Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck

Incredibly thick, soft and warm, this cable knit sweater of cotton and cashmere has a long t neck that can be worn up for maximum warmth or folded over for a stylish look. Intricate cable-knit design adds beautiful texture as well as substantial warmth. Sizes: L(14-16).
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed,
March 31, 2014
By: KMDNeedham
from Boston, MA
"Boxy and Bright. The coral is a very orange hue. The cut is boxy and very unflattering. I returned this item to the store."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returning this Sweater,
March 20, 2014
By: KMDNeedham
from Boston, MA
"I beg to differe with the reviewer who said the sweater is a true coral and not a bright orange. This sweater is bright and boxy. The quality of the materials is excellent. The c ut and color are disappointing."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater Review,
March 17, 2014
By: Cat4You
from Northern VA
"I purchased this sweater in olive green and had to buy one in peach. The quality is very nice and the color is beautiful . This sweater fits well and looks nice with jeans."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Color!,
March 11, 2014
By: DeeJOYCE
from Martinsville, VA
"I am petite so the sleeves were not too short for me. The quality is very good. Keeps me warm, and the color is gorgeous. I get compliments every time I wear it."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
March 7, 2014
By: Taylor1212
from Philadelphia PA
"Love this sweater. Beautiful color and cable design. True to size and fits well. Very comfortable and nice high turtleneck!! I got the coral and it was a true coral...not a loud orange. This sweater would make a great gift."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
February 27, 2014
By: Magdalena
from Ontario, Canada
"I purchased the sweater thinking that it will be heavy but it is rather light, very soft and cozy. The coral colour is beautiful and rich and gets me compliments. Good purchase!"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits me,
November 19, 2013
By: nonamehere
from Santa Maria, CA
"I was happy to read the negative reviews of this sweater because it sounded like it would be the perfect fit for me. I did order a large when I normally wear a medium and that worked well. It's too baggy in the middle but I like the short length as well as the shorter arms. It's a good sweater for a petite."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bulky,
November 11, 2013
By: Ricksluv
from Tennessee
"Beautiful sweater but a bit bulky for my broad shoulders. Soft and snuggly for those who want warmth!"
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thick and Warm But Poor Sizing,
October 28, 2013
By: Karenlea
from Denver, CO
"I loved the thickness and warmth of this sweater, but the sleeves are too short, and the length could be a bit longer. I ordered the size that should have fit me after speaking to a customer service representative, but the sleeves are really much too short."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing of sweater is very poor,
December 24, 2012
By: RickGina
from Oregon
"Material and workmanship appears excellent however the sizing of the sweater is extremely poor. Exactly what we were looking for (heavy, well made, good looking sweater) but when she put it on it was way too small. My wife is generally a small to medium size but we ordered a XL because she wanted to be able put shirts on underneath. We received the sweater on time and when she went to put it on it was short on the sleeves and bottom hem and was very tight. Again she liked the weight and style but was very unhappy with the fit."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Chunky T Neck
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1