2014
By: Shanahan
from Genoa, NV
"Very well made and comfortable pullover. The leather trim is a nice touch and iconic of Orvis men's clothing. I would recommend this for cool weather casual dress."
Review 18 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
May 27, 2014
By: bodegabob
"the perfect top for casual dress or slop, it just works and looks top end, no matter what"
Review 19 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price,
May 20, 2014
By: Chou
from Ewing, NJ
"what a great purchase for the money.... great , great , great..."
Review 20 for Simoom Zip-Neck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big,
May 13, 2014
By: aamm
"The XL are cut very roomy. My husband usually wears an XL for his broad shoulders but this sweater while nice looking was HUGE"