Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat

Orvis-exclusive Highland Tweed offers all the benefits of traditional tweed with less weight. The result is a comfortable, lightweight sportcoat that won't weigh on the shoulders, making it perfect for travel and active men on the go. Tailored with a three-button front with lower front patch pockets and five interior pockets including one with a security zipper. An invisible bi-swing is built right in, allowing the coat to move and give when reaching or sitting. Fully lined. Single vent. Lightweight tweed sportcoat in olive multi. Pure Highland wool tweed. Dry clean. Imported.Regular even sizes 38; about 31⅝" long in size 44 regular.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Review 1 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, barely,
April 17, 2013
By: BAlice
"But not quite up to par with the other Orvis sport coats I have. The fabric is more rustic than is apparent in the picture, at least on my screen and, vs other tweed sport coats, is not particularly light weight. Also, the shoulders in my 44L are notably wider than any other 44L in my closet - not so much as to require a return, but not the really good fit I had come to expect from Orvis, I like Orvis sport coats because the sleeves are nice and long; in that regard this jacket does not disappoint. Finishing is well done and overall look is attractive. I expect years of good service but it won't be my favorite Orvis jacket."
Review 2 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LTWGHT HIGHLND TWEED PLAID REG,
March 25, 2013
By: SCCrooks
from Rehoboth, MA
"Jacket fits well and is well proportioned. Less dressy than what I often wear, but very nice for casual business and weekends.
Tailoring appears well done and the detail is excellent.
I would say this runs true to size."
Review 3 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKING GOOD,
February 28, 2013
By: JHCGPF
from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
"Great looking coat! Looks and feels good. Plenty of compliments. Thanks for a great product!"
Review 4 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Smart Looking Sport Coat,
February 27, 2013
By: lafayette
from Hawley,Pa.
"I have purchased a number of sport coats from Orvis and this is probably the best looking one. Fits just right and has a very classy look. It clearly compares well with any that I purchased with expensive designer labels.I have had my eye on this since the 2012 collection was first displayed."
Review 5 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Sport Coat,
February 7, 2013
By: MidwestRoger
from Omaha, NE
"Well constructed coat that can be used with many differing pants. Lightweight, yet warm with a distinctive tweed appearance. It was exactly what I sought in adding to my casual Friday options."
Review 6 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight?,
January 31, 2013
By: slider11
from Northwest
"I guess I don't know what that term means. I own 2 other tweed sportcoats in different colors that are much more finely woven and much lighter, so I thought I was getting that. This is a fall/winter wear coat for most of America with its padded shoulders and substantial wool. its very nice, just not why I expected. the sale price is excellent."
Review 7 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight tweed sportcoat,
January 1, 2013
By: korijoy
"This is a lovely super quality gentleman's coat. It was too light to wear in MN on New Year's Eve, but it looks super on my hubby.
He loves it.
"
Review 8 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: AEAD
from Denver, CO
"Ordered this for my husband for Xmas and he loves it. Great colors, unique. Bought the sweater pictured with it to ensure he would have something to wear it with that coordinated well. Sweater is a beautiful paprika red color, not to Christmas-y. Very satisfied."
Review 9 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 3, 2012
By: mcycle
"beauttiful harris tweed cloth.disapointed to discover it has padded shoulders,not mentioned in discription.wish they would sell odd sizes,40 to big,38 to small.sent it back."
Review 10 for Lightweight Highland Tweed Plaid Sport Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tweed sport coat,
October 26, 2012
By: Harlan
from Bedford, MA
"The lightweight multi-color sport coat is quite substantial and has very excellent fabric with good old-fashioned variable threads. LoOks and feels wonderful. Would definitely buy again."