Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed

All memory foam—from top to bottom, and the only bed of its kind on the market today. The bolster in this memory-foam dog bed is crafted of the same memory foam material as the sleep surface. The result is a sturdy, yet remarkably comfortable and supportive bolster that won't sag or shift, and will hold its shape for years to come. This bed also incorporates a microfiber cover with a soft, corded-twill finish your dog will love. Cover slides on and off in seconds, making removal for washing practically effortless: Simply unzip the bottom and lift off the cover. 4"-thick memory foam cushion. Water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Personalization is centered at the bottom of the dog bed. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Review 1 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our older dog!,
September 9, 2013
By: boxofchocolates
"We recently purchased this bed for our 13 year old chocolate lab that has some stiffness in her hips. She loves it and it seems to help with her stiffness. The cover washes well, too. I would highly recommend this bed for any dog lover who wants their dog to be ultra comfortable! It is worth the investment."
Review 2 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my whippets made me do it!,
July 17, 2013
By: Ennzo
from Albuquerque NM
"Really just needed one new bed but my two whippets absolutely prefer this bed because of the bolsters and they got tired of sharing. So I just ordered a second. I like the olive color and small is the perfect size. And they are also attractive in a quiet sort of way. All my dog beds are from Orvis but this one is the best!"
Review 3 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect,
May 24, 2013
By: Lovemykroup
from Punta Gorda, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 10yr old German shepherd has problems getting up and down. This bed is stable and doesn't slide all over when he gets on and off. The covers are well made and will last for quite sometime. I have never seen him love a bed as much as this one. All of the others were just a place to lay, but this one is his bed. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 4 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for older dog,
May 12, 2013
By: Twelvepaws
from Fairfield, CT
"I got this bed a few weeks ago for my 15 year old dog. She seems to like it better than a couple of the traditional Orvis dog beds in the house. The other dogs also like it. The cover does not fit especially well, but that doesn't bother her or me. I got the medium even though she weighs less than 40 lbs. because she likes to stretch out. Overall a good product."
Review 5 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Fantastic Bed,
May 6, 2013
By: Geenasmom
from Arkansas
"Some reviewers complain about the height of the bolster, but it is perfect for my dog who enjoys putting her head on it. She has loved it since it came out of the box. At 15 yo she needed the memory foam (replaces an older bed with poorer quality foam). Our newest rescue dog sneaks in it when he can. Guess we are going to have to order another one! Whoever came up with the idea of 2 covers and especially the straightforward way of getting the covers on and off needs a raise! Perfect!"
Review 6 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good with some reservations.,
February 3, 2013
By: RedJudy
"Liked the design and the firm softness of the memory foam, however, the cover is not a good fit and does not fit as snugly as shown in the picture. It also felt that the cover had been used and washed before being sent; there was a small mark on the cover but too small to bother about sending back as I'm sure our dog will add to it. Overall I would recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cover moves too much,
November 23, 2012
By: TNinSD
from San Diego, CA
"I bought 2 of the medium sized beds for my 2 German Shorthairs. The picture shows the cover pulled tight and fitting securely. However, mine slip around and do not stay on the bed very well. They always look messy and have to be readjusted. I am very bummed, since they were SO expensive! It's a bummer because I do like to ease of cleaning with these beds."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed,
September 28, 2012
By: Juliana
"Just the best bed ever. Best for the dog. My 10.5 yr old greyhound amputee has improved since I got this bed. She is not nearly so stiff in the morning. Best looking in the house. Stays neat looking with a low profile that does not overwhelm the room. Even though I have to have 5 of them. Best to clean. Where have you been all my life? You can actually get the cover back on when you take it off to wash. And there are extra covers so you can swap them out easily and not have to wash the dirty one right away. Now, how genius is that? Someone actually used their head when they designed this bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
September 22, 2012
By: Bear01
from Baltimore , Md.
"We liked it so much we got our younger dog the same bed. It's easy to clean we just wipe it off with a damp cloth,if we don't want to put in the washer."
Review 10 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CURL UP OR STRETCH OUT WITH COMFORT,
August 25, 2012
By: Spicey
"DOG CAN STRETCH OUT OR CURL UP IN THIS BED. BOLSTERS SUPPORT HEAD LIKE A PILLOW, NOT EXTREMELY HIGH BUT SHOULD NOT SAG WITH AGE.. DOG LIKED BED AS SOON AS IT WAS OUT OF BOX. VERY LARGE--DOG 40 LBS GOT MEDIUM BUT SMALL WOULD HAVE WORKED. VERY GOOD DOG WEIGHT SUPPORT. PAID FOR ORVIS QUALITY AND GOT IT IN THIS BED!"
Review 11 for One-Piece Memory-Foam Bolster Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bed,
July 31, 2012
By: HumphreyBogart
"Good bed, but the bolster is not as high as some others."