Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Earth-Friendly Dog Toys

Made from 100% recycled materials, these fun dog chew toys are tough, FDA compliant, and safe for your dog. They're also buoyant, pliable, and easy to pick up. Dishwasher safe. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Review 1 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
o far so good!,
July 6, 2013
By: nls46
from New Hampshire
"I have a dog that simply destroys altos...we have had the ball for a couple of weeks now and it is still going strong! I will h ope for one of he other toys next time."
Review 2 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulletproof,
May 3, 2013
By: ADK46
from Syracuse, NY
"I've got a shorty jack puppy, while this is currently a little big for him I'm quite impressed with its construction and durability."
Review 3 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough toys,
March 31, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These toys hold up to my two terriers who can usually chew up other toys in minutes. They are my pets new favorite to play with."
Review 4 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggy tough!,
February 11, 2013
By: HiYaHoboken
from Hoboken, NJ
"Normally my Boston Terrier can go through a new toy in 5 minutes. She literally chews holes through anything we've bought in the past. I bought two of the discs for my dog, thinking they would last all of five minutes (hence buying two).
Incredibly, this disc has lasted almost a week now with nary a mark. In fact, even after a trip to the dog park it was undamaged. A quick wash and it looked almost like new. The bright orange color also made it very easy to locate in the midst of the the pack."
Review 5 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment!,
February 8, 2013
By: Boolie
from Colorado Springs
"We have 2 large golden retrievers who just lay around and chew on their toys...needless to say toys don't last long around here. We bought the boomerang and its still going strong! They take turns chewing on it. I'm amazed by the durability."
Review 6 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best,
January 9, 2013
By: Doglover4
"I have 4 large dogs and bought several of these toys a couple of years ago and they are still going strong"
Review 7 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big tail wagger!,
December 29, 2012
By: lunamoth
from Philadelphia suburbs
"a colorful indistructable boomerang to chase * bring back again and again, received with puppyish enthusiasm"
Review 8 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great toy,
December 29, 2012
By: LabLover13
from San Diego, CA
"We bought two. One we keep at home and the other stays in the dogs beach bag. They love to fetch them and play tug 'o war with them. We love that they float and are very visable in the water. Can't attest to their durability as a chew toy as we only use them for supervised play."
Review 9 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for a chewer,
December 29, 2012
By: Teddylulu
"Our 10 month old puppy loved it but immediately chewed pieces off the ends. Had to discard."
Review 10 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tough chew bed,
December 28, 2012
By: gmomnine
from long island, new york
"my golden is a tough chewer so I decided to try the guaranteed tough chew be. well she only took a day to defeat it and chewed a hole in the corner. It is a great bed but i guess we will have to wait until she is a bit older before we try the bed another time. In the meantime i appreciate the guarantee that orvis gives on this bed"
Review 11 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 27, 2012
By: ohiodogperson
"I bought this as a gift for my daughter's dog. It floats and has worked out great."
Review 12 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy,
December 19, 2012
By: craftilady
from MI
"This rubber toy is just what a chewing puppy needs. Highly recommend."
Review 13 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toys,
December 19, 2012
By: numberonedoglover
"Our dogs do not normally seem to enjoy the rubber toys but really play with these. They are a little softer type rubber. Great toys. Will buy the again in the future."
Review 14 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 14, 2012
By: Elucidation
from elucidation
"The product is just fine. My problem with it was that it was not clear that it is a fresbee. I thought it was a good chew toy which of, course it isn,t!!!
So I could recommend it as a fresbee but not as a chew toy.
"
Review 15 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Durability!,
December 10, 2012
By: Haasome
from Massachusetts
"We have a 120 pound yellow lab that destroys every chew toy we have ever given to him --- except this one. This is a real durable item. Also, when the dog finally gets the best of it, it breaks up into very small bits so that it doesn't damage his digestive system. Look no further; this is the chew toy you have been looking for."
Review 16 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best toy for lively chewy lab,
November 27, 2012
By: TOCH
from East Suffolk
"this bone looks quite small but it seems to hit the spot with long term entertainment for excitable teenage labrador! Quick and easy delivery also!"
Review 17 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog boomerang,
October 16, 2012
By: Memymomum
from Dallas, TX
"Great toy for dogs who love to chew. It lasts. Bought a green one and an orange one for two dog breeds that like to chew. They love it."
Review 18 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dane Proof,
September 11, 2012
By: Jazzcat
"Having bought many chew toys for our growing Great Danes, it has been the earth friendly rubber bones that have lasted the longest under their jaws. Thanks Orvis for a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than expected,
August 3, 2012
By: HIGHBID
from JOHNSTON, IA
"HAVE A BULLDOG, HARD TO FIND TOYS THAT HOLD UP TO HER CHEWING. THIS ONE IS DOING WELL AFTER 2 WEEKS. SHE LOVES CHEWING AND PLAYING WITH IT. VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND BEING RECYCLED IS GREAT."
Review 20 for Earth-Friendly Dog Toys
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
West Paw,
July 18, 2012
By: BanjoPaddler
from Portland, OR
"Great to see you are carrying West Paw products. Everything from them is high quality.
The Hurley and Jive (from Orvis by West Paw) last longer than Kong and are safer too. I can't figure out how they float (they are totally solid with no holes) but they do! They are also easy to see in the water."