Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt

An easy fabric with a refined fit, our favorite, pure cotton French terry takes on a slightly more fitted shape in this sweatshirt update. Styled with a wide scoopneck and shapely princess seams, it is accented with burnished snaps at the shoulders and cuffs. Women's sweatshirt in natural. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L14-16); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long, long, arms!,
September 29, 2013
By: 2Random
from Calgary AB
"I was so disappointed when I pulled this shirt out of the bag as it looked really short. When I put it on the length was just right - it was the sleeves that are way longer than my other Orvis shirts!! The style doesn't lend its self to rolling up the sleeves aand the cuffs are not tight enough to scrunch them up so I'll have to settle for having them get in the way while I work and peek out from under coats, sweaters and blazers.
Otherwise this is a beautiful rich colour, fits great & with a scarf looks super dressy alone or with a sweater, blazer or coat
It is a nice comfortable weight & knit so, despite the sleeves I will get a lot of wear from this shirt."
Review 2 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater for cool weather,
September 24, 2013
By: Wavess
from Mission Viejo, CA
"The color (Nutmeg) was just as pictured and the material is soft. The fit was good, although I have not washed it yet. It is 100% cotton. It is nice looking and good for cool fall weather."
Review 3 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Sweatshirt,
September 3, 2013
By: annbls
"I really liked this sweatshirt. I only wish I could have kept it. The shoulders came down on my arm and that made the sleeves too long over my hands. Loved the snap detail, the color, weight, everything. It was just made too long for my arms."
Review 4 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love,
August 28, 2013
By: Jane57
from Arab, AL
"Love the Sweatshirt, it is so comfortable and wearable. Wouldn't mind having this in different colors, I love it...."
Review 5 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt,
February 25, 2013
By: tatkat
from Sabina,Ohio
"Wonderful sweatshirt fit is true to size and the snaps on the cuffs and shoulders really make this a one of a kind shirt. Wish they had more colors I would order more. Washes great also."
Review 6 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sweatshirt,
January 16, 2013
By: lescow
from Park City, Utah
"The item is called a french terry sweatshirt but it is not more than a long sleeved t-shirt. I live in the mountains of Utah and I could never wear this for warmth. Summer weight. It had a reasonable fit but was not as described."
Review 7 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweatshirt,
November 13, 2012
By: 1Jayhawk
from Emporia, KS
"This is a cute sweatshirt that isn't clingy to the body. My only problem was that the sleeves were too long for me."
Review 8 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving It !,
October 29, 2012
By: sujaz
"This is a great piece for my fall/winter wardrobe. It can be worn casually, with jeans or be more dressy with other accessories. It's made well and is so, so soft..."
Review 9 for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wonderful it you have long arms,
October 29, 2012
By: Daidi
"I love the color, style and quality of this sweatshirt. It takes it to a more sports dressy level. I give it only three stars because it does have one problem which I have encountered in many of my purchases from Orvis and which is not a problem from other sources: the sleeves are a whole cufflength too long. I will keep it because I really like it but sadly have to spend on having the sleeves shortened."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoulder-Snap French Terry Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1