Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer

A handsome way to track the temperature and hours while you enjoy your patio or porch. Double-sided to display the different faces, this antiqued metal instrument features a Farenheit/Celsius thermometer on one side, then swivels to display the clock. Decorative hanging bracket. 11½"H x 11"W x 2¾"D. Runs on one AA battery, not included. For an accurate temperature reading, do not place in direct sunlight. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Review 1 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 18, 2014
By: MaryP2456
from Carolina , Puerto Rico
"You are a great place to purchase.,exclusive merchandise.The clock is for my daughter for Christmas they purchase anew house,I'm exited to se her face ."
Review 2 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Clock,
November 5, 2014
By: Chrisanno
from Collbran CO
"Love this Clock. Originally I ordered it to put outside but we liked it so much we decided to use it indoors."
Review 3 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
October 30, 2014
By: Countrygirl50
from Lakeport, ca
"This clock/thermometer is so cute!! I hung it on a post inside a covered deck.. Look like the old train station clocks. Someone asked me how old it was. Love it!"
Review 4 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in the nick of time,
August 5, 2014
By: turf
from atlanta ga
"The Charleston Station clock was perfect on our screen porch. did I mention the backside is an indoor out door thermometer. nice addition to our Hemingway theme porch."
Review 5 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor Clock,
July 30, 2014
By: Puzzler
from Uniontown, Ohio
"My husband and I just built a new home which is Old World in its design. We purchased the clock for our screened deck, and it fits our decor beautifully. It is not too large, yet the numbers are easily readable."
Review 6 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orvis shouldn't carry this item,
July 23, 2014
By: tring
from Wheaton, IL
"The first try, the clock arrived cracked. On the second try, the clock leaked water when it rained. It looks great, but doesn't function well. I don't think this product is up to the Orvis standards."
Review 7 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Received broken,
August 6, 2013
By: CDC978
from Vacaville CA
"Plastic cover on thermometer was cracked on receipt"
Review 8 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smaller and less impressive than picture,
August 6, 2013
By: Roch
"The face is peeling off in top part of clock. Dissappointed."
Review 9 for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time and Temperature.,
June 28, 2013
By: 01Chief
from Long Island N.Y.
"The double sided outdoor clock/thermometer is a nice item. It looks good and works well.
However, for most accurate temperafrure you must place it and area that is NOT in direcrt sunlight.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Double-Sided Outdoor Clock/Thermometer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3