Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Button-Front Robe

Perfect for warm weather, this lightweight button-front robe has a banded V-neckline and half sleeves. On-seam pockets. Women's sleepwear in shell coral. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 46" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
28 of 35(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Button-Front Robe
Review 1 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robe,
July 1, 2013
By: nonamejo
"Robe is very nice, I like cotton. It would be nicer with a zipper."
Review 2 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Robe,
June 11, 2013
By: iowalee
from Iowa
"I am very pleased with this robe. The fabric is great, soft and yet sturdy. It washes well and the fit is good. I would recommend it for anyone."
Review 3 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome buy,
June 7, 2013
By: Carly44
from Evansville,IN
"I have the green stripe robe & is so comfortable I just had to order the coral color, is actually orange. Fabric quality is excellent & is very comfortable."
Review 4 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight robe,
June 6, 2013
By: Charlena
"I am extremely satisfied with my lightweight robe. This is a quality robe."
Review 5 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Robe!,
June 5, 2013
By: SKWS
from MS
"This robe is just what I was looking
for---comfortable, easy care, lightweight, and pretty. It's my new
favorite robe!
"
Review 6 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
June 4, 2013
By: Pamthegolfer
from in Texas
"Love this, robe, It fits well and is so soft. I bought to take on a trip."
Review 7 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the wait!,
May 12, 2013
By: mene
"i ordered this robe a few years ago and returned it because i thought the flimsy plastic snaps weren't worth the price--and i told that to orvis. now i ordered it again because it has real buttons and it's PERFECT! i wanted a 100% cotton robe with 3/4 length sleeves, pockets AND buttons and i got it. the robe is so well made and the aqua sea color just right. i ordinarily take a large, but ordered an extra large because i wanted it to be roomy and i'm thrilled!! thanks, orvis!"
Review 8 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the robe I have been looking for,
February 13, 2013
By: Adina
from Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
"Not too full, not too tight, no tie, very comfortable, nice colour. The one small minus for me was the stripes."
Review 9 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
December 31, 2012
By: Winfield
from The Villages, Florida
"I wanted a robe for the summer that would be 100% cotton and comfortable for the hot weather. This robe is very well made and the fabric has a quality feel. It is lightweight enough to pack for traveling and stylish enough to wear when visiting."
Review 10 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horizontal stripes and unattractive color,
December 29, 2012
By: NCBeader
from Coastal NC
"The stripes and harsh color make this undesirable. Have returned it and will look for soft color to match your pajamas."
Review 11 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met Expectations!,
August 16, 2012
By: AlwaysD
from Tampa, FL
"I liked what I saw in the catalog and went to the reviews of the robe. I followed the item reviews and am totally satisified. The weight of fabric is good and washed well. Many said sizing is ample so I ordered LG instead of XLG and it fit perfectly! Pay attention to the reviews."
Review 12 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Robe I've Been Looking For,
August 14, 2012
By: Flatbush
from Bluffton, SC
"I usually wear a Large but ordered a Medium because some of the reviews stated that the sizes ran big. I ended up still needing a Large so I had to exchange it. But the Large fits well (I am a size 14) and I love the robe. I have been looking for something comfy that doesn't look "pajama-ey" or tie with a belt and this is it. Great product!"
Review 13 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuggly,
July 24, 2012
By: Dibs
from Denver, CO
"I just love this robe! It is well sized, attractive, soft and not too robey looking. The only thing I would change is to have snaps and not buttons. As some of us age, the hands and fingers are not so agile."
Review 14 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer robe,
July 23, 2012
By: LeeofAnnapolis
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I like the weight of this robe - substantial but still cool."
Review 15 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swimsuit coverup?,
July 17, 2012
By: marinecaptain
"I thought the color was more orange than coral, but the robe is cute. I will probably wear it as a swimsuit coverup rather than a robe."
Review 16 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned product,
July 17, 2012
By: Jane22
"I liked the appearance of the robe but the style was not for me as its straight column was too narrow for my moving around."
Review 17 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washes like a dream,
July 12, 2012
By: Lynne39
from Colorado
"Very confortable - washes up like a dream - would buy again"
Review 18 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I returned this product,
July 4, 2012
By: Joaniebones
from San antonio, TX
"I found another robe at Orvis that I liked much better. Also, I did not like the stripes on this robe going horizontally. Vertical stripe, or no stripes, are more flatering."
Review 19 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
June 19, 2012
By: HtsLady
from Cleveland Heights, OH
"I wanted a summer robe with buttons - very difficult to find. This is comfortable and a good weight. Seems to run large. I usually wear a medium, which is what I ordered. If it weren't a robe, I would have returned it for a small, but overall am very happy with it."
Review 20 for Striped Button-Front Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My third Orvis bathrobe,
June 18, 2012
By: GMango
from Baltimore, MD
"I love Orvis robes! This is my third robe. The fit is perfect for size 14-16 in a large. I have worn and washed it and am very pleased with the quality."