Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt

A mix of fresh seasonal stripes in blush, khaki, and thistle hues updates our handsome button-front shirt. Sewn of our soft cotton/poly wrinkle-resistant fabric, it stays crisp and fresh all day. A favorite minimally styled silhouette. Spread collar. Shirttail hem. Women's button-front shirt in multi stripe. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Colors,
August 18, 2014
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"This shirt has really nice colors in it. The fit is a larger in the back than in the front for some reason on me. It is a nice crisp no-iron shirt. It needs several washings to soften up the shirt for my taste."
Review 2 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth deal,
July 13, 2014
By: Julep
from Cape May NJ
"SUPER...washes well and the shirts are smooth so no ironing required.Manufactured so well.Three
Women's stripped shirts bought.All the stripes match at significant areas.Very impressed with the packing of the shirts.Carefully tucked well with secure points of shirt . It was even tacked for its neatness.Was also surprised while making this purchase it was on sale.
Will continue purchasing items from
A caring,proud company.Thanks for keeping life simpler
"
Review 3 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: junebugg
"This works great as an outer shirt, unbuttoned, over a dark teal top. I really like the colors and the lack of wrinkling."
Review 4 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
May 16, 2014
By: brendev
"I thought the standard of workmanship and attention to detail
found in these ladies shirts had become a thing of the past.
I am so delighted to have found something that fits me perfectly and retains its appearance after being in the washing machine.
Also I appreciated the friendly and caring response I received when I made an enquiry about the sizes.
All round winners, thank you Orvis.
"
Review 5 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and easy,
May 15, 2014
By: bluebird54
"This is a classy-looking shirt I can wear to work without having to fuss over it too much. Good purchase."
Review 6 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 15, 2014
By: hersk
"Just as advertised. I am very pleased with this shirt."
Review 7 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
May 14, 2014
By: appeeds
from Worcester, MA
"I ordered this shirt along with another striped shirt and honestly, I have not worn them yet. They look just great and will be wearing them soon. Will review when worn."
Review 8 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striped shirt,
May 3, 2014
By: Drpsl
from Florida
"Nice color, nice fabric, good looking shirt. orvis quality. Many compliments. Not wrinkle free, but close"
Review 9 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouses,
April 6, 2014
By: RitaZem
from Portsmouth, VA
"Never been dissatisfied with anything I have bought from Orvis. They are a up scale store that has quality everything."
Review 10 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: bluej
from seattle
"Orvis carefree shirts are truly care free. The muted colors go with everything and the shirt comes out of the dryer crisp and ready to wear."
Review 11 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
February 27, 2014
By: antique
"This is a great addition to my many care-free shirts from Orvis. They always fit well and don't require ironing. I love the colors in this shirt and it looks good with jeans and a sweater or slacks and a blazer."
Review 12 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a lovely gift,
January 15, 2014
By: magicmorning
from CA
"beautiful colours in stripes; doesn't wrinkle all day. Appropriate to wear in the classroom and to international confernces"
Review 13 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice shirt,
November 14, 2013
By: Basket
"This is a nice shirt which I have not had the occasion to wear yet but I expect it to live up to my previous Orvis shirt experience."
Review 14 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 11, 2013
By: Mooosie
from Ca.
"A nicely made shirt. The colors are muted but nice colors. It looks nice with a vest."
Review 15 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the price,
May 1, 2013
By: Mercury
"Poor material that is not true to size.
Expect shrinkage, hand order one size up
"
Review 16 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd Sizing,
March 1, 2013
By: vegasgal
"The sizing of this shirt is really odd. It fits me around but the sleeves are very wide and long."
Review 17 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care free for sure!,
January 10, 2013
By: sunny717
from Lancaster, PA
"Received as gift & it as a very nice shirt. Love the colors. Washed it & put it in the dryer & it came out ready to wear again. No ironing needed! My kind of care free!"
Review 18 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didn't fit,
October 22, 2012
By: Beah
"I have been buying Orvis size 10 womens shirts for years and they have all fit well. However this shirt is a full inch wider across the shoulders, which makes the sleeves too long. I am returning it today."
Review 19 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thistle striped ladies shirt,
October 16, 2012
By: Pepsy
from southeast Texas
"this blouse is very pretty, but most of all, it fits well and does not wrinkle. Right out of the dryer and ready to wear."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5