Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee

Just toss on this lightweight travel tee shirt and you're out the door! Highly packable (you simply can't wrinkle it), super easy (simply wash, dry, wear), and wonderfully comfortable (our signature rayon/poly spandex blend). Crewneck. Short sleeves with tab-and-button details. Straight hem. In white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just okay,
January 18, 2014
By: shebe
"Probably great for some people but I felt the sleeve length was a little longer than it should be and the style looks sort of "old lady"."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difference between white & black,
September 12, 2013
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"I bought two of these Tees, one white & 1 black in the same size, my usual L . The black was perfect but the white has a different fit, much snugger and feels closer fitting on sleeves too. Also the hem width was an inch less than the black but the stitch tensioning was very taut here & on the sleeve hems and after I pulled it and released a couple of stitches here and there along the hems the width became the same as the black one and I just had to put in a few stitches to secure the hems again. I had been contemplating returning the white one before I pulled it but another size would not have been right for me and as I bought on a reduced offer I am now happy with it especially as I like your scrunch cloth garments very much. I think quality control in production is rather careless and I am glad I was able to remedy the problem myself."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black better than white,
September 11, 2013
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"This is an excellent top in the scrunch cloth range. The fit is comfortable and I am sure will wash beautifully as per usual. Wish there were more colours available in it."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like Scrunch Cloth!,
August 8, 2013
By: skoi
from Vancouver, BC
"This is the fourth or fifth scrunch cloth item I have bought from Orvis. It's such a wearable cloth — easy to care for and comfortable. It's certainly great for travelling, but I find it very practical for home use, too."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee,
August 8, 2013
By: Shallie
from Durham. NC
"Like color and ease of care. Fits well but would like more petite sizes."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful color!,
August 1, 2013
By: Bootsnbikes
"Nice fabric. The color is outstanding. Fits well. I like the longer length."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrific tee,
July 22, 2013
By: beamv
"This tee is comfortable and washes beautifully. I wish the neck opening was a bit more scooped, as it feels too close in warm weather.
Also - could use more bright colors: lime, turquoise, pink to go with the black pant set I have."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made for travel,
July 19, 2013
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"This tee goes well with the black scrunch cloth pants/jackets and won't show spots as quickly as white. It is comfortable without feeling sloppy. I'm looking forward to a long flight wearing this and expecting to look neat when I arrive."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 3, 2013
By: Joyel
from McMinnville Oregon
"Love the scrunch cloth for traveling. I bought the travel suit for our last trip and have since bought three more pieces for our upcoming trip. So easy to rinse out at the end of the day and dries very quickly. I do wish moe colors were available in the tee. I wear a medium but found the sizes varied between the pieces
not sure why.
"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 23, 2013
By: Wishstar
from Ontario
"Fits beautifully, sized accurately, lovely fabric, wash and wear."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch cloth clothing,
April 30, 2013
By: Dullahsmom
from Asheville, NC
"This is great stuff! I bought both the t-shirt and the shirt jacket and was able to combine and layer both pieces in numerous outfits on our 2-week trip to Italy. There's never a bit of wrinkling, and the pieces dry in a couple of hours. I'm only sorry I didn't buy a pair of pants as well."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
April 23, 2013
By: DurangoKid
from Durango, CO
"I am going to Africa in August. One night we have to wear a skirt. I have the whole Scrunchy line in bottoms but no tops. I thought this would be perfect to wear with the jacket and skirt. You can't go wrong with this fabric for travel. it never wrinkles!"
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for travel,
March 4, 2013
By: desertdiva
from Tucson, Arizona
"Haven't worn this yet, but it looks like it will be good for travel because it can be washed, hung up to drip dry and worn again without being pressed."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great travel top,
December 29, 2012
By: VAC10
"Light, washes easily, dries quickly and goes with lots of outfits."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable in any setting,
November 16, 2012
By: Sacagawea
from Bend, Oregon
"I bought this in the Bend, OR store originally and it is so comfortable I wanted to get 2 more before they weren't available anymore. So I went back to the store and they helped me order through their phone store. I love the feel of this cloth. It drapes over me so well that I don't even feel it. I throw it in the washer and it come out unwrinkled. This is dream clothing. I wear it everywhere and always bring it with me on trips. It dresses up or down and always looks perfect and new. They'll probably discontinue it since it's so perfect!"
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
go anywhere,
October 13, 2012
By: missmaggie
"Best top for travelling with a jacket or scarf on a plane, on a train, on a ship, or out for dinner!"
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product once again,
October 3, 2012
By: milo4
from West Yorkshire
"I bought this to go with a number of other scrunch cloth items I have as they are marvelous for travel and wash, wear well and always look smart. This T-Shirt lives up to the name once again but it is a little tighter than some previous items which is why it only rated 4 stars instead of 5."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunge Cloth - one of your best products,
August 7, 2012
By: JMS9
from State of Georgia
"I have about 11 pieces of Scrunge Cloth travel clothes. They are not only for travel, I wear them often other times too.
I mostly purchased black items and can use them with different colored tees. But I would love to see some other colors, lemon yellow, light blue, white etc. You do sell a few items in Strawberry and a medium blue, but you need to make more tees and blouses available in these colors. I don't like the "sand" color - too bland.
I'll look for more colorful items.
"
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
proportion a little off,
August 7, 2012
By: janeR
"The only problem I had with the scrunch Cloth Sort-Sleeved Tee is that the neck line and shoulders are slighly wide in comparison to the bottom of the shirt. I ordered the Medium to see if that would be better, but then it's way too big on the shoulders, so I kept the small."
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch cloth tee,
August 6, 2012
By: Granddaughters4
from Dallas, TX
"I loved this shirt, but I couldn't get the burgendy color. That is the one I really wanted, but had to settle for the black and white ones."