Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner

The cover slides on and off in seconds, making removal for washing practically effortless: Simply unzip the bottom and lift off the cover. Water-resistant liner. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Review 1 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Cent!,
July 31, 2013
By: cherifind
from San Diego, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My Schnocker has never slept in a dog bed - he slept on my bed always. After purchasing a new bed for me, much higher off the ground, and due to a sore leg of his, I decided to try a dog bed for him so he couldn't hurt himself further, jumping down from my bed. I thought he would rebel and snub the doggie bed. Instead, he sniffed, got in and now won't get out!!! Absolutely thrilled."
Review 2 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
May 28, 2013
By: RBRB
from St. George, UT
"Product is great! Some reviews said the cover was loose fitting I found that a plus since it is easy to remove and replace. I checked other beds in pet stores and it is hard to remove the covers and harder to put them back on. Our dog loves the bed and since she has been using it is not as stiff when she gets up. Great product, great company."
Review 3 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality,
May 17, 2013
By: bradp
from Ft Worth,Tx
"This is a well made bed, getting the extra cover was a very nice bonus. If there was anyway to make the cover fit a little more snug it would be great,but that may not be possible with the shape."
Review 4 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Savoy,
May 6, 2013
By: MsMae
"This product is known in our household as 'The Savoy'. It is the classiest and most comfortable bed in the house. Our sixteen year old son is jealous and cannot understand why the dogs have a nicer bed than he does (we tell him it's an age thing). For our fifteen year old Jack Russell it arrived not a moment too soon as he no longer can jump up on the furniture. We bought a medium to accommodate our Jack Russell and our Rat Terrier/Whippet and there is more than enough room for the two of them. The cover is easy to get on and off for cleaning so we couldn't be happier...well... perhaps our son could be!"
Review 5 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 stars,
April 28, 2013
By: indychritty
"The color is beautiful, and it is made of a heavy durable fabric. Very easy to launder. It tends to make noise and bunch up as she moves around, and catches her paw pads like velcro. Not very breathable, either-makes her hot. But, all in all, I am pleased with the quality, nice stitching and seaming."
Review 6 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied Big Dog,
April 22, 2013
By: Friend2Mosey
from Washington State
"My mixed breed BIG dog took right to his cushy XL sized bed with the back and "arms" for leaning. The only thing that would make it better for my coach-loving, likes-to-stretch-out pooch is if it had an optional platform or stable cot to use under it to make it closer to couch height:) It is handy to have the option to buy an extra cover, especially during shedding season."
Review 7 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadie's Bed,
April 15, 2013
By: Geenasmom
"I needed a new bed for Sadie because our newest rescue took over her bed. At 15 years, my girl needed a good orthopedic bed. The price was decent compared to others and the extra cover was definitely a plus, since she is a senior citizen. She took to the new bed immediately and even though it is in the bedroom, she would rather stay in there on her bed than anywhere else in the house. Thanks Orvis for offering a great American-made bed of this quality!"
Review 8 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love them,
April 11, 2013
By: Jaxter
from Minnesota
"We haVe dogs that weigh 150-165 and they are plenty generous in the large. These dogs are tall and long mastiffs so do not be concerned that the large is not large enough. In fact we bought a medium for our smaller dog and the mastiffs will even sleep on that one. Wonderful beds. Well built. Dogs loved them right away."
Review 9 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs LOVE this,
April 2, 2013
By: PYTNPNK
"Now I can't get my dogs out of bed. They even have to fight the cat sleep in their own bed. Delivery was quick and just what I ordered.
I even ordered an extra cover and it came with an extra liner too!!!"
Review 10 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bed, if I could change one thing,
March 12, 2013
By: Kclarkatl
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a great bed, but if I could change one thing it would be adding an internal strap or snap that would keep the cushion cover from sliding around and moving out of place. Sometimes it slips so far out of place that you can't see the dog's name that are embroidered on the bottom. All in all it is a great bed...even I like laying on it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed Cover/Liner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1