Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System

Eliminate pulling on the lead—easily and painlessly with this dog training harness. Designed by a professional dog trainer, the Walk In Sync dog harness for training incorporates a D-ring situated on your dog's chest, which when pulled against creates a pressure point that your dog will want to back away from. Includes harness, 5' lead, and storage bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Review 1 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slowed her down,
April 8, 2013
By: johor
from Arkansas
"walk in sync has made it possible to walk pup without chocking .. Very Nice
On other matter have been trying to buy memory foam bed and Orvis has none in stock.. We are on back order until July 2013 Tried the Orthopedic foam dog would not get near it... other dogs love the memory foam
"
Review 2 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Harness,
March 11, 2013
By: Danes777
"I have two Great Danes and over the last 5 years I have tried Gentle Leaders, Martingale Collars, and even custom made leash/collar combos, and nothing had impressed me as much as this harness. My dogs walk very well on leash, however, my male has some insecurities and tends to occasionally lunge towards passer by dogs in our neighborhood. I wanted to find a product that would make me feel confident - as far as I have control over this 150lb animal, as well as be safe and comfortable for him. Most harnesses I came across in the past did not meet the weight criteria, however Walk In Sync not only does that but also provides a great harness/leash combo. The leash has a wrist strap which is great for security and training as you don't have to hold the leash in hand if not needed. Also, there are two places where you can have a great grip - no more leash burns! The harness fits great and is really easy to take on and off. Most importantly my dog seems happy wearing it and his behavior has improved tremendously. The online videos from Walk In Sync also provide great overview of how to put on and use the harness. I wouldn't expect any less from Orvis but this truly is a great find!"
Review 3 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wast of money,
January 28, 2013
By: mildredthedog
from suffolk
"No matter how tight you adjust side and neck, there is no adjustment to the length of the strap from under the neck down the chest to the underbelly, it sags and whole harness slides sideways leaving the front ring for lead at the side and the whole harness incorrectly positioned, there is nothing about this item that stops a dog pulling, its only the walker stopping that trains them and you can do this with a normal harness, ive tried but nothing works, now using a cheap harness that stays in place"
Review 4 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!,
January 9, 2013
By: NJGator
from NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this product for my parents' 2 year old Golden Retriever, Jake. Jake is an athletic, energetic, and strong dog who loves going for running "walks." This product has helped tremendously with reigning him in and keeping him from running to "investigate" any squirrels he might spot along the way. I couldn't recommend this enough!"
Review 5 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,
January 6, 2013
By: Hailey
from Northern California
"I found this product easy to adjust to the size for my dog. Also, it is easy to put on and take off my dog."
Review 6 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 26, 2012
By: Dublin2
from Appleton, Maine
"Too small! dog falls into weight parameters but too small."
Review 7 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkin Sync,
December 19, 2012
By: HardingA
from Hampshire UK
"We have tried everything for walking our 8 month old, enthusiastic fox red Lab....this was our last resort and it is fantastic , comfortable and a pleasure to walk with . More to the point Chester seems to like it and is walking like an angel ....BRILLIANT"
Review 8 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dog walking,
December 16, 2012
By: tjpolsen123
"Definitely has reduced my dog pulling while walking. Looks good
on my dog and fits well. Had some difficulty figuring out how to properly place on my dog as instructions were only on card with small print.
"
Review 9 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walk In Sync harness and leash,
December 14, 2012
By: 66Zoomie
from Apple Valley, CA
"My wife and I have tried this on our dog and it accomplishes what it claims to accomplish. The only "complaint" I have is the very skimpy instructions, or more correctly, the lack of instructions on proper fitting of the harness. An email to the developer cleared up the situation, but for a harness as expensive as this one is, I should not have been required to call and email the developer. Good product but needs a much better set of instructions!"
Review 10 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walk in Sync Harness,
December 12, 2012
By: LabsRBest
from Millbrook, NY
"I purchased two Walk In Sync harnesses for our two black labs.
They generally walk very well but when they see other dogs they can be a handful. With the Walk In Sync harnesses they are much easier to control. The grips on the leash make for a comfortable hand position and give excellent control. They are also very easy to put on the dogs. Definitely would recommend.
"
Review 11 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good harness for pulling,
December 3, 2012
By: Fisherman86
from North Shore, MA
"I've tried this harness for a little less than a week and already am seeing improvements in my dog's walking while on leash. He's pulling less and walking more in-line with me. He will still pull a bit if he sees something he wants, but it's much less.
Downside is he seems a bit uncomfortable in the harness and I've noticed mats appearing under the dog's arms."
Review 12 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 17, 2012
By: lmskibum74
from Frisco, TX
"We have 2 chocolate labs (brother & sister) and the boy is a puller on his leash. We tried the Gentle Leader (he wore his nose raw by pulling with it) and use a metal pinch collar when walking. I wanted this Walk In Sync system to work so bad but unfortunately it just didn't fit him properly. It slid around on him, even after tightening, and it just didn't seem to be what I'd hoped it would have been. Perhaps this is "owner error" on our part, but it just didn't instill enough confidence for me to keep it. This one went back I'm afraid. :("
Review 13 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Good,
November 2, 2012
By: wendysuedean
from Portland, OR
"For a short dog, our Basset-Lab mix pulls like an OX! The Walk In Sync works pretty good on our dog, but she still pulls pretty hard if she sees another dog, or a squirrel. I just put a loose loop over her nose with the leash and she heels right away until we are out of range of the distraction. Before the Walk In Sync, I had to use 2 leashes, one attached to her collar and one attached to a "haltie" style device just to control her pulling. I would recommend the Walk in Sync for most dogs."
Review 14 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle leash,
October 29, 2012
By: Idaholakes
from Washington State
"From the first walk with this leash, our weimeraner was under control! It is easy to put on, does not hurt the dog in any way but for some reason, it causes the dog to walk like a gentleman! Even after many walks, it is still effective."
Review 15 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walk In Sync Harness,
October 22, 2012
By: MRSKOZ
from Hollister, CA
"We have an 8-month old Vizsla and he was always pulling when taken for walks. After getting the In Sync Harness, he walks like a charm. Just very slight pulling, but most of the time he is actually enjoying his walk instead of being jerked back with a conventional leash."
Review 16 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not tugging anymore,
October 18, 2012
By: ourmolly
from Newberg, OR
"Our Golden in 6 years old and has always tugged on her leash. We also used a Halti to some good results but she didn't like the nose piece. This walk n sync works very well."
Review 17 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good fit,
October 8, 2012
By: Lynne123
from North London
"Unfortunately the lead was too small although I carefully measured my poodle before I ordered what turned out to be the wrong size. It was very expensive for what it was and in the end I bought a "easy walker" from elsewhere which came within 2 days and cost just over £15--£30 less than this one. Had I right size though this might have been a better solution. I am happy with the alternative "easy walker" but I would say this one was thinner and slimmer and might have worked just as well although obviously much more expensive."
Review 18 for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Game Changer,
August 13, 2012
By: PAS749
from Buffalo, NY
"I purchased two of these, one for my 7 month old and one for my 7 year old Pudelpointer. Amazing and immediate results for the 7 year old; she simply stopped pulling on the lead! The puppy took longer to get it, but the results were no less satisfying. They are simply the best for walking around the city."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Walk In Sync™ Walking and Training System
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2